Hotel - Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

4.0/5 852 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
URIBE KOSTA 44 m2 2 m 50 18 24 33 0
KADAGUA 76 m2 2 m 78 24 30 50 0
IBAIZABAL 95 m2 2 m 90 30 36 60 40
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 138 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 1,878 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bilbao Jardines De Albia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 852 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Song H. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super happy stay. »

The location of the hotel is superb. 120 m to Tram station, 5 mins walk to metro station, Old Town is 15 mins walk away. Many shops and pintxos joints around . Breakfast is small but sufficient with fresh OJ offered. Room is clean with Nespresso and good wifi. Small things: 1. Complementary water in the room only for one day. I stayed for 5 nights. - maybe that’s for environmentally friendly - so I drank tab water. Not a big deal. 2. Noise on Friday night to Saturday morning and Saturday night to Sunday morning - party people and music - yes, can be heard 7 floor high with double windows. - Friday night was the worst. Having said all that, I will stay here again. There is not so much of a view from my room, but the location, service, can beat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Song, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and are pleased you had a good stay overall. Please do not hesitate to ask us for any additional items in your room, and we will happily provide it. We regret that you were disturbed by our other guests. All our windows are triple glazed so our guests don't usually experience any disturbances. However, please do not hesitate to contact Reception so that we may take appropriate action with the required discretion if necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice and convenient hotel. »

The room was good and vonvinied. The location was very good. The breakfast was great The service was very nice. The hotel parking was too expensive, I was charged 100 EUO for 4.5 days ! I was not informed in advance about the parking price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy that the room was to your liking. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our dedicated team always aims to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We assure you that we try to inform all the guests regarding the parking price upon arrival. Also, the information is on our web site. We do try to maintain our prices competitive. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 08/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Melbourne and Vancouver foursome »

We had two rooms right beside each other (which we had requested) and the cleanliness and staff were divine. Great location and would return again if ever lucky enough to be in Bilbao again The good was outstanding as was everything on our holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such a great review of your time at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Family - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Central and very decent »

The hotel is big, located close to the city center, shops and restaurants. The lobby design is cool. We came with a car and were offered a parking place in the same building for 20 eur, but in the end we found a free parking spot in the same street. The room was facing some inner walls, and we thought it's gonna be very quiet, but unfortunately, there was some very loud music in the night (Friday and Saturday) coming from we didn't know where. Hopefully it was just some weekend parties.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we regret that you were disturbed by some outside noise during your stay. Our windows are currently double glazed, but please don't hesitate to call us to share more information and we will do our best to rectify the situation. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Tomek G Couples - 31/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location for daily activities but a nightmare at night time »

Close to most attractions but extremely laud at night time due to bars and night clubs around the hotel. Especially Friday and Saturday night ppl are outside drinking and shouting till 6am. Staff have limited English. Room we got was nice and specious but again very loud at night time due to a bar just across.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tomek, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are glad to hear that you found the hotel's location and facilities to be convenient, we are sorry to hear of the noise issues experienced. We encourage guests to let us know of issues such as these so we can find an immediate solution, our team are always happy to offer a quieter room should one be available. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you enjoyed your spacious room. We hope to be able to welcome you again for an improved stay. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« lovely getaway ! »

modern hotel with nice and trendy design , central location,(Guggenheim 10 minutes walking) friendly staff; only negative point : nocturnal noise in the street , maybe due to Spanish National Holiday the day after ??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thierry, Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. We are glad that you had a good stay. However we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team are always available to offer an comfortable solution. We hope to be able to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Friends getaway - 15/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastico »

I have no words to thank everyone for their good hospitality. It was our first time in Bilbao and for sure not our last. The gastronomy in Bilbao is the best. We have found our hotel in Bilbao. I recommend Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. Thank you again and again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ustede, Thank you for your review. It’s great that you had a lovely stay with us and that your expectations were met. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great Hotel »

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The hotel was within walking distance of the Guggenheim and also the old town where we ate each evening. The bar was lively most evenings and the food was good too.We used the Spa which was great great after walking around all day Great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valeriereddan56, Thank you for this lovely feedback. We work hard to meet our guests' expectations and we’re happy we hit the mark for you. It's great to hear that our team made such a positive impact on your stay with us. It's a reward for us every time we receive a review like yours! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 21/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location overall ok hotel »

The hotel is overall good. Friendly staff, very good breakfast with lots of choices. The room we thought was average. Especially the beds are not so good, ours seemed quite old as it was dented on 1 side so not comfy at all. If you have a room at the front you get lots of noise from the 2 clubs and the street even with windows closed. Our bathroom was small and showering in the bath not comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall as well as the friendly service provided by our team and the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. However, we are sorry to hear that your room was not entirely to your expectations. We encourage our guests to let us know of any issues during their stay so that a quieter, more comfortable room can be found, subject to availability. We have also duly noted your comments regarding the shower. Nevertheless, we hope to be able to welcome you back again for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great modern hotel in central Bilbao »

We only had one night in Bilbao and this hotel was perfect. All the major sights, Guggenheim Museum, old town & central shopping streets were within an easy walk of the hotel, which also had underground parking. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable and the room was a good size.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Friends getaway - 08/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel »

Excellent location, very good service, friendly personal and amazing breakfast! all interesting places at walking distance, the personal always willing to help with advise. Room was clean and cozy, bathroom was clean and large enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our location was ideal for you. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Thank you for appreciating our high standards and our bathroom facility. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Service »

Great location. Finding the parking is a bit of a fiddle, but reception provide very clear directions. Very comfortable rooms. Ideal breakfast. Brilliant staff culture with a “how can we help mindset”...they even assisted to jump start my car after a flat battery.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, from our convenient location to your spacious accommodation as well as our friendly service. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 10/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect place to discover Bilbao! »

Great Hotel in a perfect spot to discover Bilbao. Great rooms, Friendly staff, good breakfast and own parking under the hotel. Situated near the Guggenheim, the old city and nice bars and restaurants in the new town. Perfect place to discover to Bilbao!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our central location and convenient onsite parking option. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay and we are delighted that we achieved this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 31/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good central location for exploring Bilbao »

Well situated hotel with easy access to city centre either on foot or by public transport. Room excellent only issue was with the A/C in the room which could not cope with the exeptionally high temparature. Breakfast very good, lots of choice including eggs cooked to order, very good omelette! Car parking on site a bit pricy - 20 euros a day, but nearby meters are free from 7pm to 9am, and all day Saturday and Sunday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that our location was ideal for your needs. However we regret you were not satisfied our parking prices, we would like to believe that our parking rates are competitive in the local area. Please do not hesitate to contact our team at the time for any concerns with the air conditioning. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Family - 26/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Must be much better »

The hotel is very well located close to old city center and Guggenheim, Galleria Engles is also very close. Air cooling system worked badly in my room, but in breakfast room it was too cold! The room is not clean. The breakfast is below the Mercure level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thousewhodo, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location. However, we are disappointed to read that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast and would like to know more and welcome any suggestions. We regret any inconvenience with air conditioning or cleanliness in your room and encourage guests to notify our team with any such issue so that we may correct them immediately. We hope despite these issues that you will have the opportunity to visit us again so that we may improve the experience for you. We hope you'll give us the chance to offer you an improved experience in the future. With best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 22/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fab 1 night honeymoon stay »

Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel kindly upgraded our groom and left a treat for us in our bedroom. The only hotel in northern Spain to treat us for our honeymoon. Ten minutes to all major sights and the old town. Great breakfast choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 105Alishab, It's rewarding to read your positive feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that your room and our breakfast buffet was to your liking. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Noreen T Family - 18/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good and Bad »

Good location. Lovely breakfast. Room layout odd. No privacy in bathroom which is separated from bedroom by wall of “chains”. Difficult if sharing room with teenagers. Car park is nerve racking as very narrow turns

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noreen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that our location nearby public transport helped make your stay so memorable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection. However, we do regret that your room was not entirely to your liking and have taken note of your comments in this regard. We also apologise if you had any difficulty when manoeuvring in the parking of our establishment. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Business - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent. »

Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Quiet room. Good location. On walking distance to most famous sites. I will not look for another hotel when coming to Bilbao. One pof the best mercure hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy S, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to meet your expectations. We are very pleased we were able to tempt your taste buds with our delicious breakfast buffet and hope it helped start your day off just right. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, Sito Pons, General Manager

Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very classy, great location »

Very good hotel, great location , 10 to 15 minutes to old town, and near the jardines de albia where there was a little festival..Breakfast was excellent, too much choices for everyone.there’s even a very good cafeteria opened all time.beds were very comfortable and the shower great. Very good stay !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nanette, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so much of our hotel, from our privileged location to our dining selections. The information you have given not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but is also very useful for our future guests. We are tuly grateful that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Couples - 04/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« great hotel and location »

Great hotel, room was good, staff very helpful, location excellent, plenty of eateries within easy walking distance and we saw parts of Bilbao we hadn't seen when we last spent an afternoon and night there. Space available in their car park and the ramp down was wider and easier to manouvre than many.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulkay, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our ideal location and parking facilities. Our team works hard to ensure the comfort of every guest, so your kind feedback is truly rewarding and will inspire us to keep up the good work. Your complete satisfaction is always our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Sito Pons, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates