Information message

Mercure Singapore Bugis 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 13,463 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Singapore Bugis
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Singapore's shopping, arts and cultural district

  • Meeting rooms with natural daylight, free WIFI and 24-hour room service

  • 5 min to Bugis MRT, within close proximity to SUNTEC and MBS by train, 15min walk to Orchard

  • 24-hour gym access, a Sky Deck and infinity lap pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine Paying
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Singapore Bugis

122 Middle Road
188973 singapore
singapore

Tel: +6565216088

Fax: (+65)68228901

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus Stop - Aft Waterloo St :  SBS Bus or SMRT Aft Waterloo St

  • Bus Stop - Bef Waterloo St :  SBS Bus Bef Waterloo St

  • Downtown MRT Blue Line :  DT14 BUGIS STATION

  • East West MRT Green Line :  EW12 BUGIS STATION

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    BUGIS JUNCTION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :1.299523, 103.853104

Companies

  • BAXTER 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • BOEHRINGER 1.4 km / 0.87 mi
  • CHEVRON 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • DELL 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • ESSEC 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • GSK 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
  • HYUNDAI ENG'G 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • INTERNATIONAL SOS 0.55 km / 0.34 mi
  • KEPPEL GROUP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • MITSUBISHI 1.6 km / 0.99 mi
  • ORACLE 1.2 km / 0.75 mi
  • SINOCHEM 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • SMU 0.45 km / 0.28 mi
  • TOTAL OIL 0.55 km / 0.34 mi
  • TOURISM INDONESIA 0.7 km / 0.43 mi

Your meetings and events

Located in the heart of the city and at the convergence of Central Business Districts, Mercure Singapore Bugis is a coveted address for any events that is ideal for small and medium events.Featuring terrace access, the latest AV equipments and plenty of natural daylight, the Bugis Central and Marshall Junction is perfect for those looking for an intimate venue.Spectacular outdoor cocktail parties and private events can also be hosted at the atmospheric Straits Poolside and our rooftop Sky Deck.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 120 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Scenic & Atmospheric venues at Mercure Singapore Bugis

  • Screen

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Architects and designers had fun when creating the unique rooms and lofts at Mercure Singapore Bugis. Sleep soundly in our airy lofts or cozy signature rooms, surrounded by colourful references to the country's heritage.

Our restaurants and bars

ROYALE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Royale is an all-day dining enclave serving up the very best of international and local cuisine. This restaurant serves buffet breakfast and a la carte lunch and dinner daily.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

SONG GARDEN

Type of cuisine: Chinese

A Chinese restaurant that epitomises Cantonese classics with modern twists. Abounds in chinese touches like oriental motifs alongside eight private rooms, the restaurant is also ideal for banquets and business lunches. Accor Plus benefits do not apply.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BARTISTRY@ONE22

A chic centrepiece in the lobby, guests can lounge and revel in a variety of premium coffees, beers, house pours, and cocktails; alongside a delectable range of tapas.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Singapore Bugis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

13,463 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,514 reviews

Mercure better than Ibis Brand?

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gerard Families - 09/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in Ibis Bencoolen for about 21 days between Feb/Mar 2020 before I had to move to Mercure Bugis. Assuming that Mercure is a more prestigious brand, I had high expectations. Check in process was faultless and went smoothly and efficiently. I can's say very much about the cleanliness of the room. It looks tidy and made up but upon closer look, there are area that were dusty and the showers had mold and strand of hair. Occupancy was not high I assume due to Covid-19.

Dear Gerard Peng Liat S., Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Nice hotel for a staycation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roza C. Couples - 06/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food was superb but what makes it more impressive is the service. Zamzi is so professional & attentive. Two thumbs up!

Dear Rozainah A., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. What a lovely note from you to recognize Zamzi on his excellent job done. I always believe what differentiate a hotel from another is through its people and feedback like yours has definitely reaffirmed me on this. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Grace T. Couples - 05/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have asked for extra water during stay but was told that our room only entitles us to 2 free bottles of water per day. Most hotels I know do give extra bottles of water upon request. Didn’t leave a very good impression on us

Dear Grace Hui Min T., Thank you for taking time reviewing your recent stay experience with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apology for the service short fall you have experienced while you were with us. I do definitely have to stay that the services one provides are the main factor of keeping their guest returning. In this case, we failed. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, a round of checking was immediately conducted and I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant departments. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was good as it was close to Bugis+. The room was very nice and the staff were very friendly and approachable.

Dear Min Hao Nigel C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Comfortable and Well Located!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. Friends - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We went on a 3D2N stay at the hotel as part of the hotel's staycation promotion in March! We stayed in the loft room, and we loved the room! In particular, we liked that the lounge area had a sofa bed, so that you can chill lying down too, or folded up if preferred. The hotel's Royale restaurant had good lunch too, and we ordered the Salmon dish. However, the breakfast buffet paled in comparison. The swimming pool was not bad too, but we found the gym to be very small. However, the hotel was located in close proximity to many F&B restaurants and malls, hence it was very convenient. Would love to come back again :)

Dear Yan Ying Blenda T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, as well as the facilities. Thank you again and hope to see you one day soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joseph Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Took the stayay package and got free upgrade to loft room which is great, love the service and is conveniently located at the heart of bugis. Very accessible.

Pleasant.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jq Solo - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in and check-out was efficient. Couldn't turn on the light by the table. Blood stain on bedsheet. And kinda weird that I need to pay extra to open the sofa bed when it's in the room...

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jj C. Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a pleasant stay in the loft room. Good view, comfy bed and a variety of minibar items. The sofa bed however was dusty when we tried to pull it out as a makeshift bed. It seemed that it hasn’t been cleaned for a while. Had to be careful with the rough table edges when climbing up.

Very friendly staff, very nice rooms and very good restaurant service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eugene A. Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly, the deal offered to us was great. With free upgrade to the loft room which was very clean and spacious. Secondly, very friendly hotel staffs who always put a smile on their faces. Restaurant service staffs were also very helpful, polite and friendly, your service can be better than some posh restaurants.

4 nights stay during the COVID-19 period

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Wim Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is rather special with the 2 floors loft, honestly not our preference. But for young people I guess it would be fun. The service was average, can be better especially that we have to ask each time what's the food at the lounge. In the morning, we were the only ones having breakfast but even then the quality was not up to standard. The shower and toilet in the room was a bit dirty throughout our stay. I We know that times are not easy due to COVID-19, but we should step up and maintain the standard.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Debbie Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very nice stay. Room was clean, nicely furnished and made for a great weekend staycation. The breakfast and lunch provided were excellent. One small complaint would be the lack of a coffee machine in the room even though we were given coffee capsules.

Dear Debbie L., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to read such a wonderful review and we are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Appreciate your time and effort on this review. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your feedback to the relevant departments for further improvements. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located in the heartland of Bugis

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joy C. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The early check-in and late check-out promotion is really fantastic. Was amazed the proximity and accessibility of mercure bugis to malls and food places. The room was great. Amenities and facilities are in good condition. Wifi available in room as well. Would highly recommend anybody else to stay here.

Dear Wen Zhen C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located and excellent staycation package

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was in a centralised location and the package signed up was really good for value. Receptionist is warm but house keeping was quite hard to reach. Restaurant staffs were friendly and attentive. However, the air quality definitely need to improve. I had sensitive nose and the aircon triggered sneezes during my stay.

Dear Madeline Ya Yun T., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your recent stay with us. Indeed, just like you, most of our guests are also benefited by the great location of our hotel, the facilities, as well as the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. Please also rest assured that I have personally highlighted your feedback to the relevant departments for further improvements. Once again, I thank you for the feedback and I hope you can grant us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really wonderful for the price of the staycation package!

Dear Mavis Shin Yee C., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel location and the facilities. It felt even better to know that you have enjoyed the services from our associates from the moment you checked in until your departure. At Mercure Singapore Bugis, we believe our people are our most important assets and encouraging words like yours will make us go further. Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and I hope to see you soon. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris L. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything’s good. Happy to be staying with Mercure Singapore Bugis. We are a singaporean couple and we hope to support more local hotels/fnb during this period of time.

Dear Chris Nian Long l., Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay experiences with us in Mercure Singapore Bugis! It is our pleasure to read such a wonderful review and we are delighted to know that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Appreciate your time and effort on this review. We appreciate guests sharing their positive views of their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Jimmy Lee Asst. Front Office Manager

An excilent Hotel in a great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

danniwp 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location. The staff are friendly and very helpful and also gave us a nice greeting with a small gift (this was for part of our honeymoon) which made us feel even more welcomed. The location is great with plenty of good shopping areas in walking distance and within a short cheap taxi ride to almost every tourist attraction. The resturant had a good selection of traditional foods and western foods so there is options for everyone, then down stairs there is a well stocked bar with many drink choices. While staying there is the infinity pool and roof top deck to lounge around in and relax. The room we had was well laid out and was very functional with a comfortable bed.

A dissapointed stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RinaBuderim 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

When we arrived in our room it felt like a sauna as the air con was not turned on, the very small fridge was not working and had to be replaced the next day. The room is very awkward to move around, there is no wardrobe and hardly no room to store 2 cases., the sink is in the room, not in the bathroom. The restaurant served it's Nasi Goreng with 2 small sticks of chicken without satay sauce, their excuse was that they are changing the menu. How can this happen ? The assistant Manager came to talk to us and offered us a taxi to the airport which we gladly accepted. As an ALL member for many years I was very disappointed with the service.

Bad experience at Mercure Bugis

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

chri501 Business - 16/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at Mercure Bugis Singapore for a week through 02 Feb to 08 Feb 2020 and was overall disappointed and terrified. Here's why: A) The HOUSEKEEPING services standard is dangerously very poor! Please bear in mind that it was in the midst of Corona Virus season (well, it is not OKAY to do so even when there's no virus outbreaks). I witnessed the cleaning process twice during my stay. They only rinse the mugs and glasses in the room using the water by the sink and scrub the residue by hand. NO SOAP. NO SPONGE. NOTHING!!! Just running water and their hands. Then they dry the mugs with the same towel they use to wipe the shower handles in the bathroom. Bathroom & toilet floors/walls were not cleaned at all. They only wipe the shower handles and change the floor mat/towels. They do refill the amenities although sometime they forget the tissues. Tables and countertops were not wiped at all. We stayed at a "loft" style room, the staircase, windows, and upstairs bedroom floors were not swept/mopped at all. The floor on the living room (main floor) were only swiped to the area they can reach - there's a sofa bed they could sweep, or even under the table. They do not even move the work chair or to reach the floor underneath the table. It's dusty everywhere! There was no vacuum or mop. I always requested the sheet to be changed daily (again, because of the outbreak) and instead twice I found blood stain/marks or whatever residue on the changed sheet and requested them to change again. I lost my earplugs and my toothbrush covers when staying there. Perhaps they mistook it as trash and threw it away. :( B) The SERVICES OVERALL in hotel: We were overcharged for the room and got the notification that we have a remaining credit of SGD40+ that we can use (as we prepaid the payment during check-in). I added another person for breakfast on my last day of stay (about to check out on that day) and asked them to bill it to my room to pay during checkout or to deduct it from the extra credit I have, with no effort on communicating from the F&B team to the room team, they insisted there we do not have credit at all and needs to settle it immediately, making us going back to our room to get our money and come down to the restaurant again. This was at 11am when our checkout is at 12noon. This is one horrible stay and service at Mercure and I didn't expect Accor Group to have such standards in service.

Insects in room

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

899wanyeec 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

FIrst checked-in to room but found a lot of insects in the bathroom. Request to change the room with Front office but second room have the same issues again. The whole check-in process took us an hour and was given another room type at last. Front office staffs was not well train and service should be improved.

Well located

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

indrawans2017 Couples - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Well located in the bugis shooping area. A lot of food incl durian. Cheap store. Nice small room enough for 2. Very quite and comfortable. And the pool very nice. Also have coin laundry and fending machine

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby