Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Information message

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 197 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 336 rooms and suites (some renovated in 2018)

  • 40 conference rooms (largest 2400m²) with hygiene standard & MOA safe seal

  • 1830 sq. ft. (170 m²) fitness center

  • Connection to BER airport and ICC exhibition, via highway/ near transport

  • By far safe: spacious hotel area & comprehensive hygiene & safety concept

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

Stephanstrasse 41
10559 BERLIN
Germany

  • BUS 123:  123 Stendaler Strasse

  • HAUPTBAHNHOF:  123 Stendaler Strasse

  • U9:  U 9 BIRKENSTRASSE

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS:52.532171, 13.344161

Companies

  • BAYER 2 km / 1.24 mi
  • CHARITE 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • RKI 1 km / 0 mi
  • SIEMENS 7 km / 4.35 mi
  • VATTENFALL 3.5 km / 2.17 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANT

We are looking forward to welcoming our guests to Moa Eat again from 09.05. On Sundays, the restaurant remains closed.

Our accommodation(s)

Our 4-star hotel has 336 AC-rooms with flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi & a desk. You choose between our centrally located standard double rooms with atrium views or the comfortable superior double rooms with direct view of the Neighbourhood. Our big Executive Suites offer more room for well-being, our maisonette suites give you a big city flair & loft feeling. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 4 people.

Standard Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  197 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  4,020 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Very near the underground so you can go anywhere if you like to travel around

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel the staff was very helpful and polite.The hotel was spot on lovely and clean

Dear Benny A., Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Your Team MOA

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have enjoyed the size and location of my room. It was a business trip, I was able to check in early and check out later without extra charge. The breakfast was amazing, more impressive than the Scandinavian variation. From bad site - my TV was not working, but I was too tired to call maintenance.

Dear Tatiana M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I regret if the TV was not working. We are at service 24/7, but I understand your reasons not to call us at night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack

Safe stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A weird COVID experience where all contact was kept to a minimum, but under the conditions, it was all fine

Dear Tomislav C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. Thank you also for supporting our hygiene concept. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Realtion Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Db Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always quality Front desk always has trouble with Accor points system, guess its badly written software As a silver member, a large bottle of water seems a mean greetings award. This decision to not service the room during your stay means consumables always run out-coffee making items. Last time I stayed, service was bad, was promised extra special service next time, never happened.

Dear Mr. B., thank you for your feedback. We are very happy that you have rated your recent stay with 90 of 100 points which shows us that you are almost fully satisfied with our service. As we always strive to receive 100% please let me apologize for the mentioned inconvenience. On Arrival you have received a free upgrade to a higher room category as an acknowledgement of your loyalty, we have also credited a voucher for an already cancelled reservation. Please note that our hygiene concept is developed in high responsibility for the health of our guests and employees. According to this concept we don’t offer room cleaning on a daily basis in order to avoid touch points. We communicate and explain our hygiene concept to our guests on arrival and ask for their agreement. As service oriented Hotel we refill coffee making items as well as towels and blankets upon request. Once again Thank you for your profound feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Lars Michalski Front Office

Problematic hotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Dominik Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all the hotel has very unclear signs, there is so problematic to find way from parking to reception desk and from rooms to restaurant. I had also problem with AC, in my room was 29 degrees and it was not possible to change it. I report to front office about it, they told me that somedoby from technical staff came to me to fix problem. They never came. After half hour I asked Front Offcie to change my room, I get new one byt woth lower standard (I booked privilige, new room was a standard room). At the morning, when I procced to checkout, I get information that I can’t get lower price, because I asked for changing room by myself. It was doesn’t metter that in original room was really hot, and I asked for new room due to technical reason. Finally I get parking for free, but staff was unhelpful.

Dear Mr.M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I shared your feedback with the team to clarify the cause of the incident. I regret that the AC was not working properly. Please understand that it sometimes takes a little time for our technician to perform the repair. We had reserved a room with very large windows and in case of sunlight and warm temperatures the AC unfortunately does not manage to cool down the room quickly. I'll discuss with my team why you didn't get a Privelege Room after the room move. It is possible that the category was fully booked. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rika Hundrack Guest Relation Manager

Bof

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Un hôtel au style Has been

Dear Mr. M., thank you very much for the feedback. We regret if the room did not meet your expectations. We would be happy to inform you about our different categories, which differ in terms of comfort and equipment. We would be happy to reserve a room for you in our new building for one of your next stays. Kind regards - Your mercure MOA team

Not up to normal standard

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Del B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No room service, no response from my request for fruit, received macaroons instead? No milk for morning drinks. Clearly not enough staff.

Dear Derek B., Thank you for coming back and sorry, if you did not recieve the service you expected. As you know, there are strict conditions that we must observe. We are also happy if we can again offer the usual service. I regret that you hav not been happy with yiur stay this time. Please send me a message (ri…) if you come back and we arrange a fruit basket for you.. As a silver member you usually get a bottle of water, but we are happy you became a Moa Family Member over the last year and I woul like to fulfill your wish. Me and my team are looking forward to meet you again soon. Best wishes - Rika Hundrack (not in South Africa) Guest Relation Manager

way

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kamenkov Couples - TripAdvisor review

Very unpleasant situation happened with us in Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin. We decided to go for our holidays to this hotel because they had special offer for our dates: free breakfast. Our family and our friends booked hotel rooms separately. Everything was good during our staying there. Except one thing. When we were going away from the hotel, they told us that this offer is not available for us. But for our friends it’s ok. They didn’t pay anything extra. But we payed extra money for all breakfasts. We didn’t like that. It was very unpleasant. And we give you suggestion to be careful and attentive with their offers, presents and discounts.

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit. I'm very sorry if there were any misunderstandings. I assume you and your friends have booked different rates. I would be happy to check this, which unfortunately is not possible without your name. You can contact me at any time and I'll explain the situation. Please be sure, your well beeing is very importand to us and we are sorry about the experince you made. We wish you all the best- your Moa Team

Everything is good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marinbastic Families - TripAdvisor review

Very nice breakfast, big rooms, everything is clean, friendly staff, location is good close to metro and 10min to city center, parking is ok but expensive. Hotel for every recommendation. Berlin is the best.

Hello from Berlin marinbastic, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. We hope to welcome you soon again. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! Kind regards, your MOA Team

Not on the level of a 4 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

meryemokluoglu Business - TripAdvisor review

restaurant meal were not on good. the choices were limited and taste was fade. Rooms without window to outside was a bad experience for me. during the night not possible to sleep with open windows. as soon as some one was walking in the reception area it went loud.

Dear guest, thank you for your honest feedback. We regret if we did not fulfill your expectaions. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with the offer at the restaurant. We would like to pamper every guest and therefore ask you to contact our service staff directly on site so that we can bring something different. Also the rooms can be changed if you ask for a room move. We hope beside this cases you enjoyed your time in Berlin and we get another chance to convince you? All the best - your Moa Team

Always nice to be back in this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

FinsV1 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I like this hotel very much. It's modern and it is situated in a nice area, close to shops, restaurants and public transport. You don't notice the mass tourism in this hotel and the staff is friendly. My stay this time was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean at arrival and available early. One of the reasons for me to book this hotel for this occasion was also the possibility to choose for early check-in. It costs €30 extra, but it could be a good solution when your flight arrives early. The check-in went smoothly. A young man, I think it was one of his first working days, was very friendly and correct. In this hotel you will be encouraged to re-use your towels or voluntarily skip the cleaning service. In exchange for skipping the cleaning service, you'll be offered a free soft drink from the hotel bar or 150 points on your Accor membership. I chose to skip the cleaning service for one day , but didn't get the promised points credited. The next day, the cleaners had some minor misses in the bathroom. Nothing really to worry about, but in my opinion I should be able to expect better in a 4-star hotel. Check-out went very smooth and friendly. Unfortunately I didn't get an invoice, neither on paper nor electronically. Also, the number of Accor points credited for my stay to my account was lower than expected. Wrote an email to the hotel about that, but haven't received a response yet. I would have expected to have a reply within 24 hours. I am probably a difficult guest for the hotels I stay in. I want good quality against a good price, friendly and excellent service. During previous stays, this hotel met or sometimes exceeded my expectations. This time there were a few minor misses. I will stay in this same hotel next month. Because overall, I am very satisfied and can recommend this hotel to everyone.

Dear FIns, Thank you Vincent for this detailed feedback. As I wrote you above, I have shared this review with the team. We have send you an answer to your mail and our Front Office Manager has credited your points to your account. Can you pleae check your Spam. Also we tried to meet you when you stayed with us last time. Because your wellbeeing is very importand and we regret if we missed the chance to meet you in person. We are looking forward to your next stay and we would be happy to get the chance fop a short meeting to speak about your special needs and wishes. Best wishes - Guest Relation Manager

Great hotel, good price

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marijke1974 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Location is very convenient. Lots of nice restaurants in walking distance and public transportation is nearby. Our room was very clean and comfortable. During our stay it was extremely hot in Berlin but the hotel and our room stayed nice and cool. Staff was very friendly. Next time in Berlin we’ll be staying here again.

Dear guest, we are really happy about this gret feedback! Thank you very much and all the best. Your Moa Team

Good place

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ji8415019 Families - TripAdvisor review

Although it was a little far from the main street, there was a big mart under the hotel, so it was convenient and the subway station was very close. So the traffic was convenient. It was good because it was quiet around me again.

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Second part of our Berlin visit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Liz M Couples - TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our stay at Berlin MOA . the staff were very friendly and helpful. The foyer of the hotel is amazing- breakfast was delicious and had a huge variety of choices. We enjoyed our complementary drinks and even ate from the pubfood menu- well done and the service was excellent! The gym is open 24/24 and is well equiped. The hotel is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but is close to the U bahn. All in all a very memorable experience!

Dear Liz M. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We are also happy that you used the Gym. :-) We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team

excellent breakfast, new and modern hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Traveler53654081483 Families - TripAdvisor review

Everything was perfect. Excellent breakfast, cleanest, location - 50m from U-Bahn, very modern fitness room. I got a free upgrade to a suit which was amazing. The staff was very kind. The best hotel I stayed in.

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and your time to write this friendly review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best wishes - your Moa Team

Very nice hotel, a little off the beaten track but using metro makes things easier

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Richard C Couples - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast - bed could have been more comfortable as it was two singles pushed together without a covering mattress - minor point. Very handy supermarket in same building.

Dear Richard, Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, your Moa Team

Very nice hotel, great room and well located

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bernie_immendorff Families - TripAdvisor review

I've stayed with my family (wife and 2 kids, 3 years and 3 months) at this hotel and it was really lovely. Very uncomplicated service beforehand - I checked in online a couple of days before our arrival - and on the arrival day I've received a confirmation that the room was ready and I could just pick up my key at the reception.The room was very nice and we had a lovely stay. The one thing that I would suggest would be to give guests the possibility of getting the room completely dark at night, since during summer, the sun starts to shine really early. Therefore, the kids got up quite early. But other than that, no complaints at all.

Dear Bernardo, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards from Berlin, your Moa Team

Nice Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Evsen_Management Couples - TripAdvisor review

We are satisfied with our stay in Moa Berlin. The rooms are big, well decorated but daily cleaning can be a little bit better. Special thanks to "Rika" for the kind welcoming in the room. On the other hand it is located in Mitte but it is around 30 min away from the important attractions by public transportation, not a perfect location.

Hello from Berlin:-) I hope you had a nice journey back home. We are glad, you enjoyed the stay and we appriciate also your hones feedback regarding the cleaning. We want to offer a perfect service and you help us to improve our service with your suggestions. We hope we can welcome you back. Rika & Your Moa Team

Nice and very clean hotel in a quiet area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

yevgeniap Couples - TripAdvisor review

Stayed in MOA hotel for 3 nights, would recommend it to my friends. + Nice and very clean hotel in a quiet area, with large supermarket, cafe and asian buffet in the same building, cozy atmosphered cafe Arema across the street, 2 min walking to metro station. - The foot towel was not provided, wich seems ridiculous for a 4* hotel, however it was not a big problem for our short stay.

Dear guest, thank you for this importand feedback. We are at service 24/7. You can ask for more towels at any time. We hope beside this, you had a great stay. Best wishes - your Moa Team

J-N37->

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Companion62961937360 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Sehr gut. The hotel was in an interesting building with a reception in a big open hall with rooms on both sides, on stephansstrasse nI think where a red tower served as a guiding point close by. The restaurant food was plentiful and good, with dreie pflaumen. Of course, nice german girls too..a grocery store and a asian restaurant in the same building

Thank you very much for this friendly feedback. All the best and hopefully we see you soon. Your Moa Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby