Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 6,256 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +440151227444

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE :  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS :  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS :53.407618, -2.995191

Companies

  • BARCLAYS 4.1 km / 2.55 mi
  • BT 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • ERNST AND YOUNG 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • HILL DICKINSON 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • IBM 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • JAGUAR LANDROVER 14.4 km / 8.95 mi
  • KPMG 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • LIVERPOOL TWO 7.5 km / 4.66 mi
  • MOUCHEL 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • PASSPORT OFFICE 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • PRINCES FOODS 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • PWC 10.6 km / 6.59 mi
  • ROYAL SUN ALLIANCE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • SANTANDER BOOTLE 8.3 km / 5.16 mi
  • WEIGHTMANS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi

Hotel services

VISTA RESTAURANT

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 225 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 225 non-smoking rooms
    • 12 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Italian
    • Spanish
    • English
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • JOHN LENNON Additional charge
    • LPL Additional charge
  • Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Additional charge
    • Near the property

Your meetings and events

The National suite accommodates up to 120 delegates and has the flexibiity to divide into two rooms. Natural day light and there is access to the outside courtyard. Ideal for small exhibitons or various large conference layouts.The French Board room located on the 12th floor provides stunning views of the River Mersey.The Kilmore suite is one of three other meeting rooms located on the ground floor. This room also benefits from natural daylight, individual temperature controls and can comfortably fit up to 90 delegates.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 150 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,256 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,297 reviews

Convenient location for Albert Dock

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Susan R. Friends - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming friendly staff. Lots of areas need better cleaning. Bed very comfy and clean. Breakfast good on first day but second day not so good. Sausages and bacon barely cooked and all items were on the cold side. The trays that the juice glasses were on were very grubby round the edges. Hotel well located for visiting Albert Dock and very quiet at night.

Very good location overlooking the river and easy walk into the main city centre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely welcome to find we had been upgraded to a suite, and were given a free drink in the bar too. Comfy bed, good sized bathroom, any extras were easily obtainable from reception. All staff we encountered were friendly. Good choice of food at breakfast. My only comment would be that as the windows did not open in the room, there was a slight fusty smell. Overall, we would definitely stay here again, the location is very good, opposite the Liver building and the cruise terminal

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kim D. Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very clean and perfect. Staff very polite and helpful

Staff Excellent

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Alan C. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From reception to breakfast the staff were very good. However we would advise guests to avoid meal deals. We were offered one but found that it only allowed £19-50 paid in advance against the menu and then had to pay the real price on the night. No £19-50 menu was offered to us. Same with parking, paying in advance doesn’t guarantee a parking space.

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, comfortable bed easy to use shower,difficult to find if you have limited knowledge of the geography of Liverpool .The cooked breakfast was excellent the hotel met my needs got a short stay staff pleasant and helpful.

Great room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room fabulous rest of facilities very poor

long delayed visit

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan W. Business - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

this was a rescheduled four night visit delayed due to Covid. few grumbles but under the circumstances good service Disappointed that food and bar bills can no longer be charged to the room and settled on departure. This is inconvenient and The Accor website states that you earn points dining at Vista Bar @ Mercure Liverpool, which appears not to have been taken into account.

Excellent one night

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David G. Solo - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a excellent stay as u was also given a complimentary upgrade

Well located and friendly Clean Hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mike H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, nice rooms we were situated with a great view across the Mersey. Staff friendly and happy to help.

overpriced, tired hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

M D. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Completely misled on the carrying over of a previous stay due to covid, ended up heavily over paying for a hotel that is very tired looking

Handy location

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sharon W. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room 512 - tiny twin room. No remote for the TV and room phone not working so had to call reception via mobile on external line. The heat in the room was stifling. The shower was scolding hot, turning skin pink and we were unable to alter temperature so could only shower by splashing water on ourselves. Breakfast had a good selection but was grossly overcooked. No alternative to white bread on offer. Any alternative menu choices or allergen choices were not offer or information displayed anywhere and had to be asked for with the response " I'll see what we've got". However, staff were friendly, polite and available and hotel was spotless.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrea Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First trip to Liverpool, the staff were all friendly and welcoming,and the location was just perfect for our stay. Good rooms and a nice elevated bar area with view of the Liver building. I booked through a wowcher deal , which I would certainly do again as a fantastic offer for such a nice hotel.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L E. H. Friends - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Twin room extremely small and very inadequate lighting. Reading light was snapped off on one side. AC noisy but didn’t work, shower control didn’t work - scalding shower! Broken foot control on waste bin in bathroom (hand use not good in Covid times). Very poor evening meal on Tuesday- chicken & pork chops tough. All staff excellent, breakfasts beautiful. Good value for money overall.

Room with a view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julie B. Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location,wonderful large room with a view of the Mersey. Breakfast good but plates far too small . Great you could get takeaway drinks for travel or your room.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gill Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When we went to our room it was a 'privileged ' room. When we entered it was very dusty. We couldn't use the coffee machine, even if we had wanted to as the case was empty. There was also no remote for TV. When housekeeping did bring a remote, it wouldn't change channels or alter the volume.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only thing I felt, that I wished you had advised me off before hand, was not getting my room cleaned. If I had known would have taken cleaning stuff with me, eg, disinfectant wipes. Also, we wore our masks throughout the hotel but noted others did not.

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Michelle Friends - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was in a great location and we had a lovely roo , but our only complaint was when we got back in the evening from going out for a meal, we got our free Prosecco (travelzoo offer), we was with friends so men had lager. The staff in bar were extremely rude, we felt like they wanted us to leave, (they obviously wanted to go home) they even put air conditioning on in the area we was sitting around 10pm, there was hardly anyone in the bar/Restuarant area. And we think that was to force us to leave, as we would get cold, and it worked. I think that is just damn right disgusting and totally rude, I think these staff members definitely need to be spoken to.

Location is very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were all very good , both Reception and Restaurant , the hotel is ideally situated for the tourist, the only downside is the hotel does some refurbishment.

Well located and friendly service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All aspects of my stay were good thank you. I would recommend using bigger plates for the breakfast as the plates currently being used are too small and it's hard to fit your breakfast on it.

Old, dirty, tired, but helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

stevevincent2021 29/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Where to start.... Positives: hotel is in a great location, staff are helpful Negatives: hotel is very old and tired and in need of a total renovation and dep clean. Our room was filthy - dust everywhere, and pubic hairs were found on the side table. Paid extra for a river view, only for the window to be filthy. We switched room; was was better, but still not entirely clan - eyebrow lashes in the soap dispenser, dust all over the skirting boards, and someone had kicked the bathroom door, leaving a hole. No Nespresso capsules in the entire hotel. Reduced service due to COVID, but, ironically, that seems to have made the hotel less clean. Would have been 1 star if it were not for the helpfulness of the staff. This is not a £100+ night hotel, and is not a 4* standard.

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review although I'm sorry you were disappointed. Whilst I appreciate your positive feedback in relation to the teams hospitality you have my assurances that your comments in regards to the room cleanliness and maintenance will be discussed at length with the team here at the hotel. I do hope you find opportunity to join us again in the future to experience our typically very well received service offer. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby