Mercure Daventry Court Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 762 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Nearby landmarks include Silverstone and Althorp House

  • Convenient location in between Rugby (8 miles) and Northampton (14 miles)

  • Short walk to the picturesque Daventry Country Park

  • 15 purpose-built meeting rooms accomodating up to 700 people

  • The Fuel bar & restaurant features international cuisine

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Daventry Court Hotel

Sedgemoor Way
NN110SG DAVENTRY
United Kingdom

GPS:52.277966, -1.164335

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

FUEL

Our restaurant offers a variety of dining options in relaxed surroundings.

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Daventry Court Hotel is the ideal choice for conferences, meetings and events of all types. Our superb facilities comprise of our training suite, the magnificent Danetree Suite, which seats up to 600 delegates, and a further six meeting rooms of various sizes. Our location, close to the M40 and just minutes from the M1 (J18), makes us easy to reach from all parts of the UK; we also have ample free on-site parking.

Room descriptions and layouts

15 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 700 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

With 155 bedrooms, the hotel offers a range of accommodation including upgraded rooms, connecting rooms and enhanced accessibility. Our rooms all feature flat screen TVs and free WiFi connectivity.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  762 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  609 reviews

Another Business Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WullyK Business - TripAdvisor review

I've stayed here many times over a 10+ year period, it's a good hotel used I'd say mostly by people on the road for their business & employment, the restaurant food I'd say is a little expensive, but the buffet breakfast is very good, hotel staff/bar staff I always find friendly & helpful... As I've said it's my choice of hotel when in the area for my work....

Dear WullyK Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments. I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us over the past 10 years or so, and all the amenities have been to your liking. Great to hear the breakfast was an enjoyable experience and we do appreciate your compliments regarding our team. We look forward to your return sometime soon. Warm regards Steve

Reception didn't follow up on an outstanding tier points issue as promised

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ian S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

This weekend's experience was fine. However, there was an outstanding issue from my previous stay on the weekend of 21-23 October 2022. I explained that initially points had not been credited to my Accor account. Finally, after 8 exchanges of emails over 4 weeks with Emiko at Accor, the hotel had finally responded and made a generous ex gratia points allocation. However, none of these points had been credited to my tier level. I had asked by email on 26 November that the underlying points be credited to my tier to bring it up to Silver. However, I had no response and my tier level was reset at 1 January as Classic rather than Silver. The lady on reception, Sara I think (who had been helpful re room allocation), promised to follow up. However, nothing happened.

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Daventry Court Hotel. I do apologise that you have not been getting anywhere in regards to your points, I will speak with my colleague and we will get the points added to the correct account for you. I will get him to confirm via email once he has done this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Hollie Gordon Guest Services

Recommend

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jodie L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. The room was satisfactory and the cleanliness was top notch. For £66 double room is was worth my money.

Dear Jodie L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Daventry Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steven Benson-Flower General Manager Mercure Daventry Court Hotel

Outrageous stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Amanda C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have already emailed you on Tuesday when we came home eairler due to an awful time but have had no response from you Amanda c. 07…

Dear Amanda c., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Daventry Court Hotel. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused as a result of the issues with your stay and the time you have spent in reporting this to us. Whilst I would always prefer to receive positive comments from our guests we also need to hear when we don’t live up to their expectations. It is only through this we can make the necessary changes to ensure we continuously improve. I do sincerely regret that you have been left with a poor impression following this stay. Given the shortcomings you experienced I feel it is only warranted that we offer you a gesture of goodwill. Our reservations will be sending you an email for a complimentary future stay. I wish to reiterate our apologies and to re-assure you of our on-going commitment to our guests needs. It is only through your valuable feedback and comments that we can improve our services and operations in the future and I am positive that on your next visit, your experience will be one that you have come to expect from Accor Hotels. Warm Regards, Steven Benson-Flower General Manager Mercure Daventry Court Hotel

Outstanding Employees

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions. The staff have all been excellent - be it from maids to to the booking office to the reception and hospitality. I understand the difficulties in employing good and reliable staff. There are a very good bunch who work and represent the hotel and therefore I can only assume that the management are running the place really well as the staff have such a happy disposition and a can do attitude.

Dear Sarah B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Daventry Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Steven Benson-Flower General Manager Mercure Daventry Court Hotel

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 160 reviews 9/10 Location
  • 786 reviews 6/10 Room
  • 642 reviews 7.3/10 Service
  • 16 reviews 4.5/10 WiFi
  • 364 reviews 6.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 321 reviews 5/10 Food
  • 315 reviews 7.5/10 Breakfast
  • 195 reviews 6/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou