Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,804 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • The Noke restaurant serves international cuisine

  • A fitness centre, including heated indoor pool, spa, sauna and steam room

  • 11 purpose-built meeting rooms

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating upto 250 guests

  • Great location with excellent link to the M1 and M25

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel

Watford Road
AL2 3DS
st albans
united kingdom

Tel: +448713769034

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 321 :  ARRIVA LONG FALLOW

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 38.62km / 24 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON LUTON At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    ST ALBANS CITY At 4.83km / 3 miles

GPS :51.72169, -0.364869

Your meetings and events

This room holds up to 30 people theatre style. Located on the second floor, the room has natural daylight, air conditioning and a lot of privacy. Screens, projectors, flipcharts and other amenties can also be provided.A classic meeting room with a modern twist. The boardroom has natural daylight, air conditioning and is located in a secluded part of the hotel. A perfect room for up to 20 people.This meeting room has natural daylight, air conditioning and is located in a secluded part of the hotel. A perfect room for up to 40 people.

11 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Accessible Twin Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE NOKE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The Noke Restaurant is available to both hotel guests and non-residents. The restaurant has a modern and stylish atmosphere and serves a wide range of cuisine. Please note our Noke restaurant can be used for private events, please ring for availability

Lunch

06:30 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OAK AND AVOCADO RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The Oak & Avocado is a less formal brasserie style restaurant. The Oak & Avocado serves a selection of drinks and light meals from early evening. During the warmer months, guests can enjoy dining on the terrace.

Dinner

15:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCKTAIL BAR

Non contractual photo

The Cocktail Bar is the main hotel bar and coffee lounge and is situated on the ground floor, adjacent to the Noke Restaurant. The bar serves coffee, refreshments, alcoholic beverages and light meals throughout the day.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

OAK & AVOCADO BAR

Non contractual photo

The Oak & Avocado Bar serves a selection of drinks and light snacks in an informal setting. In the summer, guests can enjoy the patio area.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,804 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,065 reviews

Ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nikki Families - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was ok, we have stayed before and it certainty didn't meet previous standard. The rooms and hotel through out were freezing cold, we hardly slept due to constant noise throughout the night. I had to query the cost of the interconnecting rooms for which we nearly ended up paying double! Overall wasn't the best stay, but the staff as always were amazing! You cannot fault them.

Great couple of days stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tim Solo - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a couple of nights, good food, great staff, nice room.

Good Hotel. Great Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terence L. Business - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My regular hotel, when I stay in St Albans. A good hotel, very helpful staff. During the current Covid 19 regulations, the hotel management and staff, have made staying a very safe experience.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary a little disappointed with the food everything we ordered the kitchen had ran out of bar was full of men spread out across 8 tables not eating so we couldn’t sit and enjoy our meal very well Room was nice a comfortable

Great COVID response

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simon Business - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a key worker who works in London but lives elsewhere, so I stay in the Noke during the week. I have been living in this hotel for 4 years on week days, and when the hotel was forced to close I had to commute. As soon as the hotel was open for key workers back in June I was there. I could not have expected a better response from Craig and the team. The Noke has responded superbly – initially we were confined to our rooms, with a very limited menu – but hey there is a pandemic on!! Being able to stay again was a great relief to the 180 mile commute. Screens went up, public spaces got closed, but the hotel was open. And what did the Noke do my first day back; they apologised!! For what I asked – because we can’t offer our regular menu and services. The heart in those who worked in the hotel through the harshest days of lockdown was superb. Breakfast is now available almost as normal, tho’ I do miss those little ready-to-go breakfast bags. The bar is open again, socially distant of course; with red or green circles on tables which are ‘safe’ and those that need to be cleaned. Food wise the menu is almost back to normal, but we have to give chef some slack, he is working on his own! The hotel is adapting to what is allowed now, and it’s starting to feel more ‘normal’. It’s nice to see more staff returning as the situation gets normalised, so thanks to Corrina, Gilroy, Kamila, Marie, & of course Craig…

Noke hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gregabb0tt Business - 07/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Look of hotel was poor and run down, you would not re book, facilities tired and in some places empty, for example the restaurant had a number of tables missing, lounge area, 2 sofas only. Bathroom in room was poor and dirty

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. we have limited furniture within communal areas to ensure social distancing. I have passed your comments regarding the bathroom on to our housekeeping team.

Time to come back

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

1001lottie2015 03/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

It’s been a while since I stayed at the Noke due to work and the covid lockdown. But as ever the welcome as friendly and warm. The new rules make you feel safe and it all works well. As ever clean tidy and always help on hand should you need it. Shame to see it underused and hopefully people will now start to stay again. It’s time to come back and stay and give our support as paying guests

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve M. Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was immaculate and staff were constantly professional and helpful . Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family . A big thanks to all the staff .

Dear Steve M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially in the current circumstances as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon, stay safe and well. Sincerely, Kelly Ballard

Nice Rooms and atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Al Friends - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay. Some areas were looking a little worse for wear, mainly round the pipes and radiators. The Shower needed work. Dials were stiff and difficult to turn. The power was difficult to adjust, the bracket was not stiff enough and the water pressure would push against the head moving the stream of water.

Dear Alec B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our maintenance team regarding the issues with the shower Thank you again for sharing your experience, stay safe and well Sincerely, Kelly Ballard

Review

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sara Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food wasn’t great and expensive! Noises all night so poor nights sleep - every time the main door was opened it creates a draft that made other doors sound like someone was knocking on the door really loudly. Good spa - shame jacuzzi wasn’t working properly.

Dear Sara B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you had reported the noise we would of course taken action to alleviate the issue. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kelly Ballard

Disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived 11pm and given a superior room with air conditioning blowing cold air on a cold night.Desk staff tried to convince me that changing settings and waiting 45 minutes would solve problem.After 2 calls at 15 minute intervals advising staff no change,they accepted request to find me another room.As I was shown new room staff member was still trying to convince me that if had waited in the other room it would eventually have been ok.He was rude and walked off without leaving key or.Fortunately the other member of staff was more understanding and he came to help with luggage to move in an upstairs room.By then it was after midnight and we were too stressed to sleep! The positives were the bed was good and the wellbeing centre was also good. The rooms need refurbishing,no drawers for clothes storage and the safe was hard to use as it is on the floor! Hot breakfast good,lack of fruits,breads and pastries poor Asked for slight delay in departure,advised it would cost £10/hour!!!Having stayed in numerous Accor hotels around the world I have never had such a blunt reply....not asking how long or checking bookings.

Dear peter C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, Sincerely,

Pleasant and easy overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

An easily accessible hotel, with friendly reception staff and a well appointed and maintained room.

Dear John P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back very soon, Sincerely,

Reasonable hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean hotel and friendly staff but hotel In need to significant upgrade.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Great welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sylvia J. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Swim on the premises very much appreciated. Food delicious and good choice available. Also compliments to the gardener, rose beds immaculate and good choice of winter flowers on pots and in beds.

Dear Edward J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, Especially with our gardeners as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon, Sincerely,

It was a good stay and well located for our purposes.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J D. Families - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were there sadly for a funeral so we didn’t take advantage of all you had to offer. The rooms were great, staff was friendly and competent. My only complaint is that breakfast was awful, my cousins and I gave it a 3. However I did have a great, nicely served sandwich for lunch.

Dear John D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feedback for our breakfast is usually fantastic, please accept my sincere apologies that on this occasion it was not up to our usual high standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon, Sincerely,

well located friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elaine B. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything went well, good food, friendly and efficient staff

Dear Elaine B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent Staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Terence L. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, clean, well appointed Room (235). Lovely Hotel. Good breakfast options. Very good, helpful staff.

Dear Terry L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Terry, Myself and our team think the world of you Terry and we are so delighted you choose to stay with us at Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel, Stay safe and well in the current circumstances Hope to see you really soon, Very best wishes Kelly Ballard

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good for event

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Brilliant location, very well presented facilities and extremely clean.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner and I visited for two nights for a valentines weekend and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel location was superb, the room had everything we needed and the facilities were wonderful additions to our stay. It was hard for us to call the room down due to the window restrictions and the radiators being on full (we couldn't seem to find the temperature adjustment) but once we'd aired the room for most of the day, it was comfortable enough to sleep.

Dear Emma J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel. I'm delighted yourself and your partner enjoyed your valentines weekend. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Cancelled for health reasons

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife was diagnosed with Shingles a couple of days before we were due to stay. She was told that she must not come into contact with anyone who was pregnant, or who was undergoing chemotherapy, as the danger to them would be considerable. Although my wife felt perfectly well, and able to travel, we decided that it would be unfair to your own staff, and other guests at the hotel, to go ahead with our visit. I explained this to the staff at the hotel, and then to your central reservations team, and asked whether it would be possible to have a refund as we were not travelling due to concern for others. This was met with a blank 'No refund'. I am seriously unimpressed.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby