Hotel - Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

3.5/5 397 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-0:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-0:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BALFOUR BEATTY16.25 km / 10.1 mi BRITISH GAS17.06 km / 10.6 mi EBBSFLEET STATION19.15 km / 11.9 mi KIMBERLEY CLARK16.25 km / 10.1 mi LAING OROURKE17.06 km / 10.6 mi LONDON GOLF CLUB4.18 km / 2.6 mi
BLUEWATER16.09 km / 10 mi DHL17.06 km / 10.6 mi KENT SHOWGROUND28.81 km / 17.9 mi KUEHNE & NAGEL17.06 km / 10.6 mi LAKESIDE21.4 km / 13.3 mi

Your meetings and events

With our flexible meeting rooms we can accommodate meetings for up to 300 people. All rooms have air conditioning, natural daylight and the hotel can arrange all your audio visual requirements.

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
TRAINING ROOM 2A 23 m2 2 m 15 8 12 8 0
TRAINING ROOM 3B 23 m2 2 m 15 6 12 8 0
TRAINING ROOM 2B 24 m2 2 m 15 8 12 8 0
TRAINING ROOM 2C 24 m2 2 m 15 8 12 8 0
TRAINING ROOM 4 29 m2 2 m 15 12 12 10 0
TRAINING ROOM 5 29 m2 2 m 15 12 12 10 0
FALCON SUITE 42 m2 2 m 30 18 18 20 0
TRAINING ROOM 3A 47 m2 2 m 40 16 20 20 0
DOVE SUITE 48 m2 2 m 50 20 20 24 0
TRAINING ROOM 6 48 m2 2 m 40 16 14 20 0
DE HAVILLAND SUITE 1 69 m2 3 m 80 28 30 25 70
DE HAVILLAND SUITE 2 69 m2 3 m 80 28 30 25 70
DE HAVILLAND SUITE 3 69 m2 3 m 80 28 30 25 70
DE HAVILLAND SUITE 4 69 m2 3 m 80 28 30 25 70
TRAINING ROOM 3 71 m2 2 m 55 20 26 24 0
TRAINING ROOM 1 72 m2 2 m 65 25 26 30 0
TRAINING ROOM 2 76 m2 2 m 55 20 26 24 0
DE HAVILLAND SUITE 207 m2 3 m 350 70 60 120 270
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

  • 121 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 ALL Rating 2,984 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 397 reviews
Peter S. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

The spa facilities saved the day as the room was dark and had to add an extra electric heater from the cupboard. The staff were helpful but did not have any additional lighting, particularly in the corner by the sofa. The meal was spoilt due to some issue in the kitchen. I understand the hotel provided extra drinks, being a bottle of Presseco for 10 people.....!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, but please be assured we will be addressing the shortfalls experienced during your recent visit to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Hopperalong Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Average »

Friendly welcome but noticed each guest got different information even though at the same event. Room was a good size. Bathroom had no bathmat plus when having a show water still went all over floor so like a swimming pool. The bath was also slipper and no handle to support you if needs be. Mentioned at check out and was told we could have asked for non slip mat for bath at reception, but nothing in the room to tell you this. As for breakfast it was a complete shambles tables not being cleared or relayed for other guest. Also items not being replenished frequently enough, especially milk for cereal and tea/coffees. You could sit where you wanted so other guest took up more space than required so larger groups couldn't get seated together (i.e. 3 and 4 people). In general food service was slow including the function that was being attended as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that on check out with me personally, I have addressed the in house room information and also the importance of seating guests on a potentially busy breakfast service, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not What I expected »

Myself and my wife were attending the launch of a masonic festival. To be honest the hotel was nothing special and not what I was expecting. there were electric heaters everywhere which raised alarm bells, what was wrong, no information. there was a lack of staff as we spent a lot of time waiting to be served. The service at the main event meal was the worst I have known. the excuse was a problem with the ovens, this only came towards the end of service. It was a mess with staff looking lost and poorly trained. The hotel knew the numbers well in advance so should have been prepared. you could go on. Overall it looks like the hotel needs money spent on it and more attention to detail

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

J.w. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decor shabby, shower panel completely adrift from shower base, breakfast dining area not clean with dead flys collecting on the ceiling sun blinds. We attended as part of a function. Unaceptable very long delay for our main meal apparently due to oven failure. Whilst waiting an adjacent table ordered a bowl of chips via room service and they arrived long before our meals. Staff were very apologetic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Anonymous Solo - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely stay, excellent! »

Two night stay in the hotel& it was lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Martin M. Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location but very tired hotel »

I stayed for 1 night and have to say I was disappointed although the room was large the bed was uncomfortable and had crumbs on the sheets, the shower pressure was poor and leaked all over the bathroom floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I apologise your stay with us was not 100%, but please be assured that your comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order that the shortfalls you experienced are dealt with accordingly. Also thank you for the special mention to the Front of House team, and of course my new recruits. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Derrick Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Always a great stay »

Always a great welcome from the reception team. Sarah, Juani, Mandy, Kerry and Jas always make me feel welcome. Scott in F&B is a great addition to the team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Derrick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning all the Reception team, and myself and of course Scott at the Racing Bar. I will make sure they are all aware of your review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

05/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice stay »

Had a lovely stay at the mercure hotel. I booked dinner and breakfast and both were with fast service and very nice food. The one downer was the fact the pool table was out of order as we were really looking forward to a few games in the bar. the bar service was excellent and love the racing theme! Ill certainly be returning.

Dan B. Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

Very reasonable, excellent location. Great breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

The C. E. S. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff appear bored and uninspiring, particularly the conferencing staff of "30 years experience" who don't replenish the room all day! »

The place stinks. You had a water leak/sewage leak/over flowing bath, whatever the mantra you want to tell guests. but the corridors still smell. The place needs a refurb. Platinum is not honoured here. No free upgrade unless you ask and no cookies this time around. Conference room was not replenished for a conference all day, (3rd occasion). Staff are never there at the conferencing area when you arrive and you are left waiting. (With said woman of 30 years experience or as I call it, underperformed in year one and repeated underperformance 29 more years).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would personally like to apologise that you did not receive a room upgrade, unfortunately this was not an available option, and most certainly you should have received a welcome card and platter in your room as this is our way of welcoming back our loyal ALL members, I will look into this shortfall in S. with my front of house team members. With regards to your other comments and observations, I most certainly will be addressing these with the relevant departments for them to action accordingly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Angie Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Better »

The staff are great, the whole hotel was very cold this stay especially in the restaurant I had to take an extra big cardigan to wear. My room was cold but I had a heater in the wardrobe which I used. Good was beautiful much better than previous stays other than the recipe change on Nasi Goreng the rice is different not sure I like it as much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. I will certainly pass your comments on to the Head Chef with regards to the rice !! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Hope to see you soon, Mandy Front of House Manager

Alison D. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Turn up the heating the room was pretty cold »

Everything is improving shame the hotel was so cold

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. We are working tirelessly to improve the temperatures within the hotel communal areas but with the temperature this time of year it is most definitely 2 steps forward and one back. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Craig Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location, comfortable room »

4th time stayed here in last 2 months. Comfortable rooms, good food, friendly staff. Air con wasn’t working in the room though so room was a bit cold, but used the spare heater provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% positive. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Natacha Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice stay »

We came to relax on a short weekend break and spent a very nice time at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natacha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Thank you again for sharing your experience and so glad you had a lovely relaxing time, and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Sophie Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Basic spa package »

Unfortunately during our stay the spa boilers broke resulting in no hot water and cold pool. The kitchen were short staffed and our dinner service took over 2 hours. The staff worked really hard but they seemed stretched and clearly fighting with dated and tired facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you were no doubt aware that we experienced issues with the boiler supplying the spa area, however we now have a temporary boiler supplying this area so if you return soon you will be able to enjoy this facility. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Steve G. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Stay »

mandy on reception at the brands hatch Mercyre is brilliant she makes you feel welcome and caters for all my needs making it simple and easy for my stay. Room was a great size but felt cold witht the heating I had to use the mobile heater to warm the room to my requirements. Room service was good and breakfast was very appealing and organised but the food was a little cold under the food heating so wasn't fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa and thank you for mentioning me personally in your review. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your return visit next week. Kind regards Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Girl1 Families - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« well located and easy to get to. spa busy but hotel very nice. »

stayed for one night with family mainly to use the spa facilities. the hotel was clean and staff were very nice. we ate in the resturant which was nice and sat in the lounge for coffee which is a lovley area to sit and chat. the spa facilities, mainly the pool area was very busy, the pool was cold and there were lots of children splashing around. seeing as this is suppose to be a spa area and relaxing, this was very offputting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. Please be assured I will share your comments with our Spa team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Paul Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A good property with positive atmosphere »

First time stay for a few nights based on location, which was ideal for various activities across Kent. Foyer, themed bar and lounge area are very well presented matching the energy of Brands Hatch which is literally the other side of the fence. Staff were 100% helpful and friendly at all times. Accor Platinum status was recognised with room upgrade (thank you), fruit and drink voucher. The pool and spa area was very pleasant, and the gym surprisingly well equipped. There was a fitness studio available for classes, yoga etc. Food was plentiful and good value. Wifi was solid in public areas. My suggestions for possible improvements relate to the actual room (?96, the last Privilege room before the end of the corridor on the top floor). Bathroom was fine with great rain shower, bed comfortable and blackout curtains very effective. However, the wifi sitting at the desk was fairly woeful. The heater/aircon was temperamental (possibly a known issue as there was also an electric heater in the wardrobe). The furniture appeared a bit of hotch potch, with no obvious place to put some clothes. It was like it was half way through being changed, with the one main storage cupboard looking like a leftover ‘fridge cupboard’ with no shelving or contents except for a hairdryer. The mini-fridge itself sat in a small, different cupboard looking lost along the long wall under the TV. None of this was worthy of complaint at the time, but on reflection perhaps I should have expected more of a ‘Privilege’ room. Anyway please accept as constructive feedback as overall I had a very pleasant stay, and I would not hesitate to recommend this property. I look forward to returning next time I’m in the area. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, highlighting many positives. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Anonymous Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Polite & helpful staff. Clean room »

Our room was a great size, welcoming & clean. The staff were polite, happy & helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa I hope your daughter enjoyed her treat. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Mc Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely stay. Great staff »

Rooms were very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great too. We used the pool and steam room and these were excellent and a really nice way to relax at the hotel. The downside was the bed - unfortunately a bit too hard for our liking! We also had to go to reception several times as the card key to get into the hotel room didn't work on a couple of occasions. A bit annoying but not major. Otherwise though, a lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback from one of our loyal members and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage. Please be assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Mandy Lockwood Front of House Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates