Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,976 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Four exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela, Bukit Damansara, Kuala Lumpur
50490 KUALA LUMPUR
Malaysia

  • ROUT: 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS:3.14675, 101.661444

Companies

  • CHEVRON MALAYSIA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • ERNST AND YOUNG 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • GUOCO LAND 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • HONG LEONG 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • HP 1 km / 0 mi
  • KL SPORT MEDICINE 5 km / 3.11 mi
  • PHILIP MORIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • ROLLS ROYCE INTL 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • SIEMENS 1.9 km / 1.18 mi
  • VOLKSWAGEN GROUP 5 km / 3.11 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Make Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara the venue for your next event in the city. With seven beautiful meeting rooms and a stunning ballroom, our luxury hotel is an outstanding setting for corporate events. For intimate board meetings, extravagant galas, business seminars or conferences, our event planners are always on hand to make sure everything goes smoothly - letting you concentrate on the business at hand. Take advantage of cutting-edge audiovisual equipment for flawless presentations, and our premium catering service for business meals to remember. Whatever you have in mind, we make your event in Kuala Lumpur a resounding success.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 800 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,976 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,055 reviews

Inexperienced

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mellissa Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs seems to be unaware of the hotel package that I booked which includes f&b credits and head and shoulder massage. Initially we were even being told that the offer no longer exist. They are also not aware of the room upgrade request which was being sent to me prior to check in and gave me a smaller room for the same upgraded price.

Dear Mellissa m., Thank you for your recent stay and I appreciate you taking the time to tell me about your less thank satisfactory experience for this visit and I do apologize for all the shortfalls you experienced. I have investigated the matters you have been kind enough to highlight to me, please let me address your points of concern in order as below. Regarding the room package that you were mentioned, it is called love of reconnection which the package includes of breakfast, RM35 credit together with welcome drinks. The most recent love of reconnection package which does not come with complimentary massage. As a gesture of goodwill the team have extend the offered to you with a room upgrade to our prestige suite of RM154 instead of RM250. We are disappointed to hear that your overall experience was not up to our usual standard as we do put much effort into training our staffs to provide the service standard we aim for. We will definitely incorporate more retraining to ensure our staffs are well educated with the benefits and information to properly communicate to our guests. We deeply apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced with our service and please rest assured, we will take immediate action on the issues you have helped to point out. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

very helpful and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. A. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

arriving late , the check in staff were polite and friendly, room is spacious and decently equipped , bed is comfortable breakfast was of good variety and the restaurant is pleasant the only complain is about the cleanliness of utensils, plates and cups .

Dear Amin Helmi A., Thank you for visiting Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara and taking the time to write your experience about us. We are delighted to hear you had an overall wonderful Breakfast experience and services provided by the team. I noted with your comment regarding the cleanliness of the utensils from the restaurant and we will be reviewing your feedback as a team and looking at the necessary changes for improvement. It has been wonderful having you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Comfortable room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jane Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experience is good except for the low water pressure and quality of breakfast was so so. Restaurant for breakfast was not shown till asked during check in.

Dear Ping O., Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I was saddened to learn of your unpleasant experience in respect to the handling of your arrival paired with the inconvenience you encountered during visit. On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the issues you have addressed – it is always our aim to provide exceptional product and service and most importantly to deliver the best service possible to our valuable guests. I am truly sorry if this was not the case. Your feedbacks have been duly noted and shared with respective team, at the same time we are looking into this and appreciate your comments here very much. These unpleasant experiences should not have happened. Please once again accept my most sincere apologies for this lapse, there quite clearly are areas in our service processes that require our further and immediate attention. We sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of making amends for this unfortunate stay. Once again, we value your patronage, and look forward to being of service to you in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jullie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay... Very spacious room and quiet..

Dear Jullie T., Thank you for choosing Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara once again and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a very good stay and really enjoyed a great experience staying with us. Thank you so much for rating us a perfect score for this visit and I will share your positive feedback with all our staff. We look forward for another opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara for another perfect stay. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Colin Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and good staffs. The location not so convenience but it’s ok if you drive a car.

Dear Kwan Ho Colin Y., Thank you for choosing Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara once again and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us and this is very important for us to receive. We are pleased to hear that you had a very good stay and really liked our service and found our team to be both friendly and helpful. In reference to the location, I am sorry the location was not ideal for you. I really appreciate in hearing your comments and will share your feedback with our team, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara once again in the near future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby