Information message

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,510 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Five exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boules/petanque (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela
Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur
50490 kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60327206688

Fax: (+60)327206618

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ROUT : 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :3.14675, 101.661444

Companies

  • CHEVRON MALAYSIA 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • ERNST AND YOUNG 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • GUOCO LAND 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • HONG LEONG 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • HP 1.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • KL SPORT MEDICINE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • PHILIP MORIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • ROLLS ROYCE INTL 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • SIEMENS 1.9 km / 1.18 mi
  • VOLKSWAGEN GROUP 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Make Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara the venue for your next event in the city. With seven beautiful meeting rooms and a stunning ballroom, our luxury hotel is an outstanding setting for corporate events.For intimate board meetings, extravagant galas, business seminars or conferences, our event planners are always on hand to make sure everything goes smoothly - letting you concentrate on the business at hand.Take advantage of cutting-edge audiovisual equipment for flawless presentations, and our premium catering service for business meals to remember. Whatever you have in mind, we make your event in Kuala Lumpur a resounding success.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 800 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WAN CHUN TING

Type of cuisine: Chinese

Savor mouthwatering Imperial Chinese specialties, from Peking Duck to Beggar's Chicken, at Wan Chun Ting - the restaurant in Damansara for refined Asian cuisine. Business meals and family celebrations can be held in four chic private dining rooms.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NIZZA

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy burgers, salads, seafood and Mediterranean bites at our casual poolside restaurant and lounge in Damansara Heights. For craft beers and tapas with friends, a relaxing family meal, or fine wines and cigars with colleagues, Nizza is the place to be.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KWEE ZEEN

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast, lunch and dinner, savor innovative pan-Asian cuisine with a French twist at Kwee Zeen, our all-day dining restaurant in Kuala Lumpur Damansara. Enjoy steaks, salads, sandwiches and satay prepared by our chefs at interactive kitchens.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR COCKTAIL & STORIES

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a break from your activities in Kuala Lumpur in Le Bar, ideally situated just steps from Damansara City's office towers and mall. Come here for casual meetings, friendly get-togethers or to simply while away time with a book from our library.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NIZZA POOL LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

At the pool bar you can enjoy fresh handcrafted juices, smothies and creative cocktails, while relaxing in the pool, with light meals available at anytime of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,510 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

967 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good stay with great service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eve Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the room is big and clean, except an unpleasant experience when I had my American breakfast in restaurant the next morning. Food quality was good, the service was excellent but the tablecloth was dirty and stained. Although I did request to change, the 2nd piece also the same. Please look into this hygiene issue especially during this pandemic and it should not happen in a renowned 5 star hotel.

Restful Staycation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew L. Friends - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was met upon arrival by your front desk star, Isha. She also handled my departure. Isha was well-adept at customer service and despite the pressure at check-out, she maintained a calm demeanour and handled every challenge with poise and delight. She's an asset to the team, and I hope that Sofitel recognises her skills as an asset and provide her with the appropriate platform and resources to further develop herself. Keep it up!

Dear Seng Boon L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Service level has dropped

Customer review rating 3.5/5

N. Solo - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food arrived was soggy and not properly cooked especially the fries. It wasn't defrosted before frying. In addition to that, I had to call them twice to check status of my food arrival despite waiting 1hour for it. I've stayed before this hotel few times and noticeably service level has dropped. Quite a disappointing Accor plus experience. Had to say that I've enjoyed my experience in oversea sofitel and others are much better compared to MY.

Dear Kuan Yew N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bc H. Couples - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, clean room. But only 1 set of toiletries given for a room tat accomodates 2 persons.

It was ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Zawani A. Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights - myself, my husband and 2 year old. Unfortunately, the phone didn't work properly, there was only one set of towels, despite having already indicated in the booking there would be 2 adults and a child. We had to call the hotel's general line for additional towels. Perhaps this is a Sofitel thing, but there was no body soap provided, and the shampoo and conditioner was not replenished. The coffee in the room also was the weaker type and was not replenished either. 2 bottles of water per day also seems a bit stingy in compared to other hotels of similar calibre. The room service menu was not particularIy interesting to me. The room was large and comfortable, great bathroom and water pressure, and receptionists friendly. I would try the hotel again for its convenient location, but perhaps the room services could be improved.

Comfort & Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Allan S. Business - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cleaning of the room are perfect, spacious with comfortable layout. Staffs are very polite and friendly enough. Location are perfect with easy access to KL down town. Anyhow, I need to point out two issue as below which need to take into consideration for your further improvement as Im also working is hotel industry before. 1. The firmness of the pillow is too soft and it is not comfortable for us to rest well after long journey of traveling from JB to KL. Even I tried 2 pillows but it is not really as good as others hotels. 2. Actually I booked and paid for my stay by using ACCOR apps since Im the member of your hotels group. I decided to included the breakfast with my stay when Im make the payment as the system not mentioned well actually it is " Set Breakfast " instead it is written as "Breakfast" . Thus, I think this is consider "Misleading" customers who really don't know actually your hotel is serving the Set Breakfast in fact. Further, I found the slices watermelon served are not fresh enough before my American Breakfast were served.

Dear Wai Ron S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

No hot water for days

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Goodriddance Solo - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite bad

Dear Pak L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Cosy stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great!

Dear L. SzeQi, We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Afi Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good experience to stay at Sofitel Damansara

Dear Afiza, We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Saw M. S. Families - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

still trying to tell my experience through email

Dear Mr a., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

My usual stay but with bad experience this time

Customer review rating 2.0/5

G. P. Couples - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usually I get upgraded to bigger room but this time they gave me the smallest available one with air cond not cold even after 4 hours blasting at max . Poorly managed

Dear P. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

W. C. H. Couples - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Chong H. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

The only thing nice was the room and price...way below standards for a sofitel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jonathan W. M. Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been trying to reach the manager for feedback, but have not heard from him/her. Looks like I have to post a review to get some attention. Service is very poor from check in. Room set up was clearly not checked; missing TV remote control, in-room telephone not functioning, fridge door damaged. I had to indicate these matters to the front desk counter. Staff very poorly trained, no communication skills, not aware of benefits, promotions and need to keep referring to another staff (which referred to another staff later) to get clarification. A lot of time wasted when the hotel is seriously empty. No attention for dealing with an accorplus platinum member. I understand that everyone is having a tough time during pandemic times, and thats the reason why I decided to support the industry, but yet this experience will clearly make me think twice again staying or recommending this place to anyone else. Thankfully the bedding was still good and up to sofitel standards. Swimming pool is good for a city hotel. Gym is small. Only manage to try the Chinese restaurant as the rest are closed. Breakfast needs improvement despite an order menu. Two options only? Perhaps this is related to the fasting month, but I would assume they would have a better spread for sahur? I didn't even see any fruits!!!

Dear Mun Hoe W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian R. L. Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had approximately 8 rooms . Your front desk personnel took extra effort to show us a sample room and facilities prior to confirming our stay. The rooms were excellent. Early check in facilitated and staffs were friendly and helpful.

Dear Adrian L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Cleanliness need to be improve

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Member’s benefit had been cut down a lot. Not able to get late check out, no welcome drink. Anyway, this was still considerable and acceptable during tough period caused by covid pandemic. Unfortunately there was a lipstick mark from previous guest on our bedsheet, we doubted housekeeping do change bedsheet/liner for us? Even the glass in powder room still remain some salt which used by the previous guest. I can’t imagine this is happen in SOFITEL!!!

Dear Jia Wen F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Good stay but a window of improvement as a 5 star hotel service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ck Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is spacious and the bed was comfortable. Here is the experience that the should improve. 1. Expect short processing from the counter after online checkin. However, It did not speed up the processing when i reached hotel. No difference from walkin in or online checkin. 2. My special request for additional slipper had been ignore. 3. No shower gel

Dear Choon Kit W., We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We will definitely look into the points that you mentioned. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Getting worse - prestige suite? Not prestige at all

Customer review rating 1.5/5

X Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at Sofitel Damansara for many occasions, and to be honest it is getting worse. Not only our loyalty to the brand does not concern them but I guess they just don't care about anything. I booked a prestige suite After I made the booking through the Mobile App, I wrote an email to them to remind them that the room has to be cleaned properly and it's our 17th Anniversary. I even called on that morning before check in to remind them. When we arrived at the hotel around 2 something, the guy who check us in seems to know the request and asked us to wait while they make sure the room is properly cleaned. So we waited for 15mins and decided to walk over to the mall next door as we haven't got any lunch. About 30mins later the guy called and said the room was ready and we then went back to collect the key. It was to our surprise when we entered the room, the mirror was dusty, the bathroom glass door was still full of greasy stain and the room has not been vacuum properly as the confetti from previous guests were still around the sofa, on top of the side table lamp and the coffee table still have labelling tape stick to it. I called up the duty manager and he asked us to wait while he is getting someone to come and clean. I refused then only he decided to move us to another room. Sofitel has a great core product, good bedding, nice room layout but service is terrible. As Accor loyal member, you do not get any special treatment from them. No room upgrade (even I'm the gold member), no welcome fruits, no turn down service. In fact the room has nothing, not even a pen or paper for you to write down anything. I booked a prestige suite so that I can enjoy the club facilities, to my surprise the check in person told us we are not entitled. Worse thing is they keep harassing us when I told them the booking confirmation that I received, stated clearly breakfast is included. I even showed to them and yet I have to speak to the restaurant supervisor, back to front desk again and lastly the guy who checked me in told us I'm suppose to enjoy all the club benefits. Seriously I'm not happy at all, and I wrote through Accor website and complained. No feedback in return. Thank you for your outstanding service Accor!

Dear Lawrence N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. I am sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations and on behalf of my team I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapse in service standards which you have experienced. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would appreciate if you could please contact me at my email address: Ge… and let me know your contact details so I would be able to contact you to discuss your feedback into further details. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent the same from happening again in the future. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Perfect place for staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

H. K. S. Couples - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place!Perfect facilities and equipment!I had listed it in my favourite hotel list. Would come back again!

Dear Kar S. H., We very much appreciated your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Koumendakos General Manager

Cozy hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Winnie_L_123 13/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying in the property 3d2n. I am accor plus member and surprise been informed the hotel freezed the membership benefits like welcome drink, late check out, in my heart was like what i paided so much for? And i did email and even put remark during my booking about joining booking request but again i have to remind the front desk during check in. The second night of our stay was my birthday, there is no birthday wish or cake from the staff or hotel. Is this a 4 5 star hotel hospitality? Room itself was nice. Good sound proof. We didnt hear any walking or door bang during our stay.

Bonjour Winnie_L_123, Warmest greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations which we will definitely look into it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nurafizah Muhd Ali Front Office Manager

Way Below Expectation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kenn W 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

1. I was almost charged wrongly during check-in (Had I not kept the email, it would've gotten messy). 2. Tea selection in room - BOH Tea @ Sofitel Damansara vs TWG @ Sofitel Singapore 3. Nespresso machine was there but there was no capsule. Called front desk and capsule was by request and the housekeeper came with 2 capsules without even asking which one I wanted. 4. Laundry bag - I was stunt to see the laundry bag being a transparent plastic bag the one you use during grocery shopping at the fresh vegetable section. 5. Checked in at 3pm, went out at 4pm and I placed 'Please Service My Room' doorhanger and my room wasn't serviced. During all my stays in Sofitel Singapore, turndown service was GIVEN. 6. No turndown service with cookie & recommended TWG or my preferred flavor like how Sofitel Singapore never fail to do in each and every of my visit. 7. No special 'pandan' cooling drink upon arrival like how Sofitel Singapore would give. 8. No hotel porter to help with bag upon arrival. 9. No stationery (pen, paper etc) or even a complaint letter. 10. Fridge is empty. There's no mini bar 11. No Bluetooth speaker (Bose) like the one in Sofitel Singapore. 12. While I understand during the COVID season, buffet is not available. My family and I were shocked to find the MISSING MENU for KIDS. My booking had 2 Adults and 1 Child (2 year old) but there was NO MENU for KIDS! The server just told us that they'll give us 2 extra sausages. Which is rubbish.

Dear kennwee, Thank you for your review however after investigation with our sister hotel in Singapore we found out that you have stayed with them before Covid while you have stayed with us this month during Covid. The SOPs set by the Malaysian government during Covid don't allow us to operate the operations normally which can explain your comments on stationary, supplies, printing and turn down service. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby