Hotel - Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 3,747 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • PHUKET INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Natural swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf lessons

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RENDEZVOUS 0 m2 0 m 80 50 50 40 60
    • Videoconferencing
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 143 rooms
  • 143 non-smoking rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Turn down service
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 1,137 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,747 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Maarit H. Couples - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location, friendly staff »

We visited your hotel also in January 2017. And we must say that breakfast was better three years ago. We missed fresh breakfast products. Cucumber, onion, tomato should be served every day. Salami sausage was offered only one during our two week visit. Also cheese wasn't offered every day. Bread selection was better now, which was great. Another thing was our room, we had paid for pool view, but our room was 301, and view was to street. We didn't complain about the room as we heard that hotel is over-booked. But that was a disappointment for us.

Lg Couples - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice quiet location »

Great location but not on the beach which has advantages such as low noise great view. The staff was super. Breakfast had a wide choice of food with many beverages. The hotel is located on the hill overlooking Kata beach. There is a fairly steep part which last only about 100 steps. Plenty of local bars and restaurants within walking distance but it not the crazy Patong party town.

Andreina V. Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

It was really good. They were very accomidating.

Michele Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fabulous hotel »

Had a great stay at Kata Avista. Room was lovely, pool area could not have been any better... just perfect. Breakfast to suit everyone with all tastes catered for. Staff always attentive and courteous.

T. K. H. Solo - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« rather well located. Stay is good just the steep slope walking up may be challenging for older folks. »

I stay in room 207. all was super great. service, staff attitude and all was great. The only thing in the room that was unpleasant is that is this hotel a little old? the living room phone was spoiled, the bathtub the tap to adjust from the shower to the tap to fill the bath tub was spoiled. I did not make any complain when I was there as I called to request for toothbrush the time taken to deliver was very long and I had to call again to ask. Tooth brush must be already put in place and ashtray should also be in the balcony and no need us to call to request, that's how I felt. Other than that, the rest is great, Breakfast was good too.

M. Families - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay but overbooked »

Due to over booking I was transported to another hotel the first day (after 12 hours flight and 2 hours taxi), where I had to wait too long to get a room. When I complained about this, there was no understanding from the persons in the reception. I was travelling with 12 family members so it was not satisfied that I was sent to another hotel. When I booked, it was a room with 2 beds but the room I got had one bed and a very small couch. The hotel staff was friendly at the breakfast and the pool area. Very nice spa area that I visited several times - though a bit expensive compared to other places in the city

Gdirjrn Couples - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« not very good »

Rooms very dated. Clean. Food terrible, which it should never be in Thailand. Fruit.juice all from carton. Some fresh fruit but not much. Cooked food not good. Espresso coffee good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sean O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nikki Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located Nice Staff but facilities very tired!!! »

Had to chanve from one room to another from our first night, though we book far ahead our room was not available till our 2nd night. Fridge in second room didn’t work and had yo be replaced. Dirty laundry left outside our room often for hours until it was collected. Tiles falling off various places in the pools And water feature. Library smelt of mould. Staff were lovely Snd good location!!!!!

Hetti Families - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great holiday there. Staff is very friendly, pool area is nice, great choice of breakfast, confy bed, clean and spacious rooms. Also great location.

Anonymous Families - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the staff were very friendly. For a five star the food was average and very expensive as were the drinks. The room was very nice. The pool was nice.

Matylda Friends - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay,didn’t particularly like the hill »

Thanks very much,great friendly staff ,wonderful variety of food ,

Sergei M. Families - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All good in general except check in »

The room #130 was too much sprayed with anti-mosquitos so the bath should be closed in any time to avoid the smell in the living room At the arrival date we had to wait for check in from 10.00 am till 2 pm , at that time the 2 y.o. Baby had to sleep in the car parked at the hotel parking lot

Kim Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Tired and shabby not up to Novotel standards »

From the inefficient and unfriendly check in process to the very average breakfast, the whole stay was a disappointment. Housekeeping was inconsistent, although everything was clean they could never remember to consistently leave enough towels etc for the 4 people staying in the room. The one meal we had in the restaurant (lunch on arrival because no room was ready despite them having a flight number and arrival time) was hideously overpriced and very poor quality. The room was very tired and shabby. It was clean but so old fashioned, dark, all furniture chipped, walls marked, saggy furniture on the balcony. We moved rooms as our first didn't have a balcony just a sort of terrace garden. Not as pictured in the room descriptions. But both rooms were miserable to be in. Location is quite good because of the position between Kata and Karon beaches, both you can walk to. Yes the hill is steep but it isn't long so wasn't a big problem for us. But definitely wouldn't work for people will mobility issues and not much fun to push a stroller up.

Anonymous Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing! Stunning resort in lovely position »

Au surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday just by overhearing my family wishing me in the morning, she is such a wonderful person and so kind, I really appreciated the attention to detail!

Sam Couples - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A beautiful resort »

We ended our 17 day holiday with 5 night at the Kata Avista Resort in Phuket. It was a lovely way to cap off a great holiday! We had the Karon Suite, which is just an amazing space where you could easily spend your entire stay. The room and bathroom are HUGE, with a kitchenette and two balconies. The only slight drawback is that it is getting a little rough around the edges and is probably due for a spruce up (paint, kitchen cabinet door replacements, bathroom refit). This absolutely did not impact on our stay! Oh, the aircon works really well, which you'll need. The pool area and breakfast are awesome, including the resident cats that do like a bit of egg in the mornings :). The only drawback here is that a lot of guests smoke and there is no designated smoking area. Try to get a spot upwind! The spa is amazing! We went for the 90 minute couples coconut body scrub and massage - great value and sublime! Our masseuses were experts and we felt wonderful for days afterwards. The location of the resort is good. A short walk down the hill to Kata town (restaurants everywhere!) and Kata beach. Take it slow on the way back up the hill, or stop off at the mini roadside bar to refresh yourself! It's only a 100m or so walk, so don't let this put you off staying here. And best of all is the rooftop bar that is open from 5.30 - 8.30 pm with half price cocktails and an amazing view of the surrounding area complete with lovely cooling breeze and friendly and fun staff.

Dmitry Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« My review of the Novotel Kata Avista Hotel »

The hotel left a negative impression with its service, which does not fully meet the standards of Novotel and Accor Group. The whole hotel is branded as Avista, while Novotel is apparently used as a franchise. It is very sad to see this name used by this hotel. Of the downsides: - my reservation was confirmed on the Accor website and guaranteed by credit card. In fact, the hotel requested an additional confirmation via e-mail, otherwise they promised to cancel the reservation. It's a good thing this mail didn't go into spam or it would have been without a room. What's interesting is that when you reply to your e-mail address is automatically put in the recipient's field an address that does not exist, and I found out about this when I received the notification from the e-mail service. As a result, I had to find the e-mail of the hotel to respond and once again guarantee my accommodation. - My booking was for 2 tween size beds superior room. Within check in the I got 1 king size bed and 1 folding bed, which is absolutely not comfortable to sleep on. I asked for a change of room, and it was replaced only the next day, explaining that there were no available rooms. At the same time, I was not informed about it when I had check in. - At the check-in, I was initially billed twice higher the price then the price of booking. When I reported that the amount was incorrect, the lobby girl double-checked it in her computer and only after that she charged me the correct amount. The reasons for this were not explained to me, no apologies were made. - During the stay there was an attempt to bill the mini bar in someone else's name. - Accor's loyalty program seems to be an empty sound for this hotel. With the silver status, I got only a coupon for a free drink. When I tried to extend my check out until 2 pm, there was an attempt to charge me extra. I reported all the problems to the hotel management, but I did not receive any clear reaction. In general, overall impression of the room and the hotel. The hotel doesn't meet four stars, it doesn't meet any sanitation requirements. There's mold on the curtains and the bathroom. Bed linen and towels in the stains, holes. If to pay attention to trifles, it is possible to note old furniture in chips, not comfortable beds, not the affable staff. In the pool Jacuzzi works partially and glass partition, which is also in mildew. Parking behind the hotel along the road and often the space for a rental car was occupied and the hotel does not guarantee a parking space. The impression of being in a disappointing hotel, hotels with less stars in the Accor Group have better service and accommodation quality. This is my worst experiment among the Accor Group hotels, which has had a negative impact on my loyalty to them, because when I stay in their hotels I always expect quality and high level of service, but probably not this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dmitry P., Thank you for your feedback. I truly apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel during your stay. All your feedback has been taken seriously and that we are on the process to improve the lapses you mentioned. Me and my team ensure that this has been looked into seriously and rectified. Regarding your comments on room up-gradation, let me tell you that these are already been noticed and will be done during renovation soon. I personally look forward to meet you during your arrival next time. Sincerely, Rajiv Prashar

Family - 10/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« My review of the Novotel Kata Avista Hotel »

The hotel left a negative impression with its service, which does not fully meet the standards of Novotel and Accor Group. The whole hotel is branded as Avista, while Novotel is apparently used as a franchise. It is very sad to see this name used by this hotel. Of the downsides: - my reservation was confirmed on the Accor website and guaranteed by credit card. In fact, the hotel requested an additional confirmation via e-mail, otherwise they promised to cancel the reservation. It's a good thing this mail didn't go into spam or it would have been without a room. What's interesting is that when you reply to your e-mail address is automatically put in the recipient's field an address that does not exist, and I found out about this when I received the notification from the e-mail service. As a result, I had to find the e-mail of the hotel to respond and once again guarantee my accommodation. - My booking was for 2 tween size beds superior room. Within check in the I got 1 king size bed and 1 folding bed, which is absolutely not comfortable to sleep on. I asked for a change of room, and it was replaced only the next day, explaining that there were no available rooms. At the same time, I was not informed about it when I had check in. - At the check-in, I was initially billed twice higher the price then the price of booking. When I reported that the amount was incorrect, the lobby girl double-checked it in her computer and only after that she charged me the correct amount. The reasons for this were not explained to me, no apologies were made. - During the stay there was an attempt to bill the mini bar in someone else's name. - Accor's loyalty program seems to be an empty sound for this hotel. With the silver status, I got only a coupon for a free drink. When I tried to extend my check out until 2 pm, there was an attempt to charge me extra. I reported all the problems to the hotel management, but I did not receive any clear reaction. In general, overall impression of the room and the hotel. The hotel doesn't meet four stars, it doesn't meet any sanitation requirements. There's mold on the curtains and the bathroom. Bed linen and towels in the stains, holes. If to pay attention to trifles, it is possible to note old furniture in chips, not comfortable beds, not the affable staff. In the pool Jacuzzi works partially and glass partition, which is also in mildew. Parking behind the hotel along the road and often the space for a rental car was occupied and the hotel does not guarantee a parking space. The impression of being in a disappointing hotel, hotels with less stars in the Accor Group have better service and accommodation quality. This is my worst experiment among the Accor Group hotels, which has had a negative impact on my loyalty to them, because when I stay in their hotels I always expect quality and high level of service, but probably not this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dmitry, Thank you for your feedback. I truly apologize for the bad experience you had in our hotel during your stay. All your feedback has been taken seriously and that we are on the process to improve the lapses you mentioned. Me and my team ensure that this has been looked into seriously and rectified. Regarding your comments on room up-gradation, let me tell you that these are already been noticed and will be done during renovation soon. I personally look forward to meet you during your arrival next time. Sincerely, Rajiv Prashar

David N. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« From arrival to departure excellent »

From the first minute my family arrived, we was greeted by the most friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. The entire team went out off their way to ensure nothing was to much trouble, ensuring we was greeted every morning with a smile, shown to our breakfast table and then looked after in a first class manner. Most mornings the hotel manager would also come over to greet us and insure we was looked after. The whole team off staff from the maintenance team, chefs, waiters, waitresses, bar staff, security team and office team are a credit to the company and owner.

Ivar Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« ok but not more »

Thai sunshine helped to make the experience a positive one. There were no major flaws but a number of small gaffles that could have been avoided, I believe. Beautiful roof terrace but only potentially as it is empty. Thank God it was not closed down on New Year's Eve but was it really difficult to bring tables up there and make a party? Or dinner downstairs, would it have been a serious economic loss to offer free water? or why there was a limited choice of just mediocre wines and no Champaigne, only one kind of Prosecco? I could list 10 more small things but what they show is that there is management but no style at the hotel, unfortunately.

Dawn J. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel »

Great from start to finish, excellent food, excellent staff, excellent facilities

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates