Hotel - ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

4.5/5 184 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

FAIVELEY TRANSPORT6 km / 3.73 mi PROCTER AND GAMBLE6 km / 3.73 mi
PLASTIC OMNIUM6 km / 3.73 mi VALEO6 km / 3.73 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

MEGACITE4 km / 2.49 mi

Our rooms

  • 88 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 1,390 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 184 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Hank K. Solo - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I give 3 stars, but 2 because of some events »

Well located, the only bad experience i encountered was with a cleaner. Only one person cleaned my room for 5 nights, here is not the problem... The problem is she got too comfortable and at one point she was not professional. She put pressure on me from the 3rd day, disturbing my peace, not caring about if i was busy. The first time (my 3rd night) she knocked the door and asked if I wanted her to clean my room, i was busy and I told her gently that she should come back after an hour, so that i can take a shower and get ready to go for my meeting and she said ok, 30 mn later she came again this time knocked loudly the door and when i opened she started explaining that my room was the Last and she had to go, i said ok give me 5mn. When Left the room she looked at me badly. I cameback later in the evening, and i saw that the room was not cleaned, there dirts on the floor (little papers), the table was not cleaned, towel not change. Story short, I did not complain, but if you can give her a proper formation for her to understood how to behave in a hotel then Ibis Budget will have a better rating. My room was 508, i was there from 23rd to 28th of january 2020

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our room are cleaned every day by our housekeeping team. We tried to do your room every day but your door was locked and you didn’t answered when the team was knocking, except the 3rd day. I apologize if your room was not cleaned on the 3rd day. You can be sure that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. About towels, as explain in the bathroom, we change it only when they are on the floor. When they are hooked, that means you like to keep it. For your next stay, do not hesitate to put the sign « Do not disturb » on the door. You could aswell ask to our reception team a specific timetable for the cleaning service to don’t disturb you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Budget. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Vincent MARTIN, directeur

Carme Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« CORRECT CHOICE »

Good price / quality relationship. Kind crew. Comfortable and clean room. Good bathroom but no hairdryer. Not easy to park near the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARIA CARME F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. There is some hairdryers are available at the reception. It is possible to park in the nearest underground parking at four-minute walk from the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Susan Families - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Our stay was excellent. »

Enjoyed our stay. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle, reception

Solo travel - 16/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good quality for a Budget Hotel »

I booked budget accommodation, and yes the rooms are basic, but the staff and service were excellent. the continental breakfast was good as well. I would recommend this hotel for those who just need somewhere relatively close to the train station, that just needs a comfy bed, a hot shower, and good breakfast

Christine W. Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay, clean and excellent breakfast »

Easy check in very helpful staff on reception. Room had everything we needed plenty of sockets, spotlessly clean. Parking was easy just down the road at 7euros for 24 hours. East walk to the Cathedral and centre of town. Breakfast was lovely fresh produce.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Lou Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very comfortable stay »

easy to find, good parking nearby. Easy check-in We accept it is a budget hotel but if you are only providing one pillow it should be better quality . The towel was also small and thin, we feel this is a false economy and that these towels will need replacing sooner than if a better quality towel was provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise. Thank you for your comment following your stay in our hotel. We regret that you did not appreciate the equipment in the room. On request at the reception, we provide more towels and pillows. Hoping to regain your confidence during a next stay. Kind regards. Michelle, reception

Traveller Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient, friendly, good value »

Nice welcome at check in. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Overall good value for money.

Sarah L. Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very well planned/designed room. »

Helpful staff and ecle tic bunch of guests. Human ans canine

Graham C. Couples - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A enjoyable stay overall »

good value for money

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hotel, Breakfast good ... parking very poor.. »

Location OK, main issue why the hotel has not had a very good score was the lack of close on site parking.. only 4 x cars are able to park outside 24/ 7..

Anonymous Families - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location »

Rooms are small but clean and nice enough for the price . Location is close enough to main attractions.

Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Parking is a real issue »

Let me start by saying the staff were super friendly and helpful. We were slightly surprised/concerned to find ourselves in a disabled room one level up with a sticker that indicated in a fire the wheel chair (and occupant) were to be thrown out the window. The biggest issue with this hotel was parking. The website lists paid public indoor parking. This is not at the hotel and there is no address, price or directions on the website. There is no where outside reception to stop and unload bags and passengers or to park for 5 minutes to get directions to the parking. The reception should probably have simple maps on hand. This made it quite stressful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment following your stay. All the staff thank you for your nice remark. We are sorry for the parking and your feeling about it, we recommend the underground carpark at 200 meters at 7€/24h or on the street for free from 7pm to 9am. We are surprised because there is a 5 minutes stop on the front of the hotel and we have map at the reception ! We hope to welcome you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

D &. A. J. Families - 08/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean »

Excellent value for money in terms of room and breakfast. Quiet, clean comfortable rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Wendy Families - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic stay »

The hotel staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly, storing our luggage and even refilling our water bottles when we returned for them. The room, although very small with three beds, was very clean and well laid out with plenty of shelves, so it did not seem too small at all. The location was close to the station and not far from the tourist attractions. It was perfect for our family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and specially our staff and the cleanliness. You are wright, our location at 5 min walk from the center, 15 min to the Cathedrale is exeptionnal. We hope to see you again very soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare

Kerry H. Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect stop for one night in Amien »

We were pleasantly surprised with the rooms we booked. It made staying in a hotel affordable for a family of 5. The rooms were clean and the pull down bed was perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Mrs H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and this nice comment. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Vincent MARTIN, director

Wayne Families - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything excellent

Adam Friends - 10/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ibis Budget Amiens »

Many aspects of this hotel were excellent. But a fire alarm at well after midnight because somebody staying is smoking really put a downer on the stay!! I’d booked 2 rooms, my friend in one and me in another hardly got any sleep and our following day was a write-off. Nobody in reception the following morning even apologised, let alone offered me any recompense, either financially or as A Club points.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hôtel. I am sorry for this early wake up because of a direspectful customer. I see that apart of that, you enjoyed our services. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Lez C. Families - 08/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Reasonably priced hotel, central location, helpful staff. »

Arrive late but person on the desk was very helpful. Hotel is comfortable and centrally located. Good breakfast. No complaints.

Steve G. Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great overnight stop »

Pleasant restful break in long journey with welcoming helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Vincent MARTIN, directeur hôtel ibis budget Amiens Centre Gare.

Jane N. Couples - 26/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good clean hotel »

Clean and good breakfast. Only thing we didn’t like is that the advert gives the impression there is plenty of parking close by, but we did not find this. We drove round for 15 minutes trying to find a space.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates