ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité

Information message

ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 1,663 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • 328 yards (300 m) from the Medieval City (10 minutes' walk)

  • Family room for 4 or 5 people

  • Free private, secure parking in a shady spot

  • Fitness center with view over the city's rooftops

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité

2 Rue Darius Milhaud


  • By plane

    CARCASSONNE SALVAZA At 6.5km / 4.04 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MONTPELLIER At 154km / 95.69 miles

  • By plane

    TOULOUSE BLAGNAC At 113km / 70.21 miles

  • By train

    CARCASSONNE At 3.7km / 2.3 miles

GPS:43.207496, 2.372565


  • 3EME RPIMA 12.07 km / 7.5 mi
  • ACTIS ISOLATION 48.28 km / 30 mi
  • UCCOAR 6.1 km / 3.79 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Cozy bench spaces for groups, communal banquet-style dining in a bright dining room - meet other travelers whether you are travelling alone or in a group - and a garden terrace for you to enjoy the beautiful summer evenings.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 20 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  1,663 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  726 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Nice visit

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jim Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price, good location, clean room, staff very welcoming and helpful

Comfortable, as expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Richard Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast, efficient and exactly what I needed for a one night business trip. Breakfast was good with good selection.

Lovely hitek

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adam Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff; great hotel; great price. I recommend this hotel!

Well located, great service, very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Toni Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The check-in was easy, the room was clean, and the location is great, 10 minutes from the cité. The only think that can be improved is the shower, when we had a shower theer was water all over the floor of the bathroom, it needs a door, or another tipe of location. This was not a problem, I just want you to know.

Well located, comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cristian Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was good, the only "problem" was related to the check-in time because the rooms was not ready at 14:00 so we had to wait.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gabo Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and ok hotel. Great breakfast. The hotel is easy to find and free parking is a great bonus.

Lovely staff and v clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Xander Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great check and recommendation for dinner. V clean and a nice bathroom

Good stay, kindness from staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daniel Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very kind, they made our stay easy and friendly

Lovely hotel and staff lively

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sue G. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

After booking in we asked about the restaurant and we were told it was closed that night, a Saturday. If we’d known that earlier in the day when we booked we would NOT have stayed there but too tired to try to find somewhere else. We ended up walking a long way (It was for me as I’m disabled) to find a decent restaurant had our meal and walked back totally exhausted now having driven for over 8 hours we needed to sleep. I turned back my side of the bed to find a stain on the bottom sheet! I was not impressed but too tired and in pain I needed to sleep so took photos and covered the stain with my coat and slept on that. Not a good stay at all and not what we expected after our fabulous stay in your hotel in Niort.

Dear Mrs g., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Carcassonne La Cité. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Pleasant stay. Good breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hans S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is basic. The location is fine. The breakfast was good.

La Cite with Styles!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

GoringFamily TripAdvisor review

Fantastic Ibis Styles right by the ancient city in Carcassonne. I liked the medieval theming inside the hotel. This hotel has loads of extras not usually found in an Ibis, including a nice looking outdoor pool and a gym. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff were great! Thanks.

Excellent hotel & service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jorge M TripAdvisor review

Fantastic hotel for a family trip. The family rooms for 4/5 people are perfect and really good value for money. Great service overall and special thanks to Sebastien for looking after us so thoughtfully and professionally during our stay. Hope to see you soon!

Perfect hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MonSveta Families - TripAdvisor review

Great hotel. Perfectly located, especially for traveling by car. Free parking. Very comfortable beds. Convenient wardrobe. It is modernly decorated, however in the spirit of medieval history. Good breakfast, fresh juice. Friendly staff. From the windows of the corridor a view on the fortress. I recommend.

mixed experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

pdrumm0nd Couples - TripAdvisor review

Have used "Styles" hotels before and been very happy. Front of house staff here were very good but housekeeping distinctly average. And the TV in the Bar didn't work throughout our stay!! Loction is convenient for the Cite

We apologize for the malfunction of the bar's television during your stay. Please be assured that we have done the necessary to get it back into service as soon as possible, but we were unfortunately dependent on the availability of the technician


TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gandalf_RJ Couples - TripAdvisor review

Very good location. Spacious parking. Comfortable if you stay in a room to 4 people. Good breakfast. But at night go find your dinner in the ville, cause they do not have a real working kitchen, just Picard style ready made plates.

We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your dinner, but we can not let say that we do not offer a real kitchen but just ready made plates because our chef offers every day a home cooking with fresh seasonal produce, which is just the opposite of what you are suggesting. We regret that you did not speak on the spot what would have allowed our teams to offer you an alternative to the dish chosen if it did not suit you

Short trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

martinwest840 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Pleasant hotel, easy access ,friendly staff, good breakfast.Well situated for autoroute and access to city. Easy parking. Would definitely reccommend to anyone wanting to pop over to france for a few days.

Ibis Hostel Carcassonne

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

francesfff2018 Families - TripAdvisor review

This is the second Ibis hotel I booked on this trip. When I booked the ibises, I was appealed to their reasonable price and bright color décor. The first ibis we lived in was just that. When I walked into the front desk of this Ibis, I wasn't paying much attention except that the hotel lounge looked exactly like that I saw on their website. Then the broken glass wall of the elevator caught my eyes. When I walked into the hallway, I was struck by all the shield-like wall decorations on the white and black wall. Matching with orange-print black rug and low lighting, it feels dark and old. The room we got was no different from the outside, except that it had dark hard-wood floor and a stronger mold-like smell even with the air-condition on. The furniture in the room was old. We had three people but there was only 1 big bed. After getting the cleaning lady to help us, who seems to be also responsible for all the bedding of the rooms, we realize there is a hidden foldaway mattress supported by a metal bed frame underneath the couch. We asked her for a pillow and a blanket for the third person and she brought in a not-so-clean pillow and a not-so-clean blanket and a bed sheet. We set up the bed ourselves and tried to make the bed as comfortable and as less smelly as we can. The hotel has a big parking lot within its property proximity which I feel safe. Cite Carcassonne is within walking distance and we did walk there. However, the day was so hot and humid that I wish we drove instead since the chateau has plenty of parking space anyway. Their buffet breakfast starts late at 8 am. which I wished it was earlier so we could have started traveling early because we had to drive a long way that day. All and all, the only thing that made this hotel stay a bit more pleasant is the freshly squeezed orange juice from a big squeezing machine. It was the sweetest I've ever drank for a long time. Other than that, I don't consider this a hotel but a hostel and is the worst of all the hotels we'd stayed in this trip. I wish we could stay one more day to visit the whole Cite of Carcassonne because its so beautiful and unique. But for this hotel, I'm glad we only stayed one night.

Dear Sir, I do not think we were talking about the same hotel that we are operating in Carcassonne and which was completely renovated a little over a year ago. The bedding is also new, as are the convertible sofas for children. We do not provide a shuttle service between the hotel car park and the Medieval City, but if you did not want to walk on foot because of the heat, you could take your car to make this short trip, and park your car at the pay parking at the foot of the city. We also inform you, as you were told when you check-in, that our buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6.30am to 10am. So I absolutely do not understand your comment, except that it seems that you have not appreciated the decorative bias of the hotel. I would like to remind you that all ibis Styles hotels have themed decorations, but if you are looking for something more standard, I invite you for an upcoming stay to book an ibis hotel rather than an ibis Styles hotel. Best regards

Great location near the old city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AlanE1969 Families - TripAdvisor review

Within walking distance to the old city, nice car park and excellent breakfast. However, the staff at check in could be nicer and accommodate the guests more. They were more concerned with the well being of their own staff instead of thinking about those of the guests.

We thank you for your comment, and would like to specify that we are very committed to the well-being and satisfaction of our guests. We regret that the welcome you received on your arrival left you with a different impression of it, and please accept our most sincere apologies for this situation. We hope that you will not hold it against us and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay. Best regards

Beautiful stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

roxy0413 Families - TripAdvisor review

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The hotel had a perfect location. The service and breakfast were also spectacular! We would love to come back.

We thank you for your recommendation and are delighted that you had a very very good stay with us :)). Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

putxi2016 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

We selected this hotel by its proximity to the Cité of Carcassonne. The weakest point was the variety of food at the breakfast buffet.The strongest point was tha quality of the room. All in all we had a pleasant stay in your hotel.

We thank you for your recommendation and are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We already have many products for breakfast, what would you have liked to find there that we do not offer yet? We look forward to seeing you again next time, Best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby