Fairmont Le Château Montebello

Fairmont Le Château Montebello 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 3,007 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Fairmont Le Château Montebello

392 Notre Dame
J0V 1L0 MONTEBELLO
Canada

GPS:45.649998, -74.949409

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Plan one-of-a-kind events at Fairmont Le Château Montebello. Situated along the Ottawa River between Ottawa and Montreal, this luxury resort is surrounded by the beauty of the Quebec wilderness, yet features all the latest technology and conveniences. Our 20 function rooms, totaling 17,000 sq. ft., can accommodate up to 560 guests. Some spaces exude chalet-style charm, while others are modern and new. Make nature the backdrop by holding your event on a terrace, in a gazebo or under our marquee tent. For weddings, meetings or team-building trips, the Château is more than just a place to gather. This 300-acre resort is a destination in its own right, with a luxury spa, indoor and outdoor activities, a quaint village nearby and the glories of nature.

Room descriptions and layouts

31 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 560 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

This luxury Montebello hotel offers 210 elegant guest rooms and suites, each featuring rustic charms and modern amenities. Whether traveling solo, as a couple or with family or friends, you will fall in love with the sumptuous comforts and stunning views. Each guest room is well-appointed to offer the perfect indoor spot for relaxation. Couples and families will find the perfect guest room to suit their needs. Connecting rooms can be guaranteed by the hotel for a fee of $50.00 per room per stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  3,007 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,964 reviews

beautiful place.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic place right off the water. Felt like a little winter wonderland. Had a small issue with the our rooms latch but it was fixed promptly. Went for a beautiful walk on their shorter trail and had a delicious meal

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Château Montebello. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our trails. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. However, we are sorry to read that you had problems with your door lock but that we were able to fix the problem quickly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Marnier Coordinatrice services clients et développement durable Guest Services and Sustainable Development Coodinator

Disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Audrey R. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Chimneys being cleaned, pool freezing, no compensation offered.

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Château Montebello. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and tell me more about your experience with us. I would love to learn more and be able to better answer your questions. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marion Marnier Coordinatrice services clients et développement durable Guest Services and Sustainable Development Coodinator

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was there for a conference service was A1 and food was excellent good job

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Le Château Montebello. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with our Chef and his team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marion Marnier Coordinatrice services clients et développement durable Guest Services and Sustainable Development Coodinator

Food poisoning

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jason S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lunch our last day - we were the first guests at noon. A Sunday. We got violently ill and the only thing we both shared/are was the chicken wings. We spent a lot of money at the resort including the Spa. We were locked out of our room at the end although the Spa was delayed and we weee spending money there. You can imagine with food poisoning (vomiting and diarrhea) how embarrassing and inconvenient this was. We did not raise because we were too ill. Moved on to Ottawa (stopped 4 times at the side of the highway) - spent the night and continued on 5am the next morning. Symptoms abated approx 24 hours. Your team was quite strict and not accommodating even though we were spending hundreds in the spa. I’m not a complainer but this was not well done. I’m a CEO of a Canadian 1000 person public company. I don’t complain easily and know staff challenges. You need to fix your food service. I and my executive team stay in Fairmonts across Canada and food poisoning is brutal. My first. Fix your kitchen.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at Fairmont Le Château Montebello. We are sorry to read about the problems you had during your stay. We are even more so if you were sick and did not have a good stay as you wished. Your comments have already been forwarded to our Chef. Rest assured that the necessary measures have been implemented and we have followed up very carefully on these problems. A very detailed follow-up with the MAPAQ was also done. We can assure you that this is not food poisoning but a virus that even with all the cleaning precautions we have taken has propagated in the hotel. We are sincerely sorry that this virus ruined your experience with us. We apologize again for everything and do not hesitate to contact me personally, it will be my pleasure to guide you, I stay at your entire disposition if you need additional information. Sincerely, Marion Marnier Coordinatrice services clients et développement durable Guest Services and Sustainable Development Coodinator

Its a beautiful building and the warm ambience is very inviting!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was excellent and the grounds were so much fun to explore. I was there for business meetings and it was lovely to be in such a beautiful setting. Everything flowed perfectly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your business time at the Chateau. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marion Marnier Coordinatrice services clients et développement durable Guest Services and Sustainable Development Coodinator

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 472 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 873 reviews 5.2/10 Room
  • 1,250 reviews 8/10 Service
  • 7 reviews 7.1/10 WiFi
  • 798 reviews 5.2/10 Food
  • 663 reviews 7.9/10 Amenities
  • 479 reviews 7.6/10 Vibe
  • 344 reviews 3.1/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou