Hotel - Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Pittsburgh

4.6/5 2,777 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CONVENTION CENTER0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Your meetings and events

Fairmont Pittsburgh has nearly 12.000 square feet of flexible and well-appointed meeting space. With a luxurious ballrooms that can be divided into 2 sections, 1 boardroom and 3 meeting rooms.The modern elegance of the rooms affords versatility and customization. The meeting and banquet area of Fairmont Pittsburgh is wire-less.Ethernet connectivity and web casting are also available, as is cutting edge audiovisual technology and video conferencing.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARDROOM 20 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
RYAN'S COURT 45 m2 2 m 55 24 18 21 40
YEAGER 50 m2 2 m 58 20 14 21 40
KNOX 55 m2 2 m 78 20 14 21 50
BALLROOM NORTH 200 m2 5 m 270 55 40 120 150
BALLROOM SOUTH 200 m2 5 m 270 55 40 120 150
GRAND BALLROOM 500 m2 5 m 600 100 0 300 450

Our rooms

Seamless technology complemented by lavish amenities in every spacious guestroom ensures that- whether the visit is for business or leisure- travelers can be fully connected and indulgently pampered.

  • 185 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 ALL Rating 2,777 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Pittsburgh

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Light Up Pitt Weekend. »

Enjoyed our stay very much. Housekeeping could use improvement. Room did not receive service. Essentially only towels were replaced in bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Miranda Lynn, Housekeeping Manager

David G. Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I would not stay here again. »

Was charged $8.56 for mini bar items we never ate. We didn’t realize we even had a mini bar. Still waiting for this charge to be taken off my credit card. The room was overpriced and not clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for staying with us last weekend. I will pass along your feedback to the Housekeeping department in regards to the room issues you described. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I took a look at the folio and a refund was issued for $8.56 on November 27th. With the holiday, I would expect it to post by Monday but it can take a few days. I am sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with this transaction. If you have any other questions, please let us know. I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and enjoy the upcoming holidays. Sincerely, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Jeff Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful, clean, nice staff. Wonderful experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff V., We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Those scores will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Neil F. Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Just ok »

There was used food and plates outside my door upon arrival. I could not get music to play through the tv regardless of the fact that I purchased it. And the restaurant on the second floor, I sat at the bar and was never greeted. I had to finally chase someone down to get a menu and place a drink order. And after all that I was lectured by the help about waiting my turn. It was very poor service.

Neil W. Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Best stay ever. »

Our stay was wonderful. Room service was wonderful, both breakfast and dinner. The robes were nice after a hot shower. Great views out of the huge window. Andy's had fun jazz on Friday and statuary. The staff was beyond kind. Best time ever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil W., Thank you for the wonderful comments in regards to your November visit. I am so glad to read your stay was wonderful and that you enjoyed In-Room Dining, the views, Andy's jazz music, and our staff. I will share your feedback with the entire team. They will appreciate that you felt they were kind! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and have a great holiday season. Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

L S. Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A must if we are in Pittsburgh. The staff is outstanding!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa S., Thank you for staying with us last weekend and for the wonderful feedback on the hotel and team. I am glad you found the staff outstanding and calling us your must when you visit Pittsburgh. I will share your kind words with the entire team. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Todd F. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fairmont is awesome! »

Fairmont staff is always so wonderful, and makes my stay so welcoming. The concierge staff treats us like family.

Venera F. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Predictable--in the best possible way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Venera F., We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had has the experience your expected and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Those scores will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a nice holiday! Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Laura L. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Breakfast Disappointment »

This was my third stay at the Pittsburgh Fairmont. I always enjoy my stay, the hotel is beautiful, well-kept, service is lovely. However, on this stay I was disappointed to find the toast/bread selection removed from the oatmeal breakfast. The usually elegant breakfast tray was disappointing and I missed the whole grain toast as a part of the breakfast. Also, perhaps due to the change in assembly of the breakfast tray, the sugar/sweetener was missing from the tray, fortunately, the in-suite coffee service had sugar. It seems that if the bread selection was removed due to cost, the serving of oatmeal could be slightly reduced to accommodate. Then, again, how much does toast cost? Additionally, I was not offered the opportunity to give feedback at checkout; the staff member who handled my checkout did not inquire of my stay - he simply processed my receipt. Thank you for the opportunity to express my opinion of this stay at the Pittsburgh Fairmont.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura L., I am sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us at Fairmont Pittsburgh was disappointing as compared to your previous stays here. We have recently changed our In-Room Dining menus so that toast is included with egg dishes for breakfast, but not with the oatmeal. However, you are always free to add toast on to any in-room dining order for only $2. I apologize that this was not offered during your stay with us, and ensure that this will not be a problem again. Please let me know if you have any additional questions regarding the Fairmont or your in-room dining options while staying with us, and I will be happy to help. Thank you again, and I look forward to hearing from you soon! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Warm regards, Jillian Zankowski In-Room Dining Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« okay, but rooms aren't super clean or updated. »

Very average, and I can't stand the way all your soap smells like perfume!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We do offer unscented amenities as well as the Le Labo Rose 31. Please feel free to let me know if you would like to give those a try during your next stay. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Miranda Lynn, Housekeeping Manager

Sharon S. Friends - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Relaxing, friendly atmosphere! »

See above.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon S, We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had a relaxing experience and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Those scores will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was mainly good, but am amazed that a hotel of this stature does not have a business center. I had work to do before leaving the country and was unable to do so without a business center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cheryl F., Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know you had a good stay. I wanted to apologize that we do not offer a Business Center. We do offer Business Services at our Concierge Desk but I am sorry that was not helpful and that was not what you needed before you left the country. Our Executive team reads every comment and I know they appreciate the feedback as we look for ways to offer more services. I hope you had an easy flight after you departed and wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving. Sincerely, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Tammi L. Families - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great service and beautiful facility »

Hotel is very welcoming and all employees were exceptional in their service. Glad I got the valet and breakfast included price - restaurant is pricey for breakfast but the food was good. Rooms were well appointed, in great shape. Overall fabulous experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tammi L., We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had a fabulous experience and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Thank you for the kind note that you felt the employees were welcoming and exceptional. I will pass along this feedback to the entire team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Jamie Families - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Anniversary weekend »

The stay exceeded expectations as always. The staff were very attentive and made sure everything was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie L., We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay anniversary stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had a great experience and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Those scores will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Once again, happy anniversary! Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« nice clean hotel »

very nice, hotel was clean , service was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary R., We very much value your feedback regarding your past stay at the Fairmont Pittsburgh. We are so glad you had a great experience and appreciate that you rated us with so many perfect scores. Those scores will be shared with the team. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Ag Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expected much more from a 4 diamond hotel »

The hotel itself and the rooms are very nice; however, the cleaning service was much less than I expected. We traveled to Pittsburgh for work for two weeks and during that two weeks I had to ask for many items in my room to be replenished because they were not restocked daily. For example, I had to ask for Qtips to be replenished, Listerine, shampoo and conditioner, toilet paper, stirrers and cups for coffee and sugar. Also, when the cleaning lady came on the 2nd week, my mother was there and she only brought towels on our 2nd day there. She did not clean anything in the room and my mom has to ask her to make the bed. She did not wipe down any part of the bathroom, no vacuuming, etc.. I definitely expected better from a 4 diamond hotel. Everyone at concierge desk and front desk were great and very friendly, but that is where it ended. I am coming back to Pittsburgh for another week with work but have already changed my reservation to a hotel down the street that is treating our other coworkers much better. We also had a terrible experience at Fl.2, their restaurant on the 2nd floor. The server initially was very kind until we ordered our meals. We didn't order the most expensive items on the menu but we each spent about 40.00 for a total of 120.00 but the waiter literally rolled his eyes at us when we ordered. I ordered a 15.00 drink, 8.00 side and 12.00 pita and chips, my other guests ordered a half a chicken and Brussel sprouts, drink and salad. As he was taking our order, he dropped his cell phone on my moms hand which immediately caused a blood bruise to pop up on her arm. He laughed at her and asked her if that scared her and didn't offer any apologies and then proceeded to never come back to our table. All drinks at table were empty for half of the meal. Just because I'm not ordering a humongous meal doesn't mean that I won't tip very well. He judged us by our order which was a mistake. He still received his tips from us of 20% and an actual tip in writing advising him to not judge his customers by what they order and to not allow that to reflect in his attitude. Very disappointed overall with my experience at the Fairmont. The gym was nice and the employees that work there, but that wasn't enough. I will not stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allison G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Director of Operations will contact you directly to discuss the below experience. Thank you for letting us know. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Sincerely, The Concierge at Fairmoint Pittsburgh

C L. Couples - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« surprised with an accessibility room »

everything was fine but we were surprised that the room we were given was one of the wheelchair accessible rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris L., Thank you for staying with us last week and for providing your feedback. I am glad to read that everything was fine with the exception of being placed in an accessible room. I apologize you were not made aware of this during check-in and I will pass along your feedback to the Front Office Director. I hope you were comfortable regardless and had a good night's sleep. I wish you an amazing Thanksgiving this week and hope you return again soon. Sincerely, The Concierge at Fairmont Pittsburgh

Jeff Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Extremely relaxing »

The only negative was that we couldn't checkin until 5pm and there where many other couples at the bar complaining about the same thing. Otherwise everything was great. The SPA was excellent.

William F. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very good and very professional excellent staff »

room was very good but the staff at the front desk, parking and lobby area were exceptional

Anonymous Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« mediocre at best »

room needed to be refreshed. shower door didn't close; room was not turned down at night, wall paper above toilet was ripped or stained. no water at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please rest assured I will be sharing your maintenance concerns with our Engineering team and working to correct those issues. We do offer turndown service upon request each evening. I can absolutely note your profile if you would like to receive that service each time you stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Miranda Lynn, Housekeeping Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates