Fairmont San Francisco

Fairmont San Francisco 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,756 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • One of San Francisco’s most iconic luxury hotels, famed for impeccable, attentive service

  • Located in vibrant Nob Hill, near the Financial District, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

  • Lavishly appointed rooms and suites, most with sweeping views

  • Fine dining at the elegant Laurel Court and Polynesian-fusion cuisine at the Tonga Room

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Fairmont San Francisco

950 Mason Street
94108 SAN FRANCISCO
United States

GPS:37.792581, -122.410513

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Fairmont San Francisco has been a prestigious venue for the city’s major events since 1907. In 1945, the historic Green Room hosted diplomats from around the world to draft the founding charter of the United Nations. Today, the 22 elegant, versatile event rooms at our luxury hotel near San Francisco’s Financial District are an unparalleled setting for functions from discreet board meetings to grand galas and lavish weddings. Our timeless rooms have been augmented with state-of-the-art technology, and our team of event organizers takes care of every detail, from refreshments and audiovisual equipment to banquet menus and decoration, letting you savor a memorable occasion.

Room descriptions and layouts

22 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,368 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Fairmont San Francisco hotel provides accommodations that are a testament to luxury with 591 individually furnished and decorated guest rooms. The 62 elegant suites offer impressive views of the City and Bay. The Fairmont hotel in San Francisco, CA, is an ideal escape. Built in 1907- the hotel combines a classic ambiance with modern amenities.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  2,756 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  4,870 reviews

I love the Fairmont Hotel but the room was not well attended to - no water pressure, no rubber mats, no shower caps, no wine opener or wine glasses, no water bottles and it smelled like smoke.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was wonderful as always but the room seemed a little run down for a five star hotel and the amenities were sadly lacking. I expect things to be above a Travel Lodge when I am paying Fairmont prices. I booked through American Express fine hotels program.

Dear Patricia A B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Francisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have shared your feedback with our building engineers to troubleshoot the water pressure issues you experienced, thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Spencer Mears Front Office Manager

Outdated rooms - Room wasn't always made

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Daniel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I understand you are going for the vintage look but surely you can update your powerpoints in the rooms. For those prices, I'd expect to see better USB ports and maybe international power points

Dear Daniel G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Francisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Spencer Mears Front Office Manager

Second honeymoon stay at the SanFrancisco Fairmont Signature Golden Gate Suites

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robaH2807MY Couples - TripAdvisor review

Our stay in one of the signature golden gate suites on the 23rd floor provided breathtaking panoramic views of SanFrancisco Bay and a setting that was perfect for the special occasion of a second honeymoon!

Good day, Thank you so much for choosing Fairmont San Francisco as part of your second honeymoon! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time and the breathtaking views afforded from our signature golden gate suites. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Great hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, lack of understanding of what Diamond membership means. Housekeeping big disappointment and consider the hotel was full due to Dreamforce. They should a thought more about the kitchen closing at 9pm snd the bar at 10pm.

Dear Mark B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Francisco. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I want to sincerely apologize for the training opportunities you shared regarding knowledgeability of our staff about your benefits, and will share your feedback to ensure we are taking appropriate steps to avoid this in the future. It is also unacceptable that you did not receive housekeeping service one day, I am so sorry that this happened and we will handle this internally. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Spencer Mears Front Office Manager

I suffered prejudice from the restaurant

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Sheila D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very beautiful, but I suffered a horrible prejudice when I sat at the bar in the restaurant. the bartender didn't want to serve me because I was alone and being a woman. He asked me to leave the bar and sit at the table, because there was no place for a woman.

Dear Sheila D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Francisco. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry that you were made to feel unwelcome by our staff - this is well below the high standards we hold ourselves to. We have a diverse team of leaders, most of whom are women, and I am so disappointed to learn that this is the impression you had from our staff. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Spencer Mears Front Office Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 493 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 1,401 reviews 6.9/10 Room
  • 1,321 reviews 6.9/10 Service
  • 72 reviews 5.2/10 WiFi
  • 461 reviews 7.4/10 Amenities
  • 407 reviews 4.9/10 Food
  • 348 reviews 4.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 301 reviews 4.1/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou