Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 3,535 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • 15 min. walking to Camp Nou Stadium & 3 min. walking to Metro Station

  • Family Friendly with spacious rooms

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Free Tele medical assistance

  • 25.00 m2 of gardens, Pool, Gym, Spa & Parking.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centrePaying
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Services for children
  • TennisPaying
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
Catering
  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 32 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
Information message

Hotel location

Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

Av Diagonal 661 671
8028
barcelona
spain

Tel: +34933644040

Fax: (+34)933644264

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BARCELONA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT  At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS :41.381992, 2.10916

Your meetings and events

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Urban Resort features 28 meeting rooms with multiple layout options for limitless flexibility. Equipped with the latest technology, most rooms boast glorious natural daylight and some have ramps for easier disabled access.With a dedicated and skilled meetings-and-events team on hand to ensure events run without a hitch,The Business Resort is ideal for conferences, conventions, meetings, commercial exhibitions and social events. Easy accessible indoor and outdoor car park is available.

Room descriptions and layouts

32 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 870 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Each of our 394 double rooms and 38 exclusive suites has been carefully designed to satisfy our guests' needs. Every room benefits from plush bedding, a spacious bathroom, fast internet access, Individually controlled air conditioning, mini-bar and other thoughtful amenities included to create an atmosphere of understated elegance and serenity - ideal for business and relaxation alike.

Fairmont King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Fairmont Room 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Fairmont Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Fairmont Deluxe 2 Queen Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Deluxe City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft

Deluxe City View 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft

Deluxe Premium City View King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft

Deluxe Premium City View 2 Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft

Signature Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

B-24

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

The center piece of the stunning atrium is our B24 restaurant, open 24 hours. Here, lovers of great cuisine can enjoy delicious Spanish dishes and a wide selection of wines and cocktails . Live piano music in the afternoon and DJ in the evening!

Lunch

13:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

20:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARKET RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Discover this newly designed venue serving the most appealing breakfast in Barcelona, from the rich and fresh buffet selection to the extensive à la carte menu. Ask for our famous brunches on special holidays. A superb experience you cannot miss.

THE TERRACE

Type of cuisine: Barbecue

Nestled in a charming, ivy-clad pergola overlooking the hotel's garden and pool, The Terrace offers a delicious selection of salads and rice dishes, fresh meat and fish cooked on the restaurant's barbecue. Opened from May to October.

Lunch

12:30 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ARIS SPORTS BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Located in the lobby floor, with bar service and casual dining, big screen, the finest beers and great snacks. Come and watch the most exciting sport games. Every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Aris Sports Bar opens 1 hour before the games.

Pool Restaurant & Lounge

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Located in the hotel's main pool, it offers informal Southern Mediterranean fusion food menu with a wide selection of drinks and Champagnes by Veuve Clicquot.

Codorniu Wine Lounge

Non contractual photo

In collaboration with Codorniu we offer, just next to The Terrace, a quiet and informal area where to relax in the open air. You can taste a selection of cold food and enjoy an extensive menu of cavas, national wines or international cocktails.

POOL BAR

Non contractual photo

With an informal and relaxed ambiance, the Pool Bar is perfect for escaping the cares of the day. Simply soak up the glorious Barcelona sunshine and enjoy a fantastic aperitif. Open during summer season.

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,535 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,705 reviews

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cameron Couples - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night but we couldn't fault the hotel, the room or the food - all were excellent, many thanks

Too expensive service level is far below expected for this price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Q. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service level is not what you expect (what you pay) for example for simple room service they charge you 5 euros extra even if you just ask for a bottle of water which costs 13 euros :) Furthermore to stay with a dog cost 50 euros the dog is not allowed anywhere however still you pay 50 we travel everywhere with our dog and we never saw 50 euros which is far above normal. The breakfast should be very good however: the juice not fresh limited choices

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey. Your feedback is very important and can help us to identify areas which may need improvement. We sincerely regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, as in the majority of hotels room service does carry a small surcharge, which is clearly stated. We also apologise for any misunderstanding, however, we have made it clear on our website that we only accept small dogs up to 5 kg and that this is the daily charge. We have tried to ensure that the quality of our breakfast offering remains the same even with the new health protocols, and ask you to let our team know immediately if we can do anything not improve your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Amazing experience!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ieva Couples - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Date night with husband went extremely well, stayed in signature room, which was amazing! Service, food and ambience were beyond our expectations! Thank you Fairmont, see you soon!

Dear Ieva, Thank you very much for sharing this review following your stay at Hotel Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I in Barcelona. We always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations and it's wonderful for us to receive such fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M. Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked before joining ans nobody from the reservation team told us the real situation of the Fairmont Juan Carlos in Barcelona. This hotel should have stay closed instead of this pathetic opening. 3 restaurant in total (as it’s my third vacation there) one remain open, with a limited menu with no consideration to family or children, 8 days period nothing changed in the menu not even daily suggestions! Really a shame, y’all with no light and no airco, zéro taxi in front of the hotel, biggest pool with super limited catering offering, can’t eat hot things at the pool, don(t understand the choice of the management really pathetic. Don’t even have to share the mess of each breakfast moment, a mix of lake of competences and chaos! We were with nine people and never served correctly, the only guy (same as last year) that remain competent is Ruben!

Dear M., Thank you for the time you have taken to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. We sincerely regret that on this occasion we fell short on delivering our high service standards and can only offer our apologies once again. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience especially in these challenging times and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We do not take such remarks lightly and can assure you that we will be investigating the issues mentioned. We hope that you will give us the chance to provide you with an improved experience in future. Kind regards Stephane Menou, General Manager

disapointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, after visiting the hotel the second time in 2 weeks, and as someone who got married in your hotel, i was really disapointed of 3 things - 1- the room was not clean enough, the fridge had garbage of other visitors and was dirty. 2- the person in front desk during the night (man) was very not nice, not helpful, refused to send us things to the room and gave us very bad feeling. 3- price of Massage - we did a couple massage (for 2 people) of 90 minutes, and we paid 354 eur!!! its not normal in any scale. not to mention that the massage was nothing special, the room was not what i would expect from a 5 stars hotel and it was very disapointing. 1 good thing - the front desk has a person called Laura that was very helpful, very nice and she helped me a lot. for her great service i am greatful.

Excellence

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Russell B. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I is an amazingly breathtaking hotel with an even more exceptional staff. Nothing but excellence, friendliness, and utmost professionalism from the Welcome/Bell Service, Check-in, Food Service, House Keeping, and Concierge. The hotel is located near the FC Barcelona Futbol/Soccer stadium, Camp Nou. It is even closer to the Metro, which is an excellent, convenient, and very cost effective way to get around Barcelona. Next time you're in Barcelona, I would definitely recommend staying at the Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I.

Dear Russell, Thank you for this lovely review of your recent experience in our hotel. We aim to provide a memorable experience and are delighted that we were able to deliver just what you were looking for. Your satisfaction means everything to us. Thank you for highlighting our prime location; we hope this helped you make the most of your time here in Barcelona. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gary T. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable nice room and very nice surroundings

Where's the light!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A well spec'd pleasant room. Only real gripe was understanding (and operating) the somewhat inflexible room lighting.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience overall and that most aspects of your comfortable room met your expectations. Our team would be delighted to assist you in operating the lighting system in your room; please do not hesitate to make us aware of any technical issues or concerns at the time, so that we may take the appropriate action. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rajesh Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was comfortable, rooms were clean, folks were friendly, food was great. Hotel is neat a Metro, so commute is easy if you take the Metro.

Dear Rajesh. Thank you for such a great review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we greatly appreciate your nice words regarding our team members. We will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met! Thank you for also noting our convenient location; we hope this helped you make the most of your time here in Barcelona. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Attentive staff and quiet hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

93nekoh Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is the best part of this hotel. They keep the hotel clean. efficient and they are friendly. I wish the hotel is bit more lively but nice to have a quiet environment in a busy city.

Dear Guest, Thank you for this kind review concerning your recent visit. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your mention of our dedicated team members is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to let them know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We all forward to welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Well equipped for our meetings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joost H. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service was excellent. Meeting facilities were more than adequate and staff assistance was excellent. The hotel lacks charm or soul (as if you're in the Emirates or Qatar), but rooms were clean and comfortable, and everything worked.

Dear Joost, Thank you so much for your kind comments. Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority and we are delighted to know that you had such a pleasant stay. We really appreciate your acknowledgment of our team members who work hard to ensure that you always receive a courteous and professional service. Thank you for highlighting our high standards and well-equipped rooms. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samah A. G. Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff eager to help

Very comfort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdulla Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay in 5 stars hotel

Superb

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Business T. Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

spacious room with excellent condition. Location is also well suited for both business and leisure.

Well Located - walking distance to stadium. Great views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff. Excellent service.

Fine - but location to top landmarks and attractions was not convenient.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

At check-in, our reservation was not found. Unknown where the error was. Whether it was with the hotel loosing the reservation or the agency that we booked with did not follow through with the final booking. Receptionist was very courteous and resolved issue without any delays.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are glad that you had a good stay overall. We are situated just 3 minutes from the nearest metro, and we're only a 10-minute taxi ride to the city centre. Please do not hesitate to ask our team for further assistance in local transport - we'd be happy to help. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused concerning your reservation. We're delighted we were able to resolve this for you. You will find our dedicated team ready to assist at any time. The whole team hopes to see you on your next visit. Happy and Prosperous New Year 2020! Stephane Menou, General Manager

Super staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff were super nice and helpful. I was given a room upon arriving at 7:30 AM; I forgot my outlet adaptor and was given one by the concierge (which I forgot to return to him, but I did leave in the room); I was always greeting with a warm smile (and, if I was coming back from a run, a bottle of water too); the bar and breakfast staff were attentive and friendly (and the food and drinks were great); and the internet was fast and reliable!

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing such a positive review of your time at Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I, Barcelona. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received such friendly and professional service. It’s also great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Knowing that we were able to make your stay so memorable is really the best reward we can have. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Room very clean and bedding very comfortable. Guest service could be better.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark C. Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the room and the bedding is very clean and a five star exeperience. Howver from a client service perspective, there could be some improvement. The hotel caters mostly to large group tourists, as a result, they do not pay attention to client service and other details as much as other five star hotel establishments do. For example the breakfast (which was complimentary and included in our room package rate) both the food quality, ambiance and decor resembled largely that of a university canteen/cafeteria. The service offered by the hotel staff (reception and breakfast) was polite but very curt, they were not warm and attentive to details as the staff at most five star establishments are.

Dear Mark, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated our high standards and quality beds. However, we are disappointed to learn that not every aspect of your stay was completely satisfying. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding our service to my attention as this gives us an opportunity to reflect and improve upon the services we provide to valued guests like yourself. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Best wishes in the new year, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Nice stay in beautiful surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Almar Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel, we loved the beautiful gardens and the overal impression of the hotel. The reception desk staff was very kind and helpful. Our suite was very spacious and quality of sleep was superb, but the bathroom shower door and bath tap were leaking. Breakfast quality was good but could be better considering overall standard of this hotel. We found the breakfast area overcrowded, especially on our first day.

Dear Almar, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to receive your kind comments about our hotel's elegant design and extravagant gardens. Most of all, we appreciate your mention of our team's professional service as we strive to always uphold the high standards expected of us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the feeling of space in your suite, although we would like to apologize for any inconvenience in the bathroom. We have noted your comment and will look into the matter. Please know that we have also taken your comments regarding breakfast into account. If you have any suggestions for items you would like to see added to our buffet, feel free to let us know. We value all feedback from guests that can help us improve our offerings! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and we wish you a wonderful New Year. Best regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Rude and not kid friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

The N. Y. Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We traveled with our 7 and 8 year old to watch el clásico and unfortunately did not have a nice experience, people are extremely rude. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are traveling alone or with other adults. Longest 5 nights of my life. I rated them a 5 because the bar area and staff did amazing the waiters is that section noticed what we were going through and tried their best to make us feel more welcomed. Unlike the manager and the rest of the staff there.

Dear The New Y., Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words about our bar area and team there. We do regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have handed your comments to the concerned department, your feedback is useful as we are always working to improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact the duty manager department if you are to return. We hope to see you again and provide you with a better experience in the future. Happy holidays, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby