Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 41 reviews

See on a map


Hotel extras

  • 15 min. walking to Camp Nou Stadium & 3 min. walking to Metro Station

  • Family Friendly with spacious rooms

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Free Tele medical assistance

  • 25.00 m2 of gardens, Pool, Gym, Spa & Parking.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Fairmont Barcelona Rey Juan Carlos I

Av Diagonal 661 671

  • By plane


GPS:41.381992, 2.10916

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I features 24 flexible meeting rooms equipped with the latest technology. Most spaces boast glorious natural light and some have ramps for accessibility. Our stunning gardens offer enchanting settings for luncheons and receptions. With a dedicated and skilled events team on hand to ensure functions run without a hitch, our luxury hotel in Barcelona is ideal for conferences, conventions, weddings and social events. Easily accessible indoor and outdoor parking is available. The Business Resort is ideal for conferences, conventions, meetings, commercial exhibitions and social events. Easy accessible indoor and outdoor car park is available.

Room descriptions and layouts


meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,500 


Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Each of our 394 double rooms and 38 exclusive suites has been carefully designed to satisfy our guests' needs. Every room benefits from plush bedding, a spacious bathroom, fast internet access, Individually controlled air conditioning, mini-bar and other thoughtful amenities included to create an atmosphere of understated elegance and serenity - ideal for business and relaxation alike.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  41 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,703 reviews

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cameron Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night but we couldn't fault the hotel, the room or the food - all were excellent, many thanks

Too expensive service level is far below expected for this price

Customer review rating 2.0/5

John Q. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The service level is not what you expect (what you pay) for example for simple room service they charge you 5 euros extra even if you just ask for a bottle of water which costs 13 euros :) Furthermore to stay with a dog cost 50 euros the dog is not allowed anywhere however still you pay 50 we travel everywhere with our dog and we never saw 50 euros which is far above normal. The breakfast should be very good however: the juice not fresh limited choices

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest satisfaction survey. Your feedback is very important and can help us to identify areas which may need improvement. We sincerely regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, as in the majority of hotels room service does carry a small surcharge, which is clearly stated. We also apologise for any misunderstanding, however, we have made it clear on our website that we only accept small dogs up to 5 kg and that this is the daily charge. We have tried to ensure that the quality of our breakfast offering remains the same even with the new health protocols, and ask you to let our team know immediately if we can do anything not improve your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Amazing experience!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ieva Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Date night with husband went extremely well, stayed in signature room, which was amazing! Service, food and ambience were beyond our expectations! Thank you Fairmont, see you soon!

Dear Ieva, Thank you very much for sharing this review following your stay at Hotel Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I in Barcelona. We always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations and it's wonderful for us to receive such fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! Best wishes, Stephane Menou, General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 2.0/5

M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked before joining ans nobody from the reservation team told us the real situation of the Fairmont Juan Carlos in Barcelona. This hotel should have stay closed instead of this pathetic opening. 3 restaurant in total (as it’s my third vacation there) one remain open, with a limited menu with no consideration to family or children, 8 days period nothing changed in the menu not even daily suggestions! Really a shame, y’all with no light and no airco, zéro taxi in front of the hotel, biggest pool with super limited catering offering, can’t eat hot things at the pool, don(t understand the choice of the management really pathetic. Don’t even have to share the mess of each breakfast moment, a mix of lake of competences and chaos! We were with nine people and never served correctly, the only guy (same as last year) that remain competent is Ruben!

Dear M., Thank you for the time you have taken to provide feedback on your experience at our hotel. We sincerely regret that on this occasion we fell short on delivering our high service standards and can only offer our apologies once again. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience especially in these challenging times and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We do not take such remarks lightly and can assure you that we will be investigating the issues mentioned. We hope that you will give us the chance to provide you with an improved experience in future. Kind regards Stephane Menou, General Manager


Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tom Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, after visiting the hotel the second time in 2 weeks, and as someone who got married in your hotel, i was really disapointed of 3 things - 1- the room was not clean enough, the fridge had garbage of other visitors and was dirty. 2- the person in front desk during the night (man) was very not nice, not helpful, refused to send us things to the room and gave us very bad feeling. 3- price of Massage - we did a couple massage (for 2 people) of 90 minutes, and we paid 354 eur!!! its not normal in any scale. not to mention that the massage was nothing special, the room was not what i would expect from a 5 stars hotel and it was very disapointing. 1 good thing - the front desk has a person called Laura that was very helpful, very nice and she helped me a lot. for her great service i am greatful.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby