Pullman Rotorua Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 495 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Rotorua
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Modern rooms & suites with lake or city views

  • Vibrant & contemporary dining at Barrel & Co Bar and Grill

  • Spacious gym with state-of-the-art equipment

  • 5 dynamic meeting spaces

  • Executive lounge

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Pullman Rotorua

1135 Arawa St
3010
rotorua
new zealand

Tel: +6473439750

Fax: (+64)73439750

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 216km / 134.22 miles

  • By plane

    ROTORUA AIRPORT At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    ROTORUA AIRPORT At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

GPS :-38.134659, 176.252605

Congress centre

  • EVENTS CENTRE 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Pullman is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of upscale meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events.Extensively equipped rooms, innovative break activities, the support and coaching of an Event Manager and "A-la-carte Coaches" are all available to help make your event a success.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 150 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Queen Size Beds, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Queen Size Beds, City View.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe City View Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Lake View Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE SUITE, Lounge access, 1 King Size Bed, LAKE View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Executive City View Room, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft

Deluxe Executive Lake View Room, Lounge Access, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Barrel & Co. Bar and Grill

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Farm-to-table cooking that centres around an intimate open kitchen with a welcoming sense of theatre. Barrel & Co. is our cosmopolitan brasserie looking onto Arawa Street.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Barrel & Co. Bar and Grill

Non contractual photo

Find yourself a spot in our warmly-lit bar, with indoor outdoor flow. Together with New Zealand's finest producers, the beverage list is crafted around the country's award-winning fine wines and artisan beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Rotorua

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

495 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

42 reviews

Great location & lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Helen O. Families - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So handy being able to walk around the corner to Eat Street, walking distance to town and also not far from the lake. Valet parking was great but that was the only parking on offer which adds to the cost of the stay. I didn't feel it was safe to leave my car on the street. Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant really nice but the staff serving could do with a little more training! I booked the romantic indulgent package which was amazing value and included the exact things we wanted to do. Thank you for a lovely stay, I look forward to returning one day.

Dear Ms O., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay in particular the Front Office team and your breakfast. I am sorry to hear that your stay was diluted by the service you received by our restaurant team. We take all feedback seriously and we will be looking in to this further and ensure the appropriate training is provided to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Another special time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Barry P. Couples - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent four nights, celebrating a birthday and wedding anniversary. We arrived in Alert level 2 and left in Level 1. All care was taken by management and staff to ensure our health and well-being. We were actually pampered! A lovely time away in a great hotel in a great place!

Dear Mr P., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay and felt pampered. If was our pleasure to have you and your wife stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

You should be contacting Brian C.. I hope my Accor points are being credited to my account.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian Families - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely rooms. Great view. Service mostly okay but still a feeling some were finding there way.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. and glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am getting one of my colleagues to check on your query about your points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Well located to city centre.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonomous Friends - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff welcoming and hotel warm .

Dear Ms M., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad for found the team here to be warm and welcoming. I am sorry to hear that our unique bathroom design was not to your liking and that your room amenities were not replenished properly. Please rest assured that we will be following this up internally. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

central location with spacious rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony A. Friends - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good no problems.Minor food scraps under table in bar area.

Dear Mr A., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and glad to hear you had an great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Great stay in new central city Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Iain G. Couples - 24/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked a weekend package stay. Appreciatd the assistance to change booking dates through covid 19, warm welcome and most enjoyable stay

Dear Mr G., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bridget Couples - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable quiet central place to Stay. Great staff

Dear Ms H., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and found the team here to be of the high levels we strive for at Pullman. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anita Couples - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very tidy rooms, staff were pleasant and helpful

Dear Ms V., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found the team here friendly and the rooms to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

GOOD LOCATION

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kirsty C. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

WHEN CHECKING IN THE STAFF WERE VERY ATTENTATIVE AND WELCOMING. IT WAS NOT EXPLAINED THAT THE CAR VALET SERVICE WAS EXTRA, SO SLIGHT SURPRISE WHEN THE INVOICE SHOWED IT. WE HAD ROOM SERVICE THE FIRST NIGHT, THE ORDER ARRIVED AND WAS WRONG, SO THE STAFF WENT TO GET A CORRECT MEAL IT ARRIVED UNCOVERED! THE NEXT NIGHT WE DINED IN HOUSE WHILE THE MEAL WAS DELICOUS THE STAFF WERE FAR FROM ATTENTATIVE WE NEED TO ASK FOR MORE DRINKS, DESSERT MENU. THEN BREAKFAST NEXT DAY WAS THE SAME PROCEDURE WITH UR BREAKFAST ORDER FORGOTTEN. FOR THE ACCOR MEMBERSHIP I PAY FOR I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED MUCH BETTER SERVICE, WHILE WE DID RECEIVE A BOTTLE OF BUBBLES WHICH WAS IN THE PACKAGE DEAL WE DID NOT RECEIVE THE FREE GIFT WHAT EVER THAT WAS MEANT TO BE. OVERALL DISSAPOINTED.

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Terrey F. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First weekend away for 6 months so change of outlook was great. Parking options limited.

Dear Mrs F., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience during check in was slow and the parking options limited. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, however. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it's our hope you will give us the opportunity to service you again in the future. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

vert handy to all town events

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clive D. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasant stay hotel very handy to the main town area and to Eat Street. clean and tidy very helpful staff

Dear Mr D., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and glad to hear you seemed to have a great stay in particular enjoyed the location of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Annette H. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very laxing and great staff

Dear Mrs H., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and glad to hear you seemed to have overall a great stay in particular the friendly and helpful service frm our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Lovely night away

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kate Families - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, great breakfast, comfy beds. All with the one rather large downfall of a terribly laid out bathroom. The rooms are only suitable for couples as the bathroom is not cut off from the rest of the suite and both the other guest and I resorted to going and using the reception toilet (we weren’t the only ones) Such a shame as I couldn’t fault the rest of the hotel but wouldn’t stay again unless this was changed.

Dear Ms D., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service, breakfast offerings, and bed up to a high level. I am sorry to hear that the unique bathroom design detracted from your overall great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Average stay - has alot of potential

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Abhai S. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Gagandeep was the best experience we had at Pullman Rotorua - probably, the only reason why we will again stay at Pullman - amazing human and customer services. Problems: Dont think Pullman Rotorua is a "five star" hotel: 1) No bathrobes 2) Toiletries - hmmm 3) No working desk 4) No bottled water 5) Lounge - disappointing experience - food, service, noise etc. 6) Breakfast - average - ate it because it was included - however, coffee was pretty good 7) Bar service - hmmmm

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad to see that Gagan was able to provide you with the exceptional customer service we strive for here at Pullman. I am truly sorry to hear that you overall you had a disappointing stay and that it was not up to your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and will be looking into the points you have raised to better serve our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Overall a good experience but for a 5 star hotel there were missing features.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian P. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the only 5 star hotel in Rotorua and misses an important element - a mineral pool or spa for guests!! There is no sauna or steam room which one expects at this standard. Deluxe king room was lacking in basic equipment - no plates, knives, forks or spoons; no desk, no armchairs even though the room was spacious. The bedside lights could not be used for reading in bed - they were too low and dull.

Excellent service, beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Melissa J. Solo - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the service was superb, nothing was an issue for the staff

Dear Mrs j., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the service to the high levels we strive for. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Nice facility - good staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter M. Couples - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just an overnight for me and my wife.......it was very good all round

Dear Mr M., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us and glad to hear you seemed to have overall a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Roomy modern hotel - very central

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nick Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in superior king room. Lots of room with separate sitting area. Modern toilet and shower areas. Excellent TV with lots of channels if that is your thing. Very central to every thing. Clean and comfortable. Pleasant staff. Overall a very pleasant stay. Only four coffee capsules, and one was decaffeinated. The hotel brought more when asked.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Famous stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nsmcy Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Genuine Kiwi good service.

Dear Mrs M., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the service to be of the high levels we strive for at Pullman in particularly the service from Hine.at the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok, not overly large considering it was a deluxe executive room. The staff seemed to be very unsure what to do. I also paid for a room with Club lounge and test this was unavailable. Probably on the whole, I was disappointed with my stay at Pullman Rotorua

Dear Ms L., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pullman Rotorua. We very much appreciate your comments. At Pullman, we strive for a memorable and superior experience for all of our guests, and I can see that on this occasion we have failed to deliver this. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us and that our team here were unsure on their duties. Please rest assured that we take all feedback seriously and will ensure to follow this up and provide our team with appropriate training. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Carlos Navarro Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby