Fairmont Riyadh 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 258 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Fairmont Riyadh
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to the Airport

  • Located in the Business Gate, a secure Business Environment

  • Food & Beverage destination with a wide variety of 9 cuisines

  • State-of-the-art design and smart room configuration

  • Near By Riyadh Front, KAFD, and 20 min Riyadh Downtown

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Fairmont Riyadh

Business Gate
Qurtubah Area
Airport Road
11552 riyadh
saudi arabia

Tel: +966118262626

Fax: (+966)118262625

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KING KHALED INTL At 30km / 18 miles

  • By train

    RIYADH At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :24.809133, 46.7181711

Companies

  • 3M 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • BOEING 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • DELL EMC 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • FAISALIAH GRP SONY 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • IMAM UNIVERSITY 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • LOCKHEED MARTIN 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • MICROSOFT 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • NOKIA ALCATEL 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • PFIZER 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • PR NOURA UNIVER 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • SIEMENS 0.0 km / 0.0 mi

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 1 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

At Fairmont Riyadh, all guestrooms genuinely reflect both traditional and modern-day Saudi culture. Luxurious bathrooms with exclusive Le Labo amenities' collection, in-room business facilities, luxurious fabrics and beddings with hypo-allergenic pillows, High-speed Internet and state of the art technologies. The careful attention to each and every aspect to provide an unforgettable experience and create a stress-free atmosphere.

Our restaurants and bars

THE 365

Type of cuisine: International

Multi National Cuisine restaurant, where guests can enjoy food delicacies and engage with our chefs as they prepare 9 authentic culinary dishes from an international cuisine pallet, and signature brunches bringing authentic dishes from around the globe.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

CAFE CONNECT

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Fairmont Riyadh's signature "grab and go' destination. Providing Fresh sandwiches, salads, freshly baked pastries and cakes, Panini's, sandwiches, and assorted fresh juices, in addition, guests can also enjoy relaxing lounges for comfortable experiences.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

PESTO

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

A casual yet elegant Italian dining experience that works equally well for both lunch and dinner. Unique rustic restaurant managed by Italian masters, offers an unforgettable journey to southern Italy.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday Closed

PLAZA LOUNGE

The Plaza is the ideal location for business meetings and social gatherings, offering an unrivalled range of light food, signature beverages and homemade gourmet and Fairmont signature high tea experience.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

CAFÉ CONNECT

A relaxed yet exciting space that offers a constantly changing array of choices for every appetite and time of day. Café Connect is Fairmont Riyadh's signature Grab & Go for guests looking for a quick snack.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Riyadh

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

258 reviews

Excellent service & name recognition

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarabjit S. C. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Comfortable rooms, impeccable service, with uncanny ability of all staff to address you by your first name, and then remember this on follow up stays/visits to the Fairmont Riyadh! The limo service can do with improvement.....there were teething problems with the new service provider. Another suggestion is for the hotel to ensure that all room have instructions on NOT to light any fire/Arabic incense that then triggers the fire alarms all over the hotel. Second incident of being woken at midnight with the alarms blaring, and continuing to blare for over 20 minutes.

Dear Sarabjit C., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know our service has exceeded meeting your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. I appreciate your kind comment for outlining the efforts of our staff. It gives great pleasure to read such a splendid remark. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the trigger of the fire alarm. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of our team. I assure you that your comments are a priority for us and corrective measures were enrolled out. Our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh there will be seamless service. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tony O. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good food and spa. The gym needs better equipment and more exercise options. Staff want to be helpful but execution needs improvement. Need better coffee during breakfast!

Dear Tony Greetings from Fairmont Hotel Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on the TrustYou survey. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. We have noted your concerns as a priority, and corrective measures rolled out. I like to speak on a personal note if you could share your contact details at mo… It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh we will welcome you with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Decent place with no customer service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Farrukh Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

At the time of check in the reception guy took my ID and never gave back, i called them multiple time everytime the operator puts me on hold to get some one from reception and after a while Ia told that reception is busy and they would call back no one ever called.

Dear Farrukh A., Greetings from Fairmont Hotel Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the Front Office team. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments very seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. I wish to speak to you, personally, to understand more about your concern. I will appreciate if you could drop your contact info or write back to ou…, that will help us in taking corrective measures. It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh you would be welcomed with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Can be improved

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Khalid I. A. Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

toilet smells bad

Dear Khalid A., Greetings from Fairmont Hotel Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. Please accept my sincere apology for the foul smell in the bathroom. Your feedback is very important to us. I want to assure you that we have taken your comments seriously and corrective measures were taken to resolve the issue. It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh you would be welcomed with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ayesh Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

OKAY

Dear Ayesh A., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hamad A. Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel in all aspects

Dear Hamad A., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Simply the best better than all the rest

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Arif Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brand new hotel with brand new concept

Dear Arif A., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lama Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good overall, but the mattress wasn’t comfortable, and the air conditioning when on Auto it keeps turning on and off within less than a minute which was annoying! and the hallway smells cooking, I think it’s the ventilation system!

Dear Lama Greetings from Fairmont Hotel Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on the TrustYou survey. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. I am dismayed for the inconvenience caused to you during your last stay. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team, for not taking the corrective measures. I liked to inform you that the AC control panel is rectified with the support of the technical team. Further, the "Seally" mattress is a very customized product carefully prepared for guest comfort. I like to speak to you on a personal note to know more about your concern. I will appreciate it if you could write to mo… with your contact details. It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh we will welcome you with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Excellent.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D M. Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good. Only missed outdoor pool.

Dear Danko M., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mazen F. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always with very professional team provide personalized customer experience

Dear Mazen F., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr. J. A. A. A. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear Jamal A., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that, our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We at Fairmont Hotel Riyadh greatly value your kind patronage and look forward to being of value to you in the not too distant future. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Pm Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Fairmont in Riyadh provided exceptionally friendly and helpful services through your reception, catering venues and business centre. The rooms and common areas were all very comfortable. Unfortunately while the hotel advertised a wonderful fitness centre, pool and spa none, these were for men only. This affected my stay as i'd anticipated utilising these helpful exercising facilities, particularly given outdoor exercise options were limited. Also there was no difference in cost I was charged as compared to male colleagues, making the cost of my stay not very good value for money.

Very Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fahad A. Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very polite and helpful, the location was very convenient for getting around and many activities. The front desk staff all were professional and pleasant.

Dear Mr. Fahad, Thank you for staying at Fairmont Riyadh. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and I am therefore pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in most aspects of our services. On the other hand, I have taken note of your comments about the mobile signal and please note we have updated our system to have a good signal in the rooms. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our Hotel a leader in excellence. Once again thank you and I look forward for your return. Mohammed Al Sadiq Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ibrahim A. A. Business - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine but the room was cold and the price in booking cheaper than hotel I like to stay in Fairmont hotel but price up. Thank you for all..

Dear Ibrahim a., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of the entire team for all the inconvenience that you went through. We deeply regret that the room temperature did not meet up to your expectation level. Moreover, we can understand the disappointment with the room prices in different platforms of social media which are very competitive, in comparison, to the Hotel best Available Rate. Be assured that our engineering team members are working hard to bring the Air Con to your desired temperature. Furthermore, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh, we would like to offer our you a 10% discount on the Booking.com Room rates as a part of recovery. It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh you would be welcomed with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Amazing service and staff but poor rooms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Areej A. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the staff and the service. The rooms are different story.

Dear Arij A., Greetings from Fairmont Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. I am delighted to know that our level of service was able to meet your expectations, and you had a pleasant stay. We deeply regret that the room was not up to your expectation level. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of the team. We are keen to know what could be the reason for your dissatisfaction by reverting to mo… It is our sincere that commitment on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh, you will be welcomed with the genuine Fairmont Service. Warm regards Rizwan Shaikh General Manager

Great but I was disappointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Feras Business - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great but I was disappointed. The next morning after checkout, I went back looking for an item I left in my room. After the reception called housekeeping and confirmed it was found, I waited for 40 minutes but no one showed up. I had to run to the airport without my item.

Dear Feras, Thank you for staying at Fairmont Riyadh. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer to our valued guests such as yourself and I am therefore pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in most aspects of our services. On the other hand, I have taken the note of your feedback and will share with the concerned department to avoid this in the future. Once again thank you and I look forward for your return. Mohammed Al Sadiq Front Office Manager

Never again

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unorganized and unprofessional

Dear Sulaiman A. Greetings from Fairmont Hotel Riyadh! It was a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you for taking the time out to complete the survey on TrustYou.com. We undoubtedly offer the highest standard of service to what you have come to expect from us. However, your recent visit was not the experience that you have ever anticipated from a Fairmont. I wish to speak to you, personally, to understand more about your concern. I will appreciate if you could drop your contact info or write back to ra…, that will help us in taking corrective measures. It is our sincere commitment, on your next visit to Fairmont Riyadh you would be welcomed with the Fairmont service. Yours sincerely Rizwan Shaikh General Manage

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby