Fairmont Austin 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,975 reviews

Fairmont Austin
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • The 7th floor rooftop pool with 14 cabanas and outdoor bar

  • Uniquely located amid the lush greenery of Palm Park and Waller Creek

  • 6 distinctively curated dining and culinary outlets

  • Conveniently located within walking distance to all of Austin's downtown nightlife

  • Home to a world-class luxury spa located in the heart of downtown Austin

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 66 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

We are excited to welcome our community back June 1, 2020. Caring for our valued guests and employees is our top priority. To learn more about the extensive measures we are taking to safeguard, protect and care for you, visit ALLStayWell.com.

Hotel location

Fairmont Austin

101 Red River Street
78701
austin
united states

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUSTIN At 17.38km / 10.8 miles

GPS :30.263613, -97.740684

Your meetings and events

Exceptionally equipped to exceed expectations with just under 140,000 square feet of total meeting space and a direct connection to the Austin Convention Center, Fairmont Austin is a transcendent city center hotel.Able to accommodate groups from 10 to 900 guest rooms per night.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Fairmont Austin is a 37 story luxury hotel with 1,048 richly appointed guest rooms and suites, including our exclusive Fairmont Gold rooms and suites, featuring private check in, check out and concierge services, lounge access with F and B offering.

Fairmont King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Pool side, Lake side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Fairmont Gold King ADA Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 38 / 409 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Lake side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)
Single Beds

Our restaurants and bars

GOOD THINGS

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Need to get your day started an hour ago. There are plenty of Good Things here to help you with that. Coffee and tea - hot or cold brew, we've got you. Delicious snacks, food to go and beverages to suit everyone.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

REVUE

Type of cuisine: International

Journey through four distinct culinary worlds that come together for a vibrant and colorful dining experience. Revue's unique approach to cuisine is defined by its diversity and includes the timeless cuisine of Italy.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GARRISON

Type of cuisine: Regional

Dedicated to open flame, wafting smoke and the highest quality meats, seafood and local produce available, this Modern American Grill House is an ideal place for culinary exploration. Served by the truly passionate and prepared by the most skilled.

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Fulton Lobby Bar

Non contractual photo

Focusing on beverages and located in the main lobby, this common ground pays homage to the musically buzzed streets of Austin with live music, and the deep roots of the grand, old oak tree of Fulton, Texas. This is the new, iconic meeting place of Austin

RULES & REGS BAR

Non contractual photo

Break the rules and bend the regulations at Rules & Regs, the best place in Austin to create your own escapade and enjoy libations day or night. Open to the public to enjoy the incredible views from the 7th floor rooftop terrace.

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Austin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,975 reviews

Decent stay yes I will have to agree well locate it

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Are Y. G. T. T. H. O. S. I. W. H. T. P. M. N. A. L. Couples - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was practically empty I have booked it through priceline so I pay 199+ the taxes which is around $240, when I was checking in I heard employee your friend the girl from master suite for $175 I have been to the master suite so I literally told The couple to request the tub because they will really enjoy it. So I Astor girl to see if she could upgrade my room and to my surprise she repeatedly ask her manager twice to see if they can accommodate my request keep in mind the hotel was practically empty, Her supervisor refuse, I Book the hotel with the help of using the gym that day and hopefully the next morning to before I checked out so I called before I booked my room and they say yes the gym will be open, I did got to enjoy the day I checked in but the day I checked out when I woke up it was close and when I went back at 10:00 AM it was still closed so I couldn’t do my work out I understand they were worried about the virus so I left but there was no one at the gym in fact the whole Hotel was like a ghost town everywhere we we got to see two different couples and it was the same two couples,I love the hotel, I enjoy the restaurant at least once every other month we go there to eat, But this experience was not my best to say the least I didn’t one my Price to be lowered or a special treatment I just wish they could have I updated my room free of charge instead of Wanting to charge me $100 extra considering the hotel was practically empty like I said at the beginning ...I seriously hope someone reads this so they can train supervisors and employees at the front desk how to be more hospitable. especially to repeated customers.

Dear Ms. L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Austin. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. It is with a particular attention that I read your comment on the check-in process. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem with our front office team and managers in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Despite COVID 19, great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Terry Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First stay ever. Loved the PEOPLE! The facility was beautiful and clean, although much of it was closed to guests due to COVID. Food and service were exceptional. But staff kindness wins the day and the stay! Yay for your PEOPLE!

Good afternoon Professor b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially Randall, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C. E. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed right at COVID starting up so the bars and restaurants were closed. But the hot tub, food service, and rooms were great!

Good Afternoon Dr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you to the Afirmont Austin when all our outlets will be reopen. Sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Room was amazing!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jessica M. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I planned a romantic get away at the Fairmont. We booked for one night but sadly had to cut our day short due to our kids. Even though it was a short stay we enjoyed it very much! The room was amazing and everyone was very courteous and helpful.

Godo Afternoon Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we already look farward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Great service and very comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Erinbrandon Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here on March 20th for my birthday (around the time everything in the city was shutting down because of Covid-19) and every employee we encountered during our stay was very welcoming and professional. Our only complaints are: getting charged for Fiji water that we never opened, the price of the food (presentation was great but the taste wasn’t-we didn’t even eat our $7 cookie or $60 breakfast), the curtains didn’t close all the way and left pretty significant gaps letting the city lights and sunlight in, and lastly, some of the furniture in the room was very scratched and dented up. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean and in a great location.

Dear Brandon B., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have taken the appropriate measures to refund you for the Fiji Water, as well as, the chocolate chip cookie. You should be receiving a refund of $21.44 to the Visa on file. I truly hope you return to see us in the future and would love to be a point of contact to ensure we properly welcome you back to Fairmont Austin. if you would like to provide any further feedback or have any questions, please do not hesitate to let me know. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Adam M. Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didn’t get the lake view I reserved which was the main reason I picked the fairmont that being said the hotel was beautiful and staff were helpful and customer service was superb, thank you for a great stay

Dear Michal S., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I noticed that you rated our “service” experience low due to room view. I sincerely apologize we were unable to deliver the lake view for your stay, however am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. I truly hope you return to see us in the future and would love to be a point of contact to ensure we properly welcome you back to Fairmont Austin. if you would like to provide any further feedback or have any questions, please do not hesitate to let me know. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely, Adam M. Assistant Front Office Manager

given wrong information by hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mg Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I called prior to arrival to specifically ask if guests could use spa facility as part of rate. Upon arrival was told there was an additional charge. Also requested room with bathtub. Upon arrival was told room did not have tub. Requested quiet room - we could hear traffic throughout the night

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I noticed that you rated our “service” experience low due to incorrect information provided prior to arrival and tub request unavailable. I'm happy we were able to accommodate you in one of our Junior Suites, as well as, complimentary access to our Spa the following day. Despite that I can understand how frustrating the arrival experience must have been. I would love to be a point of contact for you. If you would like to provide any further feedback, please let me know your preferred method of communication. We truly hope you choose to join us again in the future, so we may redeem your trust in Fairmont Austin and provide you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Adam J. M. Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent customer service.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michele Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for one night only, but was so impressed with the facility and the customer service I can't wait to return!

Good morning Ms. V., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and the service from our team impressed you! I will share your feedback with our valet and chauffeurs! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Loyal Fairmont Customer After This

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dustin Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment I walked in, I fell in love with this place. The staff is outstanding, the design is fantastic and my dog already wants to do back :). The staff went over and above to make my stay amazing while the world was freaking out during the coronavirus outbreak.

Good afternoon Mr. V., Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you and your dog fell in love with the property and your stay exceeded your expectations! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you both back for another visit! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful and great beds

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jessica P. Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time visitor very pleased with the quality and location

Good morning Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable first stay with us! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Great property

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kris Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we pulled up to the property we felt welcome...from the bellman, to the front desk staff and staff we encountered around the hotel. The property was top-notch, clean, contemporary and in a great location with awesome views!

Good morning Ms. D., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We appreciate the compliments on the service from our team! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Chizene N. Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my birthday weekend with family, and a beautiful personalized birthday cake greeted us in the suite. The Fairmont Gold Lounge is nice, clean and full of tasty treats. Location is a convenient walk to many bars and restaurants. Staff was attentive and polite. Would like more childrens channel options and more Movie channel options. Thank you for an a enjoyable stay!

Good morning Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent birthday stay with us on Fairmont Gold! I have gone ahead and added your pancake preference to your profile for your next visit with us. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Austin's Best

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gwh Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairmont has best location, staff and hotel in Austin. I just wish I could stay here more often and for a much longer time. Great staff and outstanding bar. Live much in main bar and by thr pool. Love the lake view rooms.

Good morning Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that this is your favorite Fairmont! We appreciate the compliments on the service from our team and our lobby bar, Fulton! I will share your feedback with Kevin and the team! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Super clean property and incredible staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ata B. Solo - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing from check in to stay to check out entire staff was top notch and super clean property entirely! And location was so incredible. In middle of all the action. I will be back.

Good morning Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you for the compliments on the service from our team! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful, well appointed room. Polite staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jessica G. Friends - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was helpful and kind. View was gorgeous!

Good morning Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for highlighting the great service from our team! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Wonderful Long Weekend

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jonathan Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very pleased with the service and quality of the amenities.

Good afternoon Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for highlighting the service from our team! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Quick but wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Allan B. Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I checked in for a quick "staycation" (less than 18 hours) but the hotel and staff are amazing!

Good morning Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that Roger helped make it a memorable staycation for you! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next staycation! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Amazing first stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

E C. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came here for a belated after wedding day staycation and it was incredible! Wonderful service and great people

Good Afternoon Mrs. c., Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Austin for your staycation and for taking the time to share feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment about the room service and I would like to present you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please rest assured knowing we are taking corrective action with our team to ensure these do not occur moving forward. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention, as it is only through such constructive comments and observations that we are able to continually monitor and so improve the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Fairmont Austin in the near future. Yours sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Great hotel. Bad food service.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kenneth S. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay, two things that were kinda odd. The person who checked us in didn’t even know if you had a jacuzzi or hot tub that we would be able to use. Second I was very disappointed with the in room dining. Food was cold had to send it back and the overall customers service was bad. Got hung up twice redirected twice and put on hold for a good amount of time.

Good Morning Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay at the Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant time with us. It is also with a particular attention that I read your feedback on the in room dinning and the service you received upon arrival. Please allow me to express our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Please rest assured knowing we are taking corrective action with our team to ensure these do not occur moving forward. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention, as it is only through such constructive comments and observations that we are able to continually monitor and so improve the services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Fairmont Austin in the near future. Yours sincerely, Eglantine Plumerand Guest Experience Director

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kumar A. Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel. Nicely appointed room. Comfortable bed. The people at the front desk were fantastic at check-in. The valet guys were a pleasure to deal with. The hotel lobby bar was awful with bad service and rude employees. I'm guessing it's owned and managed by a different entity than the hotel. I usually like to end my evenings at the hotel bar so that will probably prevent me from staying at the Fairmont Austin again.

Good morning Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us! We appreciate the compliments on the service from our front desk and valet teams! I apologize for the experience you had at Fulton. I have shared your feedback our management team to internally follow up on your experience as this is not the standard of service we have for our guests. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience! Best, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews