Hotel - ibis Brussels Erasmus
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel

3.5/5 95 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AUDI BRUSSELS6.8 km / 4.23 mi COCA COLA2.3 km / 1.43 mi DELHAIZE0.8 km / 0.5 mi GALACTIC0.9 km / 0.56 mi ISTA0.8 km / 0.5 mi MULTIPHARMA0.6 km / 0.37 mi RECKITT BENCKISER0.7 km / 0.43 mi ULB HOSPITAL0.4 km / 0.25 mi
BISNODE BELGIUM0.7 km / 0.43 mi DAIKIN EUROPE1.6 km / 0.99 mi FUJITSU BELGIUM0.8 km / 0.5 mi IKEA2.3 km / 1.43 mi M TEAM0.15 km / 0.09 mi NEUHAUS0.8 km / 0.5 mi UCB0.35 km / 0.22 mi

Exhibition centre

LE HEYSEL14.5 km / 9.01 mi TOUR ET TAXI14.8 km / 9.2 mi

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms, all with daylight, feature WIFI and High Speed Internet access, air conditioning, beamer and limited mobility access.

ibis Brussels Erasmus Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PROGRESS 25 m2 2 m 20 8 12 12 12
ERASMUS 100 m2 2 m 65 34 24 24 17
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Find here the new ibis room with smart design and comfortable bedding by the Sweetbed by ibis concept.Your comfort is guaranteed in our spacious rooms which all have a Sweetbed by ibis.

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 ALL Rating 948 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brussels Erasmus

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 95 reviews
Anonymous Business - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay for a business trip »

Stayed 1 night on a business trip in the area. The staff at the hotel were excellent from checking in, in the restaurant and checking out. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I ate in the restaurant and had a lovely salad which was of a very good portion size. All in all a great stay at a good price, will stay here again if I am in the area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such a positive review of your time at Ibis Brussels Erasmus. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our comfortable rooms as well as your dining experience. Your mention of the excellent service you received from our team members is especially appreciated as all positive feedback gives us a boost and inspires us to continue with our efforts to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Anderlecht. Best regards, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Jane Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great value for money »

2 night stay - bar and food availability was good... beds comfortable, sound insulation between the rooms not too great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do our best to ensure that our guests have an excellent experience with us, and are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. We do have earplugs available upon request for our guests who are light sleepers. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best wishes, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Aaron Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi my stay was pleasant, I was in room 114 however it was noisy because of the location next to the stair well lots of people talking when passing. overall a good stay, very friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall; however, we regret to hear that you were disturbed. Please don't hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues you may encounter; as you kindly mentioned, our team members are friendly and they are always pleased to assist wih making your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Andy V. E. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Below expectation »

I booked an executive room. The first one was not clean. I did not like the fact that it only had a roof window and both have been smoked in. The smell was not OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for this less than pleasant experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We do regret that you did not make us aware of any issues while on-site so that we may have discussed them with you personally to find a solution. We hope to welcome you again for a better experience this time. Wishing you a happy New Year 2020, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Pennie W. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« OK but dissapointed that room smelt of cigarette smoke »

This isn't the first time that my room has smelt of cigarette smoke and its too loud to keep the window open overnight to allow fresh air in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pennie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. As Ibis Brussels Erasmus is a non-smoking hotel, we regret you did not inform us of this issue during your stay in order for our team to find a solution. Thank you for notifying us, we will look into the matter immediately. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes for a happy New Year, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Walter Couples - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Goed, correct

Antonio Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I didn't find refrigerator in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our guests' feedback is valuable since it provides a footprint to evaluate ourselves and continue improving. We would like to mention for a future visit that although there is no minibar in the room there is a small bar at the reception open 24/7. With best wishes for the holiday season, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Andrew M. Solo - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A welcoming experience »

It was a very good experience at a welcoming hotel especially as my French and dutch was nearly non-existent.

Andre F. Business - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Acceptable by Ibis standard »

The hotel actually met my expectation based on my previous stays at Ibis Hotels. Didnt have a change to use restaurant as I was returning late at the hotel. Restaurant no fully opened at weekends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andre, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is rewarding to know you were satisfied with your stay. We would love to hear any suggestions that you may have on how we may have made your visit a perfect one. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With best wishes for the holiday season. Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Marco Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Straight forward and to the point »

In principal all you can expect or wish for. Nothing strange or out of the ordinary. One improvement point would be room service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marco, Thank you for sharing your feedback relative to your stay at Ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Your comment will be discussed with our team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes for the holiday season, Christophe Artels, Deputy Manager

Athanasios Business - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I will recommend it. »

Good and friendly staff, clean room. Tiny rooms, lack of small friedge and no gym.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Athanasios, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We regret that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Perhaps our reception team may assist you in selecting one of our larger rooms on your next visit? Also, we have taken note of your remark regarding the gym. We are otherwise delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, the acknowledgment of the quality of service from a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you the best for the festive season. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Solo travel - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Pre Christmas Brussels Trip »

A good quality medium priced hotel with excellent connection by metro to central Brussels. A friendly welcome with a reasonable selection of food available in its Bar/Restaurant. Would certainly use again if in Brussels The only negative for me was the lack of a kettle in the bedroom so I can get a hot drink without leaving the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for this review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your kind mention of our menu selection and convenient location. We will make a note of your suggestion for a kettle, some of our rooms have a kitchenette for longer stays, please don't hesitate to ask reception when planning any other visits. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Sofi Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the third time we stayed at Ibis Erasmus. It is perfect for us. Walking distance to our family and easy metro access. Also walking distance to Cora mall. Clean simple rooms with new TV, beds, pillows and blankets. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Nice bar and restaurant. Very quiet except this time they had construction but were considerate to wait until 9:00AM to start. Parking available for guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sofi, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we would like to thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We appreciate knowing our location is ideal for your needs and for your kind words towards our team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Marilyn Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bien »

Convenient as just beside the Erasme hospital

Anthony W. Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« dissapointing »

No toilet brush in the bathroom,where also the shower drain was blocked.A very small room with hardly any cupboard space and only 4 coat hangers.I have stayed via booking.com in many ibis hotels.It is where I attempt to stay as I travel a lot.This ibis by far the worst.Could not recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We wish you had informed us regarding the drain during the stay. Our team is always on hand to help with any issues you may have, so please don't hesitate to let us know so we can take appropriate action. Despite the bitter experience we hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

Bobf Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Basic but clean. Not great for business »

The room is really tiny but clean. If you are there for business, not really easy... The desk is really small and nearly no power plugs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bobf, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with the size of your room and your rooms amenities; we do have different categories and sizes and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience in the future. Kind regards, Fenna Bijlsma, General Manager

O.w. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A pleasant stay without worries »

The last two months and in the coming period I have had the opportunity to enjoy the hospitality of IBIS Erasmus almost weekly, due to my business commitments in Brussels. The location is perfect to my 2-days stay in the city, the hotel has good breakfast and fitness facilities. I am very satisfied with the customer-oriented service provided to me. For the battery of my electrical car it is essential to be recharged before I make my way back to the Netherlands. Without the hotel's attentive arrangements in the parking garage it would not be possible for me to accomplish my weekly travels smoothly. Thank you very much for that. Much appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for positively reviewing your visit to Ibis Brussels Erasmus Hotel in Anderlecht. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and we thank you for choosing our hotel once again. It's a real pleasure to know that our team members provide you with such great service. I will be sure to let know how much of an impact they had on your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your kind words about our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on many more occasions. Best wishes, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« cool, modern, cosy »

see above

V. Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good experience; simple but clean rooms, just a bit noisy... »

I was positively surprised; the room was small and simple but very clean, good breakfast / dinner (the choice on the menu was not very extensive but the dishes were very tasty), only the rooms are quite noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated your dining experience as well as starting your day off right with a tasty meal. We are also pleased our standards exceeded your expectations and would like to mention that earplugs are available in all the rooms for our guests who are light sleepers. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Joe Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Noisy uncomfortable room »

Location was great and the staff. But the room was located above the reception so heard people using the bar and smoking until very late. Room was also extremely small and not well laid out. Coffee also very expensive. After traveling europe hotel was for the price not great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback about our location and our team's excellent service. Our guests' comfort is a priority for us and we want to ensure a pleasant stay so we appreciate your feedback, we regret you did not inform us while on-site that you were being disturbed so that we could have taken action. Earplugs are available in your room and perhaps next visit we could reserve you one of our executive rooms which are slightly larger and quieter. All of the team hope we may have the pleasure of seeing you on another occasion. Kind regards, Dimitrio VIRONE, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates