Hotel - The William Inglis - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The William Inglis - MGallery

4.5/5 110 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

The Inglis Arena is the perfect venue for seminars company AGM's. Offering seating for 900 guests in theatre style or 600 in classroom or banquet formation.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BOARDROOM 1 25 m2 2 m 0 12 16 0 0
BOARDROOM 2 25 m2 2 m 0 12 16 0 0
LEVEL ONE MEETINGS 120 m2 2 m 70 20 25 50 50
THE BIG BARN 300 m2 15 m 0 0 0 300 300
THE FIGS 400 m2 10 m 0 0 0 0 0
THE INGLIS ARENA 600 m2 20 m 900 0 0 600 600
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All Superior rooms feature Smart TV, centrally controlled lighting, mini bar, beautifully appointed bathrooms and extensive views from all rooms.

  • 144 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 22 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 ALL Rating 2,216 reviews

Our guest reviews for
The William Inglis - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 110 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Densie R. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing »

Absolutely amazing enjoyed our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you had an amazing stay with us. We look forward having you back! Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Nicole Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Beautful hotel inside and out »

We were there for our end of year conference / xmas party. Everything about the stay was so nice, the food, rooms and service was top notch. I have a horse so the horse them throughout of the team I absolutely loved it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole G., This place is really meant for you Nicole! We are happy that you had an amazing stay with us! We very much appreciate your generous comments regarding your stay at the The William Inglis - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Hillary S. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mainly a great experience »

Loved the rooms, food, staff were friendly, grounds and breakout rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hillary S., That's why we'll see you again next year! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Kathy V. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Kathy V »

Love the layout & fixtures of the room. Both dinner & breakfast service was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine V., Thank you for the generous review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.I will pass on you feedback specially the breakfast and dinner team I'm sure they will be very pleased to know your feedback :) Looking forward to having you back. Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Jacqui Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasurable , room was great , food was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacqui B., Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and food. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Kevin Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great facilities, staff not great »

Hotel facilities were really good, modern and clean. Many of the service staff were lacking the basics in many ways: - no cutlery on breakfast tables (or anywhere) at 9:45am, asked manager who forgot, waited 2-3 minutes had to ask another staff member - staff member took apart the juice maker at 9;45am for cleaning, said it would be back available in a minute, 10 mins later it still wasn’t available (asked again) and was still not available as breakfast ended at 10:30am - bag (left at 8:30am) not delivered to room (by 6pm) as offered...so had to go back down to get it - someone’s dirty trays from breakfast still in corridor at 6pm - conference room double booked, not a single conference staff member to be found anywhere, lost 20 minutes of our training session -

Phil A. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr Phil A. »

Accommodation / meals are very good , reception staff where ok, checking out staff well below average when I questioned the room rate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The William Inglis - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and rest assured that we will take actions to avoid the unpleasant experience you had. With your last reservation with us you booked one of our Junior Suites which is why it is more expensive than the other two bookings you had with us which are standard rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Krystel C.M. Assistant Manager

Anonymous Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Catch Up with Friends »

We had the most wonderful stay at the William Inglis recently. I have not been impressed by a hotel in a long time and this one impressed me. We were upgraded to a suite which we were most grateful for, and upon arrival in the room we were further impressed with the size of the room, and bathroom and the view!

Anonymous Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant stay »

I came and stayed at your hotel due to a work Christmas party, food at the party was very ordinary and so were the drinks. Security guards were super icy and got us out of the venue in a very rude manner. I was not drinking alcohol and was making sure my friends were ok. They literally pushed us out. I would rate this service as very poor - food/CS/drinks not very good quality

Julie T. Friends - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent service »

From the check in to the bar and restaurant the staff were extremely friendly and accomodating.

Tracey Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was ok »

This was my second stay at the hotel. I had throughly enjoyed my first visit, so i didn't hesitate to book the hotel again when i need to stay at this location. I arrived at the holte at 2:45 (check in at 2pm), service at check in was easy, non problematic. I was given the key to my room and headed up. On arrival at the room - the room had not been cleaned. Bed was unmade, iron and ironing board out etc - so i headed back down to the reception. Passed by housekeeping to check if the room had been given to someone else - House keeping confirmed that the room had been cleaned according to her paper. obviously this was not the case. Headed back down, and spoke to staff. Staff member asked me to wait for 10 minutes to get this sorted. I waited 25 minutes before anyone spoke to me.at this time, the staff member when back up stairs to check on the room, and then came back down to tell me it wasnt ready and then assigned me a new room. This was a very stressful experience for me as I had an event that i needed to get ready for and had expected to be able to check in at time of arrival.

Adam Solo - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Awesome experience »

Very friendly and service minded staff. Fantastic room

Brad Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great room in a nice hotel »

Was pleased with the upgraded room. Is a good hotel if in the area you need to be. The service is good, the restaurant is a great meal.

R C. T. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall our stay was very satisfactory but there could be great improvement in staff efficiency and the Duty Manager ,on occasions, seemed incapable of making quick decisions to overcome unforeseen circumstances.

Ann-marie Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Gorgeous hotel »

Beautiful big room and very clean. Only thing I would have liked more if there was a door you could close off from the bedroom to the bathroom.

Chris R. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good atmosphere »

Great facility to relax in

Garry P. Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great hotel and very welcoming staff »

Check in was easy, and were very pleased when we got to our room, there was not enough coffee pods, why you only put three is crazy. We asked the maid who was making up other rooms and she was very obliging with a few more pods. Those small things make a difference.

Lynne B. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable »

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and the rooms styling was beautiful. We ate in the Resturant and our meals were very good.

Gary W. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No complaints at all, I have stayed there three times in the past 3 months without any real issues.

Stephen O. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellant Hotel »

Excellent property , great staff

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates