Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia hotel

Information message

Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 696 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

Located 10 minutes from the city center, the Royal Amazonia hotel is the ideal location for your business and leisure stays. With 134 rooms, 1 business corner, 8 meeting rooms, 1 wellness center with beauty therapist, fitness room, 1 bar and 2 restaurants

Hotel location

Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia hotel

45 Rue De L Ara Bleu
97300 CAYENNE
French Guiana

  • By plane

    FELIX EBOUE At 18km / 11 miles

GPS:4.934794, -52.304628

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

With more than 10,764 sq. ft. (1000 m²) divided into 8 meeting rooms, our convention center can be fully adapted to your needs. We have a wide range of equipment and our teams are on hand to ensure that you receive the highest quality service We offer a wide range of quality equipment and services for organizing a variety of events: meetings, seminars, general meetings, conferences, gala evenings, film shoots, professional trade fairs, exhibitions and more. Our rooms measure 538 to 2906 sq. ft. (50 to 270 m²) and enable you to find the ideal space for your event. Various accommodation and catering options are available alongside the room rental.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 400 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

The functional rooms are designed to meet the needs of each guest. Here, you will find superior-quality bedding, high-speed Internet access, a 40-inch TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar, a safe and a range of welcome products The Superior rooms and Suites feature a double sofa bed. The Suites are also equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine and some also have a bathtub with massage jets.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  696 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  325 reviews

Bad - quality of hotel is dramatically going down

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Damien G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant: disaster - bad service, cold plate served when supposed to be warm Bar: 1 of the barmaid unpleasant, bar closed at ridiculous time (22.30) Pools : bad taste of decontamination products, nether seen such and I’m a racing swimmer… Light spots of swimming pools floating instead of being attached, liner of the oval pool with waves, jacuzzi with really bad condition water/dirty Sun-beds wet and dirty… Hotel corridors would require some renovations. Breakfast too expensive with lower quality than before. Fortunately, the lady at reception which did my check-in is amazing, attentive to our requests and very smiling and pleasant. Check out lady could show the invoice first before payment that it would avoid an extra charge of a breakfast not consumed… It was sent later by email…

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GABRIEL J. General Manager

Extremely noisy stay this time

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Greg Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the hotel trying to change my room to get a more quiet one, I couldn't have one single quiet night and sleep properly (even with airplugs). That's a pity when you come for a business trip and you then have to focus all day long. Won't come back or advise this hotel to any of my colleagues.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, GABRIEL J. General Manager

a place to stay for Ariane 5 launch

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kay Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is clean and quiet. The lobby is big and the bar is very nice. The staff is very helpful and curtious. We had a nice stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, GABRIEL J. General Manager

bad

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Martin K. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

poor service, some of the staff is arrogant and unpolite, less of the staff is able to speak English , I did not get an invoice, .... they wanted to send via email but I haven't received anything, Prices like in Europe, service like in a non-star hotel

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karim Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was nice and clean. The staff were very pleasant. However, the hotel didn’t have internet for more than a week.

Enjoying my stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

J. D. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I always enjoy my self to stay at the Mercure hotel in cayenne Easy booking, nice staff and the environment is very nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karim Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable and agréable

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, GABRIEL J. General Manager

Stay at Amazonia Mercure Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Quest223691 Couples - TripAdvisor review

It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel with a real nice staff and nice room The welcome is always nice and the staff always available to take care you The room are always clean and well equipped

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the {hotel}. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

JC Review

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Quest223691 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Always a very good welcome from the Desk Team and all others employees who take care us very well Room was perfect and very clean and well equipped Was just missing the balcony this time but it was ok

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Cayenne Royal Amazonia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, J. GABRIEL General Manager

Royal Amazonia Cayenne

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paradise664960 Business - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very Well locatedI have particularly appreciated the Excllent breakfast with fruits, waffles, hot chocolate, tropical juicesThe staff is really Nice and helpfulThe Hotel is really quiet and very clean

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Poor service and small rooms

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

anneritawijdh Business - TripAdvisor review

For a 4 star hotel service and room are very poor. Upon arrival I needed to wait 10 mins for the receptionist who was in the restaurant. No one else to attend. I requested breakfastbox upon departure since breakfast was included and they never arranged. I also did NOT receive a reimbursement. Rooms are also not spacious.

Good morning, Thank you for your review about you experience in our hotel. We are glad that you have appreciated one of our confortable rooms. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have met. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon. Best regards Joël G. General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

Hotel Mercure Kourou Ariatel

At 47.523 km

See the hotel