Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 439 reviews

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

The Mercure Düsseldorf Süd hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers. 9 meeting rooms for up to 300 people are also available. For guests traveling for leisure, the hotel is a good base for excursions in the local area.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

Am Schönenkamp 9
40599
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +49211875750

Fax: (+49)211/87575455

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HALTESTELLE AM SCHOENENKAMP :  785 AM SCHOENENKAMP

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 17.6km / 10.94 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 8.9km / 5.53 miles

GPS :51.189465, 6.86391

Companies

  • ASK CHEMICALS 4.4 km / 2.73 mi
  • BASF PERSONAL CARE 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • BAYER WERK AG 22.0 km / 13.67 mi
  • ECOLAB DEUTSCHLAND 9.3 km / 5.78 mi
  • HENKEL 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • INTEREXION 0.65 km / 0.4 mi
  • KONECRANES 1.7 km / 1.06 mi
  • SIGNODE PACKAGING 6.5 km / 4.04 mi
  • TELBA 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

9 meeting rooms with natural light and variable room design offer space for conferences and seminars for up to 300 people. All of our meeting rooms have air conditioning and WIFI.With a total area of 5059 sq. ft. (470 m²) and equipped with modern technology, the Mercure Düsseldorf Süd hotel also makes the perfect venue for conferences with exhibitions and receptions for up to 300 people.We can also provide a stage or lectern for your event on request. Costs vary depending on requirements. Please speak to us for more information.

13 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 300 

attendees

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The 121 rooms have a modern design and a warm atmosphere. A large desk and free WIFI in all rooms allow you to work comfortably and undisturbed.

Double Room with 1 bed, Standard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Double Room with twin beds, Standard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Double Room with 1 bed, Privilege

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Our restaurant serves up delightful regional and international cuisine for you to sample, as well as attractive lunch ideas from Monday to Saturday. In fine weather, why not try the terrace with its barbecue options and enjoyable social events.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The perfect place for a meeting or for a drink after work. For sports fans, all of the biggest events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

439 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

306 reviews

Nice stay, clean rooms

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay for business.

Mediocre stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mark Solo - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every time I stay at this hotel I have been given a ground floor room, which seems strange considering I always request a room on higher floors. I have no idea if this is communicated. TV in rooms are extremely poor. No integrated hotel system with a range of channels. It is just a general tv setup. It would appear that there are more niche language channels than there are for English language.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Suhinder M. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

AMIABLE STAFF NAMELY FABIAN FOR REINSTATING MY RESERVATION AT 6.15 PM AS I HAD NOT CALLED BEFORE 6 PM TOCONFIRM ON THE DAY I WAS SCHEDULRD TO ARRIVE ALASSI ABDLLAH DONMEZ SERCAN AND TONNE SYLVANA FROM THE BREAKFAST TEAM FOR THEIR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

Service Not adequate

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S. R. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is not enough service and customer focused. Very disappointing. In addition the estate needs modernization. Would not recommend this hotel to my business partners.

4 Star but Worth 1

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Anonymous2019277 Couples - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel restaurant is closed down, desk man says for sometime into next year, but it looks in fine shape in that area, so I'm not sure why. The rooms are s***. To say the least. The floors stained, the beds stained, blood in beds. Horrible. I am an Accord Gold and Business Member and have NEVER has a stay in a 4star hotel in their group this run-down and falling apart. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT!

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with negative impressions. Our bar and restaurant was only open until 12 o'clock over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness of the room - we attach great importance to quality and service and try to demonstrate this to our employees every day. Unfortunately, there are sometimes mistakes. We thank you for your open criticism, to constantly improve on these points! Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Ibis standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

thiago704 Family - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nothing wrong with the staff itself. The hotel is not Mercure standard. Look like Ibis. Bar is permanently closed, hotel does not have Mercury amenities such as minibar. Parking lot is not free, I don’t know why since the hotel does not provide any service on the parking area.

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with some negative impressions. Our bar was only open until 12 p.m. over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. There is no parking service with us. Such a service is only available in Germany from 5 star hotels. our rooms have refrigerators in the rooms. We replaced the minibar as such with our well-stocked kiosk directly at the reception. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Great hotel to access the exhibition centre

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Dan Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located a few miles from the main exhibition centre in Dusseldorf which I was attending for the Medica conference. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the bus stop so its easy to travel into town. The room itself could do with refreshing but the bathroom was very nice. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant and bar, the staff were very welcoming and the food/beer were really nice.

Quite good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Eric Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room comfortable, breakfast excellent choice, but Sunday could do with a bar

Late autumn visit

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Finn Families - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard weekend

Sufficient for the situation

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sober room. Clear usage marks.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

B Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel needs makeover inside and outside.

Good as usual but could be better

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Manfred H. Business - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm using this hotel in Dusseldorf Sud since >20 years. I highly approciate the refurbishment of the bath rooms since the takeover by Accor Group. However, there were as well 2 negative changes: I need a relatively high and firm pillow not the very soft ones you have in the rooms. So I do not sleep too good. And in the morining I'm missing the bacon for breakfast.

Very comfortable overnight stay.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Roger A. Couples - 28/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I received a "romantic" overnight stay here as a present for my Silver Wedding. My wife and i really appreciated the room being decorated with roses and rose petals. Made us feel like newly-weds… The staff were friendly and the evening meal was quite enjoyable. Breakfast was part of the package so we didn`t have to pay extra, and it was excellent. A wide variety to suit everyones breakfast needs.

Dear Roger A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Specially in your case we are more than happy to have been able to offer you a very special stay for your silver wedding. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tim Bergmann General Manager

Loved the Terrace

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

fr4nc1sc4 Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is not actually in the center, but quite close to the train station to reach the Main Train Station (Hbf), yet you could easily ask the front office for taxi to go to either train station. The Front Office service is excellent, despite they're hectic after checking in a large group. Got a usual priviledge as a Gold Accor member. Loved the spacey terrace near the dining room. The best spot I found in the hotel. Loved the room. It was very homey. Really recommended.

We are glad that you liked it so much and we would like to thank you for your feedback. Our terrace is really a nice place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again. You are always welcome! Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Rough outside, suprisingly friendly inside

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Voyager05124460123 Business - 22/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in because of working far from home. What I found was a surprise: a real american (cheap) hotel, which is very friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely not a place for romantic getaways, but it you want to test after a date work, it is quite ideal:-)

Dear Voyager05124460123, thank you very much for your freindly comment on your stay. As you see, sometimes the inner values are better than what you might expect from the outside. may we welcome you back soon? Kind regards Tim Bergmann general manager

Average hotel in the middle of nowhere

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

sleavik Couples - 19/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel in the silent place with internet access problems. No restaurants and supermarkets around. Cleaning service a bit lazy. Personnel is very friendly but some of them do not speak english. The worst Mercure hotel I've ever stay.

Dear Ислам Б, thank you for your comment and rating. We are sorry that in the end we could not convince you. Will we get another chance to show you how great we are? Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager

Sales traning

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Discover64765974711 Business - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The restaurant was really good, rooms and hallways need an update, the beds are a bit narrow bathroom OK. It would be a good idea if you got a small fitness center. It is good when you are on a business trip.

We are glad that you liked your stay. thank you for your rating. Your note to create a fitness facility, be it through a cooperation partner in the area, we were happy to note and will evaluate this internally. kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

This time not up to Standard

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Michael Business - 05/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived mid afternoon for a two day stay. At check-in I was asked to pay the whole stay right away, however the bill can only be picked up the evening before check-out. Wired - never happened to me even fir a one night stay at this hotel. One does not feel as a trustworthy guest. Rooms are standard. I checked the bed and found that the bedlinen was very dirty. So dirty this can not be overlooked by any decent housekeeper. I called down to change the linen ( well - tried to. The is no indication on the phone which number to dial for reception etc. And the information folder was available in pieces. Finally found the number on the emergency sheet). Talked to reception, they told me they would change the linen as soon as a second person is available as housekeeping had left. It took 15min for them to come, change and apologize. Breakfast was ok, nithing to write home about though, waiters, also in the bar, were very friendly. After the bad exoerience with housekeeping I did opt for no housekeeping for the night and hope the points get credited. Again - this time not up to Standard, i had better stays there.

Sehr geehrter Herr Z., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Ich kann mich nur entschuldigen, daß unseren Housekeeping Mitarbeitern offenbar ein Fehler passiert ist, der nicht passieren darf. Leider hat es zudem dann zu lange gedauert, um Ihnen eine gute Lösung der Situation anzubieten. Die Hotels der Marke Mercure setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse. Darüber hinaus dürfen wir Ihnen versichern, dass die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergriffen werden, um die Qualität im Housekeeping nachhaltig zu verbessern. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Tim Bergmann Hoteldirektor

Room management and cleaning must improve

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Meander11601327638 Business - 15/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

At my arrival, I was given a key to a room that was already occupied.I was lucky that the guest in the room kept calm when I opened the door...After getting my key to an unoccupied room, I found a underwear of the formal guest at the door knob...The receptionist apologised for these accidents.Look forward for improvements.

Dear Meander11601327638, first I want to apologize for the inconveniences with your room. Housekeeping and the new receptionist have been trained on better performance to our guests, since we wish you to have a hasslefree and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager

worst hotel ever outdated , bad service and broken airco

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Trail311153 Business - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

not 4 stars worth. wifi did not work well. very slow.had to ask for a additional login code. airco in room broken .staff did not care. i filed a complaint to management. no response at all.baddd. also no menu card available in room.When calling restaurant the clerk had to explain on phone what options there is to order to room.. restaurant looks like a 70s decorated restaurant and like I walked into a 2 star hotel in Slovenia or Albania..

Dear Trail311153, I am sorry you did not like our fast internet with the seperate login. The airco is working in all rooms. I am sure you understand that for ecological reasons it is only working at outside temperatures above 21°C. Obviously you did not like the design of our restaurant. here we are planning some modifications to make it look more contemporary. Hopefully we can convince you at another stay. kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby