Swissotel Living Al Ghurair 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 1,036 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Swissotel Living Al Ghurair
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Connected to Al Ghurair Centre, Dubai's first shopping Mall.

  • The most spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom serviced apartments in Deira

  • Located 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 500 m from Union Metro station

  • Swiss hospitality and service with all the comforts of a hotel apartment

  • Complimentary shuttle service to La Mer Beach

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
  • Other sports activitiesPaying
Catering
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

PO Box 185051
Umar Bin Al Kattab Road
185051
dubai
united arab emirates

Tel: +97142933000

Fax: (+971)4/2933555

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    DUBAI INTERNATIONAL At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    UNION METRO At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :25.269321, 55.316925

Congress centre

  • WORLD TRADE CENTRE 12.87 km / 8.0 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Experience Swiss vitality and craftsmanship during your next meeting or conference. No matter how big or small you can be confident that every detail of your event will be taken care of.From the grandeur of Al Khor Ballroom, to the versatility of the Murjaan meeting rooms and the pristine Pool deck, Swissotel Al Ghurair has a wide range of venue option to suit a private a event or a company conference.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 150 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Each spacious apartments features a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living and dining area , master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe and furnished private balcony.

One Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 112 / 1206 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Pillow Menu
  • Mini Bar

Two Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 148 / 1593 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Mini Bar

Three Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 189 / 2034 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Pillow Menu
Apartments

Our restaurants and bars

LIWAN

Type of cuisine: International

Liwan offers live cooking stations and an extensive selection of beverages for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as variety of a la carte choices. For after dinner lounging, the adjourning Liwan terrace offers Shisha service and light snacks until late.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SHAYAN

Type of cuisine: Regional

Shayan restaurant combines the best of two ancient cuisines with a contemporary modern setting. Elegant fittings and luxurious interiors combine with the succulent taste of Persia and the Mediterranean Lebanese flare.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

YASMINE LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The Yasmine Lounge an ideal place to unwind after a busy day in Dubai. Stop by for a light lunch, afternoon tea, mocktails or even late night dessert, served with the glittering lights of the city as your background.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,036 reviews

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Imtiaz Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay this time was not as good as my previous stays, I’ve been visiting this hotel for a number of years. When we checked in the apartment was meant to be clean but was left dirty and we had blood stains on our bathtub as well as a foul smell coming from the aircon in 2 rooms. The housekeeping was not done as usual towels were forgotten and on one day housekeeping was not done at all. I had spoken to Anas who was excellent in his response & tried his best to rectify & make our stay comfortable.

Dear Imtiaz J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Swissôtel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Good stay and great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ferhin Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and clean. Need more utensils and crockery but this can be easily fixed if you ask they will bring it straight away. Only downside was that we got our room almost 1.5 hours later and the check in time is very late (4pm) got our room af 5.30pm which is a day wasted. Overall really good stay staff(Alex the bell boy) was great and really helpful when trying to find taxis everything. Nothing is too much trouble for him. Will definetely return

Dear Ferhin, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay and that you liked our hotel's convenient location and our spacious and clean 2-bedroom apartment. We have noted your comments about the delay in getting the room. We have reviewed our processes to ensure timely release of rooms. Thank you for taking this matter to our attention. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Aboo O. Families - 02/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

as a silver member I always stay at the hotel for business , this time stayed at the apartment with my family . overall comfortable stay .

Dear Aboobaker Iqbal Aboo o., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Very comfortable and convenient stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Muhammad K. Families - 02/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of my best stay. One bed corner apartment fully self contained. Good size room and living room. and beautiful view from balcony. pool not crowded at all. Area specially close to most of the Dubai attractions. Just one slight downside - food lounge Was busy a lot and sometimes have to queue up. Food court extension is necessary to accommodate larger number of guests. I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Muhammad Imran K., Thank you for sharing your nice feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay has been great in the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. We have noted your comment regarding our crowded food outlet in the morning. We are revisiting our breakfast set-up to evaluate required action during busy period. Thank you for taking this matter to our attention. We greatly appreciate receiving your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Omolara I. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very calm and endearing environment , courteous and polite staff

Dear Omolara Muinat Mobolaji i., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Excellent In all aspects

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Faisal L. Families - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service , I am staying again in February from the 11th/12th as it’s my 25th Wedding Anniversary , I have requested kindly a Burj Khalifa apartment please . Tks

Dear Faisal Hamid L., Thank you so much for the perfect rating and the wonderful feedback. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that you would be coming next month to celebrate a very special occasion. Rest assured that we have noted your request which can be provided depending on the availability but will be taken as priority. We are grateful to have you as our guest and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Aref N. Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great stay

Dear Aref Mbarak N., Thank you for completing our survey and for answering it with positive remarks. We are happy seeing your ratings that showed your satisfaction of the services we have provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

L Solo - 28/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay! Staff made me feel very comfortable and safe. The gym and pool staff were great especially Dante Gordonas.

Dear Louis Armanoo D., Thank you for completing our survey and for answering it with positive remarks. We are happy seeing your ratings that showed your satisfaction of the services we have provided. Thank you for recognizing one of our colleagues, Dante. Rest assured that we will inform him of your message who will be happy to learning the same. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Janet K. Business - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Dear Janet Tusiime K., Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We are grateful of the time you have taken and the positive feedback shared about Swissotel Al Ghurair. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Location is very accessible.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lino Families - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are happy with the stay and we really like the room set up for a family.

Dear Lino Maralit L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Salwa E. Families - 26/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfort serviced apartment

Dear Salwa Abdelkader Mohame E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anat H. Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious and clean apartment Good service from Khagendra But low chance of an apartment with a view and sunlight The staff is welcoming but in the evening there is not always a telephone answer at the reception Pool and gym are good Very good breakfast Good dinner. It is advisable to increase the selection of vegetarian food Flexibility in meal times Good service from Haled and team A large mall linked to the hotel

Dear Anat H., Thank you for sharing your nice feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you liked our spacious and clean apartments as well our breakfast and dinner buffet in the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. We appreciate receiving your recognition towards the great assistance provided by some of the colleagues like Khagendra and Khaled. Rest assured that we will inform them of your message who will be happy to learning the same. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unanswered calls at the reception. As well, we have noted your comment regarding varieties of vegetarian food. Allow us to check on all of these for needed action. Thank you for taking these matters to our attention. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

perfect assistance big hospitality

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mohamed O. M. E. Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in a 2 bed room flat with my wife and two children every thing was perfect clean , elegant , comfortable rooms but more over nice staff specially Mr. Anas from reception regards to him and much respect

Dear Mohamed e., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to Anas. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him and to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

EXCELLENT LOCATION & EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE STAY

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anand S. Families - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY, IT WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. ONLY PROBLEM WE FACED WAS DURING THE BREAKFAST, THE SERVICE WAS NOT UPTO THE MARK AND SINCE WE HAD SPECIAL MEAL ( VEGETARIAN JAIN MEAL ) REQUEST THE CHEF WERE NOT ABLE TO FULFILL OUR REQUIREMENTS.

Dear Anand Jayantilal S., Thank you for sharing your nice feedback and for completing our survey with positive remarks. We have noted your comment regarding the breakfast which you weren't satisfied of. Please accept our sincere apologies. Allow us to check on this to apply the best action. Thank you for taking this matter to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

GOOD LOCATION

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mohammed N. P. Business - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

CHECK IN WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I HAD DONE ONLINE CHECK IN PRIOR TO ARRIVAL BUT WAS A LONG PROCESS WHEN I ARRIVED.

Dear Mr. Mohammed Nawaas P., Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your check-in. We understand your frustration on the matter. The only thing is that there are some check-in formalities that needs to be executed during arrival, however, we regret that this had taken time. Allow us to check on this issue for needed action. Thank you for taking the matter to our attention. We hope to regain your trust and give us another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Good stay thanks

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Manea H. A. Families - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good staff specially The reception guy named anas I thank him a lot and he was very respectful and I hope all people like him

Dear Manea A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to Anas. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him and to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mehdi Families - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower gets cold fast and the room was overaly cold in my openion other than that everything was perfect.

Dear Mehdi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your concerns during your stay. Allow us to check and evaluate the issues and apply the required action. Thank you for taking these matters to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Great staff which is the main reason why I would stay here

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Basait Families - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff that work here are a credit to the hotel. We and our guests were staying here for our wedding and our experience with the staff is what made it so much special for us especially in these strange times that we live in. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Dubai.

Dear Basait Masood Alam P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Decent - definitely not 5 star

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pingpong Solo - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

rooms are older, looks aged, staff is friendly, location is poor

Dear Thembekile M.,, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Home away from home

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Badredin Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first Swissôtel long stay as we usually stay more in Sofitel and Fairmont but Dominic Arel the GM especially, made us very happy with it. As I always say a GM is like a ship’s captain, when he excels managing a hotel is like when a shipmaster ensures safety, security and well-being of both persons on board and crew. Dominic is such a captain as he does manage remarkably both Swissôtel Al Gurair Dubai (hotel & résidence) and he is the one who made us feel home in this little oasis in the middle of the bustling and vibrating Deira. Check In Check-in was smooth but to be noted that some improvements need to be done to be aligned with the AllSafe initiative. There are some passports reader on the guest side behind the glass that separates FO and guest but still FO will take your passport and scan it on their side. Room Our appartement was facing the pool area and light exposed. Plenty of space plus a very large balcony. I liked the separate desk in the living room as I had a lot of work to do from the appartement and this was very convenient. Usual amenities were present : safety box, bathrobes, slippers, no Nespresso machine unfortunately but I brought mine hopefully, plenty of water bottles (replenished daily). The housekeeping staff are the most trained in this hotel as they know how to manage discretion and professionalism, we have always been happy when back to our appartement and notice it spotless, can’t mention all the team but special thanks to Khagendra and his colleagues who made our stay magic and did a great job! Swimming Pool Used it only once but quite decent to burn some calories and relax after a very active day or to start your day fresh. There is also a Spa located nearby but we’ve note used it. Executive Lounge I read some great reviews about the lounge in the hotel but had no time to use it. Overall A very centrally located Accor hotel in Dubai literally inside a mall (which has a small Carrefour) and lot of food options (has a Din Tai Fung downstairs but also a Paul) which makes it very convenient with top notch service. I would return without hesitation.

Dear Mr. Karimi, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. I appreciate receiving your kind words and definitely felt elated learning that you have been happy with your stay for all the experiences you had in our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please be rest assured that we have noted your comment regarding the check-in process related to passport scanning and I am with you that this must follow the ALLSAFE protocols. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We have re-briefed and reminded colleagues to be always cognizant about this very sensitive safety and hygiene concern. Let me share your very positive comments to the team that would encourage and further motivate them to continuously perform above guest expectations. Surely, we will anticipate to welcome you and your family on your most soonest come back at the Swissotel Living Al Ghurair. Sincerely, Dominic Arel General Manager Swissotel Al Ghurair & Swissotel Living Al Ghurair

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby