Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme

Information message

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 812 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Hotel with games area for your entertainment

  • Sunsets on our Rooftop, an amazing environment to complete your experience.

  • Hotel near Santos Dumont Airport, a 15-minute drive away

  • Privileged location to make the most of Carnival and New Year's Eve

  • Pet-friendly hotel in Rio de Janeiro, we accept dogs up to 10 kg!

Hotel location

Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme

Rua Gustavo Sampaio, 320
22010010 RIO DE JANEIRO
Brazil

  • By plane

    Aeroporto Inter. do Galeão At 23km / 14 miles

GPS:-22.962084, -43.168574

Congress centre

  • CONVENTION RIO 4 km / 2.49 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

POTY RESTAURANT

With its first-class service, the Poty is one of Leme's most traditional restaurants, serving contemporary cuisine in a refined atmosphere. It offers buffet and à-la-carte options and is renowned for its hearty breakfasts and Sunday brunches.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 35 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for relaxing, perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  812 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  429 reviews

Good Stay in Leme

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matteo Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel close to Leme beach

Dear MATTEO R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialmente, Luciano Rocha Gerente Geral

Feels like home.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caio S. S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The cleanness is nice. The room and bath are cozy and clean. The staff is amazing from the cleaners to the waiters and the manager of reception who brought a delivery up to the pool because I couldn’t get down. My friends could visit me as long as they didn’t stay overnight. Really felt like home. Oh and the breakfast was also nice!

Dear CAIO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialmente, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Best location. Excellent services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bea S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great time in the hotel with my family. We enjoyed ourselves with safety. The rooftop is the best view of Rio.

Dear BEATRIX S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialmente, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our location and our team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Nice room and hotel, no view of beach but very near. Nice local bar opposite for a quick drink with friendly people

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean room. lovely big comfy bed. Nice breakfast. Long wait for lifts but I think it was because we were staying over Easter so very busy. No view of beach but very close. Nice local bar opposite for a quick drink with friendly people. Staff at hotel were friendly. Nice view from gym and very nice view and relaxing area by pool which was also lovely on the top floor, with bar and plenty of lounge and sun lounge area.

Dear Mary C., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our hotel, Rooftop, breakfast and the room that you stayed. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Part of our building has been listed as a cultural heritage site, so we are unable to make any changes to our structure. We take constant actions to mitigate the busiest moments in our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Great location and very nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is really well located and the rooms are good. There is a small gym with a great view and a rooftop pool bar. I had a nice time being there. The staff were welcoming and helpful, especially Carla who made my stay a lot better.

Dear Michel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. Thank you for the positive feedback. I will share your comments with Carla and our entiere team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was really nice and proactive. Coffee has a lot of options. Room was always clean, good bed and shower. The only negative point is about the elevators/lift, that takes too much time to arrive and you have to wait a lot to go up and down.

Dear Caroline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff, breakfast and the room you stayed. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Part of our building has been listed as a cultural heritage site, so we are unable to make any changes to our structure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Nice Pool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear B., Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Novotel Rj Leme. We are happy to know that we provided a great experience. Thank you for the positive feedback. Rest assured that your compliment will be shared with our team after all; Comments like yours motivate us to continue doing an excellent job. Also help other travelers to have an experience as good as yours, share your review on TripAdvisor via the link: https://bit.ly/3rVrlIf We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Felipe Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

TV remote control didn't work. Pool and bar opens too late and closes too early. Besides these two items, hotel sounds perfect: very good attendance and the food was AMAZING.

Dear Felipe , Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your stay at the Novotel Rj Leme. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience. Rest assured that your praise will be shared with our team, comments like yours motivate us to continue delivering excellent work. Thank you for your feedback about the tv remote control and the time that our pool and bar opens. We look forward to seeing you again, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Horrible food

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Patrizia S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Horrible food, not clean room, no parking lot, staff not well informed

Dear Patrizia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rj Leme. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Part of our building has been listed as a cultural heritage site, so we are unable to make any changes to our structure. We do not have parking at our hotel, but we have partnered with a parking lot located on the street behind the hotel and we offer our guests 25% off At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Would not recommend

Customer review rating 2.0/5

David Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom was not cleaned prior to giving us the room, all used stuff from previous customer were still in the bathroom. Bathroom, shower, toilets were dirty with hair lying everywhere. The Gym only opens at 7am...seriously, look at the crowd doing sport on the beach at 5:30...and no towels nor water in the Gym...only 2 mats...clearly not the equipment one would expect from a good hotel. Restaurant is good. Rooftop has a nice view but music is extremely loud and there is very limited space which makes it difficult to find room to seat. Summary: I will not go back.

Poor experience.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Paulo Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was quite displeased with my last stay. Although I've stayed at Novotel a few times, this was my first time in Leme. I was on a very quick business trip and I was quite disappointed: 1. I was given a suite meant for people with disabilities. In theory, I wouldn't have a problem with that, but the fact that everything was adjusted to the height of a person in a wheelchair (bed, mirrors etc) made my life a bit of a challenge for my stay. 2. I was staying for just one night, which means I only took one shower in the morning. I had two options in terms of water temperature: freezing cold or boiling. Neither too comfortable. I understand that I could have called housekeeping, but doing so last minute at 7AM while trying to get dressed to an important meeting is not the sort of thing one would enjoy before coffee.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rj Leme. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Our rooms undergo periodic maintenance on a regular basis. I'm sorry that this shower glitch occurred, but we've taken advantage of your comment and fixed this question. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is our fourth time staying at this hotel since 2007 and it’s changed it’s name 3 times. Novotel has been the best name so far, with the big renovations on the rooftop and the clean, spacious, modern rooms and better smelling hallways ;-) The breakfast is fantastic, leaving us satisfied for hours. The gentleman who works the breakfast with the blue eyes, larger built ( I wish I got his name) He is the friendliest server I have ever met. When we stayed in October 2021 and now in February 2022, he went out of his way to make my elderly in-laws comfortable and helped them bring their food to the table. He made my 4 year old niece laugh and she always asked where he was. He definitely deserves a promotion! The only complaint I have about the hotel are the elevators. This time we were on floor 13 and out of the four small elevators, our card would not work on floor 13 and 14. It was vey inconvenience to try to find the elevator that would work for us to get to our room. It would take a long time to get from the lobby to our room or to the pool, especially for four people because the elevators don’t hold a lot of people. Another small thing that happened during our stay is that the check in girl didn’t give us our FREE WELCOME DRINK VOUCHER. I wouldn’t have even known about it, if it wasn’t for my in-laws receiving theirs when they checked in a few hours after us with a different girl. Otherwise, overall it was a wonderful stay and I have recommended this hotel to friends flying from Canada in the past who have loved it too. Thank you.

Dear Maria Lisa, Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at Novotel RJ Leme. We are glad to know that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that your praise will be shared with Clair and our team, comments like yours motivate us to continue delivering excellent work. I sincerely apologize that you did not receive your welcome drink. We reinforce with our team the welcome protocols for our guests Part of our building has been listed as a cultural heritage site, so we are unable to make any changes to our structure. We take constant actions to mitigate the busiest moments in our hotel. Regarding the whiskey situation, we charge a corkage fee to those who want to consume their own drinks in our bar. We look forward to seeing you again and provide you an even better experience. Luciano Rocha General manager

Well located but very poor customer service, don’t have idea about Accor members benefits

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Juan R. C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our expectations were high and in reality was very disappointing, staff have no idea about Accor member program and benefits besides that the customer service delivery is extremely poor and rude sometimes. I understand the barrier language and some of the staff tried their best.

Dear Juan Ramon, Thank you for your time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rj Leme. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luciano Rocha General Manager

ALL member not welcome

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Caiafamd TripAdvisor review

We booked this hotel for a pleasant stay during a holiday in Rio. It was expected that after pandemic lockdown procedures and now reopening things would be a little crowded, no big deal. But the hotel is far away from handling maybe even lower occupancy. First of all there was no preference for ALL members, not to mention we are Gold which was even more frustating. There was no welcome drink offered, no amenities and welcome card at our room, hell we were treated like we were nobody. The hotel was having a really hard time handling the crowd, service is usually poor in Rio but standards in this hotel were even lower. We had to wait a whole lot for service at the pool, and the breakfast was a big mess, not mention the absence of croissants. The hotel reception was really rude with us and could not help us with most of our requests, in fact I am waiting for an email they asked me to send a week ago to check if they've found an item we forgot at the room. In the end I suggest not staying in this hotel, there are much better ones in Rio

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby