Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana

Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 176 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Beachfront hotel with view of the sea

  • 25-minute drive to Christ the Redeemer

  • 20-minute drive to Sugarloaf Mountain

  • 9-minute walk to Siqueira Campos subway station

  • 15-minute drive to Rio de Janeiro's Santos Dumont Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

Whether traveling alone or as a couple, with friends or with family, enjoy all the comfort provided by our rooms! Choose from one of the available Standard, Superior or Junior Suite categories. Be amazed by the breathtaking ocean views from the Junior and Executive Suites.

Hotel location

Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana

Avenida Atlantica, 2554, Copacabana
22041001 RIO DE JANEIRO
Brazil

Fax: +55 21 3545-5100

  • Terminal Rodoviário Novo Rio:  Santo Cristo Terminal Rodoviário Novo Rio

  • By plane

    GALEAO At 23.3km / 14.48 miles

  • By plane

    SANTOS DUMONT At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

GPS:-22.972, -43.18555

Congress centre

  • Centro de Convenções Riocentro 3 km / 18 mi
  • Centro de Convenções Sulamerica 10 km / 6 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

QCeviche! Rio

The restaurant has two dining areas: a charming outdoor terrace overlooking the Copacabana beach boardwalk, and a welcoming and tastefully decorated indoor space.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  176 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  94 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

great stay, not so great view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Renee Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

great staff great vibe, modern, clean, well appointed. 'partial view' was not represented correctly, we could only see the ocean if we walked out onto the balcony and turned all the way to the left.

Excellent location, great staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

usirmen TripAdvisor review

We really appreciated the kindness of the staff, especially Luiz and Bruna frim the receptioon. The location was perfect. Hotel offered the beach chairs and umbrella on Copacabana Beach. The rooms were clean and well furbished.

Dear Usirmen, Thank you for your feedback! Bruna and Luiz will be extremely happy to know that they made a difference during your stay! We hope you come back really soon for many other incredible experiences! :) Best Regards, Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana Team

A hotel that is really struggling

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jonathan Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a long stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique in Copacabana -- plenty of time to understand the good and the bad. On the positive side, the staff is lovely and the hotel is conveniently located. On the negative side.... 1) The electricity in my room did not work (sometimes it did, often it did not); 2) The room was completely flooded TWICE.... when I requested towels to remediate, I could not get them; 3) The price of the room was quite high (it was a suite, but still really expensive); 4) The food at breakfast is poor and the coffee is not fit for human consumption. In sum, my experience was unsatisfactory. Having stayed at several hotels in Rio, I can say that this one is NOT a good choice.

Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We were able to understand the points raised in your review, and we are sorry that it was not a pleasant stay. The electricity in the apartment was tested several times and our team worked until the problem was resolved. In some of the times, it was found that the main switch (gray) was not turned on, in other times, the repair was made at the requested moment. We had severe rains during your stay. In two of them, the entire city suffered from the intensity of the rain, causing flooding, falling trees, and many other consequences. What we would like to emphasize is that there were non-standard rains, which can unfortunately happen anywhere in the world. We are sorry for the fact that water entered through the balcony door of your apartment, but our team also acted immediately for your comfort and safety, including mmediately changing your room for not impacted one and returning two nights payment for the incident. And finally, we are sorry that you did not find the breakfast to your liking. In addition to coffee made according to Brazilian consumption standards, approved by the majority of guests we receive, we keep espresso coffee capsules available in our restaurant and in your suite (complimentary) every day. Thank you again for reviewing us and we are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay! Yours sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pablo Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent restaurant and good location!

Prezado Sr. Agradeço muito pelos comentários sobre sua hospedagem no Mercure Boutique! Verificaremos com nossa equipe como podemos melhorar e aprimorar ainda mais o seu check-in, além do procedimento padrão de apresentação do documento oficial com foto, para que possamos agilizar ainda mais o processo! Obrigada mais uma vez por compartilhar a sua experiência e espero revê-lo em breve Atenciosamente,

Trendy Boutique Hotel with an Excellent Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scarleth Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a fantastic experience overall. The front desk staff was always friendly, resourceful, and helpful. The birthday surprise at check-in was cute and unexpected. The location was terrific beachfront to Copa and walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

Dear SCARLETH G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very happy to know that you liked your birthday surprise! thank you for choosing to stay with us during such an special day! :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Exceptional Stay At The Mercure Rio Boutique Hotel Copacabana

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hazel A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I stayed at the Mercure Rio Boutique Hotel Copacabana for 4 nights during March 2022 and we loved everything about the hotel. The friendly and helpful staff, the location, the food (breakfast and the a la cart menu) and the fact that we could just cross the street to be at Copacabana beach. Even our tour guides mentioned to us that they love the Mercure Rio and their staff. We booked a Executivo Casal Vista Partial do Mar room and we we very happy with the room, it's cleanliness and the partial sea view because that is what we booked and paid for.

Dear HAZEL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alvaro Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in took way too long. Rooms are small, but the overall experience was great. Very good breakfast, great infrastructure, great hotel.

Dear ALVARO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As for the inconvenience at your check-in, we are going to study what happened so we can improve specially for your next stays. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,

Low quality

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ovidiu Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, even though I paid for an upgrade for a queen size bed, and a room with a balcony, I was given the smallest room on the floor. It was also my honeymoon and I called the hotel the day before to request attention to this reservation, as well as at the reception when I checked in. The photos on the site do not reflect accurately the quality of the room - small, dirty windows, the refrigerator did not work. Fortunately I was allowed to check out, but it took two hours on the phone with the reservation center in the United States. I didn’t want to fill out this negative review, nevertheless I’m getting bombarded with emails every day, even though I did not really stay at the hotel. Two friends who checked in the next day had the same negative experience, and they moved to Hilton after 2 nights.

Dear Mr. Ovidiu, We understand that you made your reservation through an agency and did not like the room you booked. We hope you could find a better option for your needs with the company, as our hotel did not charge for your reservation as we understood that we didn't meet your expectations, and we completely understand your choice to change hotels. We always suggest to all of our guests to make their reservations through our own website, as we guarantee the best conditions and prices. We are going to erase your e-mail - collected during check-in, so you will not receive any more e-mails. Regards, Mercure Rio Boutique Hotel Copacabana Team Sincerely,

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angela M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

That is a really beautiful and friendly boutique hotel. Well located.

Dear ANGELA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, as we are always trying to fix and improve the quality of our guest's experiences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Warm ambiance along Copacabana beach

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Philippe Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, smart personnel, French-Brazilian style Hotel of a good quality/cost ratio.

Dear PHILIPPE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Stay with Friendly People

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Timothy L. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone was very Helpful. Also, everyone spoken English. PEDRO from the front counter was very informative! Just a quick warning (This was my fault) ... BOOK HOTELS DIRECTLY ONLINE. I didn't realize how expensive front desk booking was until I got there, and compared rates the morning after.

Dear TIMOTHY L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Hotel and Amazing Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ross H. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very spacious and the view was perfect. On-site restaurant was very good. The hotel hospitality staff was amazing! Alejandra was a blessing. Definitely recommend staying here. Will be back in the future.

Dear ROSS H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ogheneruemu G. A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff & service.

Dear OGHENERUEMU GEGORY A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rio Boutique Copacabana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby