Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by AccorHotels 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,490 reviews
Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by AccorHotels
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fully furnished, spacious and pet-friendly suites with 5-star hotel amenities

  • Convenient living for business and leisure travelers for short or long stays

  • Temperature-controlled indoor swimming pool featuring floor-to-ceiling glass walls

  • All-day dining with international cuisine and live entertainment

  • Commitment to sustainable development

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed, charges applicable. Please contact the hotelPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • NINOY AQUINOPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by AccorHotels

17 ADB Avenue
Ortigas Center
Pasig City
1600
pasig city
philippines

Tel: +63286377888

Fax: (+63)277191148

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    NINOY AQUINO At 11.6km / 7.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    MRT ORTIGAS At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :14.587477, 121.060066

Companies and event centres nearby

Companies

ACCENTURE2.7 km / 1.68 mi
ACQUIRE BPO0.1 km / 0.06 mi
ASIAN DEV BANK0.3 km / 0.19 mi
AUGENTIUS0.1 km / 0.06 mi
CITIBANK8.0 km / 4.97 mi
CONVERGYS0.5 km / 0.31 mi
EMERSON0.85 km / 0.53 mi
GIVAUDAN0.3 km / 0.19 mi
JOLLIBEE FOODS0.5 km / 0.31 mi
LOREAL0.3 km / 0.19 mi
MAERSK2.3 km / 1.43 mi
REED ELSEVIER10.4 km / 6.46 mi
SAN MIGUEL CORP0.5 km / 0.31 mi
SITEL0.65 km / 0.4 mi
TELUS0.3 km / 0.19 mi

Congress centre

ARANETA CENTER8.8 km / 5.47 mi

Congress centre

SMX11.6 km / 7.21 mi

Your meetings and events

Joy and Nostalg ballrooms are multipurpose function venues which can accommodate up to 250 persons for cocktail events and are divisible into three separate areas for smaller discussions with soundproof dividers.Where the hard decisions are made, fixed boardroom that can accommodate up to 12 persons with built in audio visual facilities and business center support.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

The hotel boasts 229 rooms and suites, all with fully equipped kitchens and laundries, providing all that you need during your stay. The combination of a full service hotel with the option of self-catering gives our guests the best of both worlds.

Executive Studio with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Executive Studio with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe
Accessible room

One Bedroom Executive Suite with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 86
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

One Bedroom Executive Suite 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 86
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

One Bedroom Premier with 1 King size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 91
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Two Bedroom Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 131
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Three Bedroom Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 8
  • Area: From 182
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

NOSTALGIA LOUNGE AND BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Step back in time and relive the good old days amidst a backdrop of contemporary classic elegance. A private dining area is available for meetings with business associates or private gatherings with friends.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOSTALGIA BAR LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Nostalgia Bar Lounge is a classic twist on the cigar bars of old. Sink into a chesterfield couch or sit at the bar, while sipping on a single malt.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by AccorHotels

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,490 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

805 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Exceptional staff, room quality, utilities, and breakfast buffet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cliff H. Business - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 1-2months by myself and then wife and child joined me. The J-N was very accommodating and the staff wonderful.

An almost perfect stay...

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Katherine Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first stay with Joy Nostalg was years ago which was booked by my friend. Ever since I've encouraged family and friends to book this hotel because of the homey feel and complete amenities. For this stay, there was a mix-up with my booking. Although our company arranged for a shared booking. I was NOT informed by the reception (no courtesy call) that they will be sending someone else inside the room. I was asleep at that time and when I woke up there was a stranger. I was not expecting this from the hotel.

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Rest assured we have discussed this with the team and laid out action plans for improvement. Once again, I apologize we havent met your expectations on this specific occasion but we will do better. Take care and stay healthy. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Excellent hotel, great service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jg Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are efficient and pleasant. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Facilities are excellent, including a well-equipped gym. A special bonus is the daily buffet breakfast, with many healthy options including choices of vegetables, fish, and chicken. The hotel is especially convenient for those working at the Asian Development Bank, which is located across the street.

Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time in giving us outstanding ratings! We are grateful for your loyalty with the hotel. All of us are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay overall and left such kind words about our associates and facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Be considerate sometimes.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the week before the community quarantine. My partner's class was supposed to be upto friday but classes was suspended thursday and friday. We asked your staff if we can rebook the friday stay so we could go home because of the feared virus and its effect in manila quarantine. They did not allow it. So we stayed until friday. Before checking out, i again went to reception just to have my car pass ticket validated and asked your staff if possible to have the other car validated also because we stayed in the hotel the whole thursday upto friday. We've been paying parking the past few days for the other car. Again No. So ask me to fillup your suvey again. Goodness. Be considerate sometimes.

Good location, Comfortable Room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shinichi F. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location in Ortigas Center and enjoy staying in a comfortable room with kitchen and washing machine.

Dear Shinichi, Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent ratings! We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and we got all your needs covered throughout it. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

“Bad experience on my last night’s stay”

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Melissa M. Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was checked in March 3-7 at Joy Nostalg Hotel for business with my colleagues at work for a 4 day event we attended near the hotel. On our last night we headed back to the hotel but apparently it took us almost an hour to get back to the hotel (supposedly 10-15mins max from where we came from) because there was a fire drill according to the police traffic on the main road going to the entrance of the hotel. We went in circles for about 3 times finding a way on how we can go back to the hotel with our car because we were not allowed to pass the road due to the fire drill. So i decided to pass by the business building entrance connecting to the hotel entrance. Luckily i was able to reach the hotel lobby. First i complained immediately at the front desk simply because there was no advisory at all that there would be a fire drill outside & most of the roads were blocked & police traffic keeps telling us to wait for an hour to finish the ongoing drill which just almost started when we arrived near the hotel. Second the bell boy who assisted me was really so rude. While i was complaining at the front desk he assisted me on the other entrance i mentioned, placed our bags & other things on the floor near our car & left us. I wondered it’s been few minutes already and he did not come back immediately with our stuff just left in the floor on the back door entrance of the hotel. Since i can’t wait anymore because i have my 3y/o daughter with me, i went back to the front desk & look after him and learn that he was not even there until he suddenly appeared telling me he just went out to the main entrance to see the current situation because most of the hotel guests cannot enter the main entrance road. I freaked out because we were waiting on the other side for minutes already & he did not even bother to inform me his plan of just leaving us there with our things unattended. He was like mad and making faces at me and was not even sincere apologizing. I felt really bad until i call the attention of the duty manager to complain for this guy. I cannot remember the name of the bell boy because i was terribly mad of his actions, fortunately the duty manager (Santis was the name if i remember it right) was able to calm me & managed the situation. My supposedly good experience from the day i checked in was totally ruined on my last night and i am really disappointed about that.

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a rating and review. On behalf of the whole team, please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in this specific occasion. Rest assured this has been discussed within our team and action plans have been laid out effective immediately for improvement. We take feedbacks very seriously and it is very unfortunate that we weren't able to meet your expectations when it should be exceeding them. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and deepest apologies. We hope you would consider to give us a chance to make it back to you on your next visit. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Birthday treat

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary A. P. Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay last March 6 to 7 for my daughter's birthday. Even allowed to check-out at 2pm :)

Dear Mary Ann, Thank you for taking the time in giving us outstanding ratings! We are delighted to know you had a great time celebrating your daughter's birthday! All of us are grateful you chose to stay with us during this special occasion. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt relaxed and well taken care of

Dear Miguel, Thank you for taking the time in giving us an outstanding rating! We are pleased to know you felt relaxed and well taken cared of during your stay! We are grateful of you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Superb experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ruby I. Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Huge one bedroom suite and the furnitures are great

Dear Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay overall. I've discussed your feedback directly with our culinary team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Eyra Carlos Front Office Manager

Awesome place for staycation.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marrion Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The area within the vicinity of the Joy-Nostalg hotel was fragrant. I love the smell. The room was huge and clean. The hotel attendant was polite and accommodating. Overall, very good! More power and more happy customers.

Mabuhay Marrion, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback which I enjoy sharing with my team as they love to put a smile on our guests especially from our ALL loyalty family. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eyra Carlos Front Office Manager

nice spacious rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Darwin R. B. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great accommodation; will surely be back

Dear Darwin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Joy Nostalg Hotel & Suites Manila - Managed by AccorHotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Eyra Carlos Front Office Manager

Mixed feelings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was good and polite. Room was clean and large, however the air-con was too cold and could not be adjusted warmer. I would score higher if not for the air-con.

Mabuhay Simon, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments regarding the air-con is noted. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Rest assured that we will pass on your comments to the relevant members of our team for review and action. However, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Eyra Carlos Front Office Manager

Stayed where the meeting was

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall excellent. Staff friendly and accommodating. The check in staff found a room for an early check in quickly. The rooftop bar staff were very good for the event, getting extra chairs and making sure everyone had what they wanted

Excellent stay at this 5 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zeny O. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We truly enjoyed our luxurus 3 br executive accommodation. Very spacious, quality furniture and ensuite in all rooms plus extra toilet for visitors. The washing machine and clothes dryer are very handy for a big family. Also the breakfast buffet was yummy and kudos to the kitchen staff, front desk staff and function room assistants. Heated swimming pool spa and sauna and gym were a plus to enjoy. We will definitely come back.

Dear Zeny, Thank you for taking the time in giving us excellent ratings! We very much appreciate your feedback about the accommodation and the hotel facilities.Your kind words about our associates such as Mark and the rest of the front desk ladies, has been shared with them and the rest of the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we can't wait to have you back. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went well except for the toilet bowl at the master’s bedroom was not clean. It had pee drops on the seat when we checked in

Dear Cristina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I have discussed your feedback to the respective manager for immediate action and improvement. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Wonderful location, near to buy anything we need

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rodolfo S. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have a very pleasant stay. The breakfast is nice. The Laksa needs improvement.. Minor

Dear Rodolfo, Thank you for taking the time in giving us outstanding ratings! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. All of us are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maria R. A. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice stay.

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay overall. I've discussed your feedback about your breakfast experience directly with our culinary team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Good service. Location is perfect.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Grace J. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service. Location is perfect.

Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time in giving us outstanding ratings! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. All of us are grateful that you were delighted with the service and we agree that we are on a prime location which makes it convenient for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M W. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay in a clean and tidy suite. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Dear M W., Thank you for taking the time in giving us excellent ratings! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. All of us are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager

Fantastic Service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr P. G. Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful rooms with the most amazing people at your service

Dear Mr. P G., Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent ratings! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we can't wait to have you and your family back! Best Regards, Abegail Nicolas Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby