Information message

MERCURE PORTO CENTRO ALIADOS 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.8/5 287 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Porto Centro Aliados
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free Telehealth service. Safety and cleaning protocols implemented.

  • Easy access by car or public transport (metro / taxi / train)

  • All tourist attractions within a 15-minute walk at most

  • New hotel that respects the city's heritage (listed area)

  • Outdoor garden with terrace, heated pool and gym

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 14 euros per day Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Airport shuttle Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Athletics stadium (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Hot meals

Hotel location

MERCURE PORTO CENTRO ALIADOS

Rua Do Bonjardim 95
4000-124 porto
portugal

Tel: +351220280240


Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • METRO :  Trindade

  • By plane

    FRANCISCO SA CARNEIRO At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    OPO At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ALIADOS At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

  • By train

    SAO BENTO At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :41.147193, -8.609615

Congress centre

  • ALFANDEGA PORTO CONGRESS CENTRE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

O Sítio Esquecido

Type of cuisine: Regional

O Sítio Esquecido

A place in our hotel that you should try. The bar invites you for a moment of calm. Nothing better than to enjoy a cocktail in a cozy space, on the terrace or around the pool? A space to relax and enjoy!

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
MERCURE PORTO CENTRO ALIADOS

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.8/5

287 reviews

Fabulous stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lorraine Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We recently returned from our stay and it was a fabulous experience from the moment we arrived to when we left. The staff was so friendly, accommodating, and helpful to us. We only ate once for lunch in the hotel due to the central location of the hotel to Porto. The hotel is new and so clean, the room is serviced each day. There are great facilities including the Garden Pool :-)

Dear Lorraine, What a pleasure to receive your comment and positive notes. Your satisfaction is the best reward we can receive! Indeed, we are delighted that your experience was "fabulous" whether it was the quality of the cleaning of our hotel, its maintenance or the quality of our service. Thank you for your special mention of our staff. I will be sure to share your positive review with them as soon as possible! If you still have some time to spare, we would be delighted to see your comment on TripAdvisor. To do this, simply copy and paste your review onto TripAdvisor. It would be very helpful to us! Thank you again for all your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Good position in centre of Porto

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane B. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Jane B., Thank you for the great rating and your positive feedback! I will be sure to share your satisfaction, as well as your special mention of the friendliness of our staff, with all of our employees, and especially Jéssica who had the pleasure of welcoming you every day at your breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

R. G. Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely decor and a great breakfast. All in all it was a very good experience. We will surely consider this location for future trips to Porto.

Dear Ron G., It is with great pleasure that we received your very positive comment and the very good rating! We thank you for this! We are delighted that the decoration and the breakfast were up to your expectations! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and I will not fail to pass it on to all our teams. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for a future stay! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hillel B. Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

from the very late check in to check out all went very smoothly from all hotel staff. Deborah from the front office very efficient and helpful

Dear Hillel B., We couldn't have wished for more than your comment! Thank you very much for this, we are delighted that your entire stay lived up to your expectations. Thank you also for your special mention of our staff, especially Debora. I will be sure to share your positive comment with the whole team! If you still have a few moments to spare, we would be delighted to see your review on TripAdvisor. To do this, nothing could be easier, just copy and paste your comment. This will help us a lot! Sincerely, Thomas da Costa General Manager

great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcus M. Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the staff were great - really helpful and friendly. a special call out for deborah in reception.

Dear Marcus Thank you very much for the very good rating you gave us after your stay at our hotel, Mercure Porto Centro Aliados. We are delighted that your stay was as good as you expected, especially the welcome from our staff. Thank you for this special mention which I will be sure to share with them soon, especially with Débora! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Amazing stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michelle Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here briefly while we spent two days exploring Porto and we loved it. The hotel was clean and the room was so calm and cozy. I loved the balcony with the nice view of the pool. We can't say enough great things!

Dear Michelle, We have nothing more to add to your comment except: THANK YOU! Thank you for the great rating of your stay and for your positive feedback! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and I will be sure to share it with all our staff! We were delighted to welcome you, even briefly, and are delighted that everything was up to your expectations, whether it was the cleanliness, the calm of the hotel or the view from your balcony! It is true that the garden view gives the impression of being in the heart of an oasis! I will also pass on your special mention to our receptionist Maria, who has just joined our team! If you have a few more moments to spare, we would be delighted to see your review on TripAdvisor, it would be a great help to us! Just copy and paste your review directly onto TripAdvisor! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Great location, amazing staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was great, super helpful for anything I needed. Thank you, it was the perfect place to stay and relax

Dear Marie Thank you very much for the wonderful positive comment you were kind enough to write to us! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and I will not fail to share it with our team, especially with the reception team as notified in your comments. We are indeed committed to making your stay a success and we are delighted that this was the case from your arrival to your departure! However, if you still have a few moments to spare, we would be delighted to see your review on TripAdvisor. It would help us a lot! All you have to do is copy and paste your review directly onto TripAdvisor! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ana Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel and perfect location. Staff very nice

Dear Ana, Thank you very much for the great review you were kind enough to write us, and for the very good rating! I will be sure to pass on this positive comment to all our teams! Your satisfaction is indeed our greatest reward. Also, if you still have a few moments to spare, we would be delighted to see your comment on TripAdvisor. To do so, simply copy and paste it. It would be a great help to us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely yours, Thomas da Costa General Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mariana Families - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel because of the facilities. Unfortunately, having to book the access to the pool, only having 1h to enjoy it and the lack of sun beds where a real disappointment for us. Therefore after one night out of 4 we decided to check out early from this hotel.

Dear Mariana D., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Again, we are sorry that the pool reservation system did not meet your expectations but we have no choice but to maintain it for your comfort and safety. We all know that we are going through a difficult period and the reservation of this space allows us to fluidify the access so that everyone can enjoy it while respecting the sanitary measures in force. This information is noted before you make your reservation with an information banner on the All.com website or via the Smartphone application. Furthermore, you can contact us 24 hours to have more informations. Regarding the deckchairs, we have some around the pool and we also have the garden at your disposal to have more space. As far as the one hour slot is concerned and as mentioned during your check-out, the one hour slot can be extended depending on the occupation of the pool. Of course, if we have no further requests, a guest can stay for two or three hours if they wish. Nevertheless, we thank you for the other good ratings. The overall rating is still low but that is your opinion. An opinion that unfortunately we will not be able to change because once again, the procedure in place is for your safety and that of all our customers. Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Markus Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately the room wasn't ready in time, however the staff did handle it great and offered us a free drink and a free room upgrade. The room was clean and silent. The hotel is located on a good location near the station and staff is very helpful if you have any questions.

Dear MGARIK K., Thank you for your very good rating of our hotel! Indeed, the room was delivered to you a little late and once again we apologize for the inconvenience. To be totally transparent, we had a delay in the delivery of the hotel linen, and therefore could not allocate rooms without pillowcases. In any case, we were happy to offer you this drink to tide you over and this upgrade so that you could enjoy an even better view than the one you booked, at no extra cost. Also, we would like to thank you for the special mention of our staff. I will be sure to pass on this positive review to them as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Hotel direct in the city with a pool and garden

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michaer L. Solo - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the only few hotels in the middle of the city that has a swimming pool. I am overall satisfied with my stay. I have stayed in a nice room with a garden view, it was very clean and well-furnished. There are even free coffee and resfreshments in the room. The staff are very friendly and flexible and they have granted my wishes and preferences. The beautiful city of Porto and the Douro Valleys and my comfortable hotel stay made my 8-day 7-night holiday perfect.

Dear Michaer L.. Thank you for your excellent rating of our hotel and for your equally positive, but this time detailed, comment! It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay as a whole, especially with regard to the room and the facilities and aminities offered. We have indeed thought of everything that could please our guests so that your stay is a true moment of happiness! I will not fail to pass on your positive opinion to all my colleagues who work day after day to offer you a quality service! We have also noted as an area for improvement the fact that we change the cooking of our eggs throughout the week. This is indeed a great way to improve and we will be analysing it in the next few weeks. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Yours sincerely, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Good stay - good located hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kenneth P. Friends - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay, even the room we were given (404) was very dark, like having room in the basement. Breakfast was nice and it was nice with the little garden area with the small pool. Unfortunately we couldn’t use pool without booking time since max 15 could be in the pool area at the same time. Staff was very very nice and friendly and more of them were good at remembering you.

Dear Kenneth P., We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions of your stay in our establishment. We are delighted that the breakfast was up to your expectations, as was the quality of our welcome. I will be sure to pass on this special mention of our staff to the team! As for the room you were allocated, did you contact the reception to see if it was possible to change rooms? This room is located on the top floor of our hotel with a clear city view. It is true that it does not have the benefit of a bay window to enjoy a balcony, which can sometimes restrict direct light. Concerning the non-possibility to use the swimming pool, we have to respect the sanitary measures in place, as we explained to you at check-in, in order to assure you the maximum safety while enjoying the space. Thus, from 8am to 8pm, 15 people can use the pool each hour to respect the social distances. We are sorry that you thought this was a constraint, but again, it is about your safety. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that this time everything is perfect, with no restrictions! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Weekend stop over

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Antti K. Couples - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel near city centre with nice small pool.

Dear Antti H., We would like to thank you for the good rating we received after your stay in our establishment! We are delighted that the hotel and its location lived up to your expectations, as well as its outdoor heated pool. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and this time receiving a 10/10! Yours sincerely, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kian G. Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has excellent location. The rooms and overall hotel decor is modern and stylish. The beds were extremely comfortable. All of the staff were professional and courteous. I think Mercure should be proud of this hotel , I could not recommend it highly enough.

Dear Kian G., We wanted to say a big THANK YOU for the great comment you left after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, on the one hand your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and on the other hand I will not fail to share it with all our teams! We are really pleased that your stay was up to your expectations, whether it was the location of the hotel, its decoration or its comfort! If however you still have a few moments to us, do not hesitate to copy/paste your review on TripAdvisor, it would help us greatly. Thank you again for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thomas da Costa General Manager

Charming hotel, great structure, perfect location, friendly staff! Just perfect!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joana L. Families - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had the most wonderful experience during our stay in this hotel. This is a well decorated, great structure, perfect location place. The staff is very friendly and always do their best to help you. We stayed at one of their suites and the room was perfect. Well decorated and great amenities.

Dear Joanna, Thank you very much for the great and positive feedback you were kind enough to write to us after your stay and thank you again for the great ratings! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward and I will not fail to share your opinion with the whole team. We are delighted that the Suite was up to your expectations, as well as the location and the amenities we offer! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Pet friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N Couples - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the hotel, and the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. We chose your hotel because it was pet friendly, and our dog had a great time there too :) We'll be back!

Dear Nikita, Thank you very much for your great comment and especially for your special mention of our staff! We are delighted to have welcomed you and your dog! Our animal friends are indeed welcome in our establishment! Concerning your remark about the loyalty program All and to simplify it as much as possible, the more you stay in our establishment, the more points you get. After a certain period of time, you can use your points by transforming them into a credit note to be deducted on a future stay. The more points you have, the more privileges your loyalty status gives you, such as upgrades and welcome drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Great location and atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Elísio S. Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although prices have substantially increased since the last time I stayed in this hotel, it's still a good option to stay in the city centre, with a very nice atmosphere and decoration. simple rooms but with a great view to the garden and a comfortable bed. Average breakfast with too many industrial products and quite bad bread, especially in the fresh bread department. Really needs an upgrade. Very nice team.

Dear Elisio, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions of your new stay in our establishment, the Mercure Porto Centro Aliados. Thank you also for the good rating and your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to read that the atmosphere and the decoration are up to your expectations, as well as the view on the garden and the comfort of the bed. Regarding the breakfast, we are surprised that you did not mention it at the time of your departure. We use the minimum of industrial products, said "already prepared". As for the bread, and as this is the first time we have heard about it, what improvement could we make? As far as price increases are concerned and for your information, we operate on the same model as the airline. The higher the occupancy of the hotel, the higher the prices, which is why we always advise you to book as early as possible. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and comments which allow us to improve, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christopher S. Couples - 15/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff Modern and clean room Well and quiet located Relaxing garden w/ pool

Dear Christopher S., We would like to thank you for the very good ratings and positive comments. I will be sure to pass on your feedback on the quality of the cleaning to my housekeeper and team. Thank you also for your special mention of the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Thomas da Costa General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby