Information message

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 779 reviews

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Train station? No need to search, it's across the road!

  • We comply with current health protocols

  • Closed, private parking (fee)

  • For meetings, settle into our bright and cozy room (19 people maximum)

  • On-site catering service available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (nearby) Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Golf (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

53 Av De L Union Sovietique
63000 clermont-ferrand
france

Tel: +33473918227

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By plane

    LYON SAINT EXUPERY At 192km / 119.3 miles

  • By helicopter

    CLERMONT AUVERGNE At 5.4km / 3.36 miles

  • By car

    A71 EXIT 16 At 4.2km / 2.61 miles

  • By train

    GARE CLERMONT FD At 0.86km / 0.53 miles

GPS :45.779818, 3.101097

Companies

  • CHU ESTAING 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • CNFPT 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • MICHELIN 1.2 km / 0.75 mi
  • SNCF 0.08 km / 0.05 mi

Your meetings and events

An original and smart 40m2 room, seating 19 people. Fully equipped and curiously decorated. And to wake up the gray matter, there's nothing like a good dose of pep and good humor!

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting room

From 1 to 19 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our restaurants and bars

Non contractual photo

.

Fancy a drink? A comfortable break? Head to the hotel bar where you will discover the crazy diversity of the area. A counter with a thousand wonders: enough to enrich your mind!

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

779 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

60 reviews

Great stay in Clermont

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Vatanak K 20/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel good location with a private parking and very friendly staff! Great value for money with a very nice breakfast as well. Rooms are super clean, well renovated with a great touch of design.

Dear, Thanks you for your comment. With pleasur too see you soon. Best regard

Easy to find, clean, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jeremy S. Business - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for one night during a business trip. The staff were friendly and helpful.The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped but the poor shower design made it impossible to use it without flooding the floor. All in all an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely,

Incredibly convenient for the station

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr G. B. Solo - 09/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome. Helpful hotel team.

Dear GRAHAM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hedi KHODJA General Manager

Excellent accommodation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David C. Couples - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room (decoration and space) and bed are above expectation. I had a really good stay.

Dear JOSE DAVID C. TOLEDO, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointed.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Luhumbu Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prior to our travel, I call the reception informing them that we were six ( two adults, a four kids aged 8-4-3 and a baby). I asked for a family room which the receptionist confirm is available but we would have to sleep with the baby which was fine and the other three in the safe double bed. Upon arrival I was surprised by the reaction of the reception to see us six. I explained the situation but there was an issue of internal communication. Then the breakfast was just a disaster. The room was too small and the not enough food on some days.

Dear Fifi S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room you've booked is made for 4 persons, so we should'nt have allowed you to be 6 persons in it. Therefore , for sure, it was "too small". We are sorry that the buffet breakfast was too busy, due to people who discrespect the schedule they have booked upon arrival. Due to social distancing, the general capacity of the breakfast room is lower than before. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

OK but not well informed about COVID19 regulations

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joost Business - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were not cleaned. Nobody told me. I need to ask for new towels. If it was displayed somewhere, it was only in French and I cannot read that. Every day my key card did not work and they had to renew it.

Dear JOSEPHUS S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to offer our sincerest apologies. Regarding the room, it was a mistake on our part not to contact you for cleaning. Now, we have contacted all the staff to allow you and future clients to know all the conditions of your stay at Ibis Styles. Regarding the key card, we have received a new card so that we will not have the same problem in the future. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Mélisande The reception

well located, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's always a pleasure to stay in your hotel and since years I book this hotel again and again!

Dear JOSEF S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones. Sincerely,

Very good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy and friendly check-in. Good beds and showers. Liked the fun and simple design of the room with some great “local” touches. Good breakfast. Friendly service. Car park available. Good value for money.

Dear CHRISTINE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Clermont-Ferrand Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do apologize if you didn't have a welcome drink when you checked in. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Straight.Simple.Efficient.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Straight.Simple.Efficient.

Functional

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HTF75 Business - 29/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Functional + Comfortable. Well organized. Friendly. No issue. Easy to find, nearby the railways station - that was a must. Room was perfect, nicely organized. Bathroom neat, large and clean. Strret could be noisy, I suspect, but that was not the case at the time.

Would recommend

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rita Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location, clean, comfortable

60% price increase just because of Sommet de l'Elevage event

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am used to stop at Ibis Style Clermont Gare for some years. I was very surprised to discover that Ibis has increased its fare by 60% up during last week because of a temporary event in the city. Did I get something special than usual for that price ? No. Moreover, when arriving at the hotel, I had to insist to get the fare that the hotel confirmed by email one week before. So, what is a benefit to keep some loyalty with Ibis ? Regards

very nicely renovated hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. H. Couples - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual our stay was comfortable and uncomplicated. This hotel and its staff deserve all the praise they can get.

Convenient and priced right

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anthony S. Solo - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was able to check in late (my train arrived 7:30pm) at the front desk with no problems. The receptionists were very friendly. My room was clean and orderly. Very quiet area considering it's across from the main train station. I liked how they had automatic roll down metal shades to make the room completely dark as I'm a light sleeper. Complementary breakfast in the usual french style. And check out was super easy and quick. Very glad I chose this hotel.

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and adequate rooms. Breakfast was a bit frenetic and cramped. Fine for short stays. Convenient for the station

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby