Novotel Cambridge North 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,234 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Close to Cambridge North train station

  • Close to Cambridge Science Park

  • Close to Cambridge Business Park

  • Park & Ride service available

  • Easy access to Cambridge City Centre

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Cambridge North

2, Cambridge Square
CB4 0AE CAMBRIDGE
United Kingdom

GPS:52.2246, 0.1571

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

RESTAURANT

Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Your meetings and events

Original and intuitive: Our world class conference facilities include 6 meeting rooms named after inspiring Cambridge alumni. Enjoy chic décor, super-fast Wi-Fi, safe internet connection and a reimagined breakout lounge with panoramic views of the Cambridgeshire Countryside.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 60 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,234 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  108 reviews

Weekend Away

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

traveller17890 Families - TripAdvisor review

Another nice stay at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights in an executive suite, unfortunately the first suite wasn’t great but we got swapped to another with no dramas- one of the sliding doors was broken, there was a rotting apple under the main bed and the second bed wasn’t made up. We ate in the restaurant the first night, the food really was lovely, the salmon was very tasty indeed, breakfast on the first day was ok, the food was a bit dried out when we initially arrived but it was swapped out shortly after. It was much better on the second day although the coffee machine was broken so it was just some weak filter coffee in a jug which was disappointing. The swimming pool was great as always, my girls love it and that keeps us coming back.

Good base even for London

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jaycee Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite young staff who worked hard and were every pleasant. However they do slip up at times. For example, our room was supposed to have water. Despite requests none was provided until we oressed the point.

Dear JOHN, Thank you for leaving us a review on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the water issue you had, we are sorry for this and will try our best to rectify it for your next visit. Kind regards, Novotel Reception

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

desmondmoffatt TripAdvisor review

Here on union business and decided to stay with my partner. Paid £30 for rib eye steak that was tasteless and over cooked, the order was wrong aswel and I don't know who's bill we got but it wasn't ours. Laughable. Jerrod the server and Nick Murphy were gentlemen

Great location, modern hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

David Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My only issue was cleaning. Overall more and more hotels are very poorly cleaned. I found a few hairs in different parts of the room.

Dear DAVID F., Thank you for your review on your time here at Novotel. We would like to apologize with the cleaning issue you had whilst with us and we hope to make your next visit more special. Kind regards, Novotel Reception

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cl Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It seems we didn’t receive welcome amenities apart from welcome drinks as gold member?

Dear Che, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cambridge North. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We apologise that you were not offered an upgrade of your room. We noted you wanted two separate beds and we do not have any better room than a twin that has two separate beds. Subject to availability, but upon your next stay, if you would like a double bed please let us know and we will see if we are able to give any upgrade to you. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay overall with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 626 reviews 7.6/10 Location
  • 1,006 reviews 8.3/10 Room
  • 1,172 reviews 8/10 Service
  • 23 reviews 5.5/10 WiFi
  • 544 reviews 8.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 522 reviews 9.7/10 Vibe
  • 517 reviews 8/10 Breakfast
  • 438 reviews 6/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou