ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse Hotel

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 767 reviews

ibis Styles Lausanne Center Mad House
See on a map
+ 9 Services

Hotel location

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

Place De l Europe 6
1003 lausanne
switzerland

Tel: +41213406999

Fax: (+41)00/0000000

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • EVERY SUBWAY :  1 2 3 LEB LAUSANNE FLON

  • By plane

    AEROPORT DE GENEVE At 62km / 38.53 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LAUSANNE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :46.520402, 6.630105

Companies

  • BAT INTL 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • EHL 6.7 km / 4.16 mi
  • EPFL 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • PHILIP MORRIS INTL 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • UNIL 4.3 km / 2.67 mi

Hotel services

MAD HOUSE BAR Non contractual photo

WINE BAR AND FOOD - Wine by the glass and high-quality light meals: tailor-maid club sandwiches, wings, gourmet waffles, aperitif boards and cold cuts (cheese and meat) prepared to order using a Berkel slicer

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 26 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Arabic
    • Spanish
    • English
    • Italian
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed internet
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

767 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

109 reviews

Basic but ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nicola T. Business - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cool hotel with cool interior for the fair price of 100CHF a night in an amazing location. Rooms are small but for me alone it was just fine. A lot of nice goodies such as water bottles, orange juice, a little snack, free drink voucher + a backpack for free. Additionally, it was very nice to have 2 sets of towels even though I was traveling alone. The cleanliness was ok to me. The washbasin is as big as a regular piece of paper and absolute inconveinently located so that it was impossible to wash my face there. The main problem was the extreme noise from the streets it took me hours to fall asleep and I woke up every few hours. So the main purpose of sleeping at the hotel was not really fulfilled...

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

George M. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience

Really well located, lovely decoration, cool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice personal, nice service

Quite good stay overall

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ca Business - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff. Very much appreciated the juice, coffee, water and panettone in the room. But room quite noisy because of the noise outside. Double windows could reduce notably the inconvenience. Room a bit cold and no extra blanket in the room.

The lowest price in the region for the best location with lots of benefits.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Junn Solo - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

CHF 60 for the room in lake leman region was the cheapest rate of the day, and hotel located literally right above metro station with many bars, F&B outlets, and supermarkets around. Lausanne public transport card is quite beneficial and welcome drink at the bar, as well as free entry to Club MAD if weekends, so fare is quite reasonable. However room is a bit too small if 2 persons, and room is not well cleaned. quite dusty carpet floor, some trash from previous guests left in room, cables of TV and fan are very dusty, so I believe if previous guest is contracted with COVID-19, I am sure I can get infected by the unproperly cleaned room... because if cleaning standard is so low, I am sure frequently touched parts or areas also not properly cleaned... Cleanliness was biggest negative concern during the stay yet I liked the property for locaiton, lots of benefits, and cheapest price for the region!

Funky room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Karl Business - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The person at the check-in, which is in the restaurant downstairs, was pleasant and helpful. The room was very small, even by Ibis standards, but I loved the funky design. As a gift, I received a multi-country adapter. I would definitely visit again.

2 night stay for business meeting

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very well centrally located with tube 10 meters away. Good service at check/in & bar in the lobby entrance. Room too small & lavabo very difficult to use.

GOOD

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wioletta Solo - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

INTERESSANT

Generous

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kathy G. Solo - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and comfortable, and remarkably quiet considering the very central location. What really stood out for me were all the lovely, and unexpected, freebies which made me feel welcome. The drink in the bar, the snacks and drinks in the room, the welcome gift, the second cappuccino at breakfast. A friendly place to stay.

Fun and relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thaïs Solo - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A simple stopover in Lausanne was relaxing, fun, easy and, reasonably priced. I’m a former clubber so I felt at home in this Madhouse place, which welcomes you in a bar with great music. The hotel is simple, well decorated and the Japanese-style bedroom (small with everything you need perfectly in place) is full of gadgets that makes you remember life can be fun. The location is perfect. The only remark is that soundproof windows cannot isolate all the traffic noise.

Trendy and Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sophie Couples - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay. Well located hotel in the city center, close to good restaurants. Hotels provides discount vouchers for restaurants and bars that are worth it. Nice welcoming. Helpfull and very professional staff. Service highly aprreciated.

Dear SOPHIE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

danielparkman 09/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent place to stay with great interior decoration and a good feeling.. Nice staff and all round perfect stay definitely to be recommended.. We ll certainly be back soon with great pleasure.. Keep up the great work Thanks

Hi ! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new MadHouse experience. Your MadHouse Team

Tiptop

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Tina Friends - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is perfect, rooftop bar very cool, staff super friendly.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mariusz Solo - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great experience at this hotel despite a few small issues with the room. The staff made effort to make my stay comfortable and keep me happy. I received a room upgrade, late check out, 2 complimentary drinks and small breakfast. I couldn't ask for more. I particularly enjoyed the lobby and rooftop bar. Highly recommended to young travellers

Fun and unique hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter H. Couples - 31/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, clean room with great amenities (coffee, cake, water, juice). We had a good time and will come back again! One negative remark: no free welcome drink for Accor members? We received only the same welcome drink that are given to all guests. It was disappointing!

Pay attention at the room you choose

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

marc0paccagnella Solo travel - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I saw an offer for a cheap room and I decided to take it. Nevertheless the room I was given (may be name was Rabbit) was really too small: 5 steps per 2,5 steps. I such small environment there was everything, included shower and toilette. This can be accepted or not. It depends on you. Nevertheless what was difficult for me to accept, was a too high temperature inside the room, the lack of possibility to reduce it and the window was blocked. I have really appreciated all the small gift that came along with the room, as for example a free drink at the bar, free drinks in the room and free entrance at Mad discoteque.

Hello Marco, Many thanks for your comment. The room that you have booked is a new concept in Lausanne : the smallest room for the cheapest price of Lausanne. For the next time, we recommanded you to book an other room more big. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. Best regards.

Ausgezeichnet

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

autoiklouis Friends getaway - 10/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

the room was very good, except for the position of the Bath room and the toilet it was perfect.I will not want to change anything at all. the area was good, the outside environment was also good. sorry I do not know what else to write. 200 words is too much you should stop this type of questioning

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. MadHouse Team.

Good location for leisure, avoid for business

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Bruno D Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nicely located and decorated, this hotel is in the center of Lausanne city, restaurant and walking distance from main activities. For business trip, to be clearly avoided: too noisy, loud music, long waiting time before registration, room much to small including the master one, no or limited windows looking onto other wall. No real bathroom and shower giving nearly directly into the bedroom, so take you swimsuit ... Breakfast fair, not much proposed (very smal coffees) and could be better to taken somewhere else if you have time.

Hello Buno, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse Team

Pierre July 2019

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

pierrem20192019 Solo travel - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Disappointed this Mad House is more à bar with rooms than an hotel with à bar...the bar waiter le at thé reception.....qu'en no one touche serve....the rooms Arte small and non convenient nothing to hang a jacket, nothing to put the clothes....Rooms for hipsters....non real people.

Hello Pierre, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel didn't give you complete satisfaction. We still hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. MadHouse Team.

Quirky hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dawnmccluskey1960 Friends getaway - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Myself and my friend stayed here for 4 nights everything was great. The hotel is situated in an ideal place for access to Lausanne centre and the metro. The staff were good..rooms clean and nice and quiet..ideal.

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse team.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby