Information message

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 3,765 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • 4 Swimming pools (1 heated), 3 tennis courts, a gym and the patrolled Diggers Beach next door

  • Evening fire pits to gather around and enjoy.

  • Restaurants, Bar, and BBQ area.

  • On-site complimentary car parking.

  • Unique meeting facilities.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • COFFS HARBOUR AIRPORT Paying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Outdoor tennis court
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

11 Firman Drive
2450 coffs harbour
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)2/66502543

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    COFFS HARBOUR AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-30.27185496, 153.1399941

Your meetings and events

The resort offers 3 private function venues ideal for a variety of functions including conferences, retreats, birthdays and celebrations catering for guests of 30 to 220.All venues have natural light and ocean glimpses with private garden space.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 180 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Screen

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Slide projector

  • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

There's accommodation to suit everyone at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, making your beach holiday extra special with a great choice of room types. Choose from the cosy Studio Hotel Room, or spoil yourself with the Paradise Spa Bure - complete with a private spa bath. There are also the 2, 3 and 4 Bedroom Villas which are great if you're travelling with family or friends. All accommodation includes a DVD player, Cable TV, air-conditioning and in-room internet access.

Our restaurants and bars

CASAY ON THE BEACH

Perfect for a family or romantic meal, Casay on the Beach has coastal views over the secluded Diggers Beach. Enjoy great atmosphere right on the beach, delicious food, fabulous wine and attentive service. Open 7 days with Happy Hour each afternoon.

Non contractual photo

FINZ BREAKFAST VENUE

Start the day right by enjoying a full buffet breakfast with the whole family at Finz restaurant overlooking the views of Diggers Beach.

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

3,765 reviews

Great resort for a family stay, right on the beach.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed one night as we were travelling through, but wished we had more time there. It was a great place to stay with 2 small kids! The house was perfect to stay in for longer and big enough to not live on top of each other, and the amenities on offer are just perfect to entertain the toddler without ever having to leave. It has direct beach access, which was brilliant and we loved the indoor pool as it was too cold to use the multitude of awesome outdoor pool areas. Playground and tennis courts on-site are also life-savers!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 17/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and facilities. The complimentary wifi was not working in our room and the main bed was a little too hard for our liking.

Dear Patience M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Mouldy bathroom, terrible beds

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Trish P. Couples - 15/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very disappointed in the level of cleanliness, the beds need to be updated and the lack of information in rooms or assistance to rooms

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ross W. Couples - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A tad disappointed as we asked for accessibility as my partner was recovering from a broken leg, we got a room that you had to step into a bath to have a shower, not happy

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Good overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen Families - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was perfect and views of the beach were stunning. Unfortunately due to COVID, the indoor pool and gym area were closed. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Old and Dirty

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jkw2350 Families - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a great experience. Found dirty wet towel in the bath room, bathroom door knob broken. Room quite dusty. Was not aware that it was an accor hotel, otherwise would have booked through this. Paid probably double what was available as a platinum member.

Dear Jane W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James Families - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had most of the resorts facilities to ourselves (prob thanks to mid winter, COVID lockdowns in Sydney etc.), but a great resort with lots of space and great access to the beach.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

great location and nice resort

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Scott M. Couples - 12/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was great except for the nights. On the first night there was a couple staying next to our room who had an argument which lasted for a few hours and did not stop until approx. 1pm. On the second night there was an air-conditioner unit beside our bedroom window which needs maintenance as it was extremely noisy all night.

Dear Scott M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vanessa Families - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A short stay in a nice villa.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Third visit another great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rhon G. Couples - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had another great stay at Breakfree Coffs Harbour Resort. Bure very comfortable and warm even on a cold winter evening. Spa bath always a bonus to end the day. Will return.

Dear Rhonda G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Disappointed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Wendy Friends - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didn't realise the 3 bedroom villa was actually a 2 bedroom villa with separate non interconnecting 3rd bedroom. Didn't read small print. Misleading. Villa was amongst many with no outlook. Poor heating in living area. Parties nearby kept me awake until 4am one night.

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ed Families - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a lovely location, but very overpriced for a economy hotel. When we booked we were told breakfast was included, which was not true, and we did not receive the promised confirmation email. We were not told the shower was in the bath and i had trouble stepping into the bath.

Dear EDWARD K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Excellent location, perfect settings

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jo-ann W. Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds comfy

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable time with us during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve Families - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice couple of nights staying at Anuka again, although still waiting for $200 holding deposit taken on check-in to be refunded to my account even after checking out 3 days ago.

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Breakfree Aanuka Beach Resort.. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us at Annuka beach. We can confirm that the $200 is a holding fee and does not get credits or debited against your account. These means you will not see a +or- on your statement. We hope to welcome you back to Aanuka Beach in the not to distant future. Sincerely,

Lovely Tropical setting

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N.v. Couples - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice experience, The small kitchenette could be better equipped. The entrance ramp to our 69a villa was extremely steep, and slippery when wet .

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Wonderful location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael R. Families - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great and breakfast options was also great. Only issue was that we left a toy in the room and after leaving we called and they couldn't tell us that they had the item because housekeeping was closed. You should keep lost property in an area where you don't have to wait until housekeeping are open.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to our teams, as it is only when we receive this type of feedback that we are able to take measure to rectify any concerns and continue to strive to provide our guests with the highest level of service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Very private

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter V. Couples - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good accomodation. The food was great. All in all it was a very nice experience. Would defiantly stay again

Good Evening, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby