Mantra on Mary - Brisbane

Mantra on Mary - Brisbane

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.0/5 863 comentários

Ver em um mapa

Extras do hotel

  • Situado no centro da cidade

  • Apartamentos espaçosos e independentes

  • Ginásio, piscina exterior e spa diurno amplos

  • A curta distância a pé da zona do centro comercial e de restauração

  • Day Spa premiado no local

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Localização do hotel

Mantra on Mary - Brisbane

70 Mary Street

  • De avião

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT A 15 km / 9 milhas - Transporte Pagante

GPS:-27.472089, 153.026861

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Transporte de ligação
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi

As nossas opções de alojamento

Mantra on Mary ensures you make the most of your stay in Brisbane with spaciously designed self-contained 1 and 3 bedroom apartments all with a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, Wi-Fi access in every room (fees apply) air-conditioning and a bath you'll just want to soak in. From your spacious surrounding and full laundry facilities to your ultra-comfy bed - you'll feel right at home in distinctive Mantra style.

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  4.0/5  863 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  3.5/5  1.779 comentários

Got bumped at 9pm - no notice

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

V1307ONleonies Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booking confirmed. Wanted to stay there due to physical disability so needed to be very close to work. Dropped luggage at 9am. Worked all day, arrived back after 9pm to be told I 'my supervisor' had moved me to another hotel. No I did not get a call. I understand being bumped. But not without notice and certainly not without discussion and not in my current physical state. Asked to be advised why I was selected and said I expected an apology. Still nothing from 'my supervisor'.

Good to stay for Work in Brisbane CBD

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Trarens Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

This property is walking distance to the Mall, cafe's are in every corner of property and to my office. Everything is in walking distance with in CBD that I needed to go to. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional.

Hotel was located close to everything we needed

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

AnnB1435 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel room met our expectations and was adequately appointed. Sauna was out of order during our stay which was disappointing for a friends weekend away. Aircon controller on th well was well over due to be replaced. It was hard to read and button broken so didn’t end up using it as it didn’t seem to work.

Dear AnnB1435, Thank you for your review. I am please to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to the sauna, we have received the replacement part and awaiting for an electrician to repair it. We hope to see you again when you return to Brisbane. Thank you. Kind regards, Emil Gan General Manaher

Great accomodation & location

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

tonybP2124JF Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Had the family for my 12 y/o daughter and I for 3 nights. Apt had 2 separate bedrooms which was ideal. Proper large kitchen, large bath with washer & dryer was a bonus! 2 balconies also and just 250 meteres from Queen St Mall.

Hi Tony, Thank you for providing such a positive review. We’re happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities exceptional. It’s great to see you and the family had a great time in Brisbane and we look forward to accomodating you in the future. Kind Regards, Ian Preston - General Manager

lacklustre and unprepared staff in the event of change

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

hanman3 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

the lounge was too dirty for me to want to sit on it. On the day of my checkout, I had tested positive for Covid. I called reception to let them know of the situation and they were very under prepared on what to do. I am required to lockdown for 7 days, but after 90 minutes was called back only to be told that the hotel can't accomodate me and that they have graciously given me 1 hr to check out. This is the Mantra group of hotels, there was no effort made to try to relocate me to another hotel. I was basically told that I had to leave, feeling unwell and having to navigate the legal responsibilities of QLD health. There was no effort to support me, more an attitude that comes from someone who has been invonvenienced and doesn't want to do anything more than they need to.

Good Morning Hanman3, It looks like we missed the mark with your recent stay at Mantra on Mary and apologies for the communication at the time. We have been directed by QLD Health in the past to send anyone with positive results home if they have a vehicle to travel in to travel straight home to isolate if able. In the event the guest is unable to travel home it is up to QLD Health to find the person a suitable quarantine hotel and is not the responsibility of Mantra as we have a duty of care to in house guest and residents. We hope this clears up the confusion and hope you are feeling better. Kind Regards,

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Outros utilizadores da Web classificam o nosso hotel

  • 364 comentários 8.8/10 Localização
  • 670 comentários 5.7/10 Quarto
  • 399 comentários 8.3/10 Serviço
  • 24 comentários 4.8/10 Internet
  • 287 comentários 5.3/10 Conforto
  • 272 comentários 3.1/10 Limpeza
  • 160 comentários 3.2/10 Comodidades
  • 101 comentários 3.7/10 Atmosfera

Powered by Trustyou