Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,891 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located near all major tourist landmarks

  • Located in the middle of busy financial district

  • Access to major shopping precinct

  • Access to sydney restaurant and club scene

  • Train station directly across the road

Hotel location

Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

Cnr George St and Bond St
2000 sydney
australia

Fax: (+61)2/92509556

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 14.9km / 9.26 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-33.864506, 151.207594

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi

MEMENTO LOUNGE AND BISTRO Non contractual photo

Memento Lounge & Bistro celebrates our urban environment, located onsite at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Showcasing Australia's best produce, with sophisticated, modern food and exclusive selection of Australian and International wines with a designer fit out.

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you're coming to Sydney for business or pleasure, Mantra 2 Bond Street offers a range of apartments to cater to all your needs. Choose from Studios, Executive Studios, One Bedroom, One Bedroom Deluxe and Two Bedroom Apartments as well as Three Bedroom Penthouses. All rooms are fully self-contained and designed with your comfort in mind. These spacious apartments feature broadband internet access, cable TV, mini bar and climate controlled air-conditioning.

3 Bedroom Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 170 / 1830 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Harbour view *
  • Most of the accommodation: TERRACE *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,891 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,512 reviews

Staff friendly, location good and facility very good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gerry T. Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly, location good and facility very good.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Glenn K. Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for our purposes

Great Location, staff were excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil G. Couples - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a 2 day stay the location, staff and breakfast were excellent

Great position and attractive and well decorated room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amanda O. Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very enjoyable. Very noisy on Saturday night in the hall. All the noise could be heard loudly in our room which was opposite the lift. I will always ask for a room away from the lift in future.

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Natasha Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly staff, easy process from booking to check-out.

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lisa Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual we enjoyed our stay. Pity the restaurant isn't open yet but it was easy to catch a tram to the Rocks for breakfast. We were woken a little abruptly on the Sunday morning by a guest having an episode but that wasn't the hotels fault and it was dealt with efficiently.

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ash Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff and great location. Close to everything

Great location , friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Justin P. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location very close to the Rocks and Darling harbour Friendly staff large fully self contained room I can't wait to stay there again

Staff are Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sandra Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have had nothing but extremely professional and friendly service from Ash, Bianca, and Angel who was on reception that day. From our first contact with Ash months ago to constantly being in contact with Bianca re cancellations with covid restrictions, our bookings have been dealt with promptly. The staff is a credit to your Company. We will be staying again in a couple of weeks and look forward to it. Thank you so very much.

Excellent rooms!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Norman A. B. Friends - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mantra is truly one of the best. The Bond Street apartments in particular is excellent. From the wonderful front staff, to the beautiful studio apartments wonderfully layed out. Also is very very clean (special mention to the cleaning room staff as my room was very very clean!) Also the location is the best as it is right next to the light rail. And also 30 steps to the train station which leads directly to the airport. And let's not forget it's literally a 5 minute walk to the Sydney Harbour bridge and the Sydney Opera House. Mantra Bond St has made my experience totally enjoyable. It is my first time at the Mantra, but it won't definitely be my last. I cannot wait to come back!

perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mitch B. Business - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

always the best staff and rooms

Dear Mitch B, Thank you for posting such a glowing review! We are all absolutely thrilled to know about your positive experience! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect stay. Warm Regards Ash Sharma Assistant Manager Front Office

Fab location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Susan T. Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the room and the staff were very good

Dear Susan T, Thank you for posting such an amazing review. We are glad to hear that you loved all the aspects of your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay! Warm Regards Ash Sharma Assistant Manager Front Office

Great stay, lovely staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amanda Families - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for a weekend with our three young children so we could go to Luna Park and see the Opera House. The apartments are really well located, only a short walk to Circular Quay to catch the ferry. The staff were all lovely and friendly and the rooms well appointed. Would definitely stay again.

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay with us here at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the Hotel to be of convenience. We appreciate you sharing your kind words in relation to both the rooms and the staff and it is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the foreseeable future. Sincerely, Bianca Front Office Manager

Very Nice Rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trent Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations with lots of extras we didn’t expect.

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Obandania Families - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convience location near to shop train and all place we want to go because of the rain that day we can't go anywhere.

Dear Obandania, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay here at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the Hotel to be of convenience. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the foreseeable future. Sincerely, Bianca Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Elio P. Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds were never made and rooms never cleaned

Dear Elio P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mantra 2 Bond Street Sydney. While I can see there were several positive aspects to your stay, I do extend my sincerest apologies in regards to the confusion with housekeeping. We most certainly do have this service available but just on a request basis. The team is generally quite good at communicating this on check in so I will do some digging as to why they have missed the mark on this occasion. I am confident the team will only improve with this feedback moving forward. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan.

well located and good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jessie Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went well. I would stay again and recommend the Mantra on 2 Bond Street to others. Only a recommendation regarding booking. The International booking outlet does not let customers know it is in USD. This is important. Yet booking for the Mantra in Australia is booked in AUD.

Back to the city

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rodneyc323 10/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

First time back in hotel in four months, great location, modern hotel room and very co operative staff, Would recommend to others seeking a night out in the city. Only disappointment was the restaurant was not open, meaning lacked some atmosphere, but these are the times we are in

Hi rodneyc323, thank you for the great review and I am pleased to read that overall your stay was an enjoyable one. Just touching on the restaurant; I am currently working on this to get it open so I anticipate a great coffee in the morning and a cool beverage in the afternoon is not too far away. Thanks for the great feedback once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rebeccacusick 15/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We booked for 3 adults - only provided with 2 towels and the sofa not made up, and nothing to make it up with. When we called and asked we were told they were running short on blankets?? Restaurant wasn't open and no room service - which we were not informed about when booking. Noisy during the night.

Hi rebeccacusick, thank you for the review and I do apologise for the inconveniences experienced at Mantra 2 Bond Street. There is no doubt the school holiday rush provided some challenges but the good news is I have just received a large delivery of brand new bedding which includes blankets. I also extend my apologies in regards to the communication about the restaurant, I will ensure we complete a full audit of all our online channels so there is no confusion moving forward. ln saying this, I am pleased to advise our restaurant will be officially reopening on May 11th. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Girls weekend

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NatS442021 14/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Was firstly disappointed that we weren’t made aware when booking that the restaurant is currently closed and the hotel doesn’t offer room service either. Secondly the room was booked for three adults but there were only two towels, etc. and the sofa bed was not made up. The phone in the room was not connected so I had to call reception by looking up the number on my mobile and call using my phone. When housekeeping brought the extra towel it was dirty and had marks all over it, we also didn’t receive a blanket for the sofa bed and when I called again using my mobile I was told they had run out of blankets. The location was very handy to the shops in the city but rooms were very noisy from outside road and laneway noises

Hi NatS442021, thank you for the review and I do apologise for the negative experience at Mantra 2 Bond Street. Please rest assured this is definitely not our usual standard of service and your comments will be discussed in depth with the Executive Housekeeper as we look to implement the necessary improvements. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby