Mantra French Quarter Noosa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 3,095 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mantra French Quarter Noosa
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge.

  • Amazing pool surrounded by greenery that gives serious tropical vibes.

  • Noosa's main beach is a mere stone's throw away.

  • Wonderful restaurants at the front door.

  • Parking available.

Hotel location

Mantra French Quarter Noosa

62 Hastings Street
4567 noosa heads
australia

Fax: (+61)7/54748122

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT At 31km / 19 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-26.38759, 153.09273

Our accommodation(s)

At Mantra French Quarter you are sure to find an accommodation style to suit your holiday needs. Choose from our standard 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, or pay a little extra for our deluxe apartments which offer added luxury. No matter what accommodation you choose you will enjoy reverse cycle air conditioning, kitchenette including a stove top, microwave, bar fridge, toaster and in-house movies. There are also laundry facilities and a balcony or terrace for taking in the fresh air.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra French Quarter Noosa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,095 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,486 reviews

Great pool

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tg Families - 24/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been staying at the Mantra French quarters every year for the last 12 years, best pool and location in Noosa.

Fantastic Holiday

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter Families - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very pleased with the help Ian provided during check-in, and also his efforts to get me the room I preferred - he certainly went above and beyond, and I cannot speak highly enough of the service he provided.

Well located, good pool

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marija B. Families - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff , great pool, great location, Ian was awsome

Excellent location, amenities, room.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic. As always.

Nice pool, but everything else was a fail.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was extremely unclean, the air conditioning when on dripped with water in the room, causing the floor to be wet all over and my children slipped a few times & made the floor even more dirty than it was, couch was terribly dirty, the smell in the main room was awful, smelt of urine, and the shower flooded every time. The level of cleanliness is appalling.

Dear Sash, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience & cleanliness for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Good location and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joe Couples - 22/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Belated 30th anniversay trip due to covid. Great holiday location for relation and family. Will go back again.

No air conditioning

Customer review rating 2.0/5

David M. Families - 21/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

In April 2021, we booked 8 nights with a pool view apartment in the north quarter for January 2022. On arrival we were told that the air conditioner in apartment 202 was not working. We were advised that mantra didn’t know when the AC would be repaired but could be 3 days or more. Our option was to stay in the apartment 202 the first night with no AC and then move to another apartment for the rest of the stay (7 nights). The options we were given was north qtr street view above the coffee shop (105) or in the south quarter behind the BBQ area. Neither of these apartments suited us as we wanted to be north quarter with pool view. Otherwise we could stay in 202 for the 8 nights and receive a 30% discount. We decided to take this option. We were not contacted by Mnatra and updated about the AC again and whether it would or wouldn’t be fixed. Mantra put 2 pedistal fans in apartment 202 already and when we asked on the first afternoon for another fan we were told there weren’t any. No offer to provide another fan the next day was made to us by mantra. So the 5 of us slept in the main bedroom and the lounge area with a fan each for the 8 nights. As compensation we were provided with 3 x $5 arcade vouchers, 3 x $5 fuel vouchers and a free breakfast at peppers. In retrospect although the faulty AC was out of the control of mantra, the communications and effort to ensure our comfort should have been much better. Mantra should have purchased another fan and provided it to us. As a future contingency I suggest mantra purchase 2 portable air conditioners which can be used in situations like this - they are inexpensive and are able to be purchased from electrical retailers. No one from mantra contacted us to see how we were going for the rest of the stay - this was disappointing. This is the second year we have stayed at mantra and we are now considering if we should give it another try next January or try other options.

Dear David. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can confirm our Front Office Team members did check in with David on your multiple times during your stay, and did thier very best to try and accommodate alternative rooms for your to move to with working air-conditioning. Our Front Office Manager also spoke with David and sincerely apologized for any inconvenience and arranged the 30% refund. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mishym Couples - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole, the experience was good. My peeves were that the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (behind doors need to be looked at - I'm being fussy but for the price I paid I feel I have a right to be.) My other peeve was our balcony had shutters which were great for morning time but if we had the air conditioner turned on and the shutters open - it was impossible to sit on the balcony as it was like a furnace out there and so uncomfortable to be on (with the aircon unit situated on the balcony.) Also the tiny table and chairs on the balcony were so uncomfortable and not conducive to relaxing on the balcony. Personally I would have like a lounger but it is what it is. Amenities were average but I loved that you had a washer/dryer in the bathroom. We also loved the pool area. Your location is amazing - just perfect. Overall we enjoyed our stay and it would only be the location that would entice us back. Staff were good although in short supply.

Great location and pool. Very old, dirty and unacceptable furniture.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Stephen Families - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, staff and pool. But the furniture really wasn’t acceptable. Some of the couches were so dirty my wife wouldn’t let the kids sit on them (we moved them to another room). The others we had to put towels on before we sat on them. For $900+ per night that really is unacceptable.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra French Quarter Noosa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback on the unit you stayed in 303 has been noted, and we will approach the owner for upgrades needed for the lounge and TV. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Good Place to Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Friends - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Mantra is in the heart of Noosa. The apartment style has all you need. There is a washing machine and dryer...which we never used. Iron etc. Very comfortable and excellent shower! We would stay here again. Pool is nice but always busy...not your quite lounge area. Near all the restaurants, shops and beach.

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our fabulous Hastings St location! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Mantra French Quarter

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jane Families - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff made us feel very welcome on arrival and were friendly and helpful during our stay. The pool and garden area are lovely and well maintained. The location is ideal being right on Hastings St and across the road from the beach. Our room was well fitted out and comfortable. It was great having such a large balcony. However, I did feel that the room and hallways were not as clean and well maintained as the last time we visited. It just felt like the whole place needed a really thorough clean and freshen up. Overall the Mantra French Quarter is a great place to stay especially for families

Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us at Mantra French Quarter! Your kind comments and helpful feedback have been passed onto our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mantra French Quarter

Loved our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Danielle D. Families - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, right opposite beach snd near great cafes and restaurants. The pools and spas are wonderful to relax in when you take a break from the beach. The units are ideal for families and have everything you need. We will be back!

Hi Danielle, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at Mantra French Quarter! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our fabulous Hastings St location! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Mantra French Quarter

No value for money

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Dissatisfied Families - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location but rooms are terribly small, old and cell-like with small beds. Poor privacy (can see someone showering from corridor) and poorly lit. Furnishings are old and drab, not enough cutlery and bowls. Worst of all, the air conditioner unit is on the balcony making it impossible to be there unless it’s turned off (meaning no one can stay in apartment). Pool is for toddlers only. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Nathan. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay, and I am so sorry to read you didn't enjoy some accepts of your stay with us. I am sorry you didn't like the layout of the apartments. It was a popular design feature of resorts built back some 20 years ago, and we have had to adopt the same layouts when refurbishing our apartments which maximize space within the rooms to feel open and spacious. I can confirm that the unit you stayed in 106 is in the design stage process for a full refurb again this year, which we are very excited about! I apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered during your stay and can assure you that this is not the standard we pride ourselves on. Nathan, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny MFQ

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well managed expectations and expereince by Mantra French Quarter staff given the impacts of COVID on their staffing numbers. All staff were helpful, polite and doing their best under very trying and exhausting circumstances.

Dear Kylie, Thank you for your lovely Review! It has been a trying time, but the positive feedback makes it all worth while. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Great staff, horrid balcony, cold showers, central.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Sam Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff where great! Soooo helpful. GREAT parking. Cold showers! only got a warm shower at 8am and would take 10 mins to heat up. At night showers are cold. Room had a great layout!! Balcony was unuseable sooooo stinking hot due to concreted in and ac unit out there. Great size bathroom counter. Couch was run down looking. Kitchenette was great, good size. Not serviced, for the money you pay its annoying to have to go to reception to get towels and toilet paper. Loved that all rooms are stair accessable lots of ppl rather use stairs. Ac was hard to get a good temp. Floor was wet when we checked in at two which we had to use our towels to dry which was annoying.

Dear Peter. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us here. I am so sorry you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay, we apologize for any inconvenience. We very much appreciate your kind words for our staff and service. It has been a very trying time with COVID and being very short staffed at times, so the team will be thrilled to get this feedback. Peter, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Penny - MFQ

Great Position

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharon R. Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay in the North Quarter. We were in the corner looking onto Hastings Street and we had easy access to street and beach. We rebooked for the coming year.

Dear Sharon, Thank you for your Review! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Luke - MFQ

Excellent location and wonderful swimming pool

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hara G. Couples - 16/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very good. The location is excellent. The hotel has a nice swimming pool to relax. Apartments are OK.

Hi, Thank you for your lovey Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. If you'd like to book with us direct we'd be happy to offer you a 10% discount. Luke

Nice pool, nice location, shockingly old room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Diarmuid M 20/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I think the hotel was built around 1994, and my guess is the room we stayed in hasn't been updated since the hotel was built. I could see into other rooms and could see that they were definitely refurbished. Maybe on the hotel booking website, it should list the rooms as "Modern refurbished room" or "Original room straight out of the 90's" and price them accordingly. Luckily, I only stated for 2 nights, but every time I walked into the bathroom, i was reminded how dated a 90's bathroom is compared to a modern one. Apart from all the negatives, parking was great underground, the pool was great and the hotel location was great, meaning we could walk barefoot to the beach. Just refurbish your rooms....

Hi Diarmuid M, Thank you very much for your feedback. By reading your comments I understand that you stayed in one of our "Standard apartments". As you said, the standard apartments have the original kitchen, bathroom and flooring so they have only received soft refurbishments through the years in terms of bedding, furniture's and appliances. Less that 10% of the apartments at the resort are classified as Standard as the vast majority of rooms have been fully renovated over the past 7 years and they are classified as Deluxe. Pictures of both room types are available on our website and you can see the difference in terms of layout, décor and also rates. You can rest assured that the renovation of the remaining standard apartments is underway and will be gradually completed within the next 12 months to minimize the inconveniences associated with the works. I was happy to read that you have enjoyed the location of the resort so we would really love to welcoming you back again in future and please, do not hesitate to contact me directly when you plan your next visit so I can personally assist with the room selection and any special request you ay have. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kindest regards Cosimo

Old, tired friend in a perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Quest3070672021 05/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Perfect location for a quality hotel. Unfortunately this place is nothing like it! Old and tired, dirty place (apartment) great pool. Dirty, dusty, lack of quality cooking equipment, why have a kitchenette? pointless if you can't cook, mismatched - all packaged in plastic foil????? - please save the planet, think people...surely there are other solutions....

Dear Quest3070672021, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that your accommodation did not meet your expectations this time and we appreciate your comments. As all units are individually owned and furnished, it would assist me if you could please email me directly on cosimo.ronconi@mantra.com.au with the actual room number you stayed in or to confirm the name on the booking . This way I can liaise directly with that unit owners to discuss any improvements required and to ensure other guests do not have the same experience as you. In terms of the wrapping paper for the kitchen utensils, I am sure you can understand that this is an extraordinary precaution that we have decided to implement during the Pandemic. Our guest's safety is a priority for us but we are also very mindful and caring for the environment. For this reason the wrapping paper is 100% recyclable and you can rest assured that we cannot wait for the day when precautions as such with be no longer required. Until then, we can only continue to do our best day after day. I look forward to hearing from you thank you Kindest regards Cosimo

Relaxing, peaceful getaway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

asemoore 03/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Close to beach, National Park and Hasting Street. Room was comfortable and spacious, view over looking pool helped with the relaxation vibe needed to step away from our busy lives! Such a great location with restaurants a walk away! Lovely staff made us feel home away from home! Great location for families too!

Dear Asemoore, thank you so much for the great feedback on your recent stay in Noosa. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Mantra French Quarter and look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kindest regards Cosimo & the Mantra French Quarter Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby