Mantra Mooloolaba Beach 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,703 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mantra Mooloolaba Beach
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located on the Esplanade & Free onsite Parking

  • A mixture of modern 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments and Penthouses

  • Outdoor Pool & Spa, Indoor heated pool, gym and games room

  • Walking distnce to all Restaurants, Cafes & local attractions

  • Large modern Conference facilities & Rooftop BBQ area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

7 Venning St
4557 mooloolaba
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/54522888

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE AIRPORT At 13.8km / 8.57 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-26.678563, 153.116972

Your meetings and events

Getting down to business at Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is hardly a chore with the very latest in conference facilities along with state-of-the-art audio-visual technologies. There are four functional meeting rooms to choose from including a private executiveboardroom - overall we can cater for as little as 10 delegates and up to 250 cocktail style. There are plenty of breakout areas too, such as our expansive recreation deck and podium as well as multiple areas that are ideal for group activities.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 250 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Screen

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra Mooloolaba Beach is just the thing for your next family holidays, romantic getaways or business conference. Offering fully furnished 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments each with private balcony and ocean or hinterland views. Enjoy full kitchen facilities or kitchenette, as well as washer and dryer, Foxtel, in-room WiFi, spa baths and spacious living areas.

1 Bedroom Superior

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities

1 Bedroom Ocean Superior

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60 / 646 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,703 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,088 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good location with sea views

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Geoff B. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room with mini kitchen, no stove but electric frypan and 2 hot plates and microwave, small table with 2 chairs and fresh makeover. Laundry in bathroom with spa. Centrally located but could change towels more frequently than after 8 day stay.

Dear Geoff, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ingrid H. Friends - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We all (12 ladies) had a great time and were really happy with the rooms and the extra effort your staff are providing. Would recommend staying at Mantra to friends and family.

Dear Ingrid Thank you for your lovely! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Heath G. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was of a poor standard for the price that was charged. $400 should reflect premium quality this definitely was not the case. The bathroom was very old and had rust on the spa. We didn’t use the facilities. Overall experience was disappointing.

Dear Jessica M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager

Wish our room was as well situated as the hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jason O. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We gave the hotel plenty of notice we were celebrating out honeymoon at the venue with friends also booking a room for the duration of our 4 night stay. We paid $965 for 4 nights and our friends paid $345 for the 4 nights. The disparity was extremely disappointing!! We were provided with a renovated suit w partial views of the sea on the 4th floor. This room was in close proximity to a serviced apartment across the road with one apartment in particular making a lot of noise on night 1. This feedback was provided to the front desk. A room move was not offered and I had to request free wifi and a late checkout instead. I would offer these 'extras' as standard guest services as part of usual work practice. Im shocked Accor did not look after me. Worst of all we were directly situated over the highway/ main road so making use of our balcony was Impossible. We were really disappointed. We are aware the hotel was at approximately 50% capacity and believe management could have placed us in a better room! Reception staff also overcharged my credit card at check in!! The matter was resolved, eventually...however because I work in reservations I feel like the service was sub-standard We would like to return in August 2021for 6 nights and would consider returning to Mantra with friends if the hotel could 'redeem itself'. I look forward to hearing from you in relation to these issues. I would consider booking directly through the hotel.

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The room type you booked doesn't come with ocean views however we did our best to allocate you to a room with a partical view. I'm sorry for the noise you experienced and that you were not moved after seeing us. I'm not sure what the situation was, but we were 100% fully booked on Friday and Saturday night, and very busy on Thursday and Sunday which may be why we were unable to move you. Thank you again for your feedback and I'm sorry again for the issues you experienced during your stay. I will pass this on to Senior Management to discuss Sincerely, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Our stay was very enjoyable great views convenient location great amenities.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We continue to return to Mantra Mooloolaba because of its location, the rooms are spacious well maintained and reasonably priced. The staff are well trained and very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the car parking is convenient and secure. The access to the Main Street and to the Coles super market are also very good. We look forward to our next holiday staying at the Mantra Mooloolaba.

Dear IAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jacqui Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse. It could do with a cosmetic upgrade however a great view, great amenities and staff were fantastic. It would be great if the fence around the spa was glass to keep the view uninterrupted. But this is just trying to find little things to improve. Comfortable bed and spa was great!

Dear jacqui m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melita M

Well located not a good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

David N. Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was dirty sheets that smelled like urine When told the staff about it in morning was not fixed by time we got back7 hours Unit was really dusty and was a let down for a mantra wich we have stayed many times with high quality we expect for 500 dollars a night.

Dear david n., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regards to the issue reported to reception this was passed onto the housekeeping team to address. I have followed up with the housekeeping manager and they have confirmed that this was attended to and you where in the room during the time the room attendant was in the apartment. As it was a very busy day for the housekeeping team they do need to prioritise getting the arrival rooms clean prior to 2pm and then they will attend to any requests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Troy Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The check in and check out experience were quick and easy and the staff were great. The room however was very underwhelming, especially given the price charged. The rooms need to be updated.

Dear Troy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Michelle W. Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great, staff were friendly but room was in a terrible condition and not worth the price we paid. I have written a letter of complaint because it was so bad.

Dear Michelle W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager

Another Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. G. C. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the Mantra due to location and the hotel and staff as always we had to get our room we love and the team went out of there way to make sure we got our favorite room. David w.

Dear David, Thank you for your lovely feedback! I will pass your comments on to the Team. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

well located good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It nearly ticked all the boxes. Missing was inhouse movies and being unable to buy DVD's anywhere nearby.

Dear HELEN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager

Great Spot

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Louise K. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arrival the young lady at the desk was not particularly friendly or welcoming. So this was a bad introduction to our stay. However I am glad to say that all other encounters with your staff from them on were friendly and we were made to feel welcomed.

Dear Louise K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dan Mills Assistant Manager

Pleasurable and relaxing.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Garry C. Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed with you a number of times over the years, the last few times in the same room. The room is in a good position with good views but is starting to look a little tired, could do with a little TLC. I know it is difficult but if you endeavour to have a No smoking venue then a bit of signage in rooms and balconies to enforce the rules would be good. The staff, cleaners and maintenance people are all very friendly and approachable and contribute to a relaxed feel.

Dear Denise C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Mooloolaba Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melita M

Great holiday

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicki M. Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After a challenging year it was fabulous to escape Victoria and enjoy a break.

Dear Vicki, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Melita M

Awesome location, great Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amanda P. Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Why stay anywhere else? Perfect location, close to everything. Friendly staff.

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Reception Staff set the standard

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kerry G. Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service at reception (by David) set the tone for our stay. He was courteous and caring and happy. Other staff we met during our stay maintained the standard.

Hi Kerry, Thank you for your lovely comments! I will pass these on to David and the team! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ross C. Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great hotel in an ideal location to all eateries and beach with magnificent ocean views from balcony.

Dear Ross, Thank you for your Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Melita M

Close to everything

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tanya Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at the hotel as I was at a conference. It is a great location and my family came as well. Close to the beach, shops and other attractions.

Hi Tanya, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great time but the only negative was there was no clothes dryer in the room.

Dear Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Great view and location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely relaxing few days by the sea. Room was clean and all of the staff were really friendly.

Hi Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed a relaxing break with us. I have passed on your comments about parts of the room being tatty etc. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Regards, Kelsey Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby