BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise

Customer review rating 4.3/5 301 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located opposite patrolled surf beach

  • Walking distance to Cavill Mall

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, spa, sauna & gym

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurants

  • 10 min tram ride to Pacific Fair Shopping and Dining Precint

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Private indoor parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Manual temperature control
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Outdoor tennis courtPaying
Business services
  • Self service business centrePaying
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise

Cnr Clifford St And The
Esplanade
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092878

Fax: (+61)7/55922539

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 24km / 14 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-28.005633, 153.430622

Our accommodation(s)

BreakFree Peninsula offers fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments perfect for singles, couples, families and groups wanting to experience the ultimate Gold Coast holiday. Enjoy the surrounding views from up high on your private balcony, with most apartments overlooking the ocean. There's a fully equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher, as well as a washing machine and dryer. BreakFree Peninsula has strict no party policy.

1 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 112 / 1206 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 112 / 1206 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 127 / 1367 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 127 / 1367 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom Sub Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 170 / 1830 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

301 reviews

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Valerie S. Families - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear Kay S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Great stay & awesome location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nikki Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family had an amazing time & the staff were friendly and approachable. The apartment was clean & views spectacular

Dear Nikki Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our team and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Tell the truth when people book. NO facilities for people with mobility issues. Needs Renovation.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Awayagain Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked two units for my family. I rang and spoke with a person prior to booking to ask about getting the units on the same floor or next to each other. The reply was "we will try our best to achieve this". On arrival our units were on 17 and 39 floors. I was informed by check in person "there was NO way they could have accommodated my request as you only have a small number available for rent". I should have been told this when I initially rang but was obviously lied to. I understand requests can sometimes not be fulfilled but your company just wanted the booking with no regard for the guest. Facilities for people with mobility issues are non existent, there are steps every where and no easily accessible ramps. The units need renovation, worn out carpets, old faded curtains and dark poorly lit bathrooms. Also the windows were desperately in need of a clean.

Dear Lucy L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We were aware of your booking request to be on the same floor and we do regret that due to extremely high occupancy levels at the time of your stay, we were unable to honour your request in this instance. In our T&C on our website it outlines whist we attempt to satisfy all special requests, we are unable to offer a guarantee. Although every reasonable effort was made to honour your request, we are sorry to hear that expectations were not met upon arrival with the rooms you were allocated. We were not aware that you were travelling with a person with mobility issues, I am truly sorry that you were not made aware prior to you booking that the property would not meet their requirements. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once again we do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Great location and amazing view!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly Families - 07/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location and view couldn't be faulted. However the cleanliness and upkeep of the apartment needed work. Filthy floors and windows. Dust all over ceiling and lights. Bathroom shower door and cupbpards coming off their hinges. Whole place is old, tired and just needed a revamp to make it more appealing.

Dear Kelly R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I will be sure to look into the maintenance issues you have raised. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Good and Bad

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mal Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good -Great location, great views, great facilities, Bad - run down old apartment that's never had any renovation since new. Asked for a later check out, was told $20 an hour, that's a first.

Dear Malcolm S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Close to beach, great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Melissa Friends - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

12th floor was an amazing ocean view. Was able to see whales ( with binoculars ) and dolphins. 5 minutes walk to surf club and cavil ave. Very clean and bed comfortable. Big tv. Pool was great. Reception staff friendly. Will stay here again.

Dear Melissa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We loved that you could see the whales and dolphins, I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely residences

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nicole Families - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was ready before check in, it was a very newly refurbished room with all the amenties (except for a dryer which stopped working, but maintenance ordered a new part immediately). We enjoyed using the basketball area each day and all the pools. So close to the centre of Surfers but far enough away to still be quiet. A patrolled beach across the road was great!

Dear Nicole, Thank you for your Review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. Thankyou for your comment on our friendly staff I will be sure to pass this onto the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Facilities good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G Couples - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apartment very old and tired, requires upgrade

Dear Gail C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. We were pleased to hear that you found the facilities good. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Was in a good location but the first room we had was bad

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Janine Families - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was in a good location but the first room we had was bad There was mould in on the ceiling there was doors broken there was every think was old nothing was noon until we complained and we got a new apartment but it still was not up to the standards that I would normally pay where I normally go for that money

Dear Janine W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Excellent location and views

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keza Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely sized apartment with best views ever but poor facilities ie cooking utensils no hand wash in bathroom

Dear Kerrie D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to you booking your next stay with BreakFree Peninsula. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Really kind staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful staff. Great price .

Dear Caitlin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Wasn’t to bad

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay wasn’t to bad other then the fact we found a crack pipe and our power kept turning off in the room but reception sorted it out and upgraded us to another room as we had our babies with us over all not bad at all

Dear Ngaire S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies to you, we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem to prevent future occurrence. At BreakFree, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good

Dear Kellie T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andre E. Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a fantastic apartment and we could not have asked for more. It was also great value and if there is anything negative to say, we did wash the blankets which needed washing but apart from that the apartment was clean and tidy and a great location. We will certainly return. Regards. Andre E.

Dear Andre E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. I do apologise for the housekeeping issue you experienced and have spoken with the housekeeping team. I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Nice views

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Louise Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay in two months. We are local and it’s a nice hotel. Clean, nice views. Had a nice stay.

Dear Louise, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Great spot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Danny C. Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Danny, Thank you for your Review and the nice mention! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Well located, great apartment.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cheryl M. Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Diane Heath (General Manager) was brilliant, I asked if we could have an ocean view apartment, she put us on the 30th floor and the bedroom, kitchen, lounge room and balcony all had ocean views. Thank you.

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your 5 Star Review and the mention. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Great Location & Accommodation, Friendly staff, Amazing Views

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Troy Families - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious Comfy clean accommodation, Amazing views, Great location close to the beach and short stroll to Cavill & restaurants. Friendly helpful staff.

Dear Troy, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Regards, Diane Heath General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sanjay M. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service and location. Magnificent views from the apartment. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. Very clean and tidy.

Dear Sanjay M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the BreakFree Peninsula Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Apartment views, facility, access to beach and restaurants

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sahil Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

its our second time staying here in one year, absolutely love the views, access to beach and shops.

Dear Sahil, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Diane Heath General Manager BreakFree Peninsula

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby