Mantra Parramatta

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,875 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mantra Parramatta
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Proximity to city centre

  • Proximity to train & bus terminal

  • Westfield Parramatta

  • Proximity to eating precinct

  • Cinema 600 meters

Hotel location

Mantra Parramatta

Cnr Parkes St and Valentine Ave
2150 parramatta
australia

Fax: (+61)2/96353388

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 28km / 17.4 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-33.819519, 151.006438

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

SOCIAL HOUSE Non contractual photo

Mantra Parramatta is home to the contemporary and stylish Social House Dining & Bar, the perfect space for a quiet business lunch, or a romantic dinner for two, in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Your meetings and events

A purpose-built Hotel offering all the modern day conveniences for the business or leisure traveller. The property boasts a large outdoor pool and spa, gymnasium, sauna, 24-hour reception, room service, restaurant and bar, business services and parking.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 230 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra Parramatta offers contemporary rooms, suites and apartments with everything you need. Your Parramatta hotel accommodation features stylish plush furnishings with modern facilities, for maximum comfort and relaxation. We have hotel and apartment style rooms, featuring comfortable beds, kitchenette facilities, LCD TVs with Foxtel, as well as air-conditioning. If you're a business traveller, we provide great facilities for corporate travellers, with a workspace in all rooms, and WiFi access.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Parramatta

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,875 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,044 reviews

Central location pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roy Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room with efficient check in

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Deepti Business - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The managers on site on day of arrival as well as every day were amazing as they were very interpersonal.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nigel G. Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy

hotel very disappointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Tish Families - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very disappointing! The facilities are small and not easily accessible. Sauna only available for women which is quite stupid because all genders wants to access the amenity. The aircon was not cooling the room despite being turned on the whole night. Nothing provided even toothbrush and toothpaste.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately as we are a serviced apartment style hotel, we don't provide toothbrushes & toothpaste, we apologise for this inconvenience. May we ask if you raised your concerns in regards to the hotel staff during your stay? At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Another good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Warren Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ideal location staff were great definitely will be back

Dear Warren Thank you so much for your kind review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Warm Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Bad experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hani K. Friends - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad experience. Dirty and dusty rooms. Dirty kitchen. Old badly maintained bathroom.

Dear Hani, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. May we ask if you raised your concerns to the staff during your stay? At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Great room and service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Good morning Alexander, Thank you for your review! We apologise for the restaurant not being open. Unfortunately even though the lock down is over, it took a huge toll on the hotel and we unfortunately wont be opening the restaurant for a while. We do apologise. We do hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future, hopefully the restaurant will be open by the time you stay with us next! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Amazing Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Br… Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was immaculately clean to the point of tiles being squeaky clean, the pillows were soft, the shower had great pressure and the staff went above and beyond for us. Honestly couldn't fault a single thing and 10/10 would stay again. If you are looking for a clean and soft pillow to lay your head for the night this place is for you.

Hi Brianna, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We cant wait for you to return to us soon! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Well located, good clean room stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Johnathon A. Couples - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was centrally located in parramatta, not far from train station and other pubs and restaurants. Room was clean, bed was comfy and amenities were great.

Dear Johnathon, Thank you very much for your review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Outdated and poor

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Nishan W. Business - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are outdated, dusty rooms, no bottled water in the rooms. No facilities open

Dear Nishan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately as your reservation was booked through a travel/company agent, they had not put in your loyalty status and main contact information into the reservation and therefore our system did not link. Please know that we have made sure this will not happen in future and have updated all records we have for you. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Dissapointed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dnvnharris Business - 20/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I am disappointed that I stayed for so long and have not received my due membership points. Ash promised that it would be sorted but it’s not. When do I get confirmation and a thanks for staying there so long.

Dear Donovan, One of our managers will be in contact with you! Please look out for an email from them shortly! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Scott Couples - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay left glasses behind, posted and delivered very quickly cheers for the service

Dear Scott, Thank you for your review! We apologise for the long wait at the front desk. As you can imagine the COVID 19 pandemic took a toll on our hotel and unfortunately we lost a lot of staff at the hotel. We hope that next time you return to us, this will be resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Warm Regards,

Great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms are looking a little tired specially bathroom rusted curtain rails abs generally old bathroom.

Dear Edick, Thank you for your review! We have informed our maintenance team of your comments in regards to the tiredness of the room. We hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Great room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nathan Couples - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful free late check out at 12 and room was clean and nice

Dear Nathan, We really appreciate your awesome review. I am glad you enjoyed the later checkout. We really look forward to seeing you again. Regards

Super impressed with staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a Platinum member nothing was an issue. The person on Front Desk even went and bought me a coffee from a great coffee shop nearby with some fresh pastries! Great location...clean...friendly staff

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your constant loyalty to our hotels & brand! Super happy you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed your coffee and pastries! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Take care & stay safe! Warm regards, Mantra Parramatta

Disappointing cleanliness and service wise

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Jonny S. Couples - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was tired and in need of refurbishment and the shower wasn’t powerful or hot enough. The bed was quite springy and not really that comfortable. There were no services available such as breakfast or dinner as the restaurant was closed, yet as we were leaving we noticed there was a conference and there was food and drink available for the delegates. We were given the tightest car parking space at first that was impossible to get out of the car when entered both ways, I had to go up to reception and request another space. This seemed ridiculous as the car park was 1/2 empty.

Dear Jonny S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In regards to the food & beverage services, unfortunately our restaurant and in-room dining services have been closed since February. As you can imagine, the COVID pandemic has impacted our hotel quite significantly and therefore we have not been able to open the restaurant due to inadequate staffing and low occupancy. As for the function that was happening, the company holding the function had organised their own food & drinks from a third party source. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mantra Parramatta

Cbd quality at suburban price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael Couples - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location; very clean and good facilities. Staff very responsive and friendly. Very close to traffic links to city

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for your review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Warm Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Great Stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Renae. D. Solo - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was welcomed by the very friendly staff at reception.. Very polite and helpful. I stayed in a comfort suite, which was so nice. I loved my stay and would recommend The Mantra at Parramatta to others. I will definitely stay again next time i am in the area.

Hi Renae! Thank you so much for your review! We are super happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hadi Y. Solo - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very efficient with getting me to the room and setting me in, and were very kind.

Dear Hadi, Thank you so much for your review! We are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you sometime again soon! Regards, Mantra Parramatta

worst

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

bernardsimps0n Business - 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

manager so rude to people. it was clear to witness he was not a good person. other staff ok. however they should have called me as soon as i took booking to make sure all was going to be ok and not an hour before check in not good enough wont be staying.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby