Peppers Beacon Queenstown 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 841 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Peppers Beacon Queenstown
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Picturesque and tranquil surrounded by The Remarkables

  • Near to attractions such as TSS Earnslaw, Skyline Gondola

  • Driving distance to many world class vineyards

  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars

  • Queenstown is the adventure capital of the world

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • QUEENSTOWN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Peppers Beacon Queenstown

34 Lake Esplanade
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434410890

Fax: (+64)3/4090899

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 9km / 5.59 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-45.0349, 168.6531

Your meetings and events

A private and intimate meeting room ideal for conducting small training sessions or team meetings where participants' concentration and attention are essential. Located on level 7 at Peppers Beacon and with ample carparking on level 4 it is the perfectmeeting space to host those small gatherings. Breakout rooms with catering can be arranged in adjacent suites that have a full kitchen and very spacious lounge with schist stone fireplace and balcony with amazing views of Lake Wakatipu and The

meeting room

From 1 to 25 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Concierge, Courier service, Car rental and limousine service, Baby sitting and child minding

  • Screen

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Peppers Beacon is not only in the most enviable location being on the shores of Lake Wakatipu but we are also privileged to have the most extensive collection of accommodation options in Queenstown. Whether it is a business trip, social gathering with family and friends or a special occasion, whatever the requirement from a hotel style room to a 5 bedroom fully self contained luxury apartment, we have the perfect setting to provide you with the luxury, space and comfort you desire.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Room

Our restaurants and bars

THE GALLEY BREAKFAST ROOM

Type of cuisine: Regional

Breakfast is served daily in the Galley Breakfast Room located on level 7, consists of a delicious continental offering or hot buffet where specific items can be made to order, such as eggs and omelettes, plus teas and self serve espresso machine awaits.

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Beacon Queenstown

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

841 reviews

Great for a family

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great dice for a family. For a week long stay some draws for cloths storage would have been ideal. Not well set up for a suitcase each. Great to have a washing machine and full kitchen. Easy access to town.

Dear Natalie, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your family stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are sorry that the location of the 2nd carparking was not explained to you clearly on check out and make sure to correct this as well as share your suggestions regarding drawers in our apartements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome your family again soon in Queenstown! Sincerely, The Peppers Beacon Team.

Staff went the extra mile

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jenny C. Friends - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peppers Beacon was the perfect hotel for a special girl’s getaway weekend to celebrate a friend’s milestone birthday. Staff were so friendly and accommodating with our requests and kindly provided a complimentary platter of nibbles for us on arrival. The accommodation was so handy to town and had awesome views over the lake and mountains.

Dear Jenny C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and your very kind words with Vanessa. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Peppers Beacon Team

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cameron P. Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment with a lake view We had a view of the courtyard the front building the driveway and a small view of the lake The cooktop did not work properly the doors on to the deck kept jamming and were very hard to move the house keeping didn’t come until 3 pm

Dear Mr and Mrs p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we were not able to discuss this with you before your check out on the 20th to try and correct any issue you had with the room and have refunded the carparking charge that was on your account on check out. At Peppers, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and would love to be given a chance to welcome you back at the property. If you would like to contact us directly at teh properyy, we would love to extend any special to you, Sincerely, The Peppers Beacon Team.

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Js Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely lay out and feel to the room on initial entry and photos look amazing, but on closer inspection the furniture is tired and knocked around, the kitchen curtain was watermarked and dirty, the couch had stains on it, the shower over the bath is really hard to get in and out of and I was concerned about slipping. The bath has an odd angle at the end. The door jams in the bathroom have blown and expanded and water goes everywhere each time you have a shower. My clothes got soaked the first time. There is no on site bar so you have to go to the sister hotel for a drink, which was a bit of a trek and confusing to find. Im not saying we didn't enjoy it, because we did, but for the price we paid it was quite tired. The fire was gorgeous, bed was comfy, the staff were lovely, car parking was good, although $24 a night is a lot. We stayed 4 nights and paid around $1200 which was probably a bit on the high side.

Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. While we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your time with us and that our staff as well as our cozy fireplace have made you feel at home, we are sorry that the condition of your room has not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our team at Peppers strives to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We are currently refurbishing our apartements and your comments regarding the improvements to be made help us serve your needs better. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the near fuutre. Sincerely, The Peppers Beacon Team.

Tired Room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karl Families - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at Peppers Rotorua and Peppers Broadbeach and both were a lot better than Queenstown. There was no offer for assistance to get bags to the room, the room was tired looking/worn to say the least. I rang about heating and never heard back. The room guide talked about a spa that wasnt there. About the only positive was the reduced rate we paid was reflective of the facility.

Dear Karl D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be rest assured that i will be handing your comments over to the relevent departments. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Great location for our needs.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience overall thank you.

Dear Hayley M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please allow me to apologise for the cleanliness not being up to standard. Please rest assured that i will be handing these comments over to the relevent departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Raewyn D. Couples - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay here. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very much appreciated. The apartment was huge and very comfortable. A quick walk into town. An incredible view and lovely staff. Could not have asked for more.

Dear RAEWYN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment that you were upgraded into. Also thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Great apartment with stunning view

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 18/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good size apartments with everything you need, they were in the middle of a refurbishment -walls freshly painted and looked like carpets were next to be replaced, a little upgrade on furniture would make the apartment perfect, fabulous stay with very accommodating friendly staff

Dear Nicky, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your apartment and will pass on the comments to Ruby! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue K. Friends - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fabulous views ever changing... lake front apartment perfectly located away from town centre but only a short walk.

Dear Sue k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the views from your apartment and our convenient location! Thank you for leaving your feedback on our current key system. I am very sorry for the inconvenience, please rest assured your comment will be passed on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

First Class Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sloan Families - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay couldn't fault it.

Dear SLOAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We also love our perfect location on the lake front. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Good location and great views

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Graeme Families - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the location being within easy walking distance from the town restaurants and shops. We were upgraded to a large suite on the top floor enjoying great views over the lake to the Remarkables. Staff were most obliging.

Dear GRAEME H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your upgrade. The views from the top floor are quite something hey :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Well located and homely.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rochelle Families - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

well set up for a family, was warm and cozy after a very full on day of activities . Gorgeous view!!! Very happy One suggestion would be leaving a couple of extra towels as 3 females with long hair, needed 2 towels each daily, so hubby had whatever he got. Another suggestion is the TV in the bedroom didn't have sky, which would be great to just lie back and relax watching a movie while the kids or hubby have the main TV in the lounge

Dear Ralph P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time staying with us at Peppers Beacon. I have passed your comments about what we can do to improve the quality of our guests stay in our apartments to the relevent departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

GREAT lOCATION, BIG APARTMENT & SUPER COMFY BEDS

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Craig Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at Peppers Queenstown for 3 nights while in town for 2 days sking at Remarkables. We found the apartment very well located walking distance to town, plenty of room for our family of 5, and we found the master bed very comfy.

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and know that you have made the most of your time in Queenstown! I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a good day, The Peppers Beacon Team

Great views of the Remarkables

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Graham C. Families - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights. Good location in relation to proximity to Queenstown. Rented 3 bedroom apartment. Reasonably well appointed. Exceptional view but too much road noise. Apartment far too hot upon arrival and indeed throughout entire stay. Apparently no easy way to adjust comfort level. Hugely overpriced but that was my choice to pay. For what I paid I could have had a week in a Peppers 3 bedroom Sub Penthouse in Broadbeach, Goldcoast. Once again swipe entrance keys don't work: I have stayed in these apartments many times before and they never work. Apartment and common areas starting to look a bit tired and in need of work Staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Graham, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry to hear that the key cards kept deactiviting during your stay, We are currently looking into why the keys are continuing to deactivate. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Generally good.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Craig Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very good, attentive and welcoming. Areas for improvement. No air conditioning was a pain as the room was too warm so would e been nice to manage that, esp at night time. Also, no light over the fridge area was t ideal

Dear Craig, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sorry to hear that the room was too warm for you, we have fans avaliable at reception any time you need them. Thank you for letting us know about the lack of lighting over the fridge, we will be looking into that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

good spot

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony Families - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

just what we needed

Dear Tony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Quick walk to city centre

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Melanie Families - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay at Peppers, nice and close to the City Centre.

Dear Melanie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Sorry to hear that your room was a bit cold for your second visit, I will talk to the housekeeping team to ensure the heaters are turned on to prevent this from happening again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Delightful staff and amazing views

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We received a very friendly welcome. We were delighted to accept an upgrade to a suite that directly looked out onto The Remarkables in Queenstown. The staff found out I had a (significant) birthday the next day and put balloons, cake and a bottle of bubbly in our room - a real treat.

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday experience at Peppers Beacon and hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team.

Good location, quiet

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robyn Friends - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent apartment had all facilities. Recommendation we had to ask each day for more English breakfast tea. Why not just leave a lot as was all we drank

Dear Robyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the apartemnt and all of its facilities. Please rest assured your feedback regarding the stocking of your frequently used amenities will be passed on to the relevant department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Great rooms for groups

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Angela Business - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great rooms, very tidy and well appointed with great coffee and kitchen facilities. If you’re after a gym I would not choose. 1xbike and 1/2 broken multi weight unit. The sauna also requires you to wait and keep pushing the button as it has a 10min timer ( most other hotels have 1hr timer). If these facilities are important to you this is not the hotel for you. But actual rooms and staff amazing!!!

Dear Angela F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Beacon Queenstown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms and in-room facilities. Thank you for your feedback regarding our fitness room and sauna facilities, I am very sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the broken unit will be passed onto our maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, The Guest Relations Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby