Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,528 reviews
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • 20 meters to the Beach

  • Uninterrupted ocean views

  • Daily service, free wifi and free car park

  • Luxury apartments overlooking the ocean

  • Hyde Paradiso

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details.

Hotel location

Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

8 The Esplanade
4217
surfers paradise
australia

Tel: +611300092876

Fax: (+61)7/56355799

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 23.2km / 14.42 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-28.001037, 153.430649

Your meetings and events

"Peppers Soul is a luxurious conference and wedding venue, without compromise. Our team of event professionals are highly skilled in service and will ensure your meeting or event run seamlessly and is personalised for a memorable experience.Spaces at ourvenue include Waterline ballroom with intimate pre-function area, Reflections boardroom and Seaduction restaurant, including a luxurious private dining room.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Hyde Paradiso, 24 hour reception, Free secure parking, Limousine transfers

  • Screen

  • Video camera

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Office

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

Go back to tab

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Towering above white sandy beaches and sparkling waters, Peppers Soul in Surfers Paradise delivers premium beachfront accommodation. Comprised over 77 levels, this architecturally inspired building boasts a superb selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments appointed with contemporary furnishings, extensive sea views, private balconies, designer bathrooms and gourmet kitchen facilities. Cutting edge technology is coupled with all of the modern conveniences you require, for the optimal experience.

1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 120
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 130
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Plunge Pool Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 130
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Sky View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 130
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 160
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Plunge Pool Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 160
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Sky View Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 160
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Sub Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 220
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

3 Bedroom Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 260
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

4 Bedroom Sub Penthouse

  • Max. number of persons: 9
  • Area: From 300
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

HYDE PARADISO

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

A lively oceanfront lounge, Hyde Paradiso is inspired by the L.A. lifestyle. Incredible beach views, over-size cocktails, signature sgroppinos, mouthwatering Mediterranean food and DJ soirees on weekends.

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,528 reviews

Everything was just perfect....cannot fault Peppers soul!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kate Y. Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed with you for our Daughters wedding, the ceremony was in the frangipani garden, and the reception was held at Hyde Paridiso.....it was all wonderful.

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us at Peppers Soul. I am so glad to hear that we were able to host your daughters special day! Both Paloma and Steve will be thrilled to hear the positive feedback. I hope we're able to welcome you and your family back again soon for your next occasion! Warm Regards, Georgia

Professional in management and staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vicky Q. U. Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing restaurant Hyde management, staff,chefs, are absolutely friendly and professional in everything they do and not forgetting their beautiful smiles and make you feel at home.

Dear Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the Hyde Paradiso team who will be thrilled to hear! We hope to welcome you back to Peppers Soul and Hyde Paradiso again soon. Kind Regards, Georgia

Great Stay at an iconic Hotel in an Iconic location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rod Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I checked oil on the Friday and got married on the Saturday and my new bride returned to stay with me at the hotel. The rooms are impressive and very quiet. Not sure if that is through good design or there weren't many people staying there. Our room was next to the lifts and we never heard them the entire stay. The balconies are large and the pool facilities are one of the best on the Gold Coast. We ended staying an extra night. So in all the stay was 4 nights. Thank you for the complementary sparkling wine. The staff were all friendly and professional. We ate at the in-house restaurant. To me I expected more. It is very casual and the menu was very limited. What we ordered was tasty but lacked finish. I would stay there again but it would have to be a special occasion as the room rates are rather high. As an Accor member you do receive a little discount on the room rate and half price dining when dining for two. Apart from the price the only other con is the shower in our room was so hot that you could only have the hot tap in just a fraction and the cold on full. It may have just been our shower. Thank you to the staff at Peppers Soul.

Good Evening Rod, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be of a high quality. We have taken your comments on board regarding the restaurant and will ensure these are passed onto our management team to look into options for the menu. We hope to welcome you back to Soul on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Crinel G. Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay but a little disappointed by the way the hotel is maintained and the way we were treated as guests. Room for improvement.

Dear Crinel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark on this occasion and you weren't completely satisfied with your recent stay with us at Peppers Soul and Hyde Paradiso. I have passed on your feedback, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again on another stay. Kind Regards, Georgia

Thankfully, customer satisfaction is the priority

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ciara Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely stay for most of the time. The views are spectacular and the apartment is stunning. Unfortunately, housekeeping was a let down, as the hygiene standards were less than safe and unprofessional. When l mentioned it to reception and showed photos, it was dealt with efficiently ensuring care and satisfaction was a priority. Thank you, would highly recommend Peppers Soul as the simplicity in correcting their errors was gracefully handled.

Good Evening Ciara, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Peppers Soul. We are pleased to read you enjoyed majority of your stay however disappointed to hear about the issues experienced with the Housekeeping of the unit. We have fallen short of expectations on this occasion and please accept my apologies on behalf of the team in regards to the cleaning as this is not the standard we strive to provide at Peppers. I am pleased our reception team were able to rectify the issues efficiently for you and do hope the remainder of your stay was good. We do hope to welcome you back to Peppers Soul on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh Assistant Manager

Can not fault

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tiffany Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an amazingly comfortable stay in the best location with a world class view!

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and all that Peppers Soul has to offer! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast! Kind Regards, Georgia

My preference to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Astrid Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

lovely stay, nice staff, good apartment

Good Evening Astrid, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Soul on your next trip to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

Ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Feriel A. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was not worth the price I paid bit too overrated and not 5 star service at all

Good Evening Feriel, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We are disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us and I have noted your comments to ensure these are passed onto the correct departments to investigate further. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maz Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful building in the heart of Surfers Paradise

Dear Marilyn I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another lovely stay with us. Sincerely, Kajsa

fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

George L. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

fantastic from the start, booked a one bedroom apartment, only to upgraded to a two bedroom apartment, with a wonderful view from the balcony

Dear Sherie L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kajsa

Very clean and well presented.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay, was very clean well located and friendly helpful staff. Only drama I have is getting my $300 bond deposit back. I called up on the following Monday and was told 3/5business days I’d have it back. 7days later still no sign of the money.

Dear Andrew D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to your deposit back, we apologize that it has been taking a few days. Unfortunately this is normal banking processing times. This information is provided to us by the bank so we can advise our guests of the process. As this is only a pre authorisation to your card, not a charge you will not see a Debit/Credit for the $300, however the $300, will disappear from your statement, which means you have access to the funds again. If the pending transaction is still showing on yuor banking statement, we would be happy to contact your bank in your behalf to speed up the resease, please give us a call if that is the case, so that we can confirm a couple of details. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kajsa

Picturesque views ,great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joseph C. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay.Bathroom light is too bright,dimmer lights as in the lounge would be great in bathroom

Dear Joseph C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. We are delighted to read that you had an good stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Also, thank you for the constructive feedback in regards to lights and wifi. Something for us to improve on upon your next stay! Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another nice stay with us. Sincerely, Kajsa

Well located and great accommodation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John N. Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely satisfied

Dear Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return. Warm regards, Kajsa

Nice spot, had an okay stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were grumpy with my husband at check in, we had a random worker walk in our room as he thought it was empty and we had cockroaches in our room.

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to return or discuss this further. Sincerely, Kajsa +6…

Best place in Goldcoast (except)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ashley W. Families - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely loved the hotel, positioning is stunning entrance and facilities are perfect. One Disappointing thing - there was a water outage for most of the second day we were there. I completely appreciate these things happen but this threw out our plans for the day. It would have been a nice gesture if we were Given something complementary or water/drink at the bar. We will come back later this year and stay at many Peppers resorts so a nice gesture would be appreciated.

Dear Ashley W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. I am so happy to hear that yuo enjoyed the location and beautiful facilites. I am however sorry about the highly inconvenient water outage during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It was certainly nothing we had scheduled and we symopathize with the inconvenience it caused during your stay. At Peppers, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address this problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. For your future stay, please contact me directly and I will make sure you are being looked after. Sincerely, Kajsa Bertilsson +6…

Great location. Few issues

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erris C. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful 3bed unit on level 51. Clean , comfortable and modern. 3 Issues - Water , Bar/Restaurant , late check out. 1: no water for showers or toilets for 2 hours one day and over 2 hours the day we checked out. not sure how long it was off as we left. 2: Enjoyed a great Sunday night drink and nibbles in bar/restaurant and decided to go back again Monday night to find it all closed. Strange for such a large establishment. 3:Asked for late check out and they requested $50 for 2 hours more even though at the time we had no water and occupancy was not high.

Good Afternoon Erris, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We are pleased to see you enjoyed majority of you stay and do apologise for the issues experienced with the water. Unfortunately this was out of the hotels control as it affected the building and we got it up and running as soon as we could. We do apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Due to lower demand on Mondays & Tuesday Hyde does close however i have passed your comments onto the management team. If you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

Well presented. Amazing loation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zoie Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception on 2nd level was different, no one at concierge to point us in right direction. Checked in went back down to park car. Elevators appeared slow due to peak time with a wedding on. Hyde restaurant was also closed due to wedding. Disappointing when we were given free cocktail vouchers. Pool, spa and gym were great. Hyde also closed Monday and Tuesday for lunch dinner which again was disappointing, it rained some wanted to stay in for dinner. On our floor someone got room service and the empty tray was left near the elevators for 2 days. Shows how 'well' the cleaners do their job. The water stopped for a few hours on a Monday afternoon. Reception Siad it was getting fixed, however took longer than they said. We had reservations at 6pm and most of us didn't shower prior due to no water. The overall experience was good, but I guess we were in good company so would've been happy anywhere. I think for the price I would look elsewhere first if I went to the Goldie again.

Good Afternoon Haley, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Peppers Soul. We are pleased to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay however disappointed to read about the experience you had during your stay. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the water outage. Unfortunately this was out of the hotels control and we had this fixed as soon as possible. We appreciate the comments regarding Hyde and do apologise you were unable to dine in the restaurant on Monday and Tuesday. I have passed your feedback onto the management team to review the closure. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you with to discuss further. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

No water

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tyrone Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Several times no water. Moths in apartment.

Good Afternoon Tyrone, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the water outage we experienced during your stay however this was outside of our control and affected the full building. We do hope to welcome you back to Peppers Soul in the near future. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh

Great hotel, not so much the service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anom Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was lovely and the view sensational. Service however not so good. Hallway carpets didn't get vacuumed in 3 days, in-room dining plates in hallway left all day and evening and to top it off all hotel catering suspended to guests on Saturday evening due to a wedding!!

Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at Peppers Soul. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room and view while staying with us however are disappointed to read about the issues you have experienced. I do apologise the service was not up to expectations and have passed your feedback onto the correct department to look into and rectify. We do hope to welcome you back to Peppers Soul in the near future. Kind Regards, Brad Waugh Assistant Manager

Great. Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jay Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place Beautiful room Great location very clean rooms very pleasant stay .

Dear Jason F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ann-Kathrin
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby