Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.7/5 1,141 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Meeting, Events and Wedding Suites available

  • Family-Friendly with our NEW Games Room Available for all hotel residents

  • Set in 12 acres of beautiful grounds, 1 mile from Sheffield City Centre. Perfect for relaxing.

  • Complimentary on-site Car Parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Kenwood Hall Hotel & SPa, Kenwood Road
S7 1NQ SHEFFIELD
United Kingdom

GPS:53.364547, -1.49091

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LAKEVIEW

Enjoy great British favourites as well as a selection of modern cuisine whilst overlooking our grounds. Our menu's are designed by our experienced Chef's who carefully source the best fresh and local produce.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.7/5  1,141 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  2,220 reviews

Well located, but very cold.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is well located, but the rooms were extremely cold, with small plug-in heaters to warm rooms. I became sick during my stay as it was not possible to warm my room up. The hotel facilities are decent, but in need of some renovation.

Dear Oliver R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Reception Team.

Dirty room, unorganised chaos

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sal H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Dirty mug left behind chair in bedroom. Requested quiet room away from Christmas party and was kept awake by music and shouting/fighting in the corridor at 1am. Was asked to book a time for dinner when I booked which we did, when dinner arrived we were told the restaurant was closed due to a Xmas party and our 3 course meal was to be served in a noisy, overcrowded bar area where the football was being shown at full volume. Certainly not the relaxing spa break we booked and we will definitely not be returning. The ladies at the spa however were fantastic and I can’t recommend them enough.

Dear Sal H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Reception Team.

Party season

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Gillian C TripAdvisor review

Beware the party season!! My daughter and I were given a room above the dance floor for a two-night stay and were subjected to night club volume music until 1am followed by rowdy guests in the corridors. Our room was very dated and draughty. This wasn't the restful weekend we were looking forward to. The hotel prioritised the party above the paying guests in the hotel, very disappointing!! The only positive is that the staff we met were friendly and helpful. We will not be booking here again.

Hello Gillian, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of your stay with us at Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa. I am very sorry to see that your recent stay did not meet your expectations, and especially sorry that you had issues related to the noise from parties. I will ensure to pass these comments onto our management team so that this issue can be looked into. I am truly sorry for the difficulties you have had with us and hope that you will give us another chance to showcase the level of service we can offer at Kenwood Hall. Kind regards, Harry Young

Convenient location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Roger S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Kenwood Hall is a lovely place to stay but the swimming pool was far too cold to be comfortable. The corridors were also cold. The staff as always were helpful and polite and the food was very good.

Dear Roger S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vea Reyes Front Office Manager

Hidden gem

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wendy S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here frequently as my son is in Sheffield at university. It now feels like my home from home

Dear Wendy S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. And we are glad to know that Mercure Kenwood becomes your second home. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vea Reyes Front Office Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 616 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 1,794 reviews 4.3/10 Room
  • 1,330 reviews 7.3/10 Service
  • 35 reviews 3/10 WiFi
  • 864 reviews 5.6/10 Amenities
  • 762 reviews 5.4/10 Comfort
  • 615 reviews 2.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 553 reviews 6.8/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou