Hotel - Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub Hotel

4.5/5 63 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • CHIANGMAI AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ART IN PARADISE7 km / 4 mi NIGHT BAZAAR7 km / 4 mi WATERFALL MAE SA22 km / 13 mi
ELEPHANT SANCTUARY4 km / 2 mi WAT PHRA SINGH3 km / 1 mi

Congress centre

CHIANG MAI CONV CEN4 km / 2 mi NIMMAN CONV CENTER0 km / 0 mi

Your meetings and events

Plan your meetings & events with Novotel. Offering 4 meeting rooms to serve your various requirements. Located on the basement facing the Courtyard and welcome 20-200 guests. Guests will discover another meeting experiences with our professional team.

Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOM 300 m2 3 m 200 100 240 120 200
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Overhead projector

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 354 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 63 reviews
Heikki Couples - 04/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Far away from city center - very hot rooms »

As Accor Gold Members we requested when making a reservation a high floor room with nice views and an upgrade. What they first proposed to us was a 0-level room with terrace facing very high aluminium wall. As told being very unhappy with that we got a room from 4th floor - it was increadibly hot due to sunshine. Wonder why didn’t they give a room from cooler side. Pillows were very high and bed hard. Breakfast was rather good though. The tour organizer was a very friendly old lady with good proposals. However would not come here again because the hotel is far away from the centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HeikkiTapio L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Taklee M. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« New-brand in Chiang Mai with great location »

Good decoration and design with friendly staffs. Location is great, not far from Nimman road with walking distance. Just one point need to improve for this time is parking and security as i have comment directly to hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Taklee M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. We are glad to know that your overall stay was enjoyable. However we have noted and already train our security team for profestional service to all guest. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Peeraphol J. Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overall with nice experience »

In overall, this is a pleasant stay. With a warm welcome from Bellman and a warm hospitality of F&B Service Team made the breakfast is a starting the day to explore Chiang Mai.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Peeraphol J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Melanie Families - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Beautiful »

The hotel is new and has a modern vibe and very nice aesthetics.. Everything was near perfect. The only flaw was rhe bathroom dressing area does not have enough privacy. Other than that, i loved it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MelanieHope C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.However i have noted on your constructive comment of our Bahtroom design and take an necessary action to impprove where is possible. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Teerapol S. Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Expected more »

First time for the property. Upgraded to the suite on the second floor as a Gold member. The room is not sound-proof, noise from next door can be heard clearly. There is no hanger for towels in the bathroom area . The breakfast is quite limited in variety. And beware of the splash from the pool if you sit outdoor! The temperatue in the fitness room is pretty hot in the afternoon and cannot be adjusted. The wifi network cannot be found for both of my devices. There is big room for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Teerapol S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have noted that your various points of dissatisfaction and rest assure that we will be addressed with all team level, to further improve our products and services. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Catherine Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient and comfortable hotel »

Comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were very friendly and tried to help as best as they could. Staff in breakfast room were very polite and most tried to be helpful but were task focused rather than customer focused. This is a training and experience issues not an individual staff issue. Boo Boo (organised our daily trips) was excellent as were front desk staff. English was limited with some staff but they were always willing to help. No one was able to successfully help us with working the Smart TV. No door on bathroom was a big privacy issue. Very clean hotel. Beds were excellent. More shade needed in the pool area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CatherineAgnes P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to department concerned including of management team to review rectification and further improvements in order to provide our valued guests with the best comfort and experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Gordon Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant stay in Chiang Mai »

Very good facilities and helpful and courteous staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GordonWilliamWoodroffe H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Gearoid O Friends getaway - 01/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A real asset to the city »

Lovely staff and excellent service = great value Well appointed room, generous buffet breakfast & helpful staff made this brief visit enjoyable and the Hotel is a great addition to the Accor portfolio

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gearoid O, Greetings from Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub, Thank you for positive review about our facilities and the team on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your time! Wishing you a great day and hope to have you back in the not so distant future. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Maureen Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice place to stay and easy to get around »

Pretty good, good clean rooms. Breakfast was good, would have appreciated a couple of other non Asian breakfast items.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MaureenJean B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However we have noted on your constructive comments on breakfast quality which need to be improved. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

T. D. N. Business - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good. »

Nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear n. Duc T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Virginie Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice hotel located in Nimman area »

Nice room and very comfortable bed. The hotel is located approximately 10 min away (walking) from a shopping area. Staff is very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VirginieJuliette B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Preetanat K. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« New hotel with some little work going on »

Newly open hotel, the location is ok near Maya shopping mall and lot of bars nearby. The hotel still have few construction works to finish. The breakfast is very limit, and the hotel bar is still in the construction progress.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Preetanat K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

O C. G. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great discovery in Chiang Mai »

Stylish,well run well placed Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GearoidDonncha O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

T. M. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ms T. M. »

The room is perfect , Very comfortable bed . Is clean & the place is quite. Everything was more than perfect. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LeeEng T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Carrie H. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely hotel but a few challenges »

The hotel vibe was lovely, the bed comfy and staff nice. However, the hotel is noisy. It is right under the flight path and the flooring in the corridors makes it very noisey. I also had a balcony off my room which was useless as it looked straight onto a metal fence surrounding a vacant lot, which was not ideal

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CarrieAnne h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Sittipoom S. Friends - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« nice hotel, great staff »

the hotel was nice. front desk staff was so attentive and provided hotel’s useful information. the bellman we met was courteous and knowledgeable about hotel’s facilities. the only downside was the room wasn’t sound proof. i could hear sound of airplanes and cars around the hotel. i understand it’s not something that can be fixed because structural problems. i usually see hotel in this class use isolated glass window to block the sound from outside. housekeeping was great though, my room was clean and tidy. my comment for housekeeping would be don’t change towels too often. i hung all my towels but it’s replaced everyday. overall experience was great. would stay there again but might ask for more quiet room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sittipoom S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping team regarding your comment. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Friends - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfy stay »

Overall a very comfy stay for us. Your hotel is new , clean , with all professional staffs with smiles and greetings always we know the property is near the airport , we accepted the fact that aircraft noise is inevitable. However sound proofing at night could improve as a bar is nearby. Rooms and especially the swimming pool a bit small, could make it bigger . But overall , beautiful amenities , we liked the stay and thank you for taking care of us for the past week

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin Tsun Yin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Sue Families - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Brilliant stay »

My parents, my brother and myself spent three nights at this hotel. We enjoyed everything, including the rooms, the welcome drinks, the food, the service, etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SiuWai T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

S. N. Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Extremely dispointed »

I lost my wallet at your hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Chiangmai Nimman Journeyhub. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It concern me greatly that you have left our hotel with negative experience. As per our conversation via email, we have done the full investigation and check the CCTV footage but we neglect to inform that we could not find your wallet at all. We sincerely apologise once again for the experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amika Khaniyor Assistant Front Office Manager

Couples - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Elderly travellers from Australia »

We were disappointed with this Accor Novotel Property. Being new and with reasonable reviews we decided to book. Good location near Maya Shopping Centre, Night Markets and Nimmanhaemin Road. Novotel is in the back street. Good undercover parking. As Accor Platinum Members we were upgraded to a junior suite. What a joke. This room was so small. Bed was comfortable. Too much noise when in your room from doors slamming, people walking and talking and from outside. Sound Proofing is needed. Buffet Breakfasts was OK but did not change each morning much. Swimming Pool was dangerous with gloss slippery tiles. A Australian guest slipped on pools tiles and broke several toes on his foot. No railing on stairways. Hairdryer supplied but could not be used in bathroom as plug would not fit the female electric plug in the bathroom. My wife needed to use dryer in the bathroom so hotel arranged for an extension cord to run from where the fridge and coffee/tea bar was to the bathroom. BO BO the guest travel adviser was very good and very helpful. Staff were all pleasant. Manager was aware of many of the problems I spoke to him about and is frustrated as nothing can be changed for 12mths due to contract with the property developer and builder I understand. Welcome drink was OK.. We did not eat at the hotel despite having 50% off meals being Accor Members.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Malcolm S, Thank you for your Loyalty and allow me to express my gratitude for sharing your thoughts on the experience you had at Novotel Chiang Mai Nimman Journeyhub and for assessing the level of service provided, quality of food and our facilities. I am truly sorry to hear regarding the several issues you have experienced during your recent stay with us. On behalf of my team, please accept our sincere apology once again in regards to the inconvenience caused you have found. Please rest assured that your feedback has been conveyed to our respective department heads who are taking the right action necessary in order to achieve optimum guest satisfaction. Your constructive comments are of immense value in providing a focus for improvement of our products and services. Thank you for giving us the opportunity of improving our services, your time invested in sharing your opinion is greatly appreciated. I remain hopeful we will hear from you again and have a chance to welcome you back to see the change. Best regards, Chinnapong KHOTSAWAN (Toh) Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates