Information message

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 4,910 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private beach with direct sea access (unique in area)

  • Onsite diving centre and internationally awarded house reef

  • Exquisite gastronomy in various outlets

  • The Top of the Rock Bar by the Red Sea is truly unique and offers fantastic views and sunsets.

  • Free Wi-Fi

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Services for children
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby) Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 5 Restaurant(s)
  • 3 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Sirena Beach El Quadim Bay
84712 el quseir
egypt

Tel: +20653350410

Fax: (+20)65/3350420

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HURGHADA INTL At 140km / 86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MARSA ALAM INTL At 87km / 54 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :26.15359, 34.247719

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

ORANGERIE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Orangerie Restaurant offers an extensive buffet selection. Fresh and well-cooked meat or fish, all prepared with the best ingredients. Pasta lovers can choose from a variety of pastas and our chefs will personally create your dish.

SEAGULLS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

A perfect place for a romantic à la carte dinner, overlooking beautiful El Quadim Bay. Enjoy your meal on the large terrace under the stars listening to the light music carried on the evening breeze. We offer rich food and a large selection of wines.

AL FRESCO RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Al Fresco offers exquisite Italian cuisine with a magnificent view of the Red Sea. All dishes on the menu, such as salads, pizza, or pasta, are always prepared with fresh ingredients only.

FISHERMANS HUT

Type of cuisine: Regional

An atmospheric restaurant directly on the beach, offering a variety of seafood dishes, including rock lobsters and prawns, cooked on a charcoal grill right in front of you in a traditional Egyptian way. All fish and seafood are freshly caught.

DIVERS CLUB

Type of cuisine: International

Situated on the beach by the Diving Center, this bustling daytime restaurant is the meeting place for guests who enjoy diving, snorkeling and the beach. The à la carte menu offers a variety of seafood, grilled meats, sandwiches, snacks, and salads.

SIRENA BAR

A very popular spot especially during the cooler months, the Sirena Bar is perfect place to get together for a pre-dinner drink or a night cap. Meet your friends and have a fun evening playing billiards or sipping a drink while listening to music.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

TOP OF THE ROCK

Uniquely located on rocks overlooking the Red Sea, The Top of the Rock Bar is a favorite place to sit back, relax, and sip a cocktail, beer, or a glass of wine whilst listening to the sound of the waves and watching the setting sun.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

SWIM UP BAR

Pool bar is designed as an open area, with seats in and out of the water. Surrounded by sunbeds, small tables, and reed umbrellas. Green plants and palm trees give the finishing touch.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

4,910 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,125 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aalaa E. Friends - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best vacation I had in years! It was a yoga retreat trip, the place is really cozy and clean with amazing sea view and the staff are really friendly and caring. They really know how to make their guests happy and comfortable. Definitely will go back again and again.

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sameh E. Solo - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect staff, location, food , view and the mood thanks to everyone in the hotel and special thanks to Mr Ramy the sales manager who made everything easy and smooth

Quietness and serenity ❤

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful and freindly. Room service was perfect. Cleanliness level is awesome. Perfect place for those who seak getaway from hectic city.

Holiday

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

dufournetrebecca 17/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Authentic resort, nice garden, very nice staff. Air condition didn’t work well in my room. Excellent diving possibilities however there was only one speed boat available. I hope it will be repairred next time, I didn‘t have the chance to go, too many divers

Very Good Stay, behind my expectation.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Taw. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed a lot.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eslam Z. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s good saty and relaxing spot but there’s some issues like the old doors a hotel like that need smart door with cards not keys it’s old and the system of the stay i hated that i need to sign in on every invoice at restaurants and sign in on everything literally everything every drink even water so old system please change it

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aly Friends - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All criteria of making an amazing stay was there but what really stands out in this hotel is the service quality, every single staff member of this hotel is a true ambassador of Egypt's hospitality.

Yes

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohamed A. Business - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean quiet with buitful insight

safe and nice place for external world oblivion

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ladislav Couples - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

willing staff perfect enviroment eco friendly respectfully for place's history we planing next year visit

Good stay , relaxing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. Solo - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great for relaxation which’s what i needed! yet it needs more entertainment , actually it gets really calm during early night. The staff were so friendly & really helpful especially Mohamed Fawzy , Abdelgawad & Samy! The beach was nice really you get to see colorful coral reefs and fish with just snorkeling around. it’s a place that i will definitely pay a second visit to! Thank you for your hospitality!

Not enough shade

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anon Solo - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is not enough shade on the walkways from the Rooms to the Restaurants/pool/beach. There are just a few wooden constructions wiht plants that give a little shade close to the Orangérie, but after those 3 there is nothing anymore, it would be a good thing to place some more of those wooden constructions with plants on them on the rest of the Walkways towards the room.

Excellent stay in August 21

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gregor Friends - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 12 nights as a group of friends in August 2021 at the hotel to do some scubadiving and relaxing. We had a very good experien e and enjoyed our stay.

Amazing place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The place is very nice and the staff is super friendly, the only down side is the air conditioning is a bit weak in some rooms.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nuran E. Couples - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and friendly team Tahnk you so much for thoes days i will vist you again ❤️

Dear Noran M., We greatly appreciate your rating regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. We appreciate your recommendation to our hotel and promise you that we will do our best to keep up the high standards of services offered at our resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise. With kind regards Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Great service, great facilities, great time.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The reception handled the check-in for us and added to please let him know if there is anything they can do to make our trip more pleasant. We felt this warmth with all of the staff and my family had a wonderful time. I really felt welcomed and we would love to come back again.

Dear Tareq B., We greatly appreciate your rating and recommendation to our hotel and promise you that we will do our best to keep up the high standards of services offered at our resort. Of course, I share your rating with our team especially our Front Office. We are convinced that these comments will serve as an encouragement for all our employees and at the same time help us in our efforts to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to our little paradise. With kind regards from the whole team Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Professional Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mohamed R. Families - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's not about just friendly staff, they were exceeding my expectations, I was surprised that health and COVID rules still applied

Nice place but the staff hygene concept probably spreads intestinal infections.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BenjaminO888 27/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

General cleanliness is good and the staff is friendly and quick. The activities are advertised without being strongly intrusive. However, we ourselfs and several couple we met had severe gastrointernal infections including fever, vomiting and diarrhea after a few days stay. Whilst the kitchen and the served buffet make a clean impression, the plastic gloves worn by staff could be the main issue. Bacteria survive long on plastic gloves (contrary to frequent hand washing) and are easily transmitted by waiters when serving drinks after collecting plates or when serving food. If this infection would not have happend, they stay would have been pleasant but like this it was an ordeal.

Dear Benjamin O888, Thank you very much for your review and comments of your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. We are very glad that you describe our resort as a nice place and that our team is friendly and quick. Of course, I share your comments with our team; we are convinced that these comments will serve as an encouragement for all our employees. I am really sorry to read about your medical condition and the resulting discomfort. Please rest assured that we will take this information extremely serious and have already started our investigation into any possible root causes within our services. The laboratory results of various water and food samples we recently submitted as a matter of routine all showed negative. We will however double our efforts to get to the bottom of this as the health of our guests is our foremost priority. Regarding the gloves, our hygiene concept is of the highest standard and is implemented as such. Also local health regulations are being followed to the letter. Our spotless track record since the beginning of the pandemic is testimony to our commitment. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. I hope you will nevertheless consider visiting us again and, in such case, we will be very glad to assist you in any way and so ensuring your vacation goes exactly as you have planned it. With kind regards Your Mövenpick Resort El Quseir

Wonderful place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

wgrais 05/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent. Great location, food and service. The staff is most pleasant and helpful always ready to assist and to make the stay as pleasant as possible. We had an excellent and restful time in great surroundings.

Dear wgrais, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis. With best regards from the whole team, Maya Mitulski Guest Experience Manager

Great welcome!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ruahamoremi Couples - 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

It's a nice stay! Breakfast is nice, people welcoming, trained staff, nobody ask for tips, smilling people. The bad point was the itlalian restaurant. Too heavy plates, thun fish came from cans which i wouldn't have taken if known before. The fisherman hut was really enjoyable!

Dear ruahamoremi, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir to be accommodated in during your stay in El Quseir; it was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our little paradise. As well we would like to thank you for taking your time to rate our resort here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your valued feedback about our resort and your recent stay with other travelers, who might decide to spend their stay as well in here. I will gladly pass on your praise to our staff so that we will continue to be as diligent and diligent as ever. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay and that you were satisfied with the provided services in all areas. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again in our oasis. With best regards from the whole team, Maya Mitulski Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby