Information message

Mercure Telford Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 240 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Telford Centre Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • We Welcome all Guests & Families

  • In the heart of the Telford City Centre

  • 24hr food and beverage available, along with a full English Breakfast & Dinner menu.

  • A free onsite carpark with space for up to 300 vehicles

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, including a jacuzzi, steam room and gym

Hotel location

Mercure Telford Centre Hotel

Forge Gate
Telford Centre
TF3 4NA telford
united kingdom

Tel: +441952217680

Fax: (+44)1952/217681

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INT At 75km / 47 miles

  • By car

    M54 JUNCTION 5 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    TELFORD CENTRAL At 1km / 1 miles

Congress centre

  • TIC 1.0 km / 1.0 mi

Hotel services

Iron Masters

We pride ourselves on offering a good choice of quality dishes using the finest local British ingredients where possible. We always try to source produce from sustainable sources and the provenance and traceability of our food is vitally important to us.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Children
    • Express
    • Breakfast à la carte
    • Room service
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 153 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • One family room
    • 23 connecting rooms
    • 153 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Polish
    • English
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
Access to property
  • Car Park
    • On site
    • Public
Well-being
  • Indoor heated pool
    • Covered
Boutiques/shopping
  • Beauty salon

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 475 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Telford Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

240 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

47 reviews

Overpriced average hotel, lovely staff but too noisy

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked to stay for two nights. Premier room. Room itself was ok, reasonably clean, bed and tv large but otherwise a holiday inn standard room for double the cost, nothing special at all. I had settled down to sleep after a long journey, I heard a lady swearing, ranting and banging around next door - my room had an a-joining door. This continued for some time, I felt for the cost of stay I wasn’t going to tolerate this and I had also had a medical procedure for which I’d needed rest. I called reception and they said I could move rooms. The two night shift ladies on reception were lovely. Offering me a room on a different floor. However the room I visited, the lights didn’t work so I had to get another room. I then moved my belongings (and dog) to the other room having gone from the 3rd floor to ground. Sleep was fine after this. The next evening after 2230, I was settling down for sleep again and heard male, foreign voices outside my bedroom window, the noise was loud and there was running and ball games. This carried on and in the end I visited reception. The two ladies were on again and informed me they would ask the boys to stop planning (apparently the hotel had taken them in, assuming under a refugee scheme). However they moved me to the room directly opposite anyway. Again, not feeling great and having a journey home ahead of me, I needed my sleep. I did sleep fine in the end. The staff were all lovely but paying £360 for two nights and having this happen to me has left me very disappointed and I will never recommend this hotel or which to stay here again. Such a shame as the staff were great.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Barry O. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel with good good and gym but showers bordering on dangerous.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful and friendly especially your two colleagues on duty in the pool/spa area. Pool/spa area was exceptionally clean with all facilities in top working order. I passed this on to them at the time. Bar staff was very kind in organising an ice bucket + 2 champagne glasses!

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Heather B. Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff thank you

Dear GARY K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Good clean hotel, comfy bed, good wifi

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Couples - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine for two of us. Big bed, very comfy and both had a good nights sleep. The Nespresso machine in the room was a welcome addition. Air con worked fine and the wifi was good enough to be able to stream Netflix etc. Nice a clean room, the power shower lived up to its name, very powerful!

Dear ALCOCK P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rich S. Business - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always I am welcomed to the mercure hotel. Lovely clean rooms with a great breakfast

Dear Richard s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was dirty. Refugees in the next building. The Manager was not interested in what I had to say.. Booked 2 nights but only stayed for 1. Very disappointed.

Dear JOYCE N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Poor service and no water

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jg Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at 21:30 in the evening and was told our room was not ready??! It had already been a long day so to be told to wait 15min plus whilst the staff worked out if a clean room was available was frustrating. There was no water pressure in the shower that night, next day there was no water at all. We were staying for a wedding, so really did not have time to wait for the water to come back on. This was extremely disappointing as my other stays in Mercure Hotels in the past have been good, hence why I chose to stay here again. Sadly we had to move on to our next hotel just to use water facilities. Really really disappointed with our stay at the Mercure.

Dear GOLDSMITH J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Good location close to main arterial roads

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vincent S. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good 4 star hotel, but wife says pool/Jacuzzi area looking a bit tired

Dear VINCENT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

No water. Unable to take a shower. No one to address concerns

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Warren P. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was staying as part of an event In the evening during which the water supply failed. There was no way to shower and I had been boxing there so really needed a shower. Even by morning, there was minimal flow but still no hot water. To pay £110 for a room for one night without breakfast and not be able to shower isn’t acceptable. Water supply issue can happen of course. But then there should be some reduction in cost. I asked when checking out but no one could answer. They took my number but still haven’t called me.

Dear WARREN P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please could you email me on HB… so I can investigate this further? i do apologise for the fact these addressed issues were not rectified whilst you were still in house. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Overnight stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bryn R. Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good first impression being greeted by cheery reception team. Room was clean and well equipped. Good nights sleep in a comfy bed. Breakfast was also a good experience being greeted by Yvonne who explained how everything worked for the self service meal clearly and cheerfully. Overall a good experience, Thank you

Dear BRYN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ian D. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately pillows were hard,no cold water from sink and shower was hard to regulate.Too many doors banging shut all night.

Dear IAN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Centrally situated

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. M. Families - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable excellent morning buffet. Staff helpful. No air.con in room disappointing

Dear TYRONE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

A few things ruined our stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

E J. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positives, - good parking, clean, great tv, friendly staff, good breakfast, small clean swimming pool. Negatives, room not ready at 215pm, one of our rooms didn’t have air conditioning as it was stated on website and when we arrived on a warm day the radiator was on full. Paper thin walls with connecting door to the next room which meant we heard every word of the large party happening next door late at night, tried to contact reception to complain but no telephone in room or contact number. Would not visit again.

Dear EMMA J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

1 week's Holiday

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vernon Solo - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering the Covid requirements, I was basically happy with my stay. However I was surprised that there was so little useable storage in the room and no proper lighting to work by at the desk.

Dear VERNON Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Generally good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent reception - very efficient and fast, as well as friendly. Excellent breakfast - hot and plentiful with good service. Nicely decorated and cleaned room. However, the window of room 618 appeared to be single glazed, so there was always some traffic noise, and the seal around the right-hand edge of the window was also leaking, allowing in more noise. But I was at least glad to be able to open the window, and get some fresh air.

Dear SARA N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Possibly one of the worst hotel experiences I've had.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

278adamm 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I book my room at 19:30 via the Accor website, I arrived at the hotel around 23:00 after traveling for 2.5 hours to be informed there was no room available. After some discussion and bring another member of staff over they found a room that was marked for maintenance, while to room was checked I rechecked the Accor website and app to see if I could book a room at this hotel and to my surprise there was twin rooms classic room and king size privilege room showing available, when I challenged the staff member has to why I could still book room the only reply she could come back with "It's not my fault sir". The other staff member returned to reception to inform me that the room had been checked and she could not find a problem and I was asked if I would accept the room, I only had two option 1. travel 2.5 home to travel back again tomorrow morning or 2 stay. I agreed to accept the room with no apology from the staff or acceptance there was a problem, had a left the reception a couple arrived to also find they didn't have a room that was book over a month ago. this seems to be the storey of the night because there was at least another three people with the same problem. I dropped my bags off in my room and then went to the bar to get a drink to find no one behind to server, after waiting 5 min one of the staff from reception came over to server me. Once I had my drink I then tried to found a clean table, all the tables either had dirty plates or glasses or both, it was left up to the customer to clean off and to use a dirty table. The next morning I went to the restaurant for breakfast, cross contamination with the food was not a problem, utensils that was used for meat products was also used for non meat product (only 1 set per two dishes), also the quality was very poor, I wish i'd not paid from breakfast and just use the McDonalds around the corner. Considering COVID this hotel seems to have dropped all protocols and just didn't feel safe. I've used Accor hotels for work over the past 8 years and I must say this is the worst hotel under this brand I've stayed in and will think twice before staying in one again.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve K. Business - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming as always

Dear STEVE K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ben Business - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your hotel has a very good presence and is very well laid out. Your staff on reception are very poor mate in customer relations. Stefanie is excellent and also Sam and Martin. The rest are just too busy moaning about their shift pattern and have no enthusiasm at all. I am very sorry to be giving such a negative review but I am being honest mate. I have a problem every time I check in on the Sunday as I stay 6 days a week and the last thing I want to do is spend time confirming my stay. I have been at the hotel now for 3 weeks and next week will be week number 4. I can go on and on but just don’t to bore you mate Now for some good news your chartering staff at the restaurant are all brilliant led by a professional bloke called Attila Vaas he is very good and wants repeat business and it is a joy to finish a 12 hour day and get a hello from him Attila goes above and beyond his pay grade mate asking if everything is fine and would I like anything else. His body language and mannerisms are excellent and you always get that welcoming feeling of coming back mate. Hence Attila is one of the main reason I keep on coming back to stay but not for long as I believe your reception staff apart from Stefanie let’s you down that’s just my opinion mate

Dear Ben C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Well-located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lisa O. Business - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good.

Dear LISA o., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Centre Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melissa Bowers Front Office Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby