Information message

The Harlow Hotel By Accor 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.5/5 326 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

The Harlow Hotel By Accor
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Pet Friendly Hotel

  • Full English Breakfast

  • 24hr Food and Beverage inc Full Dinner Menu

  • Free onsite carpark

  • Sports - Wimbledon and Euro 2021 available in hotel bar

Hotel location

The Harlow Hotel By Accor

Southern Way
CM18 7BA harlow
united kingdom

Tel: +441279774000

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By car

    M11 JUNCTION 7 At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    EPPING STATION At 6.92km / 4.3 miles

  • By train

    HARLOW TOWN At 4.35km / 2.7 miles

GPS :51.75578, 0.126321

Companies

  • KWIK-FIT 4.02 km / 2.5 mi

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Express
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 119 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 7 connecting rooms
    • 119 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
Access to property
  • Onsight Carpark
    • On site
    • 100 parking spaces
    • Private

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
The Harlow Hotel By Accor

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.5/5

326 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

827 reviews

run down

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

internet not working in room, hallway very dirty, reception staff as helpful as possible

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Its a hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty basic hotel, looks a bit old and worn, staff friendly and helpful, didn't appreciate the system for registering your parking (fear that as private company will take any excuse to charge a guest. Why can't you say that the company will check with the hotel car guests before fining people?). Could have done with more milk for tea rather than going to refill at the reception counter every day.

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Not the standard expected from Accor

Customer review rating 1.5/5

D M. Couples - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not the standard expected from Accor. We found this to be a worn out and tired hotel that looks as though it has not had any investment to maintain standards. The reception was not a welcoming environment being very dull and dark and its layout was just not intuitive. You expect to walk forward into a reception area but in this case have to turn left and almost backwards. Signage was poor. The corridors were worn and not good or welcoming. The room was clean and basic and just about adequate, it served the purpose. The restaurant was not available in the evening and the bar was totally soulless and the bar menu just not adequate, We went to a local venue. No problem with staff all helpful and did the job. We scored a 3 but it could easily have been 1. Chose this hotel because it was in the right place, well located and I have previously held Accor in high regard. In future I'll be much more discerning and read between the lines.

Dear Donald, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Don't come here

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jan S. Couples - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad location next to busy road, worn and tired furniture, bad food which looked like it was microwaved.

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Poppi S. Families - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We literally had a one night stay with yourselves so didn't have much of an opinion due to this. The breakfast was satisfactory and the room was basic but OK. The bed was awful and a new one is needed there immediately but this was reported to the receptionist who took the comment on board.

Dear Poppi Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

The Place Is a Dump

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Calfin R. Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poorly maintained, grubby, smell of Marijuana in the corridors only good thing was the sheets were clean

Dear Calfin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Great value great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna S. Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great value great hotel we enjoy going back to this hotel it’s like coming back home comfortable rooms great size bathroom Comey bed

Dear Anna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs C. T. Families - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was fine staff helpful and polite

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie

Bad stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Claire C. Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was i terrible stay.the night day we arrived the room was disgusting.the staff where fantastic dealing with things.the second night i was laughed at by some other guests because I’m in a disability scooter.then the last night i was survived a glass of wine that was off and made me very poorly. BUT THE STAFF WITH FANTASTIC DEALING WITH THE ISSUES WE HAD.

Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Great location for us as visited friends not far from hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alice S. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel staff were all lovely including cleaning staff who greeted us with lovely hood mornings. We didn’t use food facilities as we were visiting friends there. Rooms were spotless pricing was very reasonable we had 2 rooms booked. Certainly going to be our go to place when we visit Harlow.

Dear Alice, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception lady was pleasant , cheerful and helpful when we arrived. The room was clean, quiet, fresh and cool ( often find rooms in hotels are too warm and stuffy) and we were able to sleep comfortably. On the negative side, one of the lights above the beds didn't work and it would have been nicer if there were a couple more teabags available and /or some bottles of water. The negatives were very minor and did not spoil the stay.

Dear Gail, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Floyd M. Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very clean, the service was great.

Dear MR M., Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Adequate

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Michaela Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were great and the room was clean. The decor was tired and everything looked a bit shabby except for the lovely clean sheets. The carpets were stained and the wallpaper and paint scuffed and scratched and chipped. The carpet in our room had a big bleach mark. You couldn’t sit on the chair in the room as it was grubby. The bath enamel was chipped and there was a nasty mark under the sink. It was disappointing on the whole although adequate to sleep, but not to relax and hang out.

Dear MS D., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback regarding the state of the rooms will be sent to our maintenance team to look into. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Dirty, old, not as advertised

Customer review rating 1.0/5

J Business - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon arriving, I found out that the Pool and Gym was closed, the ONLY reason I booked was because of the Pool and gym. I then entered my room to find a huge blood stain on the right above the light switch. The rooms themself were clean however in dire need of a refurb, very old dated, with broken tiles. Not as advertised. The staff were friendly .

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

appalling

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we had 2 rooms but one of them had vomit and blood in large amounts dried over the bed and mattress which we took pictures of and showed reception staff . they correctly didn't charge for the room but the fact remains how this even happened . The room was filthy and spoiled what should have been a nice family trip .

Dear MR N., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor and we are sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping Manager has been to the room and confirmed the stained on the mattress was coffee, this has now been removed from the room and a new mattress is on order. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

wedding

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter B. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel a bit dated, but the reception desk staff were brilliant

Dear MR b., Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay at The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am pleased the staff were accommodating and I'm sorry you feel the hotel is a little dated, your feedback has been sent to the hotel owners. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Extremely tired,

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Kevin J. Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly BUT, hotel was very tired, decor awful eg scratched and damaged paintwork everywhere, carpets very dirty, ro 209 had an awful odour, and unable to open windows to freshen room smell, bed balance dirty and smelled. We checked out at 7.30pm because we could not face sleeping there.

Dear Mr. j., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have reported your feedback to our maintenance and housekeeping team to correct the issues you have mentioned in your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Kim The Harlow Hotel

Troubling experience

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Mohamed K. Solo - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed there for one night and the experience I had has definitely made it so that I will not stay at that hotel again. Throughout my stay I was approached by a number of guests some of them where intoxicated by alcohol and some were not. The things that were said to me were extremely derogatory and borderline racism. I was also approached by a number of guests who were apart of a large group called kellys communications (i think thats the name) and was harrased verbally and at one point i was face to face with a man who said an asian lad with a flashy car what am i doing round here. This genuinely scared me. The very next morning the same group of men were very sheepish around me as they were leaving. I hope it was due to a realisation of their actions and words

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan O. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were allowed to move our non-flexible booking from 2020 due to postponement of a wedding which was much appreciated. We asked for and were able to have an early check-in and the Receptionist was most helpful with the taxi booking. The room was clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good. No complaints.

Dear Ms O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Harlow Hotel By Accor and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Lauren The Harlow Hotel

Needs a refit

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

trefoilsearcher Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Was shocked upon arrival how old & dated this place was, the lady on the reception said, we are a White Label hotel atm as we asked if this was an Accor Hotel and if we would receive points on our booking. We booked last minute half board, the steak that we ordered came our nearly all fat, & when we complained to the barman, his reply, spoken to chef we have no more & not much more of anything else and dont know when we will get another delivery.so asked for a cheeseboard, we dont have any cheese, asked for other things, no was the answer, all not available,Hopefully this is due to a MAJOR upgrade needed, and will then become the usual standard of Accor Hotels.

Dear Trefoilseatcher, I would like to apologize for the delay in responding to your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Harlow Hotel By AccorHotels. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Harlow Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to assure you that myself and the team have taken your concerns on board and are working hard to resolve them. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I hope that during these difficult times yourself and your loved ones are safe and well. Sincerely, Kim Allen Guest Services The Harlow Hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby