Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,840 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labelled ALLSAFE

  • Direct access to PIK Avenue shopping centre

  • Largest ballroom in northern Jakarta

  • 412 contemporary guest rooms and suites with v iews of Jakarta Bay

  • Authentic Chinese cuisine from resident master chef

Hotel location

Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Jalan Pantai Indah Kapuk
Kamal Muara Penjaringan
North Jakarta
14470 jakarta
indonesia

Fax: (+62)21/22571199

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 10.4km / 6.46 miles

  • By train

    BOJONG INDAH At 7.2km / 4.47 miles

GPS:-6.108287, 106.740398

Companies

  • ANGKASA PURA 12.3 km / 7.64 mi
  • BASF INDONESIA 7.6 km / 4.72 mi
  • GMF AEROASIA 14.9 km / 9.26 mi
  • MAYORA INDAH TBK 14.1 km / 8.76 mi
  • OPPO INDONESIA 8.7 km / 5.41 mi
  • TRISULA CBM ENERGI 19.1 km / 11.87 mi
  • WANATIARA PERSADA 0.94 km / 0.58 mi
  • XIAOMI INDONESIA 1.2 km / 0.75 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE CHINESE NATIONAL

Helmed by a resident master chef, The Chinese National showcases exquisite yet hearty Chinese dining experience. A combination of four concepts, the venue is designed to create intimate atmosphere, ideal for gatherings, celebrations and entertainment.

Your meetings and events

The hotel's inviting event spaces are designed to make your gatherings memorable. Our hospitable catering team takes care of up to 3,500 guests in our large ballroom, while our visionary meeting rooms help combine business with comfort.Whether for weddings, conferences, business meetings or soirées, our warm, reliable service and contemporary facilities ensure that Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue forms one of Jakarta's most inspiring venues for your events.Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue's Conference Centre provides guests with unparalleled convenience. It has 3 direct lifts to PIK Avenue Mall, private drop off, and is adjacent to The Chinese National restaurant.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 2,590 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

With great views of Jakarta Bay, our inspired rooms and suites give you a fulfilling sense of place in Indonesia's busy capital. Relax in the refreshing comfort of one of these 412 sanctums with contemporary decor and a wide range of amenities.

Our guest reviews for
Swissotel Jakarta PIK Avenue

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,840 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,131 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Strategic location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H. Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice ambien with connecting mall. I think this is the best hotel in north jakarta. Not far to everywhere because this location central of Banten, DKI and west java. Maybe you consider to upgrade lift with much capacity or more lift because traffic speciality morning breakfast time

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lala Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros: Hotel located in PIK avenue mal. Our room was upgraded to suite room. Room was spacious with great view. Cons: lift was so crowded. Pool area is too small and the water was too cold.

Dear Virgia Annisa E., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being part of our AccorPlus family and I heartily appreciate the great review and feedback of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you and family had a pleasant first visit with us. As we would like you to have a perfect stay with us, it is to my regret that we did not meet your expectations in lift crowd situation, swimming pool size and temperature; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During this pandemic, we encouraging our guest to follow the health protocol that we strictly implemented by putting reminder announcements and physical distancing sticker on our lift and public area. We grateful and honor for guest who do this religiously to create a safe environment for everyone. Unfortunately, please be informed our swimming pool is not a heated pool therefore the temperature will naturally vary depending on the weather and time. Once again thank you for your compliments and feedback. Stay safe and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good room good view helpful staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Heriati R. W. Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the room Good view Clean room Appreciate the assistance from the staffs

Dear Heriati Rini W., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Please accept my thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am truly delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay as our room cleanliness and breathtaking view of PIK area has mesmerized you along with the excellent service delivery from Mr. Tan and Mr. Fauzi throughout your stay. Your compliments and feedback certainly are shared with the team and it will serve as a motivation to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Looking forward to having you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fauzi Y. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dzikri,gizelle,lucinda,cynthia,ozy,fadhiil,iqbal,stefan,putri

Dear Fauzi Y., Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I truly appreciate for taking the time to share your review with us. The team in particular Mr. Dzikri, Ms. Gizelle, Ms. Lucinda, Ms. Cynthia, Mr. Ozy, Ms. Fadhiil, Mr. Iqbal, Mr. Stefan and Ms. Putri are thrilled that you’re happy with your recent visit. Stay safe and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

great staycation experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Emmy Families - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly and helpful staf, nice room, the hotel is super clean, located at the heart of PIK, close to so many entertainment hub the only inconvenient thing is the parking lot, the only space available close to the lobby is valet, which need extra cost, and it was open space (leaving my car dirty when we got check out)

Dear Emmy B., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Silver member and it is to our honor to receive a great review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant staycation experience as we managed to provide you and family with a clean hotel environment and attentive assistance throughout your stay. Please also allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that have caused your car being soiled upon checkout due to outdoor valet service. Indeed, our valet parking area are located outdoor opposite to our lobby but we have basement parking area as well. Therefore on your next visit, please do not hesitate to request the most suitable valet parking spot for your convenience as our concierge team always be ready to accommodate whichever suitable to your preference. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than previous one. Looking forward to having you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Justin Business - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From stepping inside to the moment you leave the hotel staff made you feel welcome and couldn’t do enough to ensure your stay was a pleasurable one. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.

Dear Justin T., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Let me express my gratitude for being our loyal AccorPlus Platinum member and I truly appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am most pleased to know you had a perfect second stay with us. Without doubt, this are shared to the entire team and I am sure this will bring an encouragement for the team to keep refining the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

The lift and the service is very sattisfied the room oke and access to mall oke

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Lani Families - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lift very bad and the service when i eat at restaurant very bad too not friendly at all

Dear Melani Chandra W., Grüezi. My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Silver member and I truly appreciate for writing us this review upon your previous stay with us. This review is saddening for us as we could not deliver a pleasant stay for you and your family as many others have experienced with us. Please allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. I have conducted the investigation upon the issue. Thus I have shared this comment and communicated firmly with our Front Office Manager, Assistant Director of F&B and Executive Housekeeper to do the appropriate measures on addressing the problem to prevent future occurrence. Once again I apologize for the lift waiting issue. We have brought this issue to our owning company as this are going to be a long term infrastructure project which require a proper throughout planning. Meanwhile as hotel operator, we are currently monitoring and managing lift usage flow as well as reassessing our action plan to ensure a better lift experience for our guest without jeopardizing safety and health protocol. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Fantastic experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chrestian P. Business - 07/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has so much to tell. From the beginning until the end of my stay all the staff were amazing. They really proud of what they do and they know what their doing. The smile from every single employees there worth to be remembered. The room was impeccable, The Chinese National restaurant very authentic and the service was attentive. The In room dining service was second to none, they remember your preferences. Summers At The Pool, a lovely place to hang out. The staff there Falin and the team did an amazing job. They make you feel like you are in Bali. Friendly, charming and relax. Thank you for providing me with such an amazing experience. The housekeeping team keep all the areas from front to the back in a perfect shape. Cleanliness of this hotel was really impressive. The front desk team team were always fulfilled your needs anytime you need something. They never tired of giving you the best smile despite they are super busy. Tan and the team you did well, You did your job with passion. Loved it. The concierge team was fabulous, they are the magician in the hotel, they make things possible for you. I tried their Purovel SPA, wow! All The teraphist has great skill, the hot stone massage and Balinese massage is a must to try. Coffe at the Brownmilk is one of my favorite. The lady name Yovita and a gentlemen called Helby They knew my preference very well, without even ask they served you the right order, you guys are awesome. Engineering was ready around the clock whenever you have issues in your room. They fix it right away. All and all I must say this hotel is going to be success with full support of the amazing staff they have. Thank you for making my 2,5 years stay a memorable one. God Bless you all.

Dear Chrestian P., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue and I believe we have known each other pretty well by now. I cannot thank you enough for your entire support for the past 2,5 years and for certain the whole family of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue will miss you dearly. Your comments have been shared to the entire team in particular to Mr. Tan, Mr. Helby, Ms. Yovita and Ms. Falin. Upon hearing your words, the watery-eyed have shown on their faces, but I can tell you they were thrilled and huge smiled were also painted behind the mask. I assure you that they have embraced this as their personal encouragement to keep moving forward. Once again, thank you for everything and we pray you nothing more but success ahead. Stay safe and please come by to visit us soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Memorable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Regina A. I. Families - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience of 'birthdaycation' at Swissotel PIK avenue during pandemic was memorable. Checkin was fast. Staffs were friendly, helpful and informative. They did the extra miles and attention to the detail like celebrating our birthday to the room and decorated the room prettily. Hotel was easy to access to mall and toll. The room was spacious and comfortable. It has been sanitized before we enter. Breakfast place was comfortable and offers varieties of food and dinner was delicious too! Facilities such as pool was cozy, clean and follow the maximum capacity regulation. We were enjoy and happy during our stay, will recommended to family & friends. Thank you Swissotel.

Dear Regina A., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am so thankful for dropping us a review of your birthdaycation experience at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue and once again, Happy Belated Birthday! It gives me a great pleasure to know that you and family had a happy and wonderful stay with us. I am sure to share your satisfaction and not to be missed your appreciation towards Ms. Alana, Mrs. Olin, Mr. Bhisma, Ms. Mei and Mr. Steven Ong as they have delivered impeccable hospitality throughout your stay to the entire team. This appreciation will certainly thrilled and motivate them as we strive to continuously improve quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your happiness with us. Stay safe and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future! Best regards, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Unforgettable staycation ever

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staycation at Swissôtel. My arrival experienced was flawless from check in at executive lounge with great TzuChi & bayview from the topest floor of the hotel.. Happy hour was just perfect with free flow alcoholic drinks and attentive service from executive lounge team Olin, Alana, Bhisma, Steven Ong were all exceptional Check out at lounge was efficient & painless.. Will be back for another great experiences. Concierge team Chris Aufi Dhana Budi Fadhil & Rifqy were very informative around PIK area about what to eat & explore.

Dear Meirina S., Glad to have you back with us! I am Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being our ALL Silver member and please accept my thanks for dropping us a review of your staycation at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am pleased to hear your recent stay has been as fantastic as your previous stay. As usual, this review are going to be shared with the team, especially to Ms. Alana, Mrs. Olin, Mr. Bhisma, Ms. Mei, Mr. Steven Ong, Mr. Chris, Mr. Aufi, Mr. Dhana, Mr. Budi, Mr. Rifqy, Mr. Fadhil, Mr. Anjas, Mr. Riza, Mr. Restu, Ms. Rinrin, Mr. Syaipul, Mr. Bino and Mr. Budi that you have personally mentioned as they have delivered excellent service. Without doubt this review will encouragement all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Stay safe and we hope your next visit always be memorable. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maharani Families - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, modern room interior, all staff is very friendly Gizelle, Dzikri, Iqbal and Tan Very helpfull

Dear Maharani K., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Please accept my thanks for sharing your comments of your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am glad to hear our location at central PIK, hotel modern contemporary design and hospitality made you and family first stay became memorable with us. I assure you, this review are shared to the team especially to our champs Ms. Gizelle, Mr. Dzikri, Mr. Iqbal and Mr. Tan. Your satisfaction and compliments definitely will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good Choice for Business Trip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fenty Business - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the location of the hotel is very good, easy to go anywhere. especially next to the mall. the rooms are clean and spacious and nice. especially as an accor member I get the benefit of a room upgrade. staff is also friendly. breakfast is also delicious and lots of variety of food. highly recommended. will stay again if there is a chance

Dear Fenty O., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for being our loyal AccorPlus Platinum member and please accept my thanks for dropping us a review regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am pleased to know you have a great stay experience with us again. Indeed our location in the heart of PIK that has access to highway, Soekarno Hatta airport along with surrounding entertainment and food paradise are suitable for business trip in Jakarta. Not to be missed, your comments about your satisfaction in our hospitality, food quality and cleanliness are shared with the team as this will excited them and encourage them to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

strategic location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

a bit disappointed because it took so long to check in. need 2hours to got the room. and just one room, still need more time to got another room

Dear Agustinus A., My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you and family enjoyed the stay. However please accept my deepest apology as we could not deliver room readiness which caused inconvenience on long waiting period for your room. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore I have communicated firmly with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure more efficient room readiness process without jeopardizing our health protocol. Please be informed that during this pandemic we have taken extra cleaning measure that require more time for your safety. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Stay safe and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Niky Couples - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my second stay here, and so far I am satisfied. Lounge was great & direct access to mall was very welcome.

Dear Niky T., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. First of all, thank you for being our loyal ALL Silver member and please accept my thanks for dropping us a review regarding your recent stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. It is indeed my pleasure to know your second stay has been fantastic as you have enjoyed Executive Lounge experience and our location right beside PIK Avenue Mall has given you easy access to shop. I assure you that your kind words are shared with the team and I am certain that it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Amazing stat

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Whiteley Families - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice 2nd visit even after a year they still welcomed my kids and I with a nice surprise. Thanks to Lita, Tan, Lucinda, Vera for the drawing and hot chocolate, my kids very excited. Mei helped me to arranged my check in process also to Iqbal by the time I arrived at the hotel. The room was big enough and comfortable for all of us, squeaky clean also sanitized appropriately, thanks a lot to Pak Restu. This time the breakfast was far better than the last year (it was outdoor if i can recall), very lovely decorations with so many options and definitely tastier. My kids love the juice shot they couldn't stop drinking it. All the server was very attentive as well to every single guest. Upon check-out, Dzirki assisted me and the process was quick with a nice farewell. Thank you so much for making my kids happy there and I am sure i will be back again for another getaway. Special thanks to Pak Chrestian, to make this all happen! Appreciate it!

Dear Renna C., Glad to have you back with us! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I am so thankful for the comments you have shared about your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. This is a great delight to know that you and family had a memorable experience with us. Unquestionably, your satisfaction comments about the surprise, check in and check out process, room cleanliness, and our improvement in the breakfast quality are definitely shared with the team. I am certain Ms. Lita, Mr. Tan, Ms. Lucinda, Ms. Vina, Ms. Mei, Mr. Restu, Mr. Iqbal, Mr. Dzikri and Mr. Chrestian will be excited to know that they have received your personal appreciation. Consequently this will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Stay safe and looking forward to welcoming you and family soon! Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Inconvenient stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

syamsualdi 14/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the hotel last weekend. We expected a 5-star service, but were disappointed for some reasons. The elevator is definitely not in compliance with the health protocol. We had to wait for so long every time we have to use it. There should be more elevator and effective arrangement. It is highly inconvenient. On the first night the wifi was down. We asked the front office to let us know if the wifi was back as we were working that night and needed to send important emails and attended several meetings. After several hours waiting, we called the front office and were informed that the wifi was back on quite a while ago. On the second day, the kids wanted to play at the pool, but we found out that there was an event and that the pool is closed. The kids were so disappointed and we had back to the room. Again, we have to wait for the elevator for so long. On the second night the event went on at the pool and it was that loud we could hear the band playing in our room at the 20th floor. The event was supposed to end at 9pm, but went on after 9pm. We called the front office complaining that the noise was too loud and annoying that we couldn’t rest, but there is no follow up. Weekend event will surely be a good income for the hotel, especially during this difficult time. However, the hotel should serve the other guests and maintain the service of a 5-star hotel. We expected convenient stay, but it was definitely inconvenient stay.

Dear syamsualdi, My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While all of us wish you had a better experience, it is to my deepest regret to know that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Therefore we have contacted you personally and thank you for your cooperation and understanding. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any concern regarding your stay at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

lack of amenities in the room and poor service when I check in at reception

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rubbertree2021 08/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good 1. very cosy and easy to sleep because of high quality bed condition 2. nice view at the lounge 3. cost effective Poor 1. Poor service when i check in. 1) did not prepared welcome fruits in the room 2) did not give any information for breakfast and lounge 3) did not give any information for using welcome drink 2. lack of lift/elevators 1) wait more than 20 minute for take elevator to go down to lobby

Dear rubbertree2021, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. During your visit on the weekend, we have experienced high occupancy that caused waiting period for the elevator since we also implemented physical distancing rule in the lift during this New Normal. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short that we missed on informing you about member benefits during check-in. Rest assured this is not our standard, thus we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Under expectation for a premium accor hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

remember_8081 06/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

long queue at check in long queue at the time of the lift No benefit as accorplus gold member (no free room upgrade, no welcome treat) as i used to get at other accor hotels even when i was only a silver member long queue at the restaurant at breakfast, too crowded to run out of butter. It's a shame when the waiter forbids bringing 2 loaves of bread that can't be enjoyed without butter. Fully booked swimming pool, crowded gym center, just enjoying the rain in the room, really a staycation that was far below expectations

Dear remember_8081, Grüezi. My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience of your recent stay with us. Allow me to express my sincere apology for not being able to deliver the service up to your expectations. At Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had a high occupancy during the weekend, therefore there were queuing for check-in, breakfast and usage of lift. However, this is not an excuse for us to let this happened, we apologize for your inconvenience. To be informed, room upgrade membership benefits is based on availability during check-in process. Wherever it is available we can accommodate you with an upgraded room on your next visit. As part of health protocol, usage of swimming pool and gym require reservation as we limit the number of guest per one hour period . We appreciate you sharing your concerns, rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Good hotel but lack of service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Msusanti73 05/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed at Premiere Room at Swissotel PIK Avenue. The check in process took quite a long time since the hotel claimed the rooms is fully booked at that day. My kids were so disappointed when they inform us that the swimming pool and the garden was closed for the public since there is a wedding held there. They should inform us earlier about it so that we can take it for consideration to have a staycation there. One more thing is there were only two lifts available with 4 person capacity, so there is a very long queue waiting for the lifts while it is not good in this pandemic situation. As for the room it was clean and nice, the bed was large and comfy. They also provide a Nescafe dolce gusto coffee machine. One unique thing in this hotel is the bathroom has screen wall. The location is also strategic next to PIK avenue mall.

Dear Msusanti73, Grüezi! My name is Sean Halpin, General Manager of Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. I appreciate your constructive comments very much regarding your family staycation at Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue. However, it is come to our regret that you experienced long waited check-in process, lift queuing and pool were closed during your stay. We are apologize for the inconvenience and I have discussed with the team on corrective measure to be put in place to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Halpin General Manager Swissôtel Jakarta PIK Avenue

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby