Mama Shelter Roma

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 458 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Ideally located in the heart of the city, only 15 minutes walk away from Vatican

  • Rooftop with a solarium

  • Outdoor garden bar

  • Pool in the pure Roman style

  • Spa & Fitness facilities

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mama Shelter Roma

Via Luigi Rizzo 20
00136 ROMA
Italy

GPS:41.908325, 12.445316

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Because your comfort is our first priority, Mama has thought of everything in her rooms: 5-star bedding, free XXX movies & films on demand, mini-fridge... The 217 rooms at Mama Roma have all the facilities you need to have an unforgettable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  458 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Zainab A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very beautiful, Mama shelter team was so helpful and supportive.. But extra services must be added to the hotel such as luggage collectors and Massage at the spa.

Ciao Zainab, Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Some service aren't part of Mama Shelter Brand, this is the reason why we are not give us! But we try to give to our guest special service in case they need it! We hope to see you again very soon. Mama loves you Francesca Dinoia Front office manager

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anso Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy to find the fun and nice atmosphere of mama shelter hotel quiet large rooms

Ciao Anso, Thank you for the great review you gave to Mama Roma! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and everything as perfect ! We hope to see you again very soon. Mama loves you Francesca Dinoia Front office manager

New with over-the-top but interesting style; patchy service

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Liz L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel systems were not functioning and the check-in agent could not tell whether they had received the payment. The onus was then placed on me, and I did produce their email confirmation. It was midnight and I was tired, and despite being a Gold member with years of stays without incident, rather than just check me in and ask me to return to the desk the following morning, another full payment was demanded, and they said I would be refunded if the original payment had actually been received. So I had to be inconvenienced for the hotel's system being down? Further, the receptionist had attitude and even when their supervisor said I could return the following day to sort it out, no apology for holding me up or offer of the welcome drink, which is generally a Gold member benefit. Other receptionists were more attentive, but having also received mediocre service at the restaurant, I concluded that this place was more style and employing hipsters than actually professional.

Great staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sherry Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Most friendly staff who helped us plan our sightseeing.

Ciao Sherry, Thank you for the great review and the best score you gave to usl! We are there to treat our guest like someone part of our family and you had this vibes about our Team. Mama loves you Please let's come back to visit us sooner! Francesca Dinoia Front office manager

Just not good all the way

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Small things like - there is a pool but it’s not really a pool and you have to book time days before. There are no place to put your stuff in the bathroom. The elevator is not concerted so you have to push all bottoms to get one. We don’t mind sharing the bed but would like two separate bedsheets - that seems for a lot off hoteles to be a difícil request to meet. And if you want a loyalty program to work, then do want you promise. Bur niche room, nice staff so just the small things.

Ciao Torben, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mama Shelter Roma. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mama Shelter, we strive to provide a good experience with service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Mama loves you Francesca Dinoia Front office manager

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 484 reviews 8.4/10 Location
  • 546 reviews 7.8/10 Room
  • 787 reviews 7.9/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 5.6/10 WiFi
  • 396 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe
  • 344 reviews 7.9/10 Food
  • 319 reviews 8.7/10 Amenities
  • 276 reviews 7.8/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou