Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 415 reviews

Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Outdoor swimming pool in peaceful surroundings

  • A downtown hotel in the heart of a quiet neighborhood near Kennedy Ledge.

  • Close to the beach

  • Tree-filled garden

  • All our bedrooms are renovated

Hotel location

Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche

2 Rue Des Flots Bleus
13007 marseille
france

Tel: +33491992222

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By car

    A7 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    ST CHARLES At 6.5km / 4.04 miles

  • By train

    VIEUX PORT At 3km / 1.86 miles

Exhibition and convention centre

  • PARC CHANOT 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • PHARO 2.0 km / 1.24 mi

Hotel services

Mercure Marseille Bompard Non contractual photo

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 50 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 2 family rooms
    • 2 connecting rooms
    • 50 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • English
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Pets welcome
    • Pet allowed Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Umbrellas
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Access to property
  • Parking per availability Additional charge
    • On site
    • 15 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Piscine
    • Outside

Our accommodation(s)

Sheltered by vegetation, this charming hotel in the center of Marseille offers 51 light-filled rooms spread over 4 buildings of absolute charm, located in the heart of the park: Provencal Bastide, Maison Bourgeoise, and patio with terrace.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Marseille Centre Bompard La Corniche

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

415 reviews

Bon sejour

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Imad Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed one nights in this hotel. Room was clean nice the hotel was calm that what i was looking for. The c/in was good c/out also. The agents at the reception and the ladie at bar they provide a good customer service good job keep it this was

Still an Oasis in Marseille.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Stephen M. Couples - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been staying at Hotel Bompard for a few years now. The hotel has been taken over by Mercure recently. Mercure has refurbished a lots of the rooms. The bathrooms are more modern and nice to use. On the practical side I would like an extra shelf to put wash bag. The restaurant is closed so the hotel organised food truck in the evening to give the chance to eat on the terrace. A bit street food. Nice to have that as there are no local restaurants nearby. On practical side it would be a great idea to have some mosquitos control outside. We were eaten alive. All changes were not so great, we were charged extra for the carpark. Used to be free. We were charged for the dog. Was free before. The breakfast wasn’t as varied as before. The staff is still very helpful and happy to help. The bedroom was nicely redecorated. But in room 305 some drains smell. It will be nice to see all the changes when all the work is finished.

Lovely quiet location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jacqueline B. Solo - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole very good. Safe didn't work and took a while to fix and hair dryer bizarrely only blew cold air. Usual lack of magnifying mirror in bathroom also irritates me. But staff were lovely, the room was nice and the garden and pool are exceptional.

tres bel hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Z. S. Couples - 08/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

gentillesse serviable

Parking no too expensive, first lady I met at from the staff was very nice

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sofia Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff wasn't very friendly No enough choices at the restaurant. No kids menu Lack of service at pool Aerea Confort are room was not at a 4 starts level

A little oasis in Marseille

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marie M. Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love staying at hotel Bompard as it is in a quiet area of Marseille but not too far from the centre. A short walk will take you to the corniche. The garden and the swimming pool are a bonus in the heat. The hotel recently change over to a Mercure. I do miss some of the previous features and it is losing some originality. The upgrade planned for the restaurant will be welcomed.

Appalling service by réception staff, beds with bedbugs.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Elizabeth Families - 07/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first welcome was Nice by a lady from Holland. The rest of the staff was just awful. Since when do you reply to a client that is disspointed by the service ''then you shouldnt come again if you do not like it'' I was gawdsmack by the vocabulary they use to clients. My son was bitten by bedbugs which made the stay even more complicated. When I asked if we can use the pool after check out the lady said No cause we are no longer guests at the hotel. Awful awful réception service. I will write a more thorow lettre to It's headoffice.

Dear Miss, Sir, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on this incident. We are very surprised to read that you have been confronted with bed bugs, especially since you absolutely did not mention them during your stay. On the other hand, the swimming pool is effectively reserved for customers who stay at the hotel, especially since you clearly stipulated to the person on the phone that you had already joined another hotel (which did not have a swimming pool) and that you want to come back just to spend the afternoon in ours, which you understand, is not possible. However, the person who explained this to you over the phone received a flood of rude words from you regarding the quality of our service. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations, but the refusal to access the pool was legitimate. Best regards, Director

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby