Mercure Antwerp City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 325 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Antwerp City Centre
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location in front of Stadspark (city park) and near the Central Station

  • Hotel restaurant offering local cuisine and all you can eat breakfast buffet

  • Comfortable and spacious rooms with park view and guest amenities from Rituals

  • Conveniently close to Flanders Meeting & Convention Center Antwerp

  • Complimentary 24/7 fitness centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jogging track (nearby)
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Antwerp City Centre

Quinten Matsijslei 25
2018 antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232311515

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BUS :  Antwerpen Stadspark

  • METRO :  6 2 15 9

  • TREIN :  Centraal Station

  • TRAM :  8 10 Antwerpen Stadspark

  • By plane

    ANT INTERNATIONAL A At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    HELIMO NV At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    E34 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

  • By train

    ANTWERP CENTRAL At 0.45km / 0.28 miles

GPS :51.213259, 4.416751

Congress centre

  • FLANDERS MEETING 1.0 km / 0.0 mi

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms the Antwerp Suite and the Blue Diamond Suite have natural daylight. The other meeting rooms have special illumination which gives the effect of natural daylight.Our meeting room package includes: room hire, mineral water, audio-visual equipment, flipchart and stationary. In case you would like to visit our meeting rooms, do not hesitate to contact us.Our meeting room includes:Room hire including mineral water (except for the Blue Diamond) Audio-visual materials (beamer*, screen*, flipchart*, pen and paper) (*Not included in the Blue Diamond meeting room)

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Starting with breakfast and throughout the day, the hotel offers delicious meals both international and regional specialties.

LOUNGE BAR

Meet with friends, family or for business and enjoy a drink. Open throughout the day, you can unwind and relax here.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Antwerp City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

325 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,014 reviews

overnight stay was ok

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrick Business - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotelroom, beds were a bi hard, breakfast area felt a bit clinical, but the lady welcoming me to the breakfast was very nice. Parking area was too crowded on arrival, and lines marking parking spaces were missing. As the parking area is often the first thing a customer sees, I would improve this

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Highly reccommend it

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is going through refurbishment at the moment but this did not affect our stay except for Restaurant/Bar not being open yet. The room we had was very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Nespresso machine and kettle to make tea etc which was a lovely touch. It's a great location with only a short walk to shops, restaurants etc.

Dear Lorna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Good Stay - Site Under Construction

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Des Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was newly renovated. Elevator, hallways, and lobby show signs of work in progress. Elevator sometimes was 4-5cm above floor when stopped and the flooring was significantly damaged by hand trucks and workers. The business center was closed, as were the bar and restaurant. This wasn't disclosed in the pre-booking. Excellent geographical location.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Good location but the property is not up to mercure or Accor standards for that matter

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Clément Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Greetings. I have been a silver member now for more than three years. I think that this property has a fantastic location. It is central and very close to the diamond exchange and the old town. Breakfast: poor quality. It is closer to a continental type than a buffet breakfast. Elevators: this hotel gives you the feeling that it is under construction. Plenty of work was being done. And the elevators were out of use in the morning at the time of the breakfast rush while we were there. Staff: the only positive point is the quality of the staff at the reception. Those gentlemen did everything they could to facilitate our stay with all the issues they had to deal with. You do not put the elevators under maintenance in the morning during the breakfast rush for painting the doors. This hospitality business 101. I have complained several times but the manager never got back to me any time or made anything to ease our stay fortunately the people at the reception tried their best with the few means they got. Very disappointed from the Accor team to propose this property for their members since we are expecting a certain level of quality and service for food and beverages. They have provided us with a nice room but they should remember that a one year old baby does not sleep on a sofa but on a baby cot. Anyway, you could feel this is a new addition to the Accor fleet, hopefully the organisation culture will set in and improve the situation there.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. It was a pleasure meeting you Mr. T. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Situation parfaite

Customer review rating 4.5/5

P. R. Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top

Monsieur P., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure Antwerp City Centre. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Easy walk from Centraal Station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Couples - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room. Great service. Very good breakfast. Careful approach to COVID.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

stolen items and hacking credit cards frauding charging for all your nights stay at check in.director do not respond to

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

doctpinto 12/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

director or manager of the hotels do not respond to claim made after credit card framing,safe opening,2 items stolen from my room 815 and intrusion in my room while out I declined service to the cleaning lady:poor staff /no security staff/

Good location. Comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

O.j.k Families - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly and helpful

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Evgeni Business - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not clean rooms

Dear Evgeni M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

The staff were very kind and tried to be helpful but half the hotel is a building site.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Woken up to constant noise of drilling we then moved to floor 7 and were then woken up at 7.20 by a truck sucking out all the gravel stones from the roof above us. This noise was even more unbearable than the drilling and went on for hours. We were not warned in advance about the building work going on and being pensioners and not being out of the hotel all day we would have never have booked had we known.

Dear Ms. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the noise disturbance. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marco Couples - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay despite the improvement works going on in the hotel. Excellent location opposite the beautiful park and a few minutes walking distance to the city centre. Very kind and helpful staff. Nice and quiet room.

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Great Family Overnight Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Axel H. Families - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great family night in a fantastic new refurbished room ( ask for room 803) :-) Great welcome, friendly staff, great room just opposite the city park which is great if you have young children

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Perfect!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carmen Families - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room! Perfect location! Friendly staff!

Dear IVANA CARMEN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Thomas and our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

No warning about construction

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Daniel Families - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful newly furnished room however we got no warning of the very loud and disturbing construction happening in the hotel.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We understand that it is a most unwelcome surprise to be waken up by loud construction noises. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Great stay in a beautiful room with the best view of the city!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kdj Families - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great overnight stay with our kids. The team was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay in the new rooms.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vilajet Leka Guest Service Ambassador

Poor because of unannounced refurbishment works

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Nicolas G 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were looking forward to our stay in the hotel and the city of Antwerp. The welcome was warm. The problem with the hot water (heater broken so no hot water upon arrival - 2 hours wait) we took with it because it was so well communicated by the friendly young man at the reception. However, waking up was a lot less From 8am onwards there was a lot of noise during the renovation works that were taking place in your hotel. The early hour and the fact that the renovations were not announced at the time of booking was personally unacceptable. If it had been announced, I would have chosen another Accor hotel. I sent the feedback to the hotel, including a video, but NO feedback came back.

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you felt the service delivered by our team member met the standard expected. However, we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and offer you our apologies. We believe you have already been contacted by one of our team to discuss this with you personally. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

As you know I never booked into the hotel as I had to quarantine

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Adrienne B. Solo - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not have any experience as I never booked in for quarantine reasond

Dear ADRIENNE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Indeed, service and facilities are adapted according to the measures in place and imposed by the Federal Government. We feel sorry that these measures impacted your stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

dirty, loud (renovations), rip off

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Shai N. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived, the bathroom was dirty, changed room Renovations in the hotel (we did not get informed about that upfront) working everyday from 6AM, 6 days a week including saturday (i think thats illegal in Belgium), headache every single morning cleaning staff very bad, did not clean the bathroom properly I booked a superior room, which was advertised with 40m2, with king size bed and sofa bed, did not get a sofa bed and i dont think the roo was bigger than 20m2, i paid 250eur more for that, the lady at the reception tried to convince me that the superior room has "park view" - i got ripped off! I paid 110eur average per night which is not cheap for this period, and really feel screwed, never again, worst hotel experience ever

Dear SHAI N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We feel sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the room size and the quality of our housekeeping staff. Please rest assured that the necessary actions have been taken in order to avoid similar situations in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Norman M. Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful. Disappointing that I wasn't notified that hotel was under renovation. I would have still used Accor but have selected another Antwerpen hotel in the group

Dear NORMAN M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Antwerp City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We feel sorry not having informed you in advance related to the renovation works that the hotel currently undergoes. In fact, we're taking our hotel to a complete make-over in order to be able to offer a splendid hotel with excellent service in the future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frederic Loosvelt General Manager Mercure Antwerp City Centre

This hotel does not worth 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

clement_dup 17/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was on a romantic getaway in Antwerp but the hotel did not met my expectations. First of all, the price paid at the hotel was different than the price booked on the Accor website. The room was quite big so this was nice but the room is equipped with old furniture. The heating system was making a lot of noises and was not so performant as I was still feeling cold air during the night. For the breakfast, we were given a bag but there was no choice on the content of what we wanted to eat, that was related to covid rules but I would have expected a more customised service. The cutlery given for the breakfast was also in plastic and not so nice to eat breakfast with.

Dear Clement, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your time at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations and for this, we apologise. We regret that you did not inform us about the price difference during your stay so that we could have looked into the matter. Your comfort is a top priority and we do urge guests to report any issues or concerns which they may have with their rooms, while on-site; our team would have been more than happy to have assisted you with the controls or changed your room if necessary. Your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will return on another occasion for an improved experience. Kind regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby