Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 605 reviews
Mövenpick Villas & Residences Phu Quoc
Ong Lang Beach, Cua Duong Village, Phu Quoc District
92000 Phu Quoc
Check-in from - Check out up to
Page out of
Aura Beach Club located on a beautiful sun-soaked stretch of sand in Ong Lang Beach, is a destination for good vibes! Here, memories are shared over delicious tapas, innovative drinks, and soulful soundtracks. Join us for perfect island days !
Discover Vietnamese culture from it's cuisine. Join us at Lang Chai restaurant to understand & experience Vietnam through the brilliant balance of herbs, sweetness, sourness & umami taste from fish sauce to the freshness of a meal wrapped in rice paper.
Meetings and events are perfectly hosted in the 720m² ballroom. Its 6.8m-high, column-free layout can accommodate up to 1000 delegates in style and can be divided into two sections for smaller groups. The 324sqm foyer is perfect for pre events and cocktails. Our 4 meeting rooms range from 45sqm to 120sqm.
Room descriptions and layouts
Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?
Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.
This hotel is not suitable for your event?Look for another hotel
Mövenpick Residences Phu Quoc has been designed in contemporary style harmoniously blending modern and traditional touches. The Residence offers 329 rooms, 14 of which have a direct access to the pool, all equipped with the latest in-room comfort. The Villas offer 79 large villas, all with private pools and sunken cabanas, a perfect place to enjoy the sunsets.
Page out of
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
One of the best hotels in PQ
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Giulia D Families - TripAdvisor review
Aura restaurant was the best for us excellent service, also after a minor issue with some food the Vietnamese manager took really good care of us. We will definitely be back. Hotel facilities are great, pool and beach are highly recommended
Overpriced Luxury Resort
TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5
Christopher V TripAdvisor review
I went to the Movenpick Villas Phu Quoc a little before Christmas to relax since it looks very good with the reviews and pictures. The actual villa was good but that is pretty much it. The complimentary shuttle is so inconvenient because the shuttle times are in 2 hour blocks so we had to just go by taxi to do anything, including the airport travel. Most things you do in the resort is not included and is really expensive. The food at the restaurant is mediocre. The main thing about this resort is that the pricing of bookings is so different day to day that I basically paid double the price for my booking. I attached some screenshots to show this. I made my booking a month doing a new search on Movenpick. I was not expecting that huge of a price difference, especially because I made my booking 4 months in advance. I called the staff to see if I can use the difference in prices to get some services that were not included in the price. What I got from the call instead is the staff being really disrespectful to me, implying that it is my fault for paying my non-refundable booking at that price, so I can't get anything or a refund of the difference. They also said that the massive price difference is a normal practice for "this hotel industry". The price difference is very predatory to unaware tourists wanting a luxury experience for a fair price. You should avoid this resort because it is overpriced for what you expect from a luxury resort in terms of services.
Dear T1904RVchristopherv, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we provide free transport from/to the airport, we are sorry the time schedule doesn’t suit your needs. The driving distance between the Resort & the airport doesn’t allow to cover 2 return trips per hour. We would appreciate if you could share clearer information in regards to your experience in our restaurant, we used to receive very good comments on the quality and diversity of the meals proposed and we are concerned about your new observation. We have also reviewed your comments regarding the pricing difference with our team: - Your booking was made on the 30th August 2022, staying period December for 3 nights, at the selling price corresponding to that period – according to the terms and conditions upon the reservation made, you have confirmed a prepaid and non-refundable booking. - On the 22nd September, a promotional flash sales was initiated with our partners, with restricted sales conditions, this explain the rate fluctuation between the 2 different booking periods you are referring to. Dynamic pricing is indeed a common practice in many industries, it may varies depending on the date the reservation is made, the demand and the supply. We understand your frustration and regret that we couldn’t be more flexible by refunding the difference this time as we were running in high demand in the villas. We might not be able to persuade you to return to our property, however, as a commercial gesture, we are happy to extend a free upgrade to the next room category during a next visit. If so, I remain at your disposal to assist you and thank you for your understanding. Kind regards, Linh Dinh Guest Experience Manager
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Trip04806396297 TripAdvisor review
The Lang Chai bar is wonderful! The cocktails we're very good, especially the cocktail of the month, the starry lady. The bartenders (Than and Song Hy) are very friendly and knowledgeable! Kindly recommend!
Dear Trip04806396297, Greetings from Movenpick Villas & Residences Phu Quoc. Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our team and resort. This is exactly the kind of experience we work hard to provide for our guests and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us. It is these types of comments that are very rewarding for our team members. I will be sure to share it with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Movenpick, It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back with our family again on your future holiday. Kind regards, Linh Dinh Guest Experience Manager
lunar new year at Lang Chai
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Sunshine47347756040 TripAdvisor review
Everything was just perfect. Weather, food, pool, beach and most of all, The staff are so friendly that we feel so comfortable all along. It was a one of the best holiday trip. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. thanks Ms.Khanh Vy trainee , Ms Jenny, Ms. My Tien trainee and Ms. Chuc Dao for serving my lunch at Lang Chai . Vietnamese food is diverse and delicious. I will come back next time.
Dear Sunshine47347756040, Greetings from Movenpick Villas & Residences Phu Quoc. Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments about our team and resort. This is exactly the kind of experience we work hard to provide for our guests and we are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us. It is these types of comments that are very rewarding for our team members. I will be sure to share it with our team. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Movenpick, It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back with our family again on your future holiday. Kind regards, Linh Dinh Guest Experience Manager
Beautiful resort, although remote
Customer review rating 4.5/5
A. H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL
I really enjoyed a restful four night stay at the residences portion of the hotel. Pools & grounds were lovely, room modern, very comfy bed, view beautiful. Enjoyed breakfast a lot, especially Jessica’s conscientious service. I found all staff friendly & helpful. Ate lunch at aura, pizza was delicious. Towels & beach area very accessible with lounge chairs etc., would be nice to see some more activities organized offsite, but part of that is due to location. Shuttle to/from airport was also excellent.
Dear Mr. Hall A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Villas & Residences Phu Quoc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Linh Dinh Guest Experience Manager
In partnership with TripAdvisor
* Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website all.accor.com today, for a one-night stay within the next 7 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price