Information message

Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 395 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is located next to Sunshine Coast University Hospitals.

  • Open 24 by 7, with complimentary parking for hotel guests.

  • The award winning restaurant and bar is open 7 days a week.

  • Our lakeside function rooms are perfect for events, meetings and weddings.

  • A short walk to Nightquarter - Sunshine Coast newest entertainment offer!

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool (nearby) Paying
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Massage (nearby) Paying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Golf Paying
  • Beach and water sports Paying
  • Bowling (nearby) Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters

9 Florey Boulevard
4575 birtinya
australia

Tel: +61753349500

Fax: (+61)7/53349590

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE At 93km / 57.79 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUNSHINE COAST At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SUNSHINE COAST At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By car

    BRUCE HWY 188 At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    LANDSBOROUGH At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LANDSBOROUGH At 20km / 12.43 miles

GPS :-26.746001, 153.116362

Companies

  • AUTO GENERAL 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • HELIMOD 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • KILCOY 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • SC STADIUM 2.9 km / 1.8 mi
  • SPORTS HUB 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • STOCKLAND 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • YOUI 11.0 km / 6.84 mi

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Each room features a King bed, 50inch TV, Foxtel with movie channels, free fast WiFi, spacious work desk, mini bar, individually controlled air conditioning and heating. Every suite has a private balcony with lake views and kitchen facilities.

Our restaurants and bars

WILDFLOWER RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Enjoy an exciting culinary experience by the award winning Wildflower Restaurant and Bar at the edge of the lake. Open 7 days a week for Breakfast and Dinner. Lunch open Thursdays and Fridays. It features modern cuisine and spectacular lakeview.

WILDFLOWER BAR

The relaxed al fresco lounge area at Wildflower Bar is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day's work. Opens on to the restaurant and deck that backs onto the lake.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

395 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Loretta663 Business - 14/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable stay at the Mercure for business trip Location was great for what I needed Beds were very comfy, had a great sleep ! I ordered room service for breakfast and was nicely surprised , perfectly cooked , healthy , fresh and delivered quickly Staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean , great stay , thank you

Thank You Loretta, for your kind review and for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward seeing you back another time. All the best //John Orning

Clean and Tidy

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Thermie C 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The room was basic and very clean and tidy, all the staff were lovely. I feel its probably a tad over priced. The shower was a shocker and all the water went into the whole bathroom. We also paid for breakfast both days, 9.00am on the Sunday and most things were old and cold, the Monday it was closed at 9am so missed out all together.

Thank You Thermine, for taking the time to review us and happy that your enjoyed our hospitality. We are sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations with the breakfast and the room, we will do our best to do better in the future. We have had some issues with the shower floors and have trades people looking into how to rectify it. All the best //John

Comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Erin163521 Business - 17/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stay regularly and can't fault this hotel. Has everything you need, beds are extremely comfortable, very clean and staff fantastic. Is a great place if you are needing to visit the hospital, more of a business hotel than a holiday destination though. Wi-fi and smart TV excellent. Restaurant small but meals well priced and while menu is small the meals are excellent. Is one of my favourite hotels to stay at when on the coast for work.

Thank you Erin, We are over the moon happy for your review and thank your for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay! //John Orning

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andreashaw0312 28/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Booked this hotel for its close location to Sunshine Coast stadium. Early checkin, lovely clean room and really nice walk along the pretty lake to stadium and back. Close to hospital, a few eateries and some shopping. Staff were very pleasant and hospitable. Would definitely stay again if going to Sunshine Coast stadium.

Thank You Andreashaw, for your kind review and for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward seeing you back next time! All the best //John Orning

Nice Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MM1959 14/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

First time stayers at this hotel, it wasn't the best location for what we wanted but the hotel appeared full which is a good sign. Located in a hospital precinct. Staff, rooms, dining was all VERY good especially the breakfast.

Thanks you MM1959, for taking the time to review us and for your great feedback. We hope to see you back some other time. All the best //John Orning

Very disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

oztravellers1 Couples - 01/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

As Gold members we have stayed in many Accor properties so have plenty to compare. We were booked in for 3 nights. Our first room had a large section of black mould on the ceiling that had clearly not just appeared that day so obviously housekeeping had not noted it and done anything about it. We asked for a change of room and the Receptionist arranged a new room but explained that they were fully booked and we might have to change rooms again. Fortunately the next morning the Manager had decided to leave us in the same room for the rest of our stay but when we returned to the hotel at 4.30pm our room had not been serviced. Once again a trip to Reception who said that housekeeping were finished for the day and she would bring some new towels. Really not good enough given we passed housekeeping in the hall on our way out at 10.30 that morning. Rooms are pretty basic more like an IBIS - with a very uncomfortable single bed/lounge that was hard to sit on. Just glad we weren't there for any longer!

Dear OzTravellers, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We are very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. The first room should have been rectified well before you checked in, a clear oversight from us. You should also have got a service and I can only apologise that we missed it. I will take the feedback with housekeeping and we will make sure we do better in the future. Again I'm very sorry that you didn't have the stay you were expected. All the best //John Orning

Great Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Mark P Business - 29/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at the Mercure at Kawana Waters since it opened. From my very first stay, I was impressed with the great service that John and his team have provided. This is exemplified by the provision of a special flat pillow I require which is delivered to my room on each occasion. The staff always remember my name and greet me in a friendly manner. They make my business trip a home away from home.

Thank You Mark, Its always a pleasure to have you here and we were so happy to see you back last week. Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. See you next time! //John

Great value

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sharon F 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We had a disabled access room and found it well suited to our needs, the one problem encountered was clearance for a hoist, but this was solved in an innovative manner. The bed was super comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.and offered assistance to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. The food and service in the restaurant were great too. The hotel is ideally located in the hospital precinct with plenty of parking, and overlooks the lake. I would definitely recommend it and will stay again when visiting the area.

Thank You Sharon, for you kind review and for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are also happy that he innovation worked. We look forward seeing you back another time. //John Orning

Very satisfactory overnight stop

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

longfellow2017 10/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A comfortable, clean room with friendly and helpful staff was all we really needed for our four night stay at Kawana Waters. But, as we so often find at Accor hotels, the restaurant fare was of a high standard and very welcome during our three visits. Many thanks to restaurant staff with whom we shared some friendly conversation. Free parking rounded off a pleasant visit but we were surprised by the number of cars staying each night. Under cover parks were snapped up early.

Dear Longfellow2017, Thank you for your very kind review and for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward seeing you back another time. //John Orning

Finally a Trip Away

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RobeMans 04/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Mercure Sunshine Coast Kawana Waters is a quieter location bust still handy to all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer, sight seeing, restaurants and shopping. The staff were all very accommodating and the room we had was excellent. However I do prefer Nespresso to Caffitaly?? The hotel has a good restaurant on site which has excellent food.

Thank You RobeMans, for staying with us and your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward seeing you back another time. //John Orning

Great, relaxing stay away from hustle & bustle

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

travelloverover50 01/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed for couple of nights on way up Sunshine Coast.Rooms clean & comfortable.Very quiet in hotel. Staff were friendly & aimed to please.Food in restaurant was delicious & beautifully presented. Good walk ways around lake & shopping centre close enough to walk to.Not much to do in immediate area but great if you just want to chill out away from busy tourist areas.Woukd stay again.

Dear Travellerover50, Thank You for your kind words and that you stayed with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. Welcome back! //John Orning

Delightful break on the river

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Juliebrisvegas Business - 28/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overnight while attending the hospital. Very convenient location on the river, pretty views across the horizon, many walking trails for a stroll. Quiet and clean, reasonable value for price paid for the room.

Dear Julie, We love that you enjoyed our hospitality and thank you for your kind words. Welcome back //John Orning

Overnight Stay for Work

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tonytownson Business - 28/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

My go to Accommodation when travelling for work on the Sunshine Coast! Ideal location close to all my Customers with great rooms & friendly staff. Top Restaurant with daily specials that I can not resist.

Thank You Tony, We are really happy that you enjoy our hospitality and look forward to your next stay! All the best //John Orning

Great location, profession al friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TKrieg 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Really enjoyed a few days at Kawanan Waters. The Mercure was in a great location. We had breakfast in the restaurant most mornings and it was great. We found all the staff very professional and friendly and the facilities excellent.

Thanks TKrieg, we really appreciate your kind works and that you took the time to review your experience. Welcome back! //John

days away no reason

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Graham C 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were on our way elsewhere and remembered our previous stay at this property, so we decided to stay again. It is relatively new, very clean and staff are always happy and helpful. Here we go again, need to get 200 characters...

Thanks Graham, both for staying with us and your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed it and look forward seeing you again. //John

Average Rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

jdN4356JF 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Well it’s Mercure so don’t expect the Pullman services. Rooms average and the only room upgrade is a higher floor no other differences. Location is good for the Sunshine Coast hospital. Staff are friendly.

Thanks for staying with us and your review. We are happy that you found our location convenient and appreciated our staff. All the best //John

Lovely stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Erin163521 Business - 11/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying for work so perfect hotel for this purpose. Very clean and well equipped with a great bar and restaurant area that is small but all that is needed. Food is fantastic and staff are all very skilled across all areas. Great location for the hospital. Not a holiday destination but great to stay if you are on business or passing through the Sunshine Coast. You do need access to a car to get around

Thank you Erin for your stay and for reviewing us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. Welcome back //John Orning

Excellent Premises

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Explore56621190526 10/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Could not really fault our stay in any way. Fantastic Chef food was sensational and you could see how successful the restaurant is by the volume of non inhouse dining there . Always room for improvement but only slightly.

Thank You Explore for your kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back another time. //John Orning

Great contemporary property

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tng208 11/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very modern, clean and tidy. Great food at restaurant. Friendly staff. Lack recreation facilities such as swimming pool however understand that this is business hotel. Proximity with University and hospital does not give holiday feel.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for letting our future potential guests know about us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff offered excellent customer service. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mercure Kawana Team

Just Ok

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

datl111 29/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

I called ahead to request late checkout and a room change, and the staff member was lovely and accommodating - she stated that they weren't fully booked for that weekend and our checkout time had been modified to 12pm. All seemed well then and at check in, and we did get a room change as requested. However some elements of our stay definitely marred our experience: - poor design of bathroom, leading to complete flooding when we showered, and allowing very little space for using the toilet; the ventilation / extraction fan was also poor and did not prevent fogging or odours - unfriendly reception staff member the morning of planned departure, who called our room at 10am demanding that we needed to vacate as they required the room, and there was no such record of late checkout or ability to accommodate this - early closing time for the bar, so we were unable to have our complimentary drinks that night The saving graces were a comfortable bed and the good coffees which the café staff member kindly made us (as our complimentary drinks) the morning of departure.

Dear Deblee, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We are looking into changing some of the bathroom that have changed over time. I'm sorry that you late check out wasn't noted property and I will take the feedback with FO. The bar close at 9pm, but I'm happy that you got your drink in the morning and was happy with the coffee. I hope to see you back another time and that we then can show you that we can do better. Happy New Year //John

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby